The names behind the alleged Akufo-Addo family feud which has caused Ghana a $134m judgment debt

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Sammy 1 year ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiii Ibrahim Mahama again. John Mahama is too corrupt. So Trafigura was represented by Ibrahim Mahama and his brother. The Ndc think they are exposing Nana Addo but clearly, it has come straight back to the Mahama†...

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

Akufo Addo family feud they said!
    Short people complex, Akyem mafias!!

• DotCom 1 year ago

Every single day, there’s someone in government who steals from our coffers. It is unbearable to see people whom you have trusted and voted for, with the hope of them helping to alleviate some of the socioeconomic hardship ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

If you speak against nepotism, they stupidly tell you that "they're Ghanaians" or "they're qualified".
    I say eh....... The number of people who will vote for Bawumia/Napo will determine the number of lunatics we have in Ghan ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128..~~•

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

We need more facts. First, why was the contract cancelled.I mean the official version of events. If the reason for cancelling was right why couldn't the government defend it's position. Did the AG give legal advice. If so wha ...

• YSL 1 year ago

When a bunch of idiots thinks an entire nation is their agyapade3, this are some of the things that happens, an uncivilized nepotistic people, always causing Ghana harm and pain, what amazes me is, some equally idiotic youth ...

• Blue 1 year ago

When the ungodly and the wicked rule, the nation go through severe tribulations. May God save God from the wicked people in government today.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Look, even the so-called Christians from Owusu Bempah, Agradaa, Obofour, to Kyre Abosom etc. all from ashanti region. they are ALL corrupt. They never loved and fought for the country. All you get from them is corruption.

• Ameobi 1 year ago

Kwasea Ba, what has this got to do with Asantes? If your stupid mother will allow these pastors to her ass in the presence of your useless father does it mean all pastors from Ashanti fucked your prostitute mother. .. ASANT ...

• Anane 1 year ago

Did you read the part about involvement of the Mahamas? Very annoying hypocrite!

• Wizy 1 year ago

Did u also read any incriminating part of the ' Mahamas' in the contract! Someone of u need FSHS Waaaaaa.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Dotcom: TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH; THAT THE MAHAMA’s COLLECTED THE KICKBACKS ON THE CONTRACTS!
    WHEN DID GHANA GOVERNMENT BECOME A POWER SUPPLY PURVEYORS?

DID GHANA NEED THE EXCESS POWER AFTER MAHAMA SIGNED THE AMERI ...

• New order 1 year ago

Toilet cleaner Stephen,your useless ashawo mother is on the streets because of how useless Ghana cedi is

• Rally 1 year ago

The man's name is DUMBTY not bumpty.see the white people who attended school with this pair observed them as low IQ chaps. One was nicknamed BILLY as in Billy goat..the other DUMBTY as in Humpty Dumbty the the silly dumb egg. ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

@sammy

ARE YOU AN IDIOT??????

• Oboi 1 year ago

@Sammy

You fool pass... Foolish idiots like you are the reason why Ghana is going through hell. Akuffo Addo has caused financial loss to the States and you are here talking about John Mahama. Didn't you read the whole art ...

@ Oboi;
    NDCFUO AKROMFUO! WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH THAT SUPPOSEDLY FAMILY FEUD? YOU ARE MAKING UNNECESSARY EXCUSES BECAUSE GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME AWARE OF YET ANOTHER MAHAMA’S CRIMINAL DEALS! HOW DID MAHAMA BECOME ONE O ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Stephen Donkey your father is a fool

• Family of thieves 1 year ago

AkfonfoÉ” nkoaa

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

@Sammy. If the company in part belongs to Ibrahim Mahama, who cancelled the contract? Please use your brains and don't be fooled by politics. Look at the property we the Ghanaian people is loosing. Akuffo doesn't know when th ...

• EYES AND EARS 1 year ago

This whole Akuffo Addo fiasco has been such a costly experiment. I mean, they are so stupid you would never imagine people like these still existed. This should not escape accountability. What is it about land that these NPP ...

@ EYES AND EARS:
    HOW DID JOHN MAHAMA BECOME ONE OF THE MOST RICHEST PEOPLE IN GHANA OVERNIGHT?
    IT’S ALL FROM AWARDING DUBIOUS CONTRACTS AND POCKETING KICKBACKS!

JOHN MAHAMA DUBIOUSLY CLAIMED HIS BANKRUPT FATHER BEQUE ...

• Ama 1 year ago

@ Stephen Donkor. You re just a mad idiot! You will speak any nonsense to defend your Npp party. Do you have any brains in your dumb water filled head? How can you not think n reason for Mother Ghana for once??

• AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago

STEPHEN DONKORnii, you can't even speak good English....Remember this free English lesson. MOST RICHEST is wrong.
    Do you drive UBER or yellow cab in NY?

• Jack 1 year ago

Sammy did you read the story all or you're suffering from yellow fever??

• New order 1 year ago

@sammy you are a pig!

• Afua Mensah 1 year ago

Pin brain. Read the write up again!!

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

Sammy can read this article a million times but can still not reason. You know why? It appears his head is not rightly balanced on his neck. A queer specie he is.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

sammy you are a total illiterate a graduate of the dwarf’s free SHS. You couldn’t ben read this and understand ?

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

My party NDC is always into all sorts of things that lead to problems for Ghana.
    We are always quick to write on news papers and attack the government but we always end up being exposed.
    Our hands are always dirty and ...

@ Sammy:
    That goon also built the platform that housed the AMERI POWER PLATFORM AND ALLEGEDLY BILKED OUR GOVERNMENT A WHOPPING $ 6 MILLION FOR THAT SMALL JOB!

THAT’S WHY I WROTE THE DYNAMISM OF PILFERING ARTICLES IN 2 ...

He got $25 million for 2 days work . S dewed banks out of $100 millions . Once had $700 million stashed in Nigeria . His brother the ex president had $120 million in Mauritius..it was over from there the location is not known ...

• Wow 1 year ago

Are you seriously are you serious???????
    It doesn’t matter who owned Trafigura but what matters is why was the contract cancelled???
    Please don’t bring Ibrahim Mahama’s name into this mess.

• GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago

ARE YOU AKAN LANGUAGE STUDENT. YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS ARTICLE DOESN'T MUCH. YOU'RE COMPLETELY OFF THE TRUCK. PLEASE LEARN ENGLISH IF YOU REALLY WANT TO VISIT OR COMMENT ON THIS SITE.

• Afram 1 year ago

The World Is Inter-connected...Read The Story Again..."FEUD"....??

• K junior 1 year ago

You’re an idiot

• CANVA PRO 1 year ago

Get Canva PRO, templates, Editing tools and AI features
    For
    1 Day - 10ghc
    3 Days - 15ghc
    1 Month - 50ghc
    3 Months - 80ghc

contact 0531830639

• Baphomet 1 year ago

So meaning vindictiveness of someone caused this judgment debt??? Where is Nyaho Tamekloe? Someone should tell him that his stone is here waiting for him.

• Kay 1 year ago

The question is who signed the contract with Trafigura and under whose regime?Ghanaians would like to know this if NDC can help.

• Kofi 1 year ago

It was signed under the previous gov. If the reason to cancel the contract was legit, the court wouldn't have announced a judgement against us. Eka a'ba fie

@ Baphonet: GYIMII
    Ibrahim Mahama is Nyaho Tamakloe’s direct biological nephew, if don’t know. So why will such a person like Akufo-Addo?

• Betty 1 year ago

SHARE FOR THEM TO PAY. THERE WILL NO BE GHANA LEFT OOH NPP

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Ghanaians must think Akuffo Addo and his family have taken over Ghana, what is going on shows that ghanaians are fools according to Akuffo Addo, Akuffo Addo and his family want Bawumia to become president so that they can com ...

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• William Ejisu 1 year ago

So what was the contractual agreements that the Power Company
    Failed to live up to.?
    DOES ANYONE KNOW ?
    Let's put this shit on the table, to see if it sticks!!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

WE NEED A 2ND RAWLINGS. AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY INCLUDING OSAFO MARFO AND THE KIBI CHIEF MUST FACE FIRING SQUAD

• MoonGod 1 year ago

see their chimpanzee faces

• Teye 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahahahaha
    Ugly people always do ugly things

@ NDC TRUMU MAN:
    GO STAGE THE COUP IN YOUR POOR NATIVE TOGO!

You need the second Rawlings in your native Togo! Didn’t Rawlings train Mahama and his hardened criminals? Nonsense! AKROMFUO!

• Ofui President to Gyimii S. Donkor 1 year ago

I have bn following u. U fool pass anyone who comments on Ghanaweb. Idiot

• Test 2 1 year ago

SO GHANAIANS HAVE SOLD THEIR SOULS TO THAT MIDGET AKUFO ADDO TO DESTROY THEM AND THE WHOLE GHANA,?
    THE MAN CAME FOR HIMSELF AND FAMILY

• Asare 1 year ago

Worthless piece

• Rob 1 year ago

Stupid Ghana Web post

• ATL 1 year ago

A lot of people in this govt will be in jail next year for causing financial loss to the state. I hope Mahama has the balls to do what’s right!

• Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago

John Jinapor and the Mahamas have their hands in this contract. The story about the so-called family feud via the Bekais is diversionary.

There have never been a fair deal in any of the contracts that the politicians and ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Pls a reminder. You forgot to mention what positions the children of the current first family and as well positions allocated to children of other top officials in gov.Oga,dpnt let politics blind you.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo should be shot by firing squad. Together with his same ugly brother and gabby and all the thieves surrounding him before Ghana will be free

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Who makes up the representatives of Trafigura? Are they part of Mahama's family or inner circle, and what was the amount of the contract? Why did the Akufo-Addo administration end the agreement in such a foolish manner? This ...

@ Afriyie. 1. Akufo-Addo ended the contract because the terms were too draconian because of the fact that Mahama took kickbacks, Simplicita!
    2. We didn’t need the excess power again after Mahama signed another dubious AME ...

• Ama 1 year ago

You re such a blind uneducated fool!! Read the terms of the contract n your pighead will realise that it was the cheapest deal Gh could ever get compared to the current ones we re signing.Nobody should take Stephen Donkor ser ...

@ AMA:
    IF I RECIPROCATE YOUR INSULTS DON’T PLAY THE VICTIM CARD!

IT’S BECOMING CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT JOHN PASSPORT “NTUHYEMUHENE” MAHAMA INVENTED THE DUMSOR AS MEANS TO MAKE WINDFALL PROFIT FROM SIGNING DUBIOUS POW ...

• Job Over freebies 1 year ago

Your head is not working. Do you want us believe the Dumsor in Kuffour's Time was invented and masterminded by K4 government. Bull

• Amadu Bukari, Ho 1 year ago

FAKE NEWS & PROPAGANDA FROM NDC. THEY KNOW THEY HAVE LOST THE ELECTIONS ALREADY.

• Two crucial supporting documents! 1 year ago

Which one is the fake news or propaganda? The judgement debt or the take over of Ghana’s property in London.? Do you listen to yourselves ??

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

The man who is accusing some one of family and friends.look at him now. Hypocrites.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Mr Mahatma, please quickly change that so called immunity around the prosecution of any President who goes out of office. This will be a principle guide to make your next government a successful one and help you exempt yourse ...

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Please check the history of trafigura
    1.they are being punished for bribe paying in brazil
    2. They are paying fines for paying bribes in angola
    3. Indian business man has accused them of paying bribes
    4.they had issues wi ...

• Two crucial supporting documents! 1 year ago

Tell us their crime in Ghana so we can win this case against them. Now they are winning and your point is very lame.! Drowning man grasping straw !

Akuffo Addo nie, corruption, thievery n wickedness nie..

• Nana Addo is a very expensive experiment 1 year ago

Akufu Addos's presidency has been a complete waste, costly, and huge disaster for the Ghanaians. It tells you progress is not automatic. Leadership matters.

• KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago

IT'S OWN GOAL SCORE BY THE GOVERNMENT. THEY WILL GO FOR THEIR PERCENTAGE OR SHARE

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Akuffo addo and his family destroyed this country. How do we handle this ugly man now?
    Do Ghanaians let this ugly president akuffo addo walk free away?. Think about it Ghanaians

• Ă€ ç t ĂŻ ø ñ 1 year ago

So these people think Ghana belongs to them

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo and his family are too corrupt, why? 1 day, 1 scandal. They are all short, dark, i won't say ugly because of ......
    But why? Very, very corrupt. I will protect the public purse .... can you imagine? These thieves ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Ghanaians doesn't know akufo addo he will go back and steal our money give it to someone else to go and buy that Regina house for him, they man is so dangerous than cobra.

• Kwameno 1 year ago

Nana addo too is a human being so can be annoyed!

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

These Akyem litigants. Hmmmmmm.

• Good Boy 1 year ago

See their mouths like goat mouth. These guys will pay dearly after 7th December 2024.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Abu Jinapor,your assertion that when your party comes to power then the whole truth will come out. Idiot if you don't know the truth why comment on it? It is better not to say anything than to say something to show your stupi ...

• Mpanzu Naomi 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and family are just an ugly, aimless and a cursed criminals. Where at all did we go wrong?

• Mpanzu Naomi 1 year ago

*his

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Akuffo addo and his family has done a lot of damage to the nation. No wonder he wants to continue to pull the strings after he finishes his tenure. We all need to vote for accountability ! Ghana belongs to us all.

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

When foolish and armed robbers rule a nation that's what happens. NPP, never again.

• Truth 1 year ago

I have seen "Bounty" in there.

• Star from the North 1 year ago

SATAN akufo addo and his akyem family are devilish people who mistakenly found their feet on our land. They are wicked and evil to the extent that they have managed to destroy businesses and lives of others they perceive to b ...

• THE EVIL NANA ADDO IS AT AGAIN, NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 year ago

This is a clear manifestation of how evil this dwarf of a president is. And where is that useless Attorney General who advised the government to go ahead with the unlawful termination of the contract? God will continue to hum ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

See the chimps showing humans beings where power lies.
    We are been ruled by a cursed family.
    See the results.
    Anyone who votes for Bawumia has mental problem.

• Gbagbladza 1 year ago

This stupid fool president need to be gun down why is this idiot president burning the country and our soldiers sitting down quiet . WHAT IS HAPPENING AT ALL !!! ? can this nonsense happen in any French speaking country not ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

NEVER, EVER, EVER, AGAIN.

• We don't believe the pitch 1 year ago

Npp and ndc family both involved.
    Both nana addo and mahama family complicit...until we get ride these bustards.

Ndc or npp Both parties need fresh leaders or we need short military regime to punish these crimes

• Hey 1 year ago

So this people are just playing chaskele with GHANA

• Eternal 1 year ago

Can you imagine all these? How would a president do this? Very imoral and unpresidential. But ghanaweb check your figures well because you are writing in billions while talking about millions.

• Chief 1 year ago

Stephen Donkor ,are you not the one who contested for one of the seats in Sefwi for NPP and you lost ? Oh I see,the party has now taken you to New York. I ve been following your comments and I'm very much surprised of your co ...

• Yaa Mansa 1 year ago

1. Why does John Jinapor want to wait until his party comes to power before giving the details? Is he afraid of reprisals from Akuffo Addo? Spill ALL the beans NOW

2. Why did the president cancel a[n national] agreement be ...

• Paa Kofi Sam 1 year ago

It's about time judgment debts become a treasonous offense to all those with signing the contract and those canceling the contract!! How much more must ordinary Ghanaians suffer at the hands of politicians??? Enough is enoug ...

• No9 1 year ago

These guys kraa I don't understand them oo. They have stolen money from the state but they can't be fine. See how ugly they are? Mention them Addo himself,bumty,ofori atta, Gabby,bedietuo, ugly sick dudes. Aahhh see them. Ano ...

Akuffo Addo nie, corruption, thievery n wickedness nie..