This sudden excuse is completely illogical, and public officers like you are NOT fit for public office. Are galamseyers more powerful that the state? Is that what your excuse is? Please, you are part of the problem and many o ...
Agreed… as they say where there is a will there is a way
Anyone who threatens a soldier or policeman with a gun or any other weapon should be shot to death!!
Ghana must not be allowed to become a lawless state.
Irresponsible Government
It is sad and indeed criminal to allow individuals and small groups of people to become more powerful than the state. The government has all the security, political and legal authority of the coun ...
Mr. Minister, stop the fvcking lamentations and fix the damn fvcking country. You had the presence of mind to deploy soldiers to border towns to stop a so-called illegal export of grains but you cannot deploy soldiers to stop ...
Dont mind him. He controls the Regional Security Council. All lies.
This is the strategy of the NPP on galamsay. Rope in the NDC. Say that its both parties knowing very well that its the NPP doing it on a large scale and from the presidency.
Muddy the waters so that listeners are confused.
What happens when you water a dangerous plant.
Atimes you wonder what they drink and eat. A few people the destroying our very existance and live source and we go lament on radio. Deploy the soldiers and kill all of them cause they are killing now and future mankind. What ...
This is no excuse, you didn't take any action afterwards.
The only way out from this galamsey menace , is to handle these galamseyers as arm robbers. They should be shot and killed onsite. As long as dialogue has failed, that's the only way to stop galamsey.
You just spoke my mind bro....this is a crime to the human race with existential implications
what about the soldiers protecting the chinese galamseyers??
THIS MINISTER IS LYING. DID HE DO A HEAD COUNT TO KNOW THE GALAMSEYERS WERE 104
These people can lie. How did he know the Galamseyers were 104? Did he line them up and did a head count.
These NPP criminals calling thems ...
This regional minister is indeed useless. Why is he saying this? For what benefit to us to listen to his nonsense. Talk talk and empty talk. If galamsayers outnumbered his team is just common sense to go back with more force ...
I agree, where the multitude of boys recruited into the security services. If they can't be used to weeds out this canker from our society then they should be disbanded and withdrawn from the service.
They can't be walking a ...
You're absolutely right brother...every word. These people are completely complicit and or cowards. Akufo himself was vehemently defending the all time gallamsey kingpin Wontumi mining in forest reserve. How can you win this ...
Eric you said it all. The regional minister's confession makes him unqualified to hold public office. His excuses ate total nonsense.
@Eric. You know the clown is lying. The insulting part is for people like him to really think we are all stupid enough to believe any garbage he throws at us.
The only people the army can fight are harmless youth who want their votes to count.
The whole country is a crime scene! A horror movie to be precise. If 104 armed galamseyers can scare off a whole Regional Security Command, then what can't a few ISIS militants do to the entire nation? Bear in mind the Akyeas ...
These people can lie. How did he know the Galamseyers were 104? Did he line them up and did a head count.
These NPP criminals calling themselves Ministers are taking us for fools
The Galamsey fight cannot be done haphazardly everything shd be handed over to Ghana Army with the CDS signing performance contract.The President has the right to sack him when he fails to perform.
Indeed, this is a taks the military are better equiped to execute. But how can the military do it when they are rather deployed on hand bag carrying missions and manning the borders with the excuse of protecting our teritotia ...
So, did you people prepare well and go back, as you said? Your president is the chief galamseyer and you are his agent. A liar, thief, crook, criminal and coward.
Did the minister just woke up an blindly went without first sending a recky to assess the situation on the ground? Is the minister saying he has no insiders in his team?
Exactly my point. You went and saw them, run away and went to sleep
So how long did you need to get prepared to go back in there or still preparing?
Get serious with this greedy Galamseyers
The time is now . Ghana first
When the country is being ruled by liars and instead of we the citizens to think out side the box we always follow and eat lies so that’s the end result of it…How can a minister says he took 30 men to the site and they ha ...
Are illegal miners better armed and battle-hardened than the Ghana Armed Forces and Ghana Police Service?
Slow thinkers what do you expect of gold miners who make so much money? They will arm and protect themselves You people for political gains have pampered these galamseyers so much. Now they have grown wings. They will fight t ...
First of all, how did we arrive here? Where did it start and up to this point where we have allowed illegality to become a force to reckon with? I will not stop saying that Ghana is what it is due to our mindset, attitude, po ...
Idiot, go and ask your Chimpanzee president and his mad jumping mountain goat the driver mate. Nasty peoples party.
@Pellicles, and, it has not occurred to you that your cherished NPP has ben at the helm of Ghana affairs for the past seven years.That said, the person who issues the visa to the Chinese nationals to come to Ghana was appoin ...
@Pelicles. Boy, I am surprised the Pelicles is not blaming this on the NDC!
Does this mean the illigaly miners have taken control of our forest so that Ghana can do nothing? Why can't our soldiers face them squarely and proff to them that smugglers can never take control of the nation???
Apart from all efforts dirty partisan politics is done with this issues.
Such an incompetent appointee. You are obviously not ready to fight galamsey.
My fear is that if these armed galamsey operators are forcefully stopped, without offering them an acceptable alternative source of livelihood, they might operate with force, metamorphosis into armed rebels.
...and that would have been the birth of environmental terrorists.
Put your fear away and fight like a man because either way, they're taking your future away
If it has gotten that let give it to Ghana arm forces for fully operation. This is time to put end to it either than that we will going to loose all water bodies and it will be a big blow to us as a nation.
There you go, you guys have sat down unconcerned for far too long...
You better act now or you live to regret for the rest of your life...
Akuffo Addo is a big time failure as far as the fight against galamsey is concerned
Asap, declare the galamsey as war and let the soldiers fight them like a hell. Save the future of Ghana.
They are your own NPP party people.
Nation wreckers party.
This is the only real legacy of the Akufo Addo/Bawumia regime. Nothing else!!!
Akuffo Addo and his party must be booted out if this is all what they can say, we are not safe as a nation under this administration
Why do I feel like the people engaged in the illegal mining are the rebels the npp plan to use on the election day ... Possibly foreigners who are giving the price before the work ....
You must be ashamed and irresponsible for making this decision. Supposing they came as mercenaries to cause havoc in Ghana what would have been your answer? We send troops (army) outside Ghana , can't they save the coun ...
Ghana a country where soldiers are used to prevent protest. Galamsey people are the president if you know you know.
The minister said the armed galamseyers were 400 NOT 140 as was reported.
OOH Ghanaians, you think violence will stop mining ? You think Soldiers are the only one with combat experience ? Not all soldiers can fight..maybe yes they more defense equipments to use which will end in doomsday covered wi ...
Invite the CIA and they'll bust the gallamsey nest
Just listened to a minister who admitted threw in the towel to galamsey operators and till today he has not done anything about it. Such a useless and irresponsible government is asking for an extension to remain in power to ...
You are as useless in leading as the president. Don't come and tell us the problems , fix it.
Mr. Minister, did you report your boss the President?
The president gave up on Ghana long ago after his pocket got filled. You people just don't know
People are talking nonsense in this country,how can a regional minister said this
There can be no excuse for failing to protect this country against rampaging galamseyers. Why are you increasing police numbers, recruiting more personnel into the military and other security agencies. Please any campaign pro ...
Eeeeiii illegal miners have taken over Ghana? Nana Addo Bawumia NPP government galamsey government have taken over Ghana? The youth will arise and take on these thieves.
AND THAT IS HOW ELECTION 2024 WILL BE...MBOA
A total made up story where did he get the 104 from? Did they lineup with their guns for a body count?
Ayyy .
That was my question, too: how did he get that number?
This excuse is enunciating, to say the least. When did it happen, and what did you do when came back from the field?
Your experience should have served as an assessment of the situation to strategize as the head of security ...
Even a radio presenter effected a citizen arrest and a whole regional minister overpowered with national security at his disposal
Simple landguard no galamsey no vigilante no ghost names no I dread the day we have an invasi ...
U vote for someone to come to power to protect u. That person has a there enjoying all the state largesse and complaining about the problem u expect him to fix.
A liar not fit to even be a toilet cleaner at a ministry. A galamseyer parading as a minister. What did you do after withdrawing? Did you call for police or military reinforcement? You just ran away and emboldened the galamse ...
Now I can confidently conclude that we are not safe in this country. If our Ghana Armed Forces with all those generals, senior officers, officers, SNCOs and NCOs cannot apply all the things they learned at even basic training ...
If that is true what this Minister says,then he should have passed the Information onto the ones who can mobilise the Army and got back to the site ,where these individuals are and let off a few rounds ,and cracked
a few ...
This is completely cock-and-bull story to gullible Ghanaians.The galamsay site the regional minister went to wasn't mentioned but someone who retreated because they were heavily armed,stood there to count the galamsayers at t ...
That doesnt make any sense in terms of the leadership of taking out galamsy. Why not bring in the police and Military in the first place? You should have been more prepared, than that.
The government of gh is in bed with Galamsy boys and girls who cares let them destroy their Agricultural land and river
Wontumi is the Galamsy king
The Minister must be sacked, if he the head of the regional security council can't mobilize men to stop illegal mining in his region then why are Ghanaians paying him for?
Somebody tell the minister this half hearted approach in dealing with the menace will not work.How can he when his party members and members of government are deep in the menace?
Nonsense comment from an incompetent minister who is also a galamseyer. These politicians are manipulating ghanaians to win votes again. Let's change our votes for the New Force, Nana Kwame Bediako. NPP and NDC have both disa ...
Waaaow, w.hat at all do these guys take us for? Fools abi!!!!. A whole regional minister in charge of the regional security is telling us that a so called hundred and something galamsayers are more powerful than the a whole r ...
Useless people!!! wicked government with wicked appointees!! Just a common by-election in Ayawaso west wougon you went there with more than thirty security forces and brutalized unarmed people.very sad they didn't capture you ...
This nonsense statement coming from the minister,is this people more power than the state or the army,what kind of talks is thid from this minister.
The government is complicit in this galamisay period .
Do Ghana have a minister of security?
Another useless minister!!! How can galamseyers overpower a minister
What are you saying Mr do little?
With much thanks to president Akufo Adoo
Why did the Eastern Regional Minister lead a task force to arrest the galamseyers when his government approves the thing. Wontumi is a publicly known galamseyer, go and arrest him.
Fake story. No group of people in Ghana can be armed than the police and military. Let's stop the pretense of fighting galamsey because we are not.
This is national civil war. Why do we allow foreign people to overtake our natural resources. The country has to let the soldiers intervene
Lies upon lies.how did he get to know the number
What do you expect when de facto ( prim) is their lawyer . Akuffo addo sent boys to Chinese to trained so they returned to Ghana to destroy the forest, river sea and the land as a whole. Akuffo addo must be shot and kill any ...
STOP THE NONSENSE!!!!STOP THROWING DUST INTO OUR EYES!!!ARE ILLEGAL MINERS STRONG THAN STATE MACHINERY?? YOU USE SOLDIERS FOR ELECTIONS BUT SIT ALOOF FOR ILLEGAL MINING TO GO ON BECAUSE YOU ARE ALL INVOLVED
REGIONAL MINISTER, U ARE LYING!!! NOTHING OF THAT HAPPENED ANYWHERE!!! U ARE ONLY PREPARING THE GROUND FOR npp ARMED VIGILANTE...CRIMINALS!!!
These people are worthless
THIS THING CALLS HIMSELF A MINISTER
Very sad. So this Minister is saying if there 104 terrorist, the country shall easily.be surrounded to them? Oh God is Ghana safe? No wo der there so much arm robbery including day robbery. Basically this minister is saying ...
Everything about this government is lies upon lies. How where you able to count them to get exactly 104 such a lie you people think we're fools right, you are all behind the galamseyers and also have a conception such a foooo ...
At least he managed to count the galamsayers
This show clearly that we don't have leaders
Stop Deceiving yourself. If it were elections, you world have killed them . Criminals in power
A very lame excuse.
You are in government and a regional minister. If you were really serious you could easily have taken up the matter further. What's the regional coordinating Council under your administration for? Besi ...
These heavily armed galamseyers you see today would become rebel groups one day against this country after the galamsey activities are over and they're left with nothing for survival. I've prophesied to you to mark my words t ...
Stupid statement.
As a regional Minister and the chair of the RESEC, what intelligence did you gather before going there with 30 man taskforce?
People think every Ghanaian has a shallow mind. So they can say anything stupid ...
So what's the importance of having military soldiers in Gh?? They're just eating n sleeping?? Why not deploy them 24/7 to guide our rivers??
You will be overpowered by armed illegal miners because your parliamentary candidate of Amenfi East, in presence of Kwabena Otchere Darko Mensah, the western regional minister said openly in the presence the same galamseyers ...
How did he count the number. Why are our politicians taking us for granted like this? We are not stupid. Mtchew
Fool.
They are the same criminal politicians behind them.
They did so strategically just to represent something.
All be azaarn.
So FOLD, RETREAT AND DO NOTHING...?? ARE WE SERIOUS AS A COUNTRY?? 104 ARMED ILLEGAL MINERS HOLD THE COUNTRY AND LIFE BLOOD TO RANSOM....???
They should've killed you. When we were making noise for you idiots to take proactive measures to curtail the menace, you were deaf to the call because of your greedy thievery interest. Now that you feeling the heat, you are ...
Ghana is becoming more of lawless country under this government.its so terrible!
This minister has lied did he called for reenforcement how can the government say private people have power to stop government from operation this is a complete lie the minister got to relinquish his appointment
Hmm. Imagine Rawlings showing up one fine evening on our television or radio set to ban galamsey. . .
OMG, like who born dog to to even hold a shovel around, not to even mention pick axe! Who born dog!
Men are really i ...
When the full action starts against the Galamsey operators , the rest will run like thieves.
It is time .
I wonder how Seth managed to get the number 104
Why not arrange or call for backup and if they refuse orders then force must be applied.
Why not arrange or call for backup and if they refuse orders then force must be applied. Do you want to tell us that the galamseyers are more prepared than our service men? Come again
Give the guy some credit because at least he was able to count and give us the exact number of galamseyers on site. In fact the December elections will surely let us know the exact number of idiots in the country.
Nonsense!
Are the illegal miners stronger than the Ghana Army ! This corrupt NPP government think Ghanaians are fools!
Laughable!
Are the illegal miners stronger than the Ghana Army ! This corrupt NPP government think Ghanaians are fools!
Stop the nonsense Mr Minister show us the pictures and videos of the site. Three days ago in South Africa, a group of some guys in the village going round extorting money from people the police went there and the guys rather ...
Death to All illegal miners. Full military with shoot to kill command. Ghanaians, Chinese, which ever national. Shoot to kill. State of emergency. If Akuffo Addo wont do it, please Mahama, do it for us when you come. Enough i ...
Are you really serious?
The regional minister should resign for chickening out if they are 120 send a thousand troops
It could be true , generally the only thing this government like is money and unnecessary illegal connections. Because of that the number of people they gave licenses to do arms business and the number of weapons individuals ...
A state that cannot defend itself is a failed state. This is happening because of our complacency. why are we not on the streets demanding that our govenment do better? Let's not pretend we didn't know that this was happening ...
With much thanks to president Akufo Adoo. You ain’t seen anything yet.
Is illegal possession of firearms not a crime in Ghana?? Why are we giving baseless excuses for failing to deal with a problem.
This man should be dismissed ASAP.