Lands minister declares war on galamsey amid water shortage fears

Read Comments Comments (44)

• KB 1 year ago

Another Scam.

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

Clueless f'ing idiots

• Ashantis 1 year ago

Mr Do Little is at it again. 419 all the way. How can this one declare war on his masters

• Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago

Why are Akufo Addo and Bawumia always reacting to bad press. They take off their eyes to see if the general population will be outraged. Once there's an outcry, they pretend to be solving the issue.

• AB 1 year ago

after a whole military task force, couldnt stop this thing. Now which law enforcement are u talking about....

• Yaw 1 year ago

The military teamed up with npp footsoldier to steal there. They had no.intention to stop galamsey so the failure to make any meaningful gful.impact. some of the military guys are fabulously Rick now.

• Sam 1 year ago

What a hopeless and selfish leaders

• JK 1 year ago

Chuaaaaa! Indeed, another scam!!

• Victoria 1 year ago

It's too later better you start preparing your hand over note pls

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

Jokers, even the chief executive officer of Ghana could not honour his own words,let alone his cohorts .Who are importing excavators into Ghana and does the Excavators clared in Tema port or fly to galamsey areas with securit ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

The government should impose a temporary ban, say three months, on all artisans mining activities, legal or illegal.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

That should be the first step. Yes, temporary ban on all mining activities.

• Fi 1 year ago

Agree. You are wise.

• maapa o 1 year ago

so my brother all these while you have never been in known or heard on media that the galamsey activities are destroying the water bodies....eiii boi

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

This Minister, the President and the NPP cabinet should be made to drink the poisoned Pra River. A bunch of greedy idiots.

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

THE SCAMERS AT IT AGAIN.
    Why do people always wait until there's public outcry on issues and you start jumping around as if you are hearing it for the first time?

Useless leadership>

• Sam 1 year ago

He is part of the galamsay activities

• B. ANSAH 1 year ago

Shame on you Abu Ginapo...
    You've sat down all these years unconcerned. Now the worst had happened and you're saying what....
    Your government is going home..
    So get you're handing over notes ready...
    Shame on you!!

• Shameless thieves 1 year ago

The problem was caused by their own friends and family so what is the point declaring war now. Is he going to give back all the money he has made from Galamsey? Is he going to arrest all the so called NPP big men who are acti ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

You're deceiving yourselves, Mr Do Nothing. Thieves! Have you yourselves stopped the galamsey? A whole government is neck-deep into galamsey. What a terrible situation we have?

• Sleeping Tablet 1 year ago

Why now always sleeping on the job.Indeed Ghana Lacks critical thinkers.All the Ministers are sleeping just like the president.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Oh great idea. The minister deserves applause. Kodus honourable minister.

• Konkonsani 1 year ago

A little too late.Because of party members and some government officials involved in Galamsey you have all turned a blind eye to the menace..And you claim you love Ghana and we should vote for you again?Ghanaians are wiser no ...

• Look 1 year ago

Where are the speed boats?

• CALAMITY JOE 1 year ago

Too little, too late.
    Ghana is doomed.

• Badi 1 year ago

Who are they fooling?
    Shameless greed

• Ray 1 year ago

They're devising was to take another bite at the treasury. All what did government pretends to do is about themselves, cronies & party supporters.

Which of their initiatives has brought transformation:

1V1D, FSHS, Gala ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 1 year ago

HOW CAN GHANAIANS SIT DOWN AND ALLOW SUCH IMBECILE TO PARADE HIMSELF AS MINISTER? IT´T ONLY GHANA THAT LEADERS COMMIT CRIME AND GO SCOTTFREE.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

AFTER 8 YEARS IN POWER(NPP),YOU ARE NOWN DECLARES WAR ON GALAMSY.YOU SEE HOW STUPID THIS GUY IS TELLING GHANIANS

• Anasco 1 year ago

Scammer we've heard this countless times and the river waters are still yellowish.God and Nananom and the rivers deities will judge you one day

• Bb 1 year ago

Hahahahaha format promax

• Simple 1 year ago

Give the power to the people to arrest the Galamsey operatives like the way they arrest thieves.
    The Galamsey people don’t care about Ghana so why care about them?

• Dogo 1 year ago

These sons of bitches must be lynched for their gross disrespect of Ghanaians. You have been in charge of Ghana lands for years. You didn't see the need to protect it but 4 months for you to leave power, all of a sudden you h ...

• Koki 1 year ago

You could this but looked on unconcerned for the destruction to go on till now. All because some of you leaders are involved. Shame!

Only this galamsey issue must be the reason hor the governing NPP MUST be voted out, com ...

• Wayo 1 year ago

Ghana the failure country is done forever ooo.

• caseDie 1 year ago

Fooling himself.

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Boring. Talking talking for last 8 years watching and protecting the destroyers and not the water and forests. Fake concern is too late

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Useless regime with useless president and appointees, kill all of us and take over Ghana with your family and friends

• Mensa Obimpey 1 year ago

Another lie!

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

Anu Jinapor reminds of the Ant and the Grasshopper story. The ant was busy storing food for the winter, while the Grasshopper was socializing with friends & family. Now, winter is here with no food. Hey, Abu the Grasshopper.

• terry 26 1 year ago

ur days are number, bro

• Bri 1 year ago

Nonsense breeding and reactive government.. nothing proactive here. University graduates paa nie

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

We are going to deploy the military, very soon, am 1000% sure etc. Jinapor who are you fooling Ghanaians, yourself or who. Now that reality is staring you in the eyes you are going to deploy the military. Jinapor the cattle h ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Evil spirits are ruling Ghana. Nana Addo Bawumia NPP evil government has destroyed Ghana. They are on the verge eliminating all Ghanaians. They must go first by the grace of Jehovah.