2025 AFCON: Milson scores late winner as Angola snatch Ghana's 24-year unbeaten record in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Kofi 1 year ago

Useless players. No desire to wear thr Jersey and represent their country. Sell outs for European clubs

• Olympic Medalist 1 year ago

Oooh I didn't know their name was Antelopes. They might have lured the Black Stars with their excreta. The way Kumasi people enjoy Antelope excreta soup with Cassava. What a calamity. That is why the Asokwa fans became deaf ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide .

• Vesa 1 year ago

Whats wrong with you?Your mother didt teach you manners when she was abusing you?

• PK 1 year ago

now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before m ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

so you pk you didnt know this idiot fetish freak was lying to you the whole time? muahahaaaaaaaa you fell for it didnt you?

• WAMFIE MANSEN 1 year ago

@PK so you want next black stars match to be played in dormaa or ?

• PK 1 year ago

=now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Disband this useless team they are just a waste l pray they don't qualify for afcon then the gfa will know how serious the problem is

• Bortey 1 year ago

Thank God Dede Ayew was not called, like he would take all the blame

• Sp 1 year ago

They will blame him my brother… I have u forgotten his brother is still there?…. I always say Ghana black star problems are beyond the players and coach……. 44 years we still counting

• JK, Atlanta 1 year ago

Still can’t build a modern stadium. Where’s the WC money, ACN money? Look at what you call stadiums. National disgrace. TV stations don’t show Ghana’s games anymore. Shamelessly corrupt.

• nana yaw 1 year ago

thank you.
    I wonder why we can not even maintain the ones that we have.
    oseee Sudan

• AVENGER 1 year ago

AH, BUT WE CAN AFFORD A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AND EXTRAVAGANT ROYAL CELEBRATIONS. FUCKED-UP PEOPLE WITH LEADERS THEY DESERVE.

• Mike 1 year ago

Ghana black stars is finished and a useless team we will not qualify for the world cup

• Toto 1 year ago

Not a good result but we should not let this discourage us. It is only the beginning of qualification series and there is a long way to go. Better than losing a World Cup qualifying game. We should learn from our mistakes ...

• PK 1 year ago

;now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before ...

• I b 1 year ago

That's it

oh black scars....muahahahaaaa Otto dont listen. you dont play semenyo and jordan both strikers at the same time. you havent learnt anything from toothless houghton. you will chole the front. how do you play klinsmann and van ...

I dont understand why otto addo always changes players very late in the game whille some players are showing signs tiredness.

I dont understand why otto addo always changes players very late in the game whille some players would be showing signs of tiredness.

Otto is confused

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 year ago

The current black stars are a dead team , no life, vigour or inspiration. The technical bench is bereft of ideas. That was a boring match

• PK 1 year ago

..now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before ...

• PK 1 year ago

now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before m ...

• Black star. 1 year ago

What a shame. An awful performance. A lackluster very boring, I doubt these our footballers, a liability for the nation. I wouldn't bet my money on black Star not even a pasewa. An utterly disgraceful

• Richmen mensah 1 year ago

Thank God and the ancestors that no 10% for the criminals

• Sam 1 year ago

Ficus on the doctors, nurses, teachers and the farmers and forget about these blackstars team.

• Reality 1 year ago

@St Ghfuo you are very right. I am sad this evening. BSs losing at Baba Yara ?
    We need better players. Do we have experienced players in this team ? Otto Addo must understand that he needs youth blended with experience. Get ...

look at angola. how many local players from their local lg play in the national team? if you cant pick players from your local lg then you dont deserve to coach black scars...lol all over the world every national team coach p ...

• Asiamah 1 year ago

Why don't you people go and coach the team. You think Otto Addo is that stupid to call those average locals mtcheew.

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

Stghfuo understands soccer better than Otolege Otto Addo.

Asiamah you fool. you call them average until kwasi broni signs them to his lg from the same gpl you look down on. in 2 weeks you cant wait to call that same local gpl player who is now playing for kwasi broni to come n play ...

i havent been approached i will gladly coach the team why not

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

Angola does not have that many local players in their national team.

• Riquelme10 1 year ago

Mr. Man keep ur mouth shut. Must u bring Nigeria to everything you do? Where are the talents in ur local league? A country that can not produce just one good stadium.. omo what a shame

• Anokwale 1 year ago

If you watched the match and listened to the commentators, Angola's team is mostly Portugeuse born players. Just give credit where credit is due. Their goalie and defenders saved and blocked a number of our shots and then w ...

@ Anokwale.Angola’s team is mostly Portuguese born players, and so what? Is it not the same players we played against and beat them 1-0, and drew with them in their Country? As for our team, it is mostly Haitian born player ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

This is the worst I have ever seen Ghana play. A whole confused bunch of protoplasmic materials! These boys who are supposed to be professionals had no idea what they were supposed to be doing on the field. Kudus was walking ...

not true. go on wikipedia they have several callups from the local lg. look, i think Ghana bstars is the only team on earth that never allows local players to play for the national team becaUse every other nation selects play ...

• PK 1 year ago

//now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before ...

• ray 1 year ago

REALITY did you watch the CHAN

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Thank you. I do not want to hear about local players until there is some success at the CHAN.

• SK 1 year ago

THINGS FALL APART, THE CENTER CANNOT HOLD

• Bobo 1 year ago

What a shame. An awful performance. A lackluster very boring, I doubt these our footballers, a liability for the nation. I wouldn't bet my money on black Star not even a pasewa.the corruption in this country is killing ever ...

• Dondon 1 year ago

I now understand why Otto Addo wasn't giving call ups to Abdul Mumin in the past, that guy needs more experience at the club level first. I will advice coach Otto Addo to do his own thing and be careful with the local coach's ...

@Dondon. My friend you don’t understand anything. Otolege Otto Addo cannot handle Black Stars.

• Blame the government 1 year ago

"Ladies and gentlemen, should we blame the Headmaster, teachers, and Housemasters for the untimely death of this student? The Headmaster should immediately seek legal counsel. Due to the Double Track system, Headmasters and H ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

If the headmaster is stress out then he can quit soldiers go to war because it what the job requires so all those you mentioned can quit

• PK 1 year ago

/now that braggish fetish priest can not brag about being the reason why ghana always win matches in kumasi. now that ghana has lost in kumasi. he is a liar. everything he said about putting in work spiritually nights before ...

• FREEMAN 1 year ago

1. Truly speaking, Angola did not beat us. We gave them a special celebration gift. Celebrating the end of the Unbeateing record at Kumasi. Celebrating May be the last international match in Kumasi for the decade or more.

• Broda 12 1 year ago

You sound like the only one who actually watched the game. How do you start Jordan who arrived about 24hrs to the match. It took him 71 minutes to play a shot on target as the commentator said yet Addo made him play 80+ minut ...

• Breeze 1 year ago

COMETHS the insults but in truth a team made up of 2nd, 3rd and 4th tier players will always struggle to put a string of quality games together. The required talent needed to win trophies and qualify for major tournaments con ...

• Odiyifo 1 year ago

Thanks to Allah that Andre Ayew did not play in this lost match. Ghanaians would have helped all the blame on him and his brother. Thanks to Allah also that Jordan was substituted before the goal. All the criticisms would hav ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Odiyifo is a madman.

• God does not exist 1 year ago

Good that we were beaten. I like that. Sad story is that we will not learn from our mistakes. Same line up with same useless players. Same useless coach on top of it all.

• Joe Dee 1 year ago

Ghanaian players are unbeatable when the pitch is Good. It's a disgrace that Ghana does not have an international standard pitch for these foreign players, just two days 2 days to play on this stupid and bumpy pitch is crazy

• KK kumasi, 1 year ago

This all nation defender Simpson is a better player than mumin, Ati Zigi should be looked at again. The over-relyance on these useless foreign players is killing our game. I would prefer a local defender to commit such a mist ...

• FIFA 1 year ago

Go to Court. Kwasea. What can you do?

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

Usless coach, Usless team. If you cannot win on your own home ground where the HELL are you going to win?.

• Joe Black 1 year ago

So why can’t the Legendary Accra Sports Stadium be torn down and rebuilt into a modern Olympic type stadium in the nation’s capital. “Ɛdeɛn asɛm koraa ni, Ghana “

• TT 1 year ago

Kumasi supporters filled the stadium and gave their maximum support. The players did their best on a shameful pitch. Unfortunately Nothing seams to be working in the country.

• Vispusi 1 year ago

Why is everybody not asking the most important question? Why does Otto Addo's team always play poorly in the first half? If you like check every match we have played under him?
    Why did we lose?
    1. We had no sense of urgency ...

@ Vispusi.?Why should we ask, when you didn’t ask why Okraku the crook, hired Otolege Otto Addo, the Trial n Error coach.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

A country that does not celebrate its heroes is not worth dying for. Am happy Ghana lost to Angola. Coach Kwesi Appiah all the way. We are in a country where from president to Ghana’s coach are all Akyem. Not to mention the ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Useless Team

• Opk, wenchi 1 year ago

This is very sad.

• s))mli 1 year ago

I don't blame the team, I blame the leaders responsible for good playing pitches. Why's nobody saying it? These same players do wonders in Europe. They only flop in Gh. Think beyond your first thought. Idiots.

• Neenyi 1 year ago

Eeeeeiiii black stars and Otto Addo another disaster. Y3 de woyi gye cup, apuuu. Akwesi Appiah's Sudan are waiting for you. Tweeaaaa kai

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Asantehene is a bad luck LOL

His honorary doctorate was a bad omen for the Black stars

• Jotta 1 year ago

I wonder who among them is better than Dede Ayew in black star’s jersey. If Jordan does not score for us then we can’t score. Is a pity

• Was 1 year ago

So Dede will play for the black star till Thy kingdom come.Even at his prime the stars won nothing and not at his old age and without a club.you are not serious.