The GH¢300 Million Failed Galamsey Fight: A sign of a failed state or government?

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo, the CDS, IGP, our traditional Chiefs including John Dramani Mahama who has been promising legalisation of galamsey shd all be blamed for this failure. It is a big disgrace to all of us.

• Shame 1 year ago

Ofui, after 8 years of your impotent god akuffo Addo's cluelessness and monumental failure, you still the nerve to blame John Mahama!

• Common Sense Ghanaian 1 year ago

So stupid to hear that someone would say it's okay to continue this evil act to humanity because the previous government did the same. The black man is just an idiot - simple as that!

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

In the first place, there was no fight against galamsey. The NPP government only disembarked the 'kaffirs' from the galamsey gravy train to jump on board and embark on the most heinous of crimes against our environment. They ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS COMING TO RESET THE COUNTRY,, PERIOD..... NO ARGUMENT

• Quarshie Warrior 1 year ago

Factcheck @Ghanaweb: How much did dead goat Mahamah invest to stop Galamsey in his time when it was prime??? NDC rather sold Ghana to the Chinese and Aisha Huang in return for galamsey, excavators, rosewood theft, dumsor and ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ARE YOU ANNOR DOMPREHs BROTHER??? ANOTHER STUPID NPPIG WHO TALKS FROM HIS ANUS.... WE ARE TALKING OF PRESENT SITUATION AND YOU ARE BLAMING SOMEBODY WHO LEFT POWER EIGHT YEARS AGO..... ARE YOU THAT STUPID????????

• Quarshie Warrior 1 year ago

ITS YOUR FATHER, AND YOUR GRANDFATHER THAT IS STUPID!!!

• Akosua Do 1 year ago

Did you hear the most despicable argument in the piece? When Chinese illegal miners are caught, they release them to go continue because we don't have Chinese interpreters! Indeed, black people are STUPID!!!!!

• Ogyatanaa 1 year ago

Nkwasiasem. We all know Akufo Addo, enthusiatically embraces galamsey. This is why he failed to support Kwabena Boateng during the "We need money for campaign" encounter between the regional minister and the environmental pr ...

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

Fox guarding the chickens

• K.B 1 year ago

Is a fail government

• Meet Russian best hacker in uk best best 1 year ago

0[8/8, 3:22 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And ot ...

• Simple 1 year ago

The government should give the go-ahead for the ordinary citizens to arrest Galamsey operators for a reward . That will become the work of many people and soon there will be a shortage of the Galamsey operators.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Failed government. These people should not even have the courage to put up a candidate who has been a part of the government to stand, file and contest in the 2024 general elections. Nana Addo and his appointees are liars, th ...

• Matete 1 year ago

GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL FROM THE PRESIDENCY ARE ACTIVELY INVOLVED SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?
    AKUFO ADDO WILL GO ON RECORD AS THE MOST HOPELESSLY USELESS PRESIDENT EVER TO RULE TOOTHLESS BULLDOG

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago

PEOPLE MUST FACE THE FIRING SQUAD FOR HAVOC CAUSED GHANA
    In fact, if you have Ghana at heart, you will really feel great pain when you consider the magnitude of destruction caused by galamsey operations. The way our water b ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Ghana is a failed state. The minister of Interior and Defense minister both need to be sacked for dereliction of duty and be charged with treason. If we cant keep our water bodies intact which is a national security issue th ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Ghanaweb what kind of misinformation are you doing and giving to the public? Of late it's noted with grave concern how Ghanaweb has sunk so low for misinformation. When did members of Ghana's parliament say galamsey was worse ...

It's both: a failed state and a failed government along with assistance from crooked chiefs, crooked politicians, crooked business persons, and crooked foreign elements. Regardless of how long galamsey has been going on, a si ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

GHANA IS NOW A BANANA REPUBLIC.