Deadly clash leaves NDC, NPP supporters injured at Asawase

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Was Mahama able to come up with is idea such as DRIP? Now, NDC supporters had the gut to fight over these things, and why didn't they ask Mahama to do same while in office?

• Fred 1 year ago

Is it not Ghana money that was used to purchase the equipments? Was it NPP money? Balderdash!

• Asusual 1 year ago

What about the Bus branding with Mahamas colour
    Picture?

• boom 1 year ago

was it only mahama? think

• Sam 1 year ago

Fighting for someone's gain. Infact it's the most stupid thing to do

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Poor young men

• L 1 year ago

#*•_Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128

• Jimbo 1 year ago

The money came from the e-levy which the NDC MPs boycotted and it is the very e-levy NDC supporters vowed never to patronize momo in order not to be levied. So, yes, they were bought from Ghana money, NDC people didn't contri ...

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

This can only happen in a failed state like Ghana where unemployment can cause people to start behaving abnormally

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Stupid Ghanaweb as usual, the headline says Asawase in Kumasi but the main story is about Asesewa in Eastern Region

• Young 1 year ago

Berma paa na Wagyimi saa nu
    Wei ow) yere ne mma
    Kwasiakwa

• boom 1 year ago

stupid, its the tax payers money not npp pocket money

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

Did drunkard mahama ever thought of such a brilliant initiative? All he knows is to get drunk spend his days at m plaza sending stan dog be to scout for slay queens for him with tax payers money.

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

We were here in Ghana when exercise books meant for school kids were branded with JJ and Mills pictures. Of course the then minister of education spio garbrah came to defend his party saying its a civic right to let kids know ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

If MAHAMA had borrowed a quarter of what this thieves had stolen, he would have completed all the projects abandoned in the past.

• Powerful 1 year ago

This NPP vote buying stunt is won't work. Kick them out

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Powerful
    THOSE NDC SUPPORTERS SHOULD STOP THE NONSENSE. NO ONE TOLD THEM TO CHOOSE JOHN MEDIOCRE MAHAMA, AKA ENIAMA NKETENKETE! MAHAMA LACKS FORESIGHT!

For who to come? Mahama was doling out our money and contracts to ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Everything is blinded with politics, oh Ghana. Why should an equipment purchased with Ghana money for national assignment have to be branded with a political party's colours???

• Adwoa 1 year ago

I saw it on TV and was shocked. You can see a poster of kwasea errh errh errh Bawumia in front of the grader laughing with his 32 teeth as if he has seen the breast of a hyena

• Kwami 1 year ago

Adwoa, kwasea aboabiba. Your Mahama even could not buy a bicycle for the district when in power. He wants to come back and chew what he said "the bones?" Over our dead bodies.

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Kwasmi, adwoah was just stating the fact. NPP can even grade all roads with glasses yet the have failed the economy test. How can a dollar almost 17 cedis. Ghana shall transform from tax to production yet we have covid and e ...

• Kwami 1 year ago

If the dollar/cedis is your campaign message then forget it. Since when do we have a 1:1 ratio or a stable ratio. Ghanaians have acquired the taste for foreign goods so our cedis will continue to depreciate with respect to th ...

• AM 1 year ago

Are you sure it was 32 not 33 teeth

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago

Oh ok, so how many people died in this very 'deadly' clash?

• ADUBROFO. 1 year ago

Only in Kumasi that this will happen , nkwasiafour.

• Reverend 1 year ago

It happened in Asasewa Upper Manya in the Eastern Region not Asawase in the Ashanti Region. Useless NPP should bring it on. They should have smeared the NPP chairman's face with shit.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Asesewa in Upper Manya Krobo in Eastern region.Not surprised that town is made up of Krobos and Hausas.Unemployment is the gun powder for this fight.How can Construction Equipments be branded?

• NPP has failed 1 year ago

Exactly. Even in Ashanti region here we will chase them out . Let some Kwasea bi risk his life to defend this NPP shit . I don’t belong to NPP anymore.

• Kwami 1 year ago

You are NDC and blind like earthworm, you lack vision.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ NPP HAS FAILED!
    NPP DOESN’T NEED MORONS LIKE YOU!

THOSE NDC SUPPORTERS SHOULD STOP THE NONSENSE. NO ONE TOLD THEM TO CHOOSE JOHN MEDIOCRE MAHAMA, AKA ENIAMA NKETENKETE! MAHAMA LACKS FORESIGHT!

For who to come? Mah ...

• Champanzes so call elephants 1 year ago

You dont see anything yet wait for seven December

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Chimpanzee, go and fight for a politician.

• Boom 1 year ago

I was having my tea and "blead" when the "clash" happened.

• Akua 1 year ago

You guys fighting because of these politicians are morons. Period.

• Asusual 1 year ago

They are animals not human

• Nonsense!! 1 year ago

Kill yourselves for them whiles they enjoy life with their families !!! Be smart guys!!!

• Kojo 1 year ago

This isn't healthy.

• Fact-check 1 year ago

Fact-check this happened at Asesewa in the Upper Maya Krobo district not Asawase.

Ghana web do proper editing before posting this election year don’t cause confusion. The writer can be jailed for false news publication ...

• Violent clash NOT DEADLY CLASH 1 year ago

Ghanaweb koran, adern? Why the daily inaccurate click bait headlines? Is it a problem with the English language, or just deep seated editorial incompetency? Which is which, Ghanaweb?!

• Ray 1 year ago

Massa a Twi speaking NPP man is now owning Ghanaweb. You know the language of Wontumi Radio. Understand the translations. Abroad has come to Ghana

• Kf 1 year ago

Ghana Web is asewase or asesewa

• Kojos 1 year ago

See the bush people. So disgraceful. Sad to listern to this stupid comments

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

HAHAHAHA Where else? The politicians have flown their kids abroad. Idiots are killing themselves for chicken change

• kweku Solo 1 year ago

A DECEPTIVE HEADLINE BANNER. THIS INCIDENT HAPPENED IN ASESEWA IN THE KROBO DISTRICT OF THE EASTERN REGION.

• Niihardbanku 1 year ago

Are Ghanaians doing these things with their ordinary eyes? Sending war messages whiles worried about it's delivery mode?(Chinua Achebe>

• Asantehene 1 year ago

The guy who struck the chairman did not do well at all,next time it should be deadly as been reported by this garbage

• Obiba Broke 1 year ago

GHANA WEB doesn't understand the word DEADLY.

• Po 1 year ago

Branded ,and so what?
    I bet they will be used to construct or maintaining the roads of asesewa. The fuss is clearly about nothing.
    We all know that the current government provided these machinery period.

• Sam 1 year ago

See this biased reportage! Does the NDC MP think his constituents are so stupid to believe that the NPP candidate bought the equipment from his own pocket? Who in Ghana is not aware DRIP is the brainchild of HE Bawumia?

T ...

• Nana don't have any certificate 1 year ago

2 totally useless parties, ndc and npp both have ruled ghana for 30 years combined yet look at ghana today worse off.

• Patrick Tutu 1 year ago

Asesewa, not Asawase - referring to the Caption.

• Curtis Ricardo 1 year ago

Hmmmm....these are the warning signs for an impending chaos if care is not taken. It's a wake up and duty call for all the security agencies to patriotic duty.

• Critical 1 year ago

Wat wake up call if fools will misbehave and be killed or maimed for a foolish politician to enjoy who cares
    There is too much akperteshie in Krobo land and the elders must curb the youth
    They have a history of very importa ...

• God is Good 1 year ago

Why these NDC guys always fighting? NDC is too uncivilised. They seems to come from the stone age.

• Citizen 1 year ago

Please, Asawase is not the same as Asesewa. Kindly apprise yourself.

• Kumepreko 1 year ago

Bad reportage, is it Asawase or Asesewa? Eeeeeeh

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Dr, please finish him there, these rif rafs are seriously disturbing our peace too much.

• Current NPP is useless 1 year ago

Do we still have people in Ashanti region dying fr this useless Npp ? Some people have low IQ paaa oo. Npp, twea kai.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Interesting. How many of those fighting are the children of politicians? Those of us without short memories remember the bus branding and the cost involved.

• Only ghana you will hear these nonsense 1 year ago

No npp flags needed on it

• KOFI tamale 1 year ago

TOTAL FOOLISHNESS. THE NDC AND MAHAMA ARE JUST FANNING TROUBLE.NOW SOMEONE IS HURT

• AK 1 year ago

Were the DRIP equipment given NPP or to the districts? This stupidity that can spike into bloodshed must stop. We are praying for a peaceful election and such things must not be done by NPP to disturb the peace of the country ...

• Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago

Vanity upon vanity what do you gain from killing or beating your fellow human being because of politics.God is watching us ooo.asked paa kwasi Amisa Ata and Aliu mahama both Ex V, president of this country

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nobody is beating and killing people because of politics, they're fighting for Ghana.

• Sagacious shaggy 1 year ago

Inconsistencies in the report asawase or assesewa poor reportage

• Missing Childs 1 year ago

Ghanaweb I think it's rather Asesewa in the Upper Manya area of the Eastern Region and NOT Asawase. Please crosscheck and correct the error.

• Agya Koo 1 year ago

Agyimifour. Somebody's father is looking for employment and you are there unemployed fighting for him. Gyimii saaa

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Asewaase every violence that comes from politics in Kumasi is from Asewaase. Are you stupid? Destroying your life for a politicians? Anyway it's very wrong and stupid to brand the said machine with Npp colors. Stupidity is al ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Is this story about Asawase or Asesewa? What kind of bogus journalism is this?

• Nana B. 1 year ago

They should have killed the Npp man. This time we no sit down oooh. We shall much them boot for boot.

• Gh 1 year ago

Yes,the NDC supporters did well in that direction

• Truth 1 year ago

Nkwasiafo) they will bring you coins and the kids will be abrokyire and you will be in poverty forever. Nonsense

• Kwame marfo 1 year ago

Foolish people who should you get injured for a politician

• I am a Ghanaian 1 year ago

Fools. Nkwsiafuo. Animals. The bigwigs of NPP and NDC are enjoying and sleeping well and you stupid people are killing yourselves. Gyimiii nkoa..

This is the beginning of BOOT for FOOT.. if npp slap one, NDC will retaliate with 10 slaps…

• Dan 1 year ago

this NDC that never gave my people anything.
    Please let peace be in my Dangme land.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Match the idiots them boots for boots. Let them know this time we all gonna die. When it come to war i tell you NPP foolsoldiers will run like a rates back to hide in the whole.

• Ali Mahama 1 year ago

Why is Akuffo Addo/Bawulier and the NPP so much interested in State Capture. The equipment was bought with Taxes from all Ghanaians and should work for Ghanaians everywhere but some greedy MP want to capture it, Why? The Poli ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and your spelling " Asesewa or Asewase" check your spellings and correct info before you put them out there for publishing and reading. Employ qualified people and stop all these your class one journalism publicati ...

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago

The chief executive of the respective locality to which the equipment were destined ought to resign or be sacked for orchestrating and/or allowing their location at the hotel and for the party identification on them.

• Sewaa Broni 1 year ago

Sewaa Broni is coming to Ghana to support the campaign effort of NPP. Please support her when she comes. Her plane will touch down on Sunday 1 September 2024.