2024 Election: The threat of a coup is real; the army has openly said it would step in if there is violence – IDEG boss

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Damongo worrior 1 year ago

This Ideg man must be arrested ASAP, you can hear this cra p when diabolic ndc is in power, ideg boss if you are a man go ahead with your ndc army to stage a coup and see your wahala

• Dre 1 year ago

Hei s fucked,nonsense at this time

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once...... or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ARMY TO RULE GHANA AGAIN AT THIS PACE OF OUR ENLIGHTENMENT AND DEVELOPMENT??? WE WILL ALL WEAR UNIFORM. HOW COULD YOU ANTICIPATE VIOLENCE BECAUSE OF ELECTIONS??? A DAY WHERE EVERY LAW ABIDING AND PATRIOTIC CITIZEN JUST GO TO ...

IDEG, ASEPA, IMANI ETC. ARE ALL STUPID NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINERY. THE ARMY WILL BE ON ALERT AND STANDBY FOR ALL NDC FOOLS WHO WILL COME OUT TO CAUSE MAYHEM.

TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHAT YOU CAN OFFER THEM AND STOP THIS NONSENSE AT THIS TIME!!!!!! HAVE YOU SEEN HOW BAWUMIA AND NPP ARE CAMPAIGNING HARD, TELLING THE PEOPLE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE AND WHAT THEY WILL OFFER IF ELECTED, AS ...

• BNAT 1 year ago

NGOs in CANADA both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach Orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT, They are paying for the Expenses including the plane tickets .
    Mobile/WhatsApp
    0533146 ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Prince Adade:

Your threat of violence will not materialise because Ghanaians are wide awake to see the dangers of coups. As an independent observer, I find it incredible that the NDC will engineer any coup when it seems l ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Prince kwasi Adade, the lunatic will be arrested and rot in jail.

• King Vasco 1 year ago

You fools!! Is military government not far better than this useless nepotic, autocratic, senseless, insensitive, thieving and baseless Akuffo Addo - Bawumia government which has spoiled everything in this country Ghana? Go ou ...

• Dade 1 year ago

Another Togolese trokosi Ayigbe. When a person advocates for a coup in Ghana that person is always a Togolese trokosi Ayigbe. These people should be encouraged to secede from Ghana because they do not belong here. These alien ...

• Game Changer 1 year ago

@Dade. Your obsession with Togolese Will soon kill u from BP. Togolese are living better than u bcos food N everything is far cheaper in Togo. Foolish Village dog. Have u seen any trader from Togo travel to Ghana to buy goods ...

• Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago

I think you were little boy or not even born in 1979and 1983,so you can say what ever you want but if you have experience this military coup d'etat in your life before you talk senc not foolish things

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128:.

• Me 1 year ago

How can NDC stage a coup when all signs point to their victory. The fact that you don't appreciate what happened in 2020 and the war drums some MPs and executives of NPP means that you have no love for Ghana

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Every foolish boy i've come across write sentences in capital letters and you've proven that easily.

• Niko 1 year ago

If the soldiers step in, there'll be a civil war in Ghana. Fools, why didn't they step in when there was violence during the 2020 elections when eight unarmed Ghanaians were shot to dead by armed men in Techiman?

• Nafana Man 1 year ago

If the army "set in" there they would have known that Ghana is not for them
    Why didn't they "set in" the system became though for Ghanaians?
    If they want something to do they should protect the EC so they do a fair job

• Babbs 1 year ago

This tells you that it's a secret plot of the NPP knowing that the hour is now.They are poised of not handing over power because of their known secrete

• Why not Facts, Proofs, Evidence? 1 year ago

Who among us, the children of GOD, doesn't want PEACE, ENDURING PEACE: the fertile ground for all things good and glorious?

Who cares, the target should be those who stealing our money.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Kwame Your idol the Airbus thief will be the first victim.

• VB 1 year ago

Hahahaha "Whom the cup fits...." @Opoku Amsterdam, if someone is asking that the thieves are targeted and all of a sudden you are insulting and calling names, is it an admission of guilt? All the thieves must be made to pay d ...

• Babbs 1 year ago

Good.

• Kelly 1 year ago

The SP appointed by Akuffo Addo exonerated Mahama in the airbus investigations, or...

• Once a SOJA 1 year ago

Perfect say

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago

How can an intellectual conclude with such a statement. Intervening does not mean a coup. It is to support the Police maintain law and order.
    What a bankrupt intellectual!
    A coup would lead to the end of the GAF and GPS in ...

• Yusif 1 year ago

Kweku, you haven't seen anything before. The man knows what he is talking about. Gone are the days when you can kill 8 people and go scout free. Even the president doesn't care about finding the perpetrators and punish them. ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago

Yusuf. I am not against justice. Remember people were killed during the Kume Preko demonstrations in 1995 and till today no justice. Remember Flt Lt Dome’s case in1989 etc
    We must fight for justice. That does not mean thro ...

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

The military will take over if Ghanaians do not protect the resources of yhe country and hand over power to the AGYAPADIE. We cant leave the country in the hands of a vety small family.

• Once a SOJA 1 year ago

Empty barrel with louder noise

• The Best thing to happen to Ghana. Military takeover 1 year ago

Ghana is better off with military regime. Dissolve parliament, arrest corrupt politicians and join Mali, B Faso and Niger

• Jonas 1 year ago

Rubbish, who says the military are any better? Who needs autocratic rulers now? Those of you who don't know our history should know how the past military regimes stole and bankcrupted Ghana. We want democracy. We will have a ...

• Bob 1 year ago

Be there with your ignorance and npp bootlicking attitude. Let it get there and you will see. Nana Addo and Jean Mensah cannot force Bawumia on Ghanaians in order to cover up the murder committed against the state. You think ...

• Paplo Buta Maltali 1 year ago

Mr Akwartey please stop misrepresenting Ghana Army. What date and time did the Army make such treason statement? Which section of the constitution gives the Army the right to takeover when there is election violence. Instead ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

WHETHER A COUP OR NOT, THAT THING CALLED DR AKWETEY TOO 'DEY INSIDE'...TWEAA.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128,.

• Cat 1 year ago

Hmmmmm....when military takes over your insult ,freedom and disrespect on this platform will be curtail

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

IDEG Boss, be informed that the military will partner the police to ensure the security of the nation. No violence will therefore erupt.

• Justice 1 year ago

A fool will always remain a fool.

• Kingstonian 1 year ago

Arrest this idiot. Military is not solution.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Kingstonian!

GHANAIANS ARE TOO ADVANCED TO HAVE SOME JUNGLE BOOT DOTARDS TO RULE OVER US! TRY IT AND SEE! YOU IDIOTS WILL REGRET FOR EVEN JOINING THE MILITARY! WE DON’T NEED YOU! GET THAT INTO YOUR BLOODY HEADED BRAIN ...

• Why insult the Armed Forces to make a point? 1 year ago

It unnecessary to insult the Armed Forces to make a point. Straightway, it shows your weakness. Someone is making an analysis, and you are insulting to GAF!! Is that the best way forward? Coward from New York!!!

• CARLOS 1 year ago

Who is this ANIMAL? Dr.Dampare please have this idiot arrested asap.How old is this cunt? Has he lived under a military regime before? Those fools who clamour for coups dont know what they are saying.Lord forgive them.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC is always beating the war drums during every election and any reason to that? The next election would be one of the easily contested ever because John Mahama would lose, and the loss cannot be challenged.

• Jibril 1 year ago

Another buffoon parading as an intellectual. Since when has military intervention necessarily mean a coup d'etat? Can't the military step in, support the Police to clear out the trouble makers and simply return to their barra ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Useless talk. Blackman with black mentality.

• Kk 1 year ago

CCTV cameras every where

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Before the IGP could arrest anybody who shares his or her opinion, you must well inform him to arrest those who publicly incite violence against the republic by declaring that they will not hand over power. What’s more thre ...

• Anthony Tuudah Daasebreh 1 year ago

Which country will the military rule? If they dare it will be the end of what they call Ghana. What is the contribution of the military to Ghana’s development?

• Military contribution to National Development!!! 1 year ago

Lack of wisdom, the people perish! Go check the statistics about UN Peacekeeping Fund from UN Military Operations and come back with better points!!

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo would be the biggest idiot in Ghana,s history , if he allow a coup in Ghana, he should simply learn from Jj Rawlings and kojo Tsikata. He can also learn from the Eyadema family in Togo.

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

What is the chemical component of hair dye? I'm asking this because I think the continued and excessive use of the substance has affected the brain of Emmanuel Akwetey, hence his continuous spewing of nonsense

• BAWUMIAH FOR PRESIDENT 1 year ago

Wao! This ndc Akwetey man is extremely bias

• Kubut3 1 year ago

IDEG BOSS IS RIGHT. He wants power for his preferred candidate. It's up to Akuffo Addo, if he allows any power hungry NDC TRIBAL SOLDIER TO GET rid of him, like they did to Dr. LIMANN, he would be considered not too br ...

• Peace maker 1 year ago

That's good ideal.. coup may help us more than this current democratic ruling that looks like dictatorship... Give us coup and Russia will support

@ Peace Maker: YOU SON OF A BLOOD SUCKING PARENTS!

You will continue to be poor more than what you are now! If the military should ever get their way to destroy our country again! Kwaseato! How old are you! Ask your paren ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

You are foolish

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

That is a good idea, the military must take over before the elections because Akuffo Addo has taken Ghana as his family property, we need the military now, now and now, it's only a thief who is afraid of military take over

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Are you going to support the coup if the leader is not from your village?

Listen to that foolishness! You know coup?
    Kwasia bi ba

• KWAME 1 year ago

This man is dangerous. This is a clear invitation of the ARMY to take over because clearly, his party(npp) will not win the elections. This is the plan of the devil, Akufo Ado we of, long time

• Kubut3 1 year ago

They're inviting NDC SOLDIERS.

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is calling for a coup.

• The wise onè 1 year ago

Lol! Which army?
    When they 'd been used by Akofu Addo, and the Asente pigs? Tèeeeèaaaaaaaa....

• KD 1 year ago

They will be better now than just one family trying to will an entire country’s resources to themselves. If the army steps
    In ….. bediatuo, Gabby, Ken Ofori-Atta, osarfo Marfo and a couple of others should be made not to ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The NDC is well aware that the NPP will win the upcoming elections. Hence all the nonsense going on. The massive crowds that DMB and his wife are drawing...has been giving the NDC sleepless nights and mares (both day and nig ...

• Aggrey 1 year ago

Npp won't win and you know it.

• Kom 1 year ago

If NDC knows they will win, why are they calling for a coup?

You must be stupid

• jagadu 1 year ago

Nkwaseafo Peoples party (NPP) with the stupid, corrupt akufo-addo and the akyem mafia is doing all they can to rig and steal the election. Ghanaians dont want bawuliar and the Npp. There would be bloodbath if they attempt to ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

December 7th, 2024, we will have a fair and peaceful election in Ghana. We will not have a military government. Dr. Bawumia will be elected because Mahama is corrupt.

• Mahama is winning 1 year ago

If there is a coup it will be bloody and we don’t need to be hearing this because the NPP does not want to be accountable and they want to create confusion but Mahama is winning one touch and the state will deal with family ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

THE MILITARY HAVE THE RIGHT TO COME BUT THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN IN GHANA. AND MORE OVER NOT A COUP. THE DEMOCRACY IN GHANA IS WELL RESPECTED. THE LOOSER ALWAYS HAVE THAT IN MIND TO BRING VIOLENCE. BUT BIG NO.

• Fuseini 1 year ago

Dumb ass. I thought you went to school. Does stepping in mean coup?

• Truth 1 year ago

Who is gonna be the biggest loser? These asshole politicians who are always chopping money and always following like mumus

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Akofu addos goverment has messed up the country sooo much so, that many ghanains Living in the country that feel a coup is needed to reset the country again. Imagine the level of damage this goverment has done to even warant ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

According to this Doctor, the army said it will intervene if there is violence beyond the control of the Police.
    This does not seem to refere to a coup detat.
    Intervension by the army in support of the Police, when there i ...

• GHANABA 1 year ago

Where from all this nonsense. This idiot must be arrested for causing fear and panic.

• Jubilee house is a crime scene 1 year ago

Why are you panicking ?

• too little too late but Hold President Responsible 1 year ago

Be honest and call a spade a spade - hold the President responsible for whatever happens under his term of office - like you did for past Presidents loud and clear.

• We need army takeover 1 year ago

An army take over is far better than Akuffo Addo leadership because the army has integrity and Akuffo Addo doesn’t have integrity. The army will be supported by about 80 percent of the population to clean the system.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

What system are they going to clean? Didn't JJ clean Ghana? Ghana is what it is due to our mindset and stinking attitude. Without we as Ghanaians, can there be a nation called Ghana, so who should make the country better and ...

• Abu 1 year ago

If it happens those who destroyed other people's businesses and brought hardship onto us should be targeted and made to bear the brunt rather than innocent Ghanaians who are struggling to get their daily bread. Those enjoying ...

• Akuffo Addo have already planned it 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo have already planned with some military officers to take over in case if Mahama win the election.Why do you think the military is quiet over this corrupt government?

• Nafana Man 1 year ago

If the army "set in" there they would have known that Ghana is not for them
    Why didn't they "set in" the system became though for Ghanaians?
    If they want something to do they should protect the EC so they do a fair job so t ...

• Paul 1 year ago

This is the last resort of the NPP. NDC is winning, there is no need for a coup, its the NPP, that want to put their military in charge to avoid accountability when they lose power. It will never happen. NDC is winning one to ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Has this guy lost his marbles? If indeed what he is saying is true, Hwat has he a responsible leader of IDEG done about it? What does the consitutition say about threat to our democracy? I am sickened and disappointed with th ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Mr Akwété who in the army told u this? This is treason and we should not take it lightly. If anything goes bad it is the duty of the police to maintain law and order and not these buga buga people. If u know how to fight go ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

You will be the first person to be affected by what you are saying your foolish ideg all what these NDC people want is coup which of the Army meetings did you attend you are part of the problem the government inherited we don ...

• Once a SOJA 1 year ago

They are delaying koraaa. Seems they have been bribe by the evil leaderw

• Me 1 year ago

Concerned people warned against the leadership of Nana but Ghanaians chose mediocrity over substance, now there is a likelihood of military takeover. I think Nana prefers military takeover since he is scared of prosecution un ...

• Fuseini 1 year ago

But military rule shall be better than Bawumia in power.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Look all this nonsense of violence is coming from the NATIONAL DEMONSTRATION CONGRESS =NDC. But they have to remember that, the way Rawlings did to Ghanaians especially the Ashantis who knows if it will turn also to them? Pe ...

• AKUFFO ADDO IS MAJOR THREAT TO PEACE 1 year ago

The tension in the country has been engineered by Akuffo Addo based on his violent posture.What does Akuffo Addo and his gang of criminals like Bryan expect when they say they won't handover power to Mahama? The opposition sh ...

• Kk 1 year ago

God save Ghana

• Moshe 1 year ago

Nobody wants a military rule in this modern Ghana. We will resist any military rule, for we are more than the military. Never again.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Simply arrest the thieves up there and line all of them up at the Teshie shooting range. That's the only way to reset Ghana. The stealing is too much.

GHANA NEEDS STRONGER INSTITUTIONS, NOT MILITARY DOTARDS! I RESPECT THE MILITARY, BUT NOT AS PRESIDENTS!

You loser! The AFRC/ P/NDC seized power and killed so many innocent people but what it all benefit the average Ghanai ...

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

Some magistrates in our lower courts are very bogus. Amasaman District Court magistrate Amanopio is not a Lawyer so how did he become a magistrate performing very poor

• Kona 1 year ago

Very disappointed. Much is expected of you and not this trash. Why is it that people who were once upon a time were held in high esteem have suddenly falling so low. Is it for some promised political appointment?

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

We are very much aware of this agenda by Nana Addo Bawumia NPP government long ago. The proof is 'Nana Addo, Bawumia, Bryan Acheampong We shall not hand over power' ranting on open TV. We know this is their Plan B which is ex ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Bogus. We won't tolerate any Artificial Coup by the Akyem Mafia in order to escape accountability. So packing up the court with NPP fanatics and tribal bigots is not enough?

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Another cynically motivated and self-conceited character, imbued with evil and wicked thoughts against the gradual advancements and progressive strides of the country's young democracy. Unsurprisingly, this so-called IDEG bo ...

• Onipa nua 1 year ago

Should there be a coup , it will be the handywork of NPP

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The GAF should step in and clear off people like Asiedu Nketiah, Okudzeto Ablakwa, Wontumi, Mahama, That Rock City hotel owner and all those idiots who are making money just after going into politics after just one year. The ...

@ Ozimangyimii; THIS IS THE BEST ENVIRONMENT TO THRIVE, NOT UNDER MILITARY DICTATORSHIP!

You stinky covetous idiot ! Military coup won’t make rich either! Kwaseato! People are toiling to make it in life and you lazy mor ...

• John K(This guys will take Gh.to war mark my words)) 1 year ago

Everything about this Nana Addo Government shows that they will not leave powerful on a silver platter for the NDC. Weather we like it or not they will steal this elections to crate confusion for possible military take over .

• That is your wish 1 year ago

Akwetey, that is you wish, but it will never happen in ghana. We’re not going backwards. We’re going for forward to develop ghana, nothing of your wishes can stop us. Find a place to live with your evil mind rather ghana. ...

• Alex 1 year ago

A sensible government and his henchmen will not insist that they are going to hand over to their flagbearer. Insanity at its high!

• s))mli 1 year ago

Ghana is a fucked up country. There's no Ghana anymore. What you have, is a system broken by NPP and they're looting like fucking crabs..
    Wake up Ghana

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Akufo Addo, Bawumia and NPP said they'll not handle the power to the next government even if Ghanaians don't want them. I don't think NDC will be a cowards this time for NPP criminals organization to rob them again so it gonn ...

• Tamale bongo 1 year ago

All these think tanks are ndc sponsored.
    Nothing good to offer the country.
    Where do they get their money from.

• Kb 1 year ago

The armrunshould come in even quick quick

• Kb 1 year ago

No more multi party governing we need union government style of government

Take back all stollen monies and worth

• Gbagbladza 1 year ago

That chimpanzee president akofo adui must be the first to be gun down first ...aboabiba

• Bk man 1 year ago

Yeah ndc should not sign anything, we have never experienced any war in Ghana there should be one and we will learn our lessons. Fools

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

THE NEED FOR ACOUP D'ETAT IN GHANA IS LONG OVERDUE. AKUFO ADDO AND HIS N.P.P. GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE OVERTHROWN ANY MOMENT FROM NOW.
    AKUFO ADDO AND HIS N.P.P. HAVE DISGRACED AND ECONOMICALLY DESTROYED GHANA.
    ALL POLITIC ...

• KG 1 year ago

I THINK NDC AND IT'S SUPPORTING MGO'S ARE HOPING TO WIN POWER BY A COUP. FOR THEIR INFORMATION THERE CAN NEVER BE A COUP IN GHANA AGAIN. WE ARE MOVING FORWARD SO IF NDC CANNOT MOVE WITH US THEN THE PARTY IS TO BE DISBANDED. B ...

YOU AND THE ARMY SHOULD BUTT OFF.

Nonsense. Instead of reminding the Police to do their duty by arresting all who may engage in violence during the elections, you rather are spitting out coup rubbish. The Army has no busin ...

• Nonsense Syllables 1 year ago

Just saying stupid things because you have holding the hypocrisy card and you think there's space for you to do so?

• Obroniba 1 year ago

We surely need the Armed forces to take over from these bunch of highly incompetent clueless corrupt idiots ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. Just a matter of time. Useless government with no manners and dignity ...

• john bruce 1 year ago

why don't you run for office and help govern?

• First offer 1 year ago

Those who vote early before 2pm,leave the voting area to find some food to eat and come back at 4pm. If you’re waiting to vote after 2pm, please make sure you fed well before that time. All attention should be on the votin ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

The military should concentrate and deal with the people who are destroying the water bodies and the forest with Galamsey.
    we want the military to step in to fight the galamsey not the election.

• Nana 1 year ago

And this guy has a doctorate? He is a PhD? The military stepping in to execute their mandate of securing the country against existential threat equals a coup? Has he even heard of martial law?

• Johnny 1 year ago

What? Are you for real? Is that your wish or just your 'understanding'? Is this the message (fear-mongering) you should be projecting? Ei, why are these our 'Think-Tanks' all becoming Think-Buckets? Have you, Akwete stopped t ...

• Ashanti War god 1 year ago

not all old men are wise. foolish doctor.

• biggie 1 year ago

Dr Akwetey. Pls don't stoop that low. Even the military know that coup doesn't help them in a long run so they don't also like it. Ghana is advanced

• Kwaseafunu 1 year ago

If they step in because of NDC pre-meditated violence, it will be to deal with these NDC bastards to restore law and order, but not to disrupt democracy. Common sense is that you go and vote and leave the voting center as it' ...

• Fati 1 year ago

Dr Akwetey this nonesense must stop . Pls choose your words carefully . You are a nation wrecker . This is an irresponsible comment from you . Do you need to say such things . I am really disappointed in you paa.

• Don't mind the dog is the economy that bites 1 year ago

Let them try and see. God is not asleep!

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

This Nana Addo's AGYAPADEE Criminal Gang are dead stiff and scared to hand over power due to their gargantuan loot and plunder of the country's resources they have CRIMINALLY appropriated to their personal and family use..
    I ...

• Abedru 1 year ago

Merchant of election peace. We only hear of you when election is near. Your cocoa season, yeah?

• Cambodia"88 1 year ago

This Nana Addo's AGYAPADEE Criminal Gang are dead stiff and scared to hand over power due to their gargantuan loot and plunder of the country's resources they have CRIMINALLY appropriated to their personal and family use..
    I ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please we don't want a coup.We pray for peace before the elections, peace during the elections and peace after the elections. This we ask in the name of Jesus. Amen