Grain smuggling does not warrant military deployment – Col. Aboagye

Read Comments Comments (18)

• James 1 year ago

So we should sit aloof for the grain to be smuggled out before we sit up, abi.

• Ghanaians are wise 1 year ago

If Government of Ghana really wanted to stop smuggling, it would have deployed other Security bodies, who are well trained and equipped for such purposes and not the police.

• Vanchasse 1 year ago

Some of you are politically drunk to the extent that you find it difficult to reason right. Why do we have Custom Service and Immigration service?

• Kay 1 year ago

Did Rtd Col Fetus Aboagye report his colleague's wife to the Police b4 beating her mercilessly in the barracks ?This man shd know that there is not Absolute freedom nowhere in the world.Does he want starvation in Ghana?

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

We are Not Security Experts but Sen Through the Npp Government Plans to Suppress Votes. What is the Evidence that Grains are being Smuggled. Send The Military to ‘ Galamsey Sites where Rivers and Forests are being Destroyed ...

• Jah blez 1 year ago

Oh good col Festus, one would wonder if the grains have suddenly metamorphosed into a militant group, jihadis, isis, alkaida,or Wagner? Just because of cereals, military have been deployed to Ghana's borders. Oh God, have mer ...

• kwame 1 year ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THE REAL INTENTION OF DEPLOYING THE MILITARY IS NOT TO PREVENT SMUGGLING OF GRAINS. THIS WAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO USE THE MILITARY FOR VOTER INTIMIDATION AS SEEN IN THE PAST UNDER THIS REGIME. LET US ALL REMEMBER, ...

• Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago

Colonel Aboagye you wrong on this and let me remind you that a Food Insecurity is a National Security Issue that demands the full deployment of National Security apparatus of the State. People like Aboagye should not be allow ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Tell us what we need. Any fools can talk any how.

• Vanchasse 1 year ago

Whatever you do, you will lose election 2024. Wicked people in government. NPP never again.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

We must protect our borders from foreign intrusion, especially now. There will not be a coup, but there will be an election.

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Empty-headed retired army officer who has NEVER been objective!

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

This man has never given any good surjection daa.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Npp is playing tricks to stop people who will be voting for ndc . Whatever plans they have is not going to work out for them to rigge the election. Nothing can save them at this time. This empty brainless have to go. Monkeys ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Colonel, blades are among the cheapest commodities in the country. Stop scaring us with your frightening face.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Our useless military are even deployed at weddings, funerals, land guarding and all sorts of useless activities and they are always happy to do it.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Lazy people always go hunger
    Ghanaians are lazy for that reason they will suffer

• Critical 1 year ago

Why are some old soldiers like that they talk anyhow and wat is wrong with this Festus Aboagye guy he talks anyhow someone should advise him to watch a playback of wat he says
    Anyway some people offered themselves to lead a ...