Wirempehene is too old, this one is not distoolment it's retirement, he has bn retired to go and rest , Otumfuor is even doing him a favour. Old crook
Rex ha ha ha lol!
Ghana web you are the problem too. Your website is called Ghana Web yet anytime you talk about Ashanti's you use that kingdom word just to kiss their butts.
EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
urgently need
FACTORY WORKERS
DRIVERS
FORKLIFT OPERATORS
for immediate employment.
Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by th ...
You are a Sub-Human and forever Inferior to Asante Kingdom
You are absolutely Inferior to Asantes
Asante is Historically an Empire.
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128_~#*••
Not only Ghanaweb, even buckingham palace address Asanteman as a kingdom, you can’t do nothing about it, the only thing you can do is cry
Ghanaweb should change its name to Otumfuor News. Always have to read about Ashanti stupidity each time I visit this site. Why, Ghanaweb? Now, it's become "Ashanti Kingdom"
Not like that. They are not in favour of asantes. Asanteman is the only place at the moment where there's a revolution going on. And, who doesn't want to report or hear about revolutions?
Wh3 ne gyimii. Just hatred and jealousy. kurasini bi ba. Tramol and wee person . Think about your poor family and leave the great Ashanti Kingdom alone
Was a minister in busia government? Finally he has been punished for being a traitor to our nation?
stupid dog@ KOJO YANKEE. You can't even read well.. where is it stated that he was a minister during the Busia regime? yiu nedd free SHS
YOU NEED
Edem,it is you who needs to read well
How's he being punished?
Eaish rex 90 years disgrace ancestral disgrace
wicked negga look at his glasses. look at his president for life face. at some point the law must take its course this guy must be prosecuted by the law after Otumfuo is done with him
What illegal thing did he do
0[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And ot ...
Otumfour is power drunk!
Only this colonial mentality nkoaaa.No civilization
Key soap Concert party by comedian otumfuo
Only this colonial mentality nkoaaa. No civilization
The stool now will to the highest bidder.
It seems Kwaku Dua is bent on destooling and eliminating all competitions both young and old! He wants to make the stools available to the highest bidder and contributor to his coffers. I THINK NOW WONTUMI, THE DUNCE, HAS A C ...
Why must this article be at the top of the page? Mtseeew
Sharp sharp go and ask your grandfather
Because ghana needs revolutionary actions to straighten up and otumfuo is offering one in his own way. So this story needs to be above the top of the page sir. We are all for it.
You all know nothing about this case so don’t display your ignorance.
Wirempehene defended the honor of his clan and that is he incurred the wrath of Asantehene. He is Aduana. He is the 16th Wirempehene. 12 have been Ad ...
Okponglo, we comment based on what the reporter reports here, we don't comment based on what we do not know, we are not magicians. U don't come and call anybody ignorant here, u can shed more light on the case to further educ ...
Noted. He is blameless. Galamsey is rife in the Manso area but he is blameless. As a matter of fact, he may be a victim because he is opposed to galamsey. He confronted the Chinese as far back as 2012 before attempts to fi ...
Then he should challenge the ruling in court.
@okponglo Guy, you are a liar. Who told you that wirempehene is anti-galamsayer.
Please, if you have nothing to say just keep quiet and stop deceiving the readers. Go to Manso-Ankam, Mpatasie, Agroyesum, Nwineso, and neighbo ...
Tenk yew
Ye Papa the Wirempehene is primarily the mim hene all those towns you mentioned has their chiefs and thats why there's no galamsey in the mim township the main reason he's been destooled is because he wanted An Aduana to take ...
Hope the jurisdiction is not in the Bono area, otherwise the Dormaahene will come for him. If the old man was installed as a chief for decades you cannot go back and destool him. This is so wrong.
54 years
Ghana water bodies are in danger, and this website writing about this unnecessary story. Ghanaians are more concern about how their tax money are being use to solve their problems
THIS CHIEF IN MY OPINION SHOULD HAVE BEEN ASKED TO "RESIGN" IN DIGNITY AFTER 54 YEARS ON TH STOOL INSTEAD OF BEEN BOOTED OUT IN HUMILIATION.
Hahahahaha. What can he do? Burn the Sea?
@ Santrofie, i support your opinion especially whe i read elsewhere that he opposes illegal mining-galamsey. Otumfuo should have been a little linient with him. Anyway he has paid his dues so he should go get some rest.
Exactly his town is one of the few towns in the Amansie area where there's no galamsey.....you'd only find galamsey pits on the outside of his town. but within the town there's nothing plus it was under him electricity came t ...
Any Chinese person caught in the neighbourhood should be made to carry 30 bags of cocoa everyday plus 20 good lashes on the back. I think that will solve the galamsey problems involving the Chinese!
And you the same people will call Asantes as barbarians. Not all Chinese are into galamsey some are doing genuine business opening genuine companies.
54 years, twice otumfo's rule so what was he doing to wait for this long to know that someone is not legitimate chief. This not right there may some dubious agenda by Otumfo. I don't trust him
Please, also destool all the galamsey chiefs!!!
@JK. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? THEY ARE THE MONEY PITS FOR ALL THE SHOWMANSHIP!
Kwaisatoliwaaa, u talked after sniffing glue!
This asante chief should be arrested by Akuffo Addo and remanded for at least a year. He is destroying the place with always destooling people he don't like.nonesense
An Authority with spine and guts has spoken, and his decision is final. Unlike a spineless government which supervises the looting of state assets and properties. Thank you, Otumfuor. You are the President Ghana never had.
Old crook. You want to destroy everything before departing?
What is this Methuselah doing on the stool? He looks emaciated, wizened and tired. Otumfuor should have just ordered him to go on retirement and get a deserved rest and pension.
This man is Soo old! Why has he been on the stool this long?
Because being Chief in Asante is for life.....it's either until you die or you are destooled. There's nothing like retirement
Wow! I just love Asantehene when it comes to discipline. Some of us just hate lawlessness. This is the kind of leadership style I want to see in my organisation and the country as a whole.
Well done, Asantehene. Live long ...
Power drunk Kumasi chief! If he is that disciplined, why did Wontumi get away after all the denigrating, not to mention the destruction he has caused to the environment in his region. Or is that two tier discipline ?He has no ...
See this deranged pig! See this yellow fever monkey!
Wontumi is a licensed miner, u filthy, rotten cunt
We're tired of these bush people news
Kwasia tutu only destools sub chiefs. Apart from destooling , bullying , dancing adowa at Kumasi airport tarmac , jetting oof abroad to celebrate Akwasidae, what other meaningful things does this Canadian deportee do?
Use ...
Cries from a confused, good for nothing dormaa junkie
U even respect your Dormaa mother who has SUCKED so much DICKS HER MOUTH HAVE GONE PLATINUM!
Kwiasaaa, we know whah your sisters do in Dormaa by going to Ivory Co ...
Otwafour chief of the bush people should leave the poor elderly chief chief alone
Oww where is my friend bastie
Otumfour behaves like a spoiled child. He is the kingpin of galamsey and a king of money laundering. This old man never did any of this. Just because he has sworn to defend the integrity of his clan. He should enstool himself ...
after the traditional destoolment of teh galamsey chirfs, what next? will they be prosecuted by the state? if not, then it is the same old Let's give it to God shit.
You are a good example to leadership especially NPP government. If Nana Addo could do just a little of you have done the in our rivers would have been very clean. Thank you Otoumfor.
LET US SUPPORT OUR LEADERS WHO have the Gut to SACK wrong ND WICKED sub-leaders. THIS KING IS doing the RIGHT THING.
Stool for sale... Donkomi donkomi
The President could not do that bcos the ndc were taking political advantage by telling galamseys to do it.. congrats Otumfor
Ghana is now getting a real leader. I wish this man of God could ascend beyond asanteman and rule Ghana for at least 10 years. We love you NANA. Men fi obiaa
Thank you Otumfuo for taking this bold decision. I hope the Chief who supported galamsy because it gives jobs for the boys is among those destooled. May Jehovah God continue to strengthen you and give you peace and longer li ...
But the article and the video didn't say it was because of galamsey. it says it was because he took the sacred Asante oath and lied about the legitimacy of his throne that's all