Ghana Armed Forces replies IDEG boss over coup comment

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kubut3 1 year ago

President Akuffo would be the most stupid person in the whole World, if he allow pndc/NDC SOLDIERS TO KICK HIM OUT. THE solution is simple , borrow from Eyadema, JJ Rawlings and the kojo Tsikata play book.

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

The army is right. Sending troops to Bawku to assist the police does not amount to a coup. But the army should not tell us they are not planning a coup because no army in the world have organised a coup before. It's always el ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

IDEG, ASEPA, IMANI ETC. ARE ALL STUPID NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINERY. THE ARMY WILL BE ON ALERT AND STANDBY FOR ALL NDC FOOLS WHO WILL COME OUT TO CAUSE MAYHEM.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHAT YOU CAN OFFER THEM AND STOP THIS NONSENSE AT THIS TIME!!!!!! HAVE YOU SEEN HOW BAWUMIA AND NPP ARE CAMPAIGNING HARD, TELLING THE PEOPLE WHAT THEY HAVE DONE AND WHAT THEY WILL OFFER IF ELECTED, AS ...

• Paplo Buta Maltali 1 year ago

The IDEG chairman Mr Akwartey is in bed with NDC. His statement does not make sense. You claiming the NDC has legitimate demands the same time heightening a false statement attributing to Ghana Army. What it is the use of IDE ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THAT THING CALLED AKWETEY IS THEREFORE, DECLARED A NATION WRECKER...TWEAA.

• New order 1 year ago

Even the useless army heads can be shot with 50 caliber sniper gun over 5 km away if you know how to control the resistance of wind factors. Criminals that fly can be shot out of the sky if you know where to shoot of a plane

• Papasi 1 year ago

@ghana police service cyber crime unit must trace this filthy NDC stooge and get him arrested ASAP. He thinks he can run away by making such useless comments? You wait and see

• Papasi 1 year ago

@ghana police service cyber crime unit must trace this filthy NDC stooge and get him arrested ASAP. He thinks he can run away by making such useless comments? You wait and see

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

Akweitey is ndc man always doing propaganda with and for ndc . Don't mind those ndc disguised NGOs useless Institutions. Thompson Mensah Asepa is one of them, akweitey kangaroo ideg is also ndc offshoot. They know they can't ...

• GH 1 year ago

See this fool too, you think you can create loot and share and still be in government right?

• Invictus 1 year ago

If anybody tries to subvert the will of the people, something go happen for Ghana!

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Ali Musah 1 year ago

IS THIS AKWETEY NORMAL ???

• Citizen kwakye 1 year ago

The ideg boss should’ve been arrested by now

• Kubut3 1 year ago

They shouldn't arrest him, for what ? This is the time Akuffo Addo should let the NDC PEOPLE know that ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Ben 1 year ago

My friend, shut up. Don't try and stir problems for this country.

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

useless think tank, warmongers. Only looking for money

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Ayooo. We don't want to see any NPP sympathizers in military uniform.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

What could be the motive of this respected personality (Dr. Akwetey) for such alarmist utterances???

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

That akweitey man has been ndc man since he started that his bogus 419 ideg.

• Maybe 1 year ago

People like Dr Akwetey are rabble rousers. A hypocrite who has no shame. He was the only person who heard the GAF.

• Papasi 1 year ago

Shame unto that filthy IDEG Boss or whatever his name is, stupid man. He may be an NDC member

• Keame 1 year ago

Nowadays people speak stupidly and loosely in the public. In that the GAF would also be hearing what was said. Oh Ghana!

• Opoku 1 year ago

We know the arm forces will deny but I already know from a reliable source that big men arm forces planned a coup in February because of corrupt but some advice they hold on since election is just around the corner. Their nex ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The NDC man Akweley wanted to be appointed as the Eleectoral Commissioner after Charlotte Osei. He has become peeved ever since the post was given to another woman. What exactly does this Akwettey fellow contribute to the dev ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

From experience, most coups in africa are staged by the lower ranks!!

• Batuta 1 year ago

A military coup will never benefit even those who are crying for it. They will be the first people to regret for calling for it. The social media they are using to make such calls will be the first casualty.

• Weak army 1 year ago

Massa massa , you these crop of soldiers are cowards. Start getting some training and weapons and overthrow this dictator and his incompetent and corrupt government. Military overthrow is far better than Akuffo Addo governmen ...

• Citizen 1 1 year ago

GAF should invite IDEG boss to answer questions on when they the GAF said they want to take over the presidency . If he fails to provide the answer then ....

• Nokwarehene 1 year ago

This man should be invited to the barracks and given the recruit drill, let him crawl with his elbows and on his knees.He is indirectly inciting the military.The Ghana Armed Forces is more civilised and enlightened than this ...

• Kotey 1 year ago

I used to respect the IDEG boss but I didn't know that he is such a dishonest man. He must be ashamed of himself.

• KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago

GAF,WHAT IS THIS. KEEP MUTE. WHO MAKES NOISE ABOUT COUP

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

HA HA HA HA! THE LAST I CHECKED, COUP PLOTTERS WERE GOING ROUND WITH A COW HORN ANNOUNCING THAT THEY WILL BE MAKING A COUP. ALL WE HEAR IS BOOM, BOOM, BOOM AND THE POLITICIANS WILL BE CRYING TO THE MASSES TO SAVE THEM. THE VE ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

He should be arrested immediately

• Seer 1 year ago

Heavily bribed ones sings no coup. What happens to those who ain't Heavily bribed?? Ghana army is choked with too much brown envelope hence their complete silence that everything is OK. Hmm

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

GAF please don't mind that NDC messenger

• Afi Ghana 1 year ago

`To for warned is for armed. the military will fight itself if any idiot tries that. No need for anyone to die. No politician should encourage its supporters for violence because non will win if violence erupts. We should rat ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Cowards in uniforms, take over and save Ghana from the criminals vultures.

• Lazy Ghana army 1 year ago

I support you 101 percent. These military guys are to fat and comfortable. We need to rescue this nation from these criminals. Can’t they see he signs or feel the heat ? Some neighboring west African countries have done it. ...

• KG 1 year ago

THE IDEG BOSS CALLING FOR COUP IS A FOOLISH MAN. I DON'T KNOW HIS AGE BUT IF HE HAS SEEN WHAT COUPS HAS DONE TO GHANA, HE WILL NEVER EVEN MENTION COUP AGAIN. RAWLINGS GAVE BIRTH TO NDC FROM COUP SO THE DNA IS IN THEIR BLOOD. ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You're very fool, coup is better than this useless democracy we have in west Africa, the politicians are steal the nation left and right. What told JJ Rawlings was a Ghanaian ? The guy was Scottish bastard criminal just joine ...

• What is Dampare waiting for, he should be arrested 1 year ago

His statement is a call for insurrection

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

The IDEc boss must be arrested immediately to clarify over the coup comments. You can cause panic on the people of Ghana because you want the army to stage a coup and when they die who will take care of their wives and childr ...

• Please be Careful 1 year ago

Why are Ghanaian PhDs so reckless and thought less? Their intellectual dishonest and role in starting fake news is disappointing. The Dr. has not spoken publicly for quite a long time and the first time he speaks is to misin ...

• 3dem 1 year ago

The people insulting this man don't have sense ooo... he just forced the military to make a public commitment not to destabilise the country in the name of keeping order.... but Ghanaian with low IQ are insulting him...hm

• Kwam 1 year ago

Who in his right senses will come out openly to say that he or she wants to stage a coup ?? Some of this things are just like a concert party. The intelligence agencies should rather be put on high alert to finish out those h ...

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

And what is wrong if the military takes over to prevent violence and hand over peacefully after free and fair elections? Remember, someone has said that they will win elections by any means necessary. Do we have any idea what ...

• Owusu 1 year ago

4th Constitution must be changed. GAF is Political party in uniform

• YAW OTENG 1 year ago

There's nothing like a military coup if Akuffo Addo and his super corrupt government manipulate the elections or steal the mandate of the people or refuses to hand over power and the military take over power.
    This is because ...

• YAW OTENG 1 year ago

The the military has power and the mandate to take over power if Akuffo Addo and his super corrupt government manipulate the elections or steal the mandate of the people or refuses to hand over power and the military take ove ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

GHANA NEEDS A COUP D'ETAT ! N.P.P. GOVERNMENT, LED BY AKUFO ADDO, SHOULD BE VICIOUSLY OVERTHROWN. GHANA NEEDS A COUP !!!!!!!!!

Coup makers don't consult their commanding officers.