Police arrest NDC member for threatening mayhem and arson in the 2024 elections

Read Comments Comments (72)

• New order 1 year ago

What about those NPP idiots that said they will use anything to win!?

• DeShawn 1 year ago

HEY, GHANA POLICE... YOU PEOPLE ARE INDEED, SUCH FOOLISH FOOLS LICKING THE ASS OF THAT KYEBI LUNATIC CHIMPANZEE called Akuffo Addo...!!!!!!! Were you dead when Bryan Acheampong was committing TREASON & SEDITION when he openly ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

My friend behave. Bryan Acheampong has never said the NDC members should be attacked and get their homes burnt.

• DeShawn 1 year ago

Kwaseato kromfuor! Your stupid mother would have benefitted if she had carried a stone in her belly, instead of a silly dog like you for all those wasted nine months! Are you now trying to pick and choose the words for your M ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

After much ranting what exactly have you said? Typical of imbecile NDC supporters

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Why have they not arrested Bryan Achaempong?

• Joe 1 year ago

This will surely not prevent us attacking any idiot who would try to subvert the will of the Ghanaian people.

• Korvi 1 year ago

Pick & chose. Has Ghana police taken notice of Bryan Acheampong's statements?

• ndc is a curse 1 year ago

They know they have already lost the election so they want to destroy the country. That tells us the diabolic plans of the ndc. They never have Ghana at heart.

• Opi London 1 year ago

Which data or information show that? Day dreaming

• MoonGod 1 year ago

stupid useless ghana police. were we not in this country when an NPPig incited the public openly to hit Gas and Ewes with Clubs and sticks on the street? what did this useless police do ? All are equal before the law

• No Way 1 year ago

useless and senseless statement inward thinker. Ofuii where were you when vanderpouj sent his ndc dogs to beat Ursula and Jinnapo and said that he will not allowed any AKAN to register at ododod ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Was he not prosecuted? He even made those remarks on condition so the court could not find him guilty. We can't forget this so soon. This man should also go and exonerate himself in court. No discrimination here.

• SAKINNA 1 year ago

Block headed fool soldiers they have arrested him on his intention and capacity to effect same.
    If you have any evidence provide ut which cobtravens the laws of Ghana.
    Just look at his person..when NDC that you are locking ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

@ New order go to court and defend him not on the ghanaweb comment section.
    Kudos to the police service don't spare any fool either NDC or NPP

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Aputor, is it not this same head of TDC that orchestrated the vandalism of JDM billboard?

• GO ARREST BRIAN ACHEAMPONG 1 year ago

NPP Criminal Gang in town. Your intimidation will not make us cow and let you override us.

We shall match you boot foe boot

• Allan 1 year ago

This guy should not be spared by NPP if they give him bail. MMOA

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Are you stupid?
    Is the npp the national security services of Ghana?
    I don't know why the NDC man must be the headlined.
    If he fathoms trouble then he should be dealt with, just like your silly comment.
    The Npp has no ...

• Okofo ) 1 year ago

Arrest Kennedy Agyapong too,he said he will burn down JDM house.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

so much injustice in this country destroyed by the mother serpent of corruption

• Flint 1 year ago

Which foolish police is that? have they arrested the one who ordered Ahmed sually to be killed?

• Selective arrest; why not arrest Bryan 1 year ago

Nonsense. No play this year at all. Come with fire we come with fire + thunder.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

You are making yourself a prison candidate. My advice to U is that, don't kill your freedom for any politician. Their children who enjoy better life will never fight for their parents. Think about your future and use your tim ...

• GB 1 year ago

At the end he will be free. if he could be jail for his foolishness others will learn.

• Certainly not npp 1 year ago

Then the police has a lot to do. No intimidation will retain the noo in power

• chief vandal 1 year ago

Jail this guy for a long time to serve as a deterrent

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Why the police can't those who said they'll not handle the power to the next government ? NPP police at work. I don't think this coming election will be peaceful, it gonna be bloody, i think Akufo Addo and and NPP want civil ...

• Kofi Ashanti 1 year ago

Hypocrisy at display,doing the work of the corrupt pay masters. I look forth to the future and sit back with tea in my porch and begin to laugh....interesting days ahead......hope they have enough space to accommodate the num ...

• Kbwill 1 year ago

If you think you can win the election, why burning people's homes. I pity ndc a lot. Ndc is not the party for the masses. Even at times they won, what are the percentages??? NPP wins with huge percentages unlike ndc. Their f ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Shut the up , do you understand the meaning of *The Masses,*?

Ofui

• Derry 1 year ago

Prosecute him

• NDCfuo y3 mmoa pii 1 year ago

that criminal party must be disbanded

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

NPPfo) y3 Nkwasifo) pii

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Certainly, the security agencies must not take kindly, at all, to such NDC's propagators of inflammatory and evil-filled rhetorics. "To be warned is to be forearmed"; so says the old adage. Indeed, such increasingly wanton t ...

• Omanba 1 year ago

NDC must prepare well to meet NPP violence with violence.The Danquah/Busia group introduced political violence and terrorism in Ghana.

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Putting Emmanuel on his satanic head.

• Koo 1 year ago

Selective justice by security services in Ghana.
    When NPP supporters say it or do anything they left to go as if they haven't heard or seen anything.
    But ndc says it then they arrested. What you are doing is going to bring ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

What did you do to Akuffo Addo when he said 'All die be die' when he was in opposition, Ghana Police. Two different laws in Ghana indeed!

• ga nyobi 1 year ago

8 people were killed during 2020 elections because Joe Wise was going to loose his seat, he sent hoodlums to come and steal ballot boxes and cause Mayhem , no one has been even questioned up till today, Ghana police just stop ...

• Towncrier 1 year ago

GO AND ARREST BRYAN ACHEAMPONG! HE STARTED IT ALL! BACKED BY THE PRESIDENT NANA ADDO. THE LORD SHALL YET SAVE GHANA FROM MARAUDERS!

• EDWARD 1 year ago

And Bryan Acheampong is still walking? Did Bawumia and Interior Minister hear all what he has said and repeated? Kenyan uprising is coming and we will see where the Police will be. Are you not ashamed of yourselves Mr Vice Pr ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

NPPIGS GHANA POLICE
    FID YOU ARREST THE KILLER KENNEDY WHEN HE SHOWED AHMED SUALE PICTURE ON HIS TV SHOW AND ORDERED THE PUBLIC TO BEAT HIM AND HE WILL PAY IS THAT NOT INCITING THE PUBLIC AGAINST HIM A D NOT QUIET LONG HE WA ...

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

More threats will follow.

• Ojah 1 year ago

What about Bryan, 'The SSNIT Hotel Thief', Acheampong?

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

This guy should remain in jail, at least, until after December 2024

• No Way 1 year ago

That animal must rot in prison. Mahama have said that ndc has revolution root so they know how to cause problem and how to kill. Well done Ghana Police

• Afriyie 1 year ago

The NDC wants to come to power at all costs, but the people have seen the light. It will take another 30 years before they come into power. Previously, they had the support of the northern and Volta people, but due to Bawumia ...

• Addo 1 year ago

Then, why is Kennedy Agyapong roaming about?

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

Bnb I VC wish the Police deal with this man mercilessly
    The Police and the people must bggbe vigilante and must not entertain those nonsen se. He should go and burn his families house first.

• Achakanapmoaya 1 year ago

Yes that is the way to go. We shall burn their homes Allah. They should arrest all of us. Useless Ghana police.

• Zenabu 1 year ago

Capt Smart says worse things like this but he is walking as a free man

• Okomfo Anokye 1 year ago

NANA ADDO SAYING HE WON’T HANDOVER IS WORSE
    Naba Addo has declared at a public rally that he won’t handover to JM even if we elect him. Is this not the highest form of treason? Was this not in the presence of the police ...

• Give him 30 years in jail 1 year ago

Jail him 30 years. Useless ndc idiots don’t deserve to live among humans

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Punitive measures needs to be taken against this idiot

• Angela 1 year ago

Partizan police and criminals. They've not heard of the hotel thief

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Ignorance killing many Ghanaians. This fellow who is threatening mayhem, what's is his background? Where was he born and who were his parents? Did he attend any school or learned a trade? Even if his party wins power today, w ...

• Agya 1 year ago

God bless you

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 1 year ago

Ghana Police under the govt of Nana Addo and Bawumia have at this 21st century, reverse back to the Era of Zombee policing as it was almost 50years ago.

Zombie no go go unless you tell am,zombie,
    Zombie oo zombie. Ord ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Fddrff ...

• Atsu 1 year ago

Ndc and stupidity are twins From John Mahama, Asiedu Nketia to this idiot

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

NONSENSE! WHY NOT BRYAN ACHAMPONG?

• Betty 1 year ago

Wao Ghana Police now doing choose and pick, if the NPP said those stupid things the IGP could not here, just be creating the tensions by yourselves

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

This acition is NDC and Mr.Mahama handy work in operations ,NDC and Mahama said when it comes to unleashing violence no individual and political party can beat NDC because NDC and Mahama was born out of revolution and violen ...

• Edward 1 year ago

Why not arrest Kennedy Agyapong for the womafunu comments where he urged his supporters to club Voltarians? Selective justice is also a crime.

• K 1 year ago

If this guy is accused of wrongdoing, then what about Kennedy Agyepong?

• Fool soldiers 1 year ago

Ghanaians have entertained ndc stupidity for far too long. Even their national executives like Basintale, Asiedu Nketia, Opare, Fiifi Kwetey, Hanna Bissiw etc. etc. etc. including Mahama himself are worst than the fool soldie ...

• HMMMM 1 year ago

why have you covered his face?

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

This NDC goon and vagabond should be jailed 50 years imprisonment without parole.

• Fuudian lomotey 1 year ago

No right thinking Ghanaian wants NDC back to power nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo akromfoo Agyimiifoo pressure group mother fuckers NDC people nkwasiafoo nkurasefoo

• Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago

Well done Mr IGP.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%

• Willie 1 year ago

What happened to Kennedy Agyapong when he used same words some time back?