'Who are you?' - Korle-Bu blocks Mintah Akandoh from inspecting broken elevator

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Under Akuffo Addo and Bawumia nothing is working in Ghana. THE NUMBER OF VOTES BAWUMIA WILL GET FROM THIS ELECTION WILL SHOW THE NUMBER OF FOOLS AND LUNATICS WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY.

• ghana 1 year ago

nothing is working under Akufo Addo bawumia

• Rex 1 year ago

A crazy corrupt doctor serving the interest of a political party instead of the nation, the guy going there to ascertain and bring the problem to the public knowledge,which would result in it being fixes asap, is seen as an e ...

• Nee 1 year ago

Who is he to just go in there to ascertain anything. Can anyone just walk to parliament committee sitting and start asking them questions. Korle Bu is a health institution. Who knows if the lift issue is just a camouflage for ...

• YSL 1 year ago

Just like the Romans, if they knew killing Jesus would have made him this popular, they would have left him to roam about, going about his business and eventually dying a natural death,His preventing him, rather has and will ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........ or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Great wisdom. You've talked sense paa

• Ken 1 year ago

Nee you see how stupid you are?.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

@ Nee did you read he's the Ranking member of health? Besides, he's a Ghanaian and doesn't require any portfolio to seek the best for Ghanaians.
    Some of you are simply unpatriotic and nationalistic.
    TWEAAAAA

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

NONSENSE. THIS AKANDOH DINING HALL PREFECT

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH THIS BACKWARD, IGNORANT AND BRAIN DEAD BOY? SHOULD EVERYTHING BE REDUCED TO POINT SCORING AND SOCIAL MEDIA? IS AKANDOH A LIFT ENGINEER THESE BABIES WTH ...

• Rex 1 year ago

When a sick relative of yours dies because they had to use the stairs instead of elevator which could have saved him or her, it's there that u will understand that you rather are the foolish one supporting stupidity because o ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

NEE, YOU ARE POLITICALLY BLIND. IF ANY MP SHOULD WHAT AKANDOR IS DOING, GHANA WOULD HAVE TAKEN TO ITS HEELS. WHAT IS WRONG IF AN MP WALKS TO A HOSPITAL TO CHECK ON BROKEN ELEVATORS WHICH COULD BE BROUGHT TO PARLIAMENT TO QUES ...

• BabZee 1 year ago

Parliament is a security zone whiles Korlebu is an institution, health wise. Any government appointee can go there and conduct an investigation. He wasn’t going to the theatre wards or going to attend board meetings. Instea ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Dr Adu Aryee shd have given Akandoh Mintah some 5 dirty slaps like what happened to Sam George at AWW. Foolish Sefwi useless Night fufu eating villager like Akanhoh Mintah.These NDC riffraff they deserve beatings.

• Noel 1 year ago

U are not correct. Dr Adu Aryee is former Head of Department. Gyimie. He has no capacity to block anyone from Korle-Bu.

• Ojah 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee. You are just stupid as stupid is! The stupid Adu Aryee should have been glad there was somebody there to draw the needed attention to the issue for it to be fixed. Akandoh wasn't trying to go into the surgical sui ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Your useless father can do that

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Go for your medication Kwaku Tee. You REQUIRE help.

• Critical 1 year ago

Yes Dr Aryee should have given Akandoh some dirty slaps to put sense into his head how does he compare himself to a medical doctor
    I challenge akandoh to produce his ordinary and advanced level grades and Ghanaians will see ...

• Sam 1 year ago

@Kwaku Tee, Ghana and indeed the world, are doomed by low life supremacists like you who deem yourselves better than people of other ethnic groups and tribes in this day and age.

Your thoughts and diction are archetypica ...

• Jonas 1 year ago

We always blame the government for everything. A simple maintenance culture is lacking in this country. Each and every Ghanaian should look in the mirror and ask what am I doing to improve the situation. There is a facilities ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Stop your excuses,local government institutions,state institutions to the district assemblies are all compromised by wrong people heading them.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

bibini...hmm.. this mp has no right t go there. there are procedures for everything. if an elevator needs fixing the facilities dept has to bring this to the ceo of the hospital or arrange to have the elevator fixed by bringi ...

• Ursula 1 year ago

But who is this fool called Dr. Aryee? Or he thought the MP came with Johnny Hughes so he was afraid. They should have told that fool that Akandoh is a gentle man

• Nee 1 year ago

You called a Doctor a fool? Even that akando who is just an MP because of where he comes from is not a fool.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Yes, he is a fool. Medical doctors are just ordinary people like me and you. Do you know that their negligence kills more people than any disease? Google how many medical people kill a year in the USA.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Indeed, many people want to worship Doctors, but they people just like you and me.

They may know a lot but many of them are not very intelligent, and they are lazy, especially the ones in Ghana. They just want to do routi ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

I can't understand this, I mean this is an administrative issue, what the hell has this issue got to do with a front line medical doctor?

Just call the aadminister and leave the MP to do his job.

Does he thinks, one ca ...

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

JOEY A WESTMINSTER SITTING MP WILL BE MORE SENSIBLE AND NOT BEHAVE LIKE WE LIVE IN A JUNGLE FULL OF CHAOS WITHOUT ADMINISTRATIVE RULES. THE LOT OF OPPOSITION MPS WE HAVE HERE ARE MORE INTERESTED IN SENSATIONALISM AND SOCIAL M ...

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

NDC 3kwasia fo) party agyemii fo) party, because of NDC this useless Kwabena mintar akando is mp,Kwabena mintar akandor can never be pulling station agernet in NPP

• Rex @ Akua Pokuaa 1 year ago

Even Wontumi is your regional chairman, brcfo ka koraa y3 no den, Akandoh has a masters degree, you had an illiterate hairdresser as a parliamentary candidate, I don't see nothing wrong with that, she was a human being chosen ...

• Rex @ Akua Pokuaa 1 year ago

Pulling station agernet, wei na cno mom eredi obi at3m, the least educated persons within the NDC wouldn't be making this basic class one spelling mistakes. What's pulling station? What's agernet? Anyway that's how you prono ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

For the privacy of patients, the hospital is not a place for anybody to just walk in. This is the work of an investigative journalist, not an MP. So what is Akandoh going to do after inspecting it? Doesn't Akandoh have any ...

• KD 1 year ago

You’re right; he’s MP because of where he comes from. This is very problematic in this thing called democracy. Too many of these MP don’t and ever deserve to be in our parliament but they there because of where come fro ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Mad dog stop the stupidity.your mother waaa

• Jayden 1 year ago

@Nee, A stupid comment like this can only come from an imbecile like you. What an idiot! By the way, which MP is not an MP because of where they come from or live?

• King 1 year ago

An idiot useless foolish fool,including you Noel, do you have a medical doctor in your family bastard stupid illiterate SOB.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

Thank you Dr Adu Aryee for sacking that village Kokoase Akandoh from your premises you did well.Who is this Stupid Akandoh who used to eat fufu around 11pm everyday in my area to command Korle Bu?

• hmmmmmm 1 year ago

You are sick, wait till you go there and you will stop saying this bull shit!

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

Korle Bu elevator problems did not start today.It's been there since Rawlingses revolution days.We've all been to Europe b4 do they repair their Elevators every year?Corruption has eaten our brains so deep.

• Nee 1 year ago

Akando must know if he is educated enough that he needs to inform and get their approval to visiting such a place for such purpose. Being an MP does not give him blank check to everything. He need to have respect for the lear ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Foolishness. He's not just a mp he's the ranking membwr if the committee that oversees korle bu.
    Remember he went there under a certificate of emergency.
    The dr should have first taken him to the ceo office or sought clea ...

• Capitata 1 year ago

It's possible he didn't even wins the election genuinely

• MoonGod 1 year ago

useless people appointed to positions of responsibility by a useless senseless bunch of people. suspending surgeries mean human lives will be lost and KBU is a public place.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Fiifi.Nothing is working?At least FSHS is working.Ungrateful moron.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Fiifi.Nothing is working? At least FSHS is working.Ungrateful moron

• Joko 1 year ago

Yea, the elevator money has been used for the free SHS

• Kwaku 1 year ago

I agree with you 1 million percent

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

DINING HALL PREFECT
    This dining hall prefect is all about himself. The security men should have dished him some slaps. He never thought he’ll ever occupy such a position. Honorable dining hall prefect. In fact Ghana paaaa ...

• Jonathan 1 year ago

The korlebu man is pretending as if he doesn't know Akandoh, shame on them and their staff....politics blinding him....korlebu serves us all. Maybe he Akandoh can help solve it.

• Nana 1 year ago

It is not everything that we use for propaganda. Korle Bu hospital is dealing with people's health and a politician cannot just walk there just bcoz it is election year and Akandoh Mintah wants to use them

• Nee 1 year ago

Very well said. Tell those ignorants who are supporting akando useless political propaganda.

• Blue 1 year ago

I don't think you understand the work of a ranking member of parliament on health issues, Akandoh is not just anybody, he's a member of parliament representing Ghanaians on their health issues, so if he heard something untow ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Nobody has stated that he is unable to go there, just like how you are not allowed to access parliament without permission or foreknowledge of your visit. The same level of respect should be shown when entering a different es ...

• Jack Sparrow 1 year ago

Did the MP refused to tell him his identity?, this what we should looking at. it's this same place that sometimes ago no bed syndrome caused someone death and it became national issue. So what he's doing is proactive. He shou ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Nana, if your brain is not in a reverse gear, you would have read that some of the lifts have been broken for over four years. What sort of priority to human health is that? Well, just as Wontumi and Co thinks polluting our ...

• kwame 1 year ago

I THOUGHT KOLE BU HOSPITAL IS A PUBLIC FACILITY AND THE LEAST THE ZOMBI DR SHOULD RATHER BE DOING IS TO APPEAL TO HELP ENSURE QUALITY HEALTH DELIVERY WHICH IS THE REASON HE IS EMPLOYED THERE. WHAT HAPPENS TO SUCH ZOMBI DOCTOR ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

BROKEN DOWN, NOT BROKEN ELEVATOR!
    I think you need JM’s Progressively FSHS for proper English.

There was a broke evor masa.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Let's be fair can anybody enter into your workplace unannounced and starts inspecting things anyhow?

• In a civilised Organization a "No trespassing" sign will be placed àt the gate and cordoned off. 1 year ago

Yes any Citizen can walk into my workplace to see things with his eyes if my workplace is public place like Korle Bu. Did Akandoh touch anything there? Don't be stupid

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Dr Adu Aryee shd have ordered the Korle Bu security men to beat up Akandoh Mintah and detained him in their cells for the police to come for him.These NDC boys are too foolish to be entertained.

• Santana 1 year ago

Like the Sewfi Wiawso MP was walked out of Parliament by the marshalls. Bagbin should have ordered the Marshals to beat that fool mercilessly and throw him unto the streets. Stupid NPP MP

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Ruthan, it is obvious you and the wanker who calls himself Née are brainless. Who finances Korle Bu hospital, the tax payer or Dr Adu Aryee? I do not expect a brain dead idiot like you to have a reasonable answer to a re ...

• Ananse System 1 year ago

I believe the ceo of Korle Bu really wants the elevator fixed. Don't you think devoid of politics, it would have been more sensible to get in touch with him before such a visit? I can't fault you for how you reason

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Ananse crap..... The lifts are meant for public use within the hospital. Nobody nerds anyone's permission to use a lift in any public hospital. Some of them have been broken for four years. What sort of nonsense is that? Th ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Just imagine all these people talking anyhow. Just go and enter the police headquarters or Parliament and see if you will be given access. Some of these things are common sense, but politics has eaten into your head, and you ...

• JCG 1 year ago

Akando should have given prior information to the hospital authorities.

Masa, we should pretend that we don't know the way our maintenance culture is bad , his unannounced visit is the best way to get the admin on their feet.
    This doctors will direct those surgeries to private hospitals for thei ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Bush mp are you the minister of health. Political stupidity. Parliament health committee do you informed them. He should have even slap you because you are a thief. Useless and bush mp.

• Fred 1 year ago

Bush life has clouded you spongy brain.

• Nee 1 year ago

Very well done DR Asare. What the f**k does this boy think he is?.Enough of these stupid NDC small boys MPs who have no respect for authority. The fact that NDC stupidly made you a ranking member in health committee in parlia ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This Akandoh Mintah guy wife used to pound Fufu around 10pm everyday for him to eat during late Prof Mills regime. They used to live around Madina Adenta.A Bush man who thinks politics is everything.

• Jacob Zumah 1 year ago

Unbelievable how we politicised everything. Korle-Bu is a public hospital and why can’t the media for that matter a parliamentarian walk in to access the facility you guys have no idea the devastation caused to patients bec ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Oh my broda, you wait. I pray that aall those people insulting Akandoh here will fall sick and be in need of an emergency service at that hospital which will require the immediate usage of the lift, and due to the faulty stat ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Just go and enter the police headquarters or Parliament and see if you will be given access. Some of these things are common sense, but politics has eaten into your head, and you always have to support nonsense. If he's the r ...

• To he who always attacks the QURAN, prophet MOHAMMED (SAW) and ISLAM 1 year ago

May God's wrath & curses befall the one who always attacks the QURAN, prophet MUHAMMAD (SAW) and ISLAM where ever he is and be crashed into pieces preferably by Bola car in the next attempt to use any road and the in-depth he ...

• Tintempa 1 year ago

I believe all the lifts didn't break down at once which may be possible though but hmmmm so for the authorities to look on I doubt was intentional but the same misplaced priorities
    How can you give 10m upfront for ambulance ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Who are you Foolish Yee? We Ghanaians know Akandoh, but we don't know you. Foolish NPP politician

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Who are you Foolish Aee? We Ghanaians know Akandoh, but we don't know you. Foolish NPP politician

• Jacob Zumah 1 year ago

Now a politician is doing his work by serving the public

• Majj 1 year ago

A very useless system that is run by foolish Dr. Dog is even better than our leaders

• Sekle 1 year ago

That doctor will proceed on indefinite leave come January 7 2025 insha Allah. He should mark it.

• dovi 1 year ago

You want to make a political capital out of this issue, meanwhile, the health minister has explained on metro TV what happened. can not show up at places saying I want to do expansion. buga buaga people

• SEE SOMETHING, SAY SOMETHING 1 year ago

So that call by National Security to SEE SOMETHING, SAY SOMETHING is bogus and they should stop wasting our ears when buffoons like this Dr. Aryee are an impediment to the call

• Let them save the dollars in the banks 1 year ago

As though doctors dont die. Doc Bangase died weeping if they care to know. My dad used to say "dont waste the soup so we will eat the fufu doesnt mean I am denying you fufu." Akandoh God bless ya!

• Mr White 1 year ago

Heeerh, Dinning hall prefect, fa wo nkwasia sem fre ho ko wai, double plat jollof, hooo double plat jollof, foolish boyyyyyy....

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

I AM WHO I AM.

• Okomfo 1 year ago

Hahaha this 2 political parties will never lt us have peace as Ghanaians if you are a member of parliament and you don't know the rules of engagement of you want to visit a public place not less than Korle-bu then ???Why woul ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

That medical doctor is such a senseless, shameless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool.

• Joko 1 year ago

Akandoh is not a lift mechanic . He went there for populist nonsense ! His visit served no purpose. The minister of health had been on TV . Explained what was being done about the situation . It’s good he was sacked . He sh ...

• Sul 1 year ago

IF THAT IS SO THEN THE ENTIRE MANAGEMENT OF THE HOSPITAL ARE VERY STUPID.
    HOW CAN YOU SUSPEND SURGERY BECAUSE OF LIFT...Ah!

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians are talking out of ignorance. Parliament Ranking member on Health committee does not represent the management of the hospital. He should have been slapped because he has no business going there without notifica ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC fools, is Mintah Akandoh an elevator mechanic, and was he going to fix the broken elevator? Also, is this the first time an elevator has broken down in Ghana since independence?

The doctor who confronted Mintah Akando ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

A good idea in wrong direction. Even though Mr Akando, you're a Ranking Member of the Health Committee in the parliament, you can't just wake up in the morning and say you're going to inspect something in the hospital without ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is a fool..his government get away with everything..no sacking..same kolebu that renary unit caused peoples life..n the director is still at post..what is wrong with this ugly Addo?

• KG 1 year ago

Politics has made some fools relevant in Ghana. Is it not Akando who appeared before a committee in Parliament and said his working experience is a dinning hall prefect in Asankragua secondary school. Now he is going aroun ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

Medical people are working their eyes out to save Ghanaians and a useless parliamentarian is paying them surprised visit. Is it worth being a professional in Ghana?

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago

Hon, I wholly agree with you that the breakdown of the particular lift is not acceptable and that the administration of the Korle Bu Hospital should not escape harsh reprimand. But that is where it goes. Nothing political and ...

• dan 1 year ago

Yes you may have a genuine case but the approach is wrong. You can't visit a public facility to check on their equipment's without first seeking permission from the hospital authorities. There may be genuine reasons why the e ...

• Meet the best hacker best hacker 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    Bank flash ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

So now MPs can just wake up in the morning and enter public facilities for inspection without calling or talking to heads of the facilities. This is very disrespectful and unprofessional. If you want to be respected, you must ...

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Now MPs have the capability to visit public facilities for inspection without the need for prior communication or appointment with the facility's management. This behavior is extremely rude and not appropriate in a profession ...

• KOFI MONKEY 1 year ago

WHERE WERE THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS, THIS STUBIDITY OF MPS SHOULD STOP WE HAVE RULE AND REGULATIONS IN GHANA, HE IS LUCKY TO HAVE BEEN JUST PREVENTED, DID HE SEND LIFT TO REPLACE THE FAULTY ONE?

• Yaw 1 year ago

Cheap attention!

• Queen 1 year ago

What the HELL is wrong with this IDIOTIC IDIOT, FOOLISH FOOL, BUFFOON School Dining Room Prefect? KWASEA bi ba

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

For the last 8 years, a lot has stayed stagnant. Nothing is happening by way of development. Most traffic lights have remained malfunctioning since that fool called akuffo addo assumed office, common potholes have not been pa ...

• Kbwill 1 year ago

This is stupidity on behalf of the Mpare you engineer to inspect the lift. Stop the foolishness

• FTT 1 year ago

What is dining hall prefect doing in the big hospital like korlebu

• Omama 1 year ago

Akando, wo pere dodo aaaba!

• quophie 1 year ago

Well done, Dr Adu Aryee.

• quophie 1 year ago

Well done, Dr Adu Aryee.
    It's only in NDC that this stupid teacher can be made a ranking member on health.

• BOBBY WILL 1 year ago

Even doctors are politicians. Instead of you rather supporting the MP fighting for the interest of the hospital, you are rather questioning him. In any case, there's head of projects in the hospital and a doctor has no busine ...

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Out of respect and professionalism an act as simple as a phone call to the hospital or Ministry of Health could prevent this confusion.

Problem now is ndc are sure they will win the election so everybody wants to attract a ...

• Martin 1 year ago

KORLE BU IS A DEN OF THEIVES
    KORLE BU IS A D ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

These NDC riffraffs always want to make headlines to score cheap political points. Nothing intelligent in their brains. Akandoh could have wisely and politely gone to the hospital administrator in charge of the surgical unit ...

• Let them save the dollars in the banks 1 year ago

Why do we have surprise visit? Doctors and politicians who appoints the other?

• Boye/California 1 year ago

This useless Doctors are just Vampires more than to saved lives Ghana is becomes like a laughing shit hole Nana Addo have really disappointed me and we are all from one Region l will tell my Family members not to Vote for NPP ...

• Nii Boye 1 year ago

Did you have to say or write anything when you know you are an illiterate? Sure, you can have the urge to try.
    But, at least get someone to proofread your piece if you can't write beyond a bowl of word salad.

• Muba 1 year ago

Kudos Dr for putting him in his place.Ghana is not a banana republic

• Yaw 1 year ago

It’s been fixed in less than 24 hours amidst his visit.

• Gh 1 year ago

I will urge Mr Akandoh to properly notify Korle-Bu and then go back to Korle-Bu and carry the inspection and then we see the mother fucker who will claim ownership of Korle-Bu to stop you from the inspection.

• Cc 1 year ago

They get into politics n think the whole world belongs to them. Stupid politicians.

• Abugre 1 year ago

How did Akando get the information in the first place? News outlets of course. Akando goofed totally by not following administrative protocols. Ranking member of parliament and so what. Are we supposed to know them. Next time ...

• Critical 1 year ago

Let’s face facts a surgeon is not an ordinary person but I want all those insulting Dr Aryee to answer this simple question
    Does ur kid of ten years knock before entering ur bedroom while ur there with ur wife
    Let’s st ...

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

You guy's you are not serious someone stupid enter tha essential place without your permission ah he should have been given more than 10 slapps kwasiampani Akandoh he just wanted to make headlines

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• Jack 1 year ago

Why them call am thief?? How many times did he go hospitals when NDC was power?? He wanted to create a mess.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

It is about time we respect protocol in Ghana. How can an ordinary rogue MP just get up and go to a state facility with hierarchies without following due process, and some stupid fools are here defending this idiotic move by ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

He is a Ghanaian, doing his job to save Ghanaians from the wicked CEO of the Korle - Bu Teaching Hospital. If his presence was not felt would the lifts be repaired immediately.?

• Osei Kwabena 1 year ago

THESE NDC MPs ARE JOKERS. A MP GOING TO A HOSPITAL TO INSPECT A BROKEN ELEVATOR? GOD HAVE MERCY ON US. ARE YOU AN ELEVATOR ENGINEER? WHY ARE SOME OF OUR MPs LOWER THEMSELVES BECAUSE OF POLITICS AND THEY FORGET THAT THEY ...