Nonsense.
Shit hole country
Exactly I don’t know why some people are arguing with this if you can’t even build your own house without a permit how much more a road that will be used by the public in several advanced countries you need even a permit ...
MT do you really believe that anybody would just get up and want to construct road without informing the local assembly? Really. Its the frustrations you go through, meanwhile they have no plans to fix that road
Do we need permission to clean our streets gutters too?
I agree with the Local Government Head's view of what the rules are but what I detest is the actual practice where crooks in the Assemblies are asking that they be given the money to construct such roads or else they would wi ...
Well spoken
What a rotten disease in Ghana to get anyone to anything for the better of good without getting a bribe to do anything ,when it's their job to do so.
Exactly the issue we are having in this country
Totally agree with you.
Yes, that is the law. The same law requires the authorities to meet with and get the buy-in of the eventual beneficiaries before projects are embarked on, is this done? So the authorities cannot also ''just get up'' and start ...
So that Assembly can get their fair share, if they are involved, fine. Do the assembly even go round to check what is going on, people build any how.
Ok, so this Local government official is saying people we see them who fills potholes on the streets or on roads is illegal?Does he want to tell us that what buzstop boys are doing clearing chock gutters and clearing weeds t ...
I like your points, it's like we don't like acceptable progress
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128~~..••
Criminals conutry
Look at him for him to get his %
Fools
You are in bed with this district assembly engineers and all you do is making them scam homeowners for you. Sit there are talk nonsense.
It will shock you to know how they will frustrate you and expect you to pay bribe to them on top .. hehehehee
Nana Ato Arthur paa. Just say going through the Assembly ensures that the people at the Assembly can get their "noko fioo." Something small because man for chop wae.
Has the Assembly got the right to allow the road to deteriorate?Such foolishness,
[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And oth ...
You have a point but why was the assembly finding it difficult to approve the request from the local people to allow them contruct their own road. They could have given them the specifications
Yes
The local government should stop the buzstop boys from clearing the gutters, which is the responsibility of the assemblies.
Both sre st fault most of the time. When someone is developing some portion of road you don't just go and arrest the person like s criminal. Go explain things and regularise things and peace prevail. On the other hand why won ...
The Min of Local Government must issue and publicize guidelines on private initiatives by public spirited persons or organizations.This will reduce or stop situations where some evil-minded persons at the assemblies demand mo ...
People should learn a little. Do you need some one to tell you this my people. Every country has it own laws. Even in America your own house you can put things any how. Our citizen should read a little. The chief should know ...
@Kojos mass stop your bullshit in America in America. Who don't read and what makes you think people don't know the by-laws? Do you know the stress and frustrations people go through at the hands of the local assembly officia ...
Where is the community self help programs? The case under study is not a fresh road to start with. The road already exists and has deteriorated beyond repairs. The residents are not satisfied with the condition of their neigh ...
Concert country. because of small chop chop it has to pass through Assembly before. nonsense.
So the assembly should take up the challenge to help him go through the processes.
I always say that Eng. Dr. Nana Ato Arthur deserve to be the president or vice president of Ghana.
His knowledge and commitment to work is superb.
Knowledge and commitment to work are not the most important. The key quality required is character.
KONOGO KAYA GOVERNMENT!!!
Then come and tarr the roads for us la !
Just allow them but supervise the work.
WHAT DOES YOUR DO-NOTHING NPP GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT EXPECT CITIZENS TO DO WHEN THAT GOVERNMENT PRIORITIZES NPP LOOTING OVER FIXING GHANA'S MANY BAD ROADS? STOP YOUR LOOTING AND FIX THOSE BAD ROADS. DON'T STAND IN THE WAY OF CIT ...
Of course corrupt Ato Arthur wants the .only so he can decide how , when and how bad the road can be built so he can take the excess money. All these idiots need to be lined up at Teshie firing range.
Those helping our society are rather being arrested. The GALAMSEYERS destroying our society are operating freely. Concert party country