Very very true.
In the past, the mere name of a teacher instils fear and caution. Now, students meet their teachers in town at unapproved times and dont care to hide. This GenZ generation is just a big problem.
No discipline at all.
Social media Era have changed everything on this planet earth... And we black people expecially doesn't know how to act using these social media stuff....we copy everything either good or bad and that' just the FACT....SAD in ...
Ghanaians are confused porto=r basically. I want every school principal to write a 5 page essay on disciplining students without the cane. Give me 25 methods you will use to discipline kids without canning. 5 pages double spa ...
BUT TODAY THE STORY IS DIFFERENT. THEY LEARN FROM OUR LEADERS. ARROGANCE AND POLITICAL WEAKEDNESS EVERY NOW AND THEN . CHANGE IS NECESSARY ON DECEMBER 7TH.
The family of the dead boy should fish out the killer boy and give him instant justice
stupid explanation does it mean that w where there is a fight which is illegal invite first place the teachers should stand aloof ? foolish
Not so fast. The teachers mandate is to advice so the only thing the teacher should do is to stand and 'advice' them to stop
Then train up your children not to fight in school. Teachers are not boxing refrees.A teacher was beaten at Nungua because he canned a student for skipping class.The teacher is dead now due to complications from the beaten.
Good submission, my brother. Teachers are not boxing referees. Parents should discipline their children and stop the over pampering. They should blame government policies. Please my dear teachers, your job now is to only teac ...
The late teacher is my staff member yet to be buried.
Yes, if you were a teacher and in the process they stab you what would have been the public take on that, they will have said you are already a wicked teacher.
I have gone through teachers who discipline students alot becaus ...
Bro, these students themselves are capable of attacking the teachers with weapon. Some the teachers even fear them.
Stupid reasoning. First of all the principal of this school must be fired. You have students co.ing to school with weapons n nothing is done? You fo t co tact police. You do t contact ges? How? You do t need to whip students ...
Give the kids chores around the school 20hrs if they refuse you suspend them n then ma(e the punishment more severe based on the crime don/ beat anyone that's for police or their parents apuu me a@ principal at any shs you wo ...
I wasted my precious time reading this your senseless submission. Think and write something sensible next time. Read more on the new policies by the Ghana Education Service and you will dare not think about firing any school ...
Meaning
Gone are the days Mr Crenstil of Laterbiokorshie 1&2 middle school will lash you at your bottocks and you can't sit on a chair for days, his face alone will make you discipline
Mr crentsil is a fool th÷ ebergy he wasted beating kids he could have used that to write a book on discipline without canning or use that energy to chp cunt or use that energy to create some technology kids can use to speed ...
congrate mr
its unfortunate,though.The end results of human rights and lefts.
Rubbish, do you think we are in the 19th. Century. Give me ant proof or research that shows the cracking the whip of students/learners will improve their behaviour or academic work.
You don't abuse a child with the view tha ...
Prescribe a refined punishment so that they can apply on them,else,teachers should continue sitting aloof.
Sensible reply, my brother. God bless you.
Look at this moron calling himself Kofi. I wish the father of the murdered child seeks you out and stab you multiple times till you die. You fool
You see,I wonder who you are and whether you are a teacher.watch your speeches well.we aren't in the 19 th century indeed and that's what we are witnessing,I pray your child suffers such faith.
Yes the results is what we see. Complete insanity
Kofi people like you are the cause of Ghana's problem. What research again do you need to conclude that this generation of students are wayward?Forget about research and use your commonsense. A little education you have you w ...
Are you going to eat the child? Or you train the child to distinguish between right and wrong behaviour and actions and choose to do the right thing? Know that every body has the potential to be very bad but through training ...
Yeah..That's why they're stabbing each other. Student weren't stabbing each other during 19 century. This century is meant for stabbing and disrespect let it be. How can a basic 6 student smoke wee in school in Accra? I atte ...
Why should you whip a student in school? Is he/she a slave. Find other means to punish them not to whip them
Can you suggest ways of punishing them.
Wofa yaw lol so you cant think of punishment without whippings muahahahaaa eeii bubini so you cant even copy what others are doing? I want all gh principals to write a 5 page paper double space on how to discipline school kid ...
Your parents were whipped for genuine reasons and not abusive way.they didn't die but were disciplined.shame
We can only coin this killing as ''Standardised Based Killing'' as one of the effects of cut and paste Educational Policy from the West without due recourse to our culture values and principles. We're yet to experience the WO ...
Exactly. Copy, cut and paste without reasoning
Mr Teacher's Association head, are you saying some human races need a special kind of punishment? I see. Then the Boers who instituted racism in South Africa were right. Special treatment for black children and different regi ...
Are parents not supposed to be the main influencers shaping the character of their children? It seems too many parents don't even understand the vital they have in shaping the character of their children. For many they think ...
My brother Thomas Musah of GNAT. Please let us talk about our impending strike rather. Forget about these people. Can't you see that they are richer than each other? Leave them lafia
The suspect should be killed period.
Tell them the truth free education is the cause of all this shit
What a weird view. How can free education be the cause of indiscipline in schools? The problem of indiscipline among students can be traced to the home - irresponsible parenting. Parents have failed to train their children to ...
In the past, the mere name of a teacher instils fear and caution. Now, students meet their teachers in town at unapproved times and dont care to hide.
This GenZ generation is just a big problem.
Well said general
Until the so call human right activist try to reason
Under the pretext of protecting children right
We will continue to record such incidents
Thank God a teacher is not affected this time round
Fellow Ghanaians, is the word punishment synonymous to caning?
Why is the picture being painted as if all forms of punishment have been banned by the GES?
Yes, you can refer to caning as "quick action" but it's definite ...
We are yet to see more going forward
Exactly, my brother. Thank God you have the eyes to see what the future holds.
European style discipline will never help black people. We’re different.
Our kids need the canes
Gone are the days Mr. Ampate will give you strong lashes at your back and you dare misbehave again. Massa lashing shaped some of us and made us brilliant o. It made us disciplined and took us far in life, all the same it is u ...
It's very disgusting and disturbing these days that adults are totally losting their senses of responsibility and playing game with serious infraction that are not to be joke with
A whole head of school of brain institute Gh ...
A teacher attempted to discipline a recalcitrant JHS student. The student refused to take the punishment, went to the community to marshal his hudlums...the teacher was beaten to pulp...the GES and community did not side with ...
A teacher is comping a student girl in the science lab. This is also an indiscipline act. Investigate and arrest this teacher too.
Teachers need to be trained on how to be teachers without the cane. The cane has done more damage to our society than we can measure.
This incidence is not borne out of not caning children. Most Ghanaian teachers know how t ...
@Kpe Cobla,please hold your breath. The only language these students fear and understand is the cane. The sight of the cane alone puts fear in them We shall all stay aloof and let the indiscipline continue. More of this killi ...
This general secretary is afraid of losing his job.
We have a whole Education ministry who sit on public TV telling teacher to stop even holding canes on campus.
What I see coming is even more than this, if parents do not s ...
From the look of things, Mr.Tanko has accepted the failure of the system where we worship wealth and riches at the expense of good morals and positive attitude. Our education needs a revamp but the politician is only interest ...
I agree with him . Too much indecipline in Gh education system system.
Teachers hands are tie. Very serious matter.
I know now where students fight teachers like their equals.
From research the African child needs some caning in his training sessions to grow upright. Tye African values accept corporal punishment as well as talking to, to get through with their proper upbringing. If the cane is ab ...
Blame Avram Ben Moshe the lunatic for misleading students.
Rubbish
The two students would have fled in different directions just upon hearing the word Sir if canning is allowed. Of course the cane will be used in separating the fight not hands.
I'm a teacher in one of the basic school in Accra. It's a cluster of schools. I once saw a basic 6 pupil smoking wee during school hours. I just passed by and pretended I haven't seen anything. I was once in class holding a c ...
A hungry man is an angry man.How can a hungry teacher be allowed to cane students? They vent the poor pay on the students. The ONLY good thing Napo did at the education ministry is stopping teachers from canning students. The ...
And we will always watch them fight to death. Kwasea. What can you do? Go to court. We will soon go on strike
AS FOR THIS YOUR EXPLANATION I DON'T AGREE WITH YOU AT ALL
I DONT BUY THIS EXPLANATION. IF A TEACHER IS ATTACKED FOR DOING THE RIGHT THING BY A PARENT(S), THE STUDENT MUST BE SACKED. PERIOD! WHAT STUPID EXPLANATION! TWEAAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA??? I DID!
Primitive thinking. You think canning students is the only way to discipline them. Do you think students will stop fighting because teachers are allowed to cane? In any case how many students have been stabbed in our schools ...
Bcus of the weed and hard drugs, i was shocked at the rate of smoking among young girls and boys when i went to Ghana, the leaders are only serious in stealing the taxpayers money
May I ask those against the teachers.
"Did the Bible mention about the importance of Cain and it's positive impact on a child? "
Have we all heard of the expression '"you spare the rod you spoil the child? " before.
Gh ...
Spare the rod, spoil the child
Parents are the cause of indiscipline in our institutions. If parents allowed teachers to do their work things of this nature will not happen. Who suffers?
Is caning the only way to discipline students on campus I strongly disagree with the gnat secretary. There are other ways of discipline students so please that is not an excuse.
You are a disgrace to academic excellence for your useless submission. You can't even control your own house and look at the nonsense thing you wrote. Think wisely, for teachers also have something better to think of, apart f ...
I wish all these people become teachers tomorrow. Case closed
Don’t be surprised about what is happening in our schools. The teachers are put in shackles in the school environment where the kids are bombarded with ‘ THE RIGHTS OF THE CHILD’. Parents have become powerless in the ho ...
Ah, Gone are the days when Teacher Ocansey would quote PROVERBS 22v15, HOLDING BUNCH OF CANES in his hands whiles moving left & right before the black board. Where is SO CALLED CHRISTIAN COUNCIL?
If any stupid parents want to hold you teachers responsible for students stabbing each other, let them first hold the Presidents and leaders of the various crimes committed in their countries. That's completely nonsense you c ...
Spare the rod spoil the child eni y3 n3
If their parents themselves are indisciplined, what do you expect from their children? Charity and Character moulding begin from home. No bird ever gives birth to a crab.
Gov't is the cause of indiscipline among students in our public schools because of the new educational policies.
The education minister's children are in US schooling with the Standardised Based Learning with all the necess ...
If GES remove T from PTA you have PA ie Parent Association that is the result you get. My condolences to the bereaved family.....
I'm a teacher and I teach at the JHS level. I've had issues with parents, school heads and students trying to instill discipline in some stubborn students even without the use of a cane. Out of the numerous cases and problems ...
I am a moslem but I attended a Christian secondary school,and the level of discipline at that time 194,ah you dare not misbehave.I suggest the religious in school should be encourage and enforce.
What a warp explanation. Is the cane the only means to correct students?? U guys were banned from the use of cane bcos u treated students like slaves. U carry ur family frustrations to school and vented it on students at the ...
Those days that most of us were beating by our teachers when we go wrong has really helped most of us and not we are managing our lives better..Don’t blame GES for not caning students when they go wrong but rather blame you ...
Thank God this is happening. Stupid and useless government policies are the results of what we are seeing. Parent nowadays think parenting is all about providing the needs of their children, neglecting the discipline aspect o ...
God knows that today would come and he said if you spare the rod you spoil the child and some people are talking foolishly about rights and all that so this is what we get.
Besides,if you leave God's word and follow people w ...