How an argument over whose father was richer led to the death of an O’Reilly SHS final-year student

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Nihoa 1 year ago

how can this useless argument result into stabing your fellow student? Wickedness everywhere! God have mercy. What a sad day. May he soul rest in perfect peace.

• Garros 1 year ago

I truly believe that we the youth of today are mostly controlled by the devil

• EBENEZER 1 year ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS
    Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid by th ...

• Rex 1 year ago

When a clown is made the king, the whole kingdom becomes a circus.

• Bk 1 year ago

Very correct

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128..::

• MoonGod 1 year ago

Very True !!!

• Kwame. 1 year ago

Rex the stinky animal. If you have no jerk animal brains in your damn head, you wouldn't make this comment. Aboa taa. Ofui animal . Comment on the topic okay.

• St. GHFUO: ALIKOTO DANKOTE 1 year ago

Stab this way, stab that way stab this way ...

• Rex @ the imbecile Kwame Odwan Apcnkye 1 year ago

Your stinky villager of a mother is the aboa taa ofui, kwasia, gyimifoc like dat, who the heck do your stupid self think you are to tell me what to write? Wo y3 odwan m33 wate? Kwasiampanyin, wo na wo tcc me phone maa me anaa ...

• Bad school bad teachers 1 year ago

The teachers must answer so many questions. Don't they have student leaders? No house masters? Foolish teachers. Bad school. GES and the police must deal with them.

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

This is why we have to stop the AKYEM SAKAWA BOYS from capturing the state by execution of the AGYAPADEƐ POLICY. Tomorrow, the children from the Oforipenyin family will tell our children that their family is RICHER than our ...

• EBENEZER 1 year ago

I am just joking guys. You guys need need to be smart because there are crooks in Ghana not w.

• A bad school is a bad school 1 year ago

Bad teachers bad school. They need to change the staff

• Obed 1 year ago

Exactly

• J. Morgan 1 year ago

Go and do the job with your family people and stop disturbing the minds of unsuspecting and gullible Ghanaians

• Osei Gambo 1 year ago

Scammers everywhere

• Oprege 1 year ago

There’s no way drugs weren’t involved

• St. GHFUO: ALIKOTO DANKOTE 1 year ago

Does I caring?....the stabbed should also receive stabbibgs...stabbings. these fools listen to hip hop berg n believe the beef meanwhile those who orchestrated this beef are hoodwinking you !nd I just to gas their rap careers

• Boboley 1 year ago

The reason Wee should never be legalized

• Adongo 1 year ago

The corrupt and evil deeds of their parents will be revisited unto their generations.

• A bad school is a bad school 1 year ago

A bad leader will always be a bad leader. For kids to even think of something like this is dangerous. It's a bad school

• Adedenkpo-Warrior 1 year ago

If not weed who in its right mind will do this evil thing, every weed smoker is a lunatic so never ever argue or get close to them

• Barima 1 year ago

The most stupid death ever heard.
    Christ is coming soon

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Hmmmm

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago

Are they learning about how to build value for themselves or how their parents amass wealth?

Only children of professional thieves will be making "dɛdɛ' at school to show their colleagues how good their parents are when ...

• Obaa Sima 1 year ago

You asked a very important question. This has always been my worry. In Ghana, kids are not brought up to find their own value, but to be glorified by their uncles, fathers, or mothers' statuses. And when the stolen or hard ...

• Mental charter 1 year ago

The curriculum and its implementation is poor

• kofi 1 year ago

some one predicted some time ago this is going to happen esp with the part the teachers did not intervene.
    now even if u decide to take a dump in a classroom a teacher will just watch you and walk away even to talk of not c ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

These are not 5 year old pupils. Some of these students can even beat up a teacher. The teachers have no business intervening in a knife fight between two students. The teacher should endanger his life for what? All he can do ...

• Real guy 1 year ago

Exactly what it is.

• Son of sons 1 year ago

@Kofi teachers are being attacked for being disciplined and I think this is the outcome. These kind of foolishness are the reasons why I believe corporal punishment should not be cancelled in our schools

• Emma 1 year ago

It a pity how u want to shift attention to blame the teachers in the school because the writer reports that the teachers did not intervene...u and the reporter lack understanding of issues ....these are shs students whose ave ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO 1 year ago

Your fathers are rich yet you didn't have a single vehicle at your disposal when needed the most. Ghana's future is not bright if these are the future leaders

• Simple 112 call 1 year ago

An ambulance would have been a better option. Sorry dude. The school authorities have questions to answer. Not intervening during fight is one thing they can escape but calling for medical help is another.

• Nicman 1 year ago

School authorities have nothing to answer. If after school on you want to chase kussie which of it is the headmaster's problem I wish more of these misfits ender to eliminate themselves since what they learn at home is what t ...

• Hey 1 year ago

Devil = pride Ego discrimination
    Let's keep talking to our young ones

• Momo 1 year ago

This is what they are leaning from their parents and adults in the the society.

• Ezonor 1 year ago

Adutwum must be happy now. He said if students are disciplined, they become timid so no teacher should punish a student. Can you believe a student fought with me toe to toe because I asked him to leave the canteen 40 mins aft ...

• Stepwise 1 year ago

Oh sorry

• bala 1 year ago

weitin be dis

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 1 year ago

Why rush to mention teachers, These are the consequences of adapting white man rules imposed by politicians in so called governments

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Spot on sir.

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

Now you will see how your Teshie ass will fare in Jail . Youths today all about being gangsters and tough and mafia . Meanwhile go to the West and China and else where and see what students do . Fools !!

• Son of sons 1 year ago

Teachers are being attacked for being disciplined and I think this is the outcome l. The travers will not intervene . These kind of foolishness are the reasons why I believe corporal punishment should not be cancelled in our ...

• Son of sons 1 year ago

teachers are being attacked for being disciplined and I think this is the outcome. These kind of foolishness are the reasons why I believe corporal punishment should not be cancelled in our schools, especially when kids of to ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

TEACHERS SHOULD INTERVENE FOR WHAT? IF I WAS A TEACHER, I WOULD EVEN LEAVE THE PLACE AND NOT ASK OF WHAT HAPPENED. THE RESULT IS DESERVING OF THE STATE THE POLITICIANS HAVE REDUCED OUR ACADEMIC STANDARDS TO. IF YOU HAVE A TEA ...

In the present school community, teachers are afraid of the students. The students look down on the teachers with pity. Any stand off between a teacher and a student and the student reports to the parents and GES that the tea ...

• Adongo 1 year ago

Truly, students no longer respect teachers. That is the outcome. They will continue killing themselves. More worst things are yet to happen in the future.

• Nicman 1 year ago

Oh Ghana just look at the posture won't be supeiy you can get into such useless arguments and die. This free SSS should have the straight form 1 to 5 And 6th form where some grown up seniors in my alma mater would have flogge ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

This is really serious and sad. If indeed the teachers were privy to the incident but failed to act, then they have failed big time. What a painful death. RIP, little brother

• jesus 1 year ago

Good riddance! One's parent's riches will be used in burying him whilst the other's parent's riches will be used to feed him in jail. Unfortunately, that involves our tax money too!

• Abena 1 year ago

In schools where the compound is big the teachers may not be aware of the since the students know that it's against the school's rules to fight in the school and so by the time the teachers are aware it might have happened a ...

• Jeff 1 year ago

Adutwum, your polies are damn bad. A student was playing music in class during my lesson. I decided to take the music box from him but he refused giving it to me. This guy pushed me as if I were his age mate. I reported thi ...

• NAGRAT 1 year ago

Thank you Jeff. You are wise. Keep it up. Any teacher who so wishes should go and put his body in between two fighting students. If the teacher dies it is a foolish case. U go separate fight taya

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Okay your father is rich so let his money wake you up

• Kwam 1 year ago

The police must up their game. I watch a video of the deceased's father on the school premises , he very bitter that since the incident neither the Police, School Authorities or the Parents of the Suspect has not even call ...

• Silk 1 year ago

This is the grim output of phasing out the kind effective culturally connected disciplinary measures we knew prior to this overly westernised era, all in the name of child rights.

Nonsense, ever heard of cultural awarenes ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

A symptom of how degenerate Ghanaian society has become today.When I went to school no body knew or cared about my parents let alone their economic status.How stupid is this unfortunate situation?

• Akwasi 1 year ago

His rich dad should bail him out

• koo manu 1 year ago

Ghana is falling into despair and hopelessness due to irresponsible leadership. The teachers are afraid to discipline anyone hence they stay away from any hint of a problem. Why take away the teacher's authority to discipline ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Very poor parenting results in the highest level of indiscipline among the youth of these days. The idiot must be eighteen and above; he therefore knows what is in store for him.

• Cc 1 year ago

You see the stupid statement in there "teachers failed to intervene" when capaigners are all over preaching child right these stupid media are looking unconcerned. What should teachers do?

• Abena 1 year ago

That's why kit inspection is necessary sometimes you conduct random inspection and seize some of these harmful weapons from their trunks. Teachers, forget about these politicians and save students.

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

You are very right Abena.

• Andropov 1 year ago

Madness, your father’s wealth is not yours. A father like mine would have landed if I were ever to draw a knife on a colleague. Parents of today over pamper their children leading to things like this

• Taooo 1 year ago

Free SHS...!!!!!

• Chanfang 1 year ago

The teachers were busy writing their lesson notes. What bullshit are you people talking about? To go and separate a fight? So that wo na will go and write the new curriculum for him. Go to court

• Alfred 1 year ago

So sad may his soul Rest In Peace, and my condolences to the family and friends

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Students should always allow to do their owns things such as fights like this, since teachers hands are tied up now.
    We turned to worship this current generation like gods.

• Lots 1 year ago

Might have smoked wed

• Eric 1 year ago

the school needs to step up their supervision.

• God Bless Ghana 1 year ago

Some argue that free education in Ghana may lead to negative consequences, such as an increase in gang activities and prostitution, due to the perceived inclusion of unfit students. There is concern that the system might mix ...

• FOOLISH ARGUMENT 1 year ago

If your father was really rich, you wouldn't be schooling in O'Reilly ! Ever head of Ghana International School (GIS) ? That's where the rich people's kid's attend.

• JB Danquah 1 year ago

When government is seriously building bungalows for the security officers, did you hear teachers bungalow.
    The teachers are staying away from the school. Hence they did not see or hear anything. When a Policy introduce need ...

• EDWARD EDWARD EDWARD 1 year ago

So who is Edward and that or this Edward?.Ghana web staff writers the most poorly educated journalist walking this world .!!!

• JKL 1 year ago

If u are a teacher and u intervene in this situation and u are killed ,it ur own foolishness....how much do u earn a month... The students are fighting about their parents wealth.... do u think their parents earn ur salary a ...

• Gaza 1 year ago

You see why most of our leaders are corrupt?
    Everything is about money and not what the person has done or achieved in terms of science/technology and development for their nation.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

So sad but why bring in the teachers? Were they arguing in the presence of their teachers? Whoever brought in the teachers is being mischievous.

• Asante 1 year ago

A certain lab assistant by name Julius and Godwin has hijacked a science lab and camped a student girl in there. NIB and the police must investigate this and have him arrested. What a shame.
    O'Reilly is full of indiscipline ...