The Grand Entrance, Gracious Reception, and More: Watch Asantehene’s historic journey to Oguaa

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Concerned Ghanaian 6 months ago

This is what the very best of Ghana is about, our heritage on show and how beautiful and rich it is.....

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 6 months ago

This great unifier went from Kyebi to Anlo to Ga and now he’s in Fanteland trying to unite Ghanaians and one mentally sick gay chief hiding from an unknown forest in Doma is always on TikTok trying to destroy this unity we ...

• Fisherman 6 months ago

Can someone please explain to me the cultural significance of the flag that the young boy used in greeting Otumfour? Is it a special significance for a visiting Royal? Or it is something else unique to the occasion?

• Akua 6 months ago

CAMPAIGNING FOR NAPO ? ADE WO FIE A OYE !!!

• Bortey 6 months ago

Exactly. This election year tour is a well planned move to campaign for NPP in places they have realized things are not going on well

• Yaa-Yaa 6 months ago

What do you mean? Nonsensical paranoia.

• Akua Nsiah 6 months ago

Ghanaweb, Asantehene's news outlet

• selfmade YOUR ASHANTI CEO 6 months ago

I recently BOUGHT Ghanaweb and am going to employ COWBASTIE to be the ONE TO clean the toilet rooms lmaooo

• Aba Eninful 6 months ago

There's nothing wrong for him to campaign for Napo....why, do you want him to campaign for Mahama?

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 6 months ago

Aba Enningfooooooooil. Your dark vagina like bitumen coal tar.

Kwasia baaa, i hope you get raped

• Peter Ekuban 6 months ago

Bastie, I don't care for your foul language, but wishing for RAPE of a female? I don't know you personally to conclude that you're demented but I can safely say that you're a fool.

Do I care why you think about me. Wanim fi s3 boa car.

She called me out first

• OKONKWO 6 months ago

He’s KWAKU KISSI on Facebook hahah

• Jimbo 6 months ago

Asantehene is a good king. He is humble, generous and a unifier. His royalty unfortunately makes a few Ghanaian chiefs hate him but who Jah has blessed, no mortal man can curse. Nana wo nkwa so. Piawwww!!!!

He's opposite of what you've just written. He's a divisive, despot, gestapo, tyrannical , power hungry, uncompassionate, clueless Kumasi chief. Amongst the paramount chiefs in Ghana, he has the least lands , hence always tryi ...

• Papasi 6 months ago

You’ll die in hatred and jealousy, you must be a ewe ayigbe stooge right?

You will die in your ignorance and foolishness

• AWAKE MANSEN WAMFIE 6 months ago

Papasi bastie is not an Ewe he is a mentally disordered subconscious being from dormaa, a nephew of badu trumu.

• Sam Fante warrior. 6 months ago

Why you dirty nasty ugly dark stinking illiterates villagers hates Ewes soo much ? So everyone that makes comments against you useless dirty Ashantis must be Ewes ? This is you fools must put in your coconut heads nobody love ...

U dirty, filthy SAHELIAN donkey from NIGER lmaooo

U called yourself FANTI but u didn’t even know that FANTIS are Akans which shows only one thing

U ain’t FANTI but rather from one of these OVEN nations in the Sahe ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 6 months ago

Animal. Why are you so obsessed with your Asante superiors?

Ewes don’t hate, Bastie is a mentally unstable from Doma

• Konkonsa 6 months ago

What's the name of your chief?

Jack Daniel Mensah

• MONSIUER 6 months ago

ONE OF THE ABROFUO HAS CHIPPED OUT HIS FOOLISH COMMENT. NO WONDER HE IS A TYPICAL DONKEY OF BADU TRUMU.

Stupid Bastie, the nonentity. How many important people has 8nvited your Jack Daniels odikro. Wonyim ye hare. We thank the king for gracing the Fetu festival and I hope he comes to my hometown, Elmina next time.

• George Twumasi 6 months ago

Thank you Auntie Aba, Bastie is a certified fool who thinks ihis failures in life are attributable to the actions of others.

Aba Ta3bini bayifuo baa.

Wotw3m kankan s3 odawna gutter mu nsuo. Kwasia baa. You’re here today. I’m ready for you. Useless whore

Waaaa see, dormaa men are like BABOONS in the dormaa forest lmaooo

No manners lmaooo

No wonder, KOO BADU TINUBU, the classmate of COWBASTIE stinks like and SMELL LIKE A ROTTEN FISH lmaooo

He took his CLEANING clot ...

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 6 months ago

So when these 2 Chi÷fs bring development and economic prosperity to thwir people thru education scholarships, banks that offer small business grants, development in terms of vertical and horizontal streets, numbered buikding ...

Bastie, you're truly a reflection of your drunkard chief. You're a bullying I believe beat your female acquaintances. Your filthy language belies a man who is lacks self worth. Wo suban kyer3 obenyin a oye any3.

For you I will slap you any day. You’re a useless piece of Atom. You came here just to insult me . You deserve every insult I hurl on you.

May you get raped sooner or later. Obaaa fo…

• selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 6 months ago

NANA ABA keeps on destroying this dormaaa Arabian donkey lmaoo

• Papasi 6 months ago

Precisely bro. You’ve said it all. God bless you. He’s such a great KING

He's Kumasihene and chairman of asante council of chiefs. There's NO WORD such a s King in our statue books

@Bastie, Kumasi hene or not the Ogua Traditional council didnt invite badu trumu they invited OTUMFUO THE KING, and the whole Ogua Traditional council dont need your badu trumu or a dimwit sonofabitch like you to educate the ...

• Yaa-Yaa 6 months ago

Statue ampa. Odwan bɛɛɛ.

• STATUTE BOOKS. NOT STATUE BOOKS. KWASIA! 6 months ago

STATUTE BOOKS. MUMU ILLITERATE.

WHERE DID YOU "WENT" TO SCHOOL JSS/SSS MUMU!

• selfmade YOUR ASHANTI BOSS 6 months ago

Statue book lmaooo

COWBASTIE is certified SEMI ILLITERATE lmaooo

• Let them save the ghana they destroy yet. 6 months ago

What about the freemanship in him?

• Adedenkpo-Warrior 6 months ago

the haters are preparing their notes to come and deliver their hatred to Asanteman

• No JDM2 6 months ago

Yes oo. The stinky Ewes

• Yaw Appaiah 6 months ago

You see you are the one who have started the insults ? So can't we make positive comments here without insulting each other ? Oh come on brother. These silly comments starts tribal war in most part of Africa . Let's learn to ...

• Opoku 6 months ago

@Yaa Appiah, you wrote to attack Ewes then u change your name to write rubbish. , We know what you do on Ghanaweb. NDC aboa. OTUMFOUR is our God. Piaww

• MONSIUER 6 months ago

ALLOW EWES TO RELAX AND LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THE ABROFUO DORMAA BADU TRUMU AND HIS DONKEYS. NOTE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN BONO AND ABRO.

Nobody likes you dirty illiterates stinking Ashantis in Ghana. If our king invite your ugly dark illiterate criminal Ashatihene that doesn't mean we Fantes like you. Monkeys with red eyes like Satan eyes. I'm not an Ewe you f ...

Sam fanti, the beach shitting, GOAT fucker who have no identity is talking about Akan issues again!

Kwasia, u third generational, filthy non entity whose stupid NIGERIEN father came to Ghana to cleaned our stinking gutters ...

These Sam the fanti warrior are the shitting warriors that have decorated our Accra and takoradi beaches with their feaces and shit lmaooo

These guys ain’t Ghanaians but third generations Sahelian donkeys from the Sahel ...

• Useless guy 6 months ago

Nsofor Obi aka selfmade on Ghanaweb.

Faceebook says hi. We see you Nsofor Obi on Facebook

• TRUTH STANDS 6 months ago

He worships the blackstool and worships the gods of Freemason. We are hailing evil people

• MONSIUER 6 months ago

@Truth stands, who gave you power to judge others? Are you not being foolish to post that comment? Have you been a member of the order before? How do you know they they are evil?

U need a MENSTRUAL PAD because I can see u menstruating here lmaooo

• Jidoshaki 6 months ago

Kuntu kata bohoo piaaw Otumfuo, piaaw, Asantehene, piaaw kotoko hene ( obi nyasaa bia 3nka ob3y3)

Kuntu kata bohoo piaaw Otumgalamsey, piaaw, Asantehene, piaaw kumasi hene ( onya saa Canada bia 3nka ob3ko)

Why do you use B3 in your language? This clealry shows you're not originators of the language. B3 belongs to us. ...

Why is your badu trumu now begging people to come and do galamsey in dormaa?

• George Twumasi 6 months ago

Your little and inferior Dormaa does not equal a single powerful paramountcy like Mampong, Offinso or Juaben, let alone the entire Asante Kingdom. You'll cry, cry, cry and stew in your bile, envious fool.

But the Dormaahene steps on the head your chiefs. Heheheh

I’m not from Dormaa by the way.

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 6 months ago

We just like Him. Apart from being the King of we Asantes. We like His Personally. We like His rule. We like affableness. We like His justice. And we admire His plain truthfullness. Otumfuo, Nana, may God continue to bless yo ...

GHANWEB AKA ASANTEWEB....Nkwasiasem se yi ara. na afe aso. Kwasi tutu. When is he visiting asantes in CANADA?

You hate Asanates beacuse your badu dwan has told you to do so. And you know Ghanaweb is Asante web why do you come here? When we call you dormaa abrofuo fools you now know why. Your dormaa is not part of Bono or Bonofuo, dor ...

Nsofor Obi aka selfmade on Ghanaweb.

Faceebook says hi. We see you Nsofor Obi on Facebook

One person with multiple identities… eeii wobr3 oo

• Good people 6 months ago

Kwasia, am on YouTube!! Am a blogger!

U can come and watch me and subscribe! Kwaisatoliwaaa

• Master P 6 months ago

Part 2

Some observations about the Israelite King Solomon versus the Akan "Asantehene":

A. For starters, the wise Melekh Shlomo (King Solomon) was raised using both the ORAL Torah
    and scrolls which his father's seers a ...

Kwasia, have u heard of GYAAMAN before?

Gyaaman state!

Read this DICKHEAD?

GYAMAN state

Capital: SAMPA

GYAMAAN SLAVE CENTER

“ The ancestors of Sampa are said to have migrated from Kakala, a village i ...

Kwasia, the TORAH IS AN EGYPTIAN MANUSCRIPTS!

Odwane meeee

The TO- RAH, do u understand the RAH in TORAH? U stupid idiot

Read this PUNK!!

“ In ancient Egyptian mythology, Ra (also spelled Re) is the sun ...

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 6 months ago

WHAT ARE THE SOLDIERS DOING? WHO HAS TIME TO KILL THE THIEF ASANTEHENE? HE SHOULD GO TO CANADA AND LETS SEE

WHY DONT YOU GO AND KILL HIM? COWARD SONOFABITCH

The Asofo boys will forever destroy Ashantis cowards kotibotors men anytime they think they can play fool, they can play their fool only in their monkeys garden and other small weak tribes not on mighty Fantes. This is just i ...

• George Minnow Ekyir Afful 6 months ago

Sam and Bastie, it seems you guys are too envious and stupid.
    I am not Ashanti but was born and bred in Effiduase, Ashanti and went to Great Amass, Kumasi. Ashantis are a very good and accommodating people. Your sheer hatr ...

Sam the NIGERIEN DONKEY isn’t Ghanaian!

He is one of the NIGERIEN donkeys Nkrumah brought form the Sahel to clean our toilets and gutters and his daddy never returned back again lmaooo

These are the fellas CONSTANTLY ...

• Konongo Kaya 6 months ago

Where is the "braggart" Dormanhene? No chief will give prominence to Agyeman Badu due to his uncouth behavior. Shame on him.

• Nana Amoako 6 months ago

Culture at it's best...Nana piaaaaw. By the way where is Chief " Kwadwo Besia "? He wasn't invited because these are Important Kings meeting for a festival, not a village chief. Nana let's see the real Culture of Ashanti ( t ...

• WEB SERVICES. 6 months ago

• Kofi Adu 6 months ago

This Asantehene has made Ghana cultures very much prestigious. This is unique. Nananom Nyame Nyhiramo. You Nananom has make Ghana proud.

ALMIGHTY ASHANTIS!!

In the beginning God created ASHANTIS and the rest

He gave ASHANTIS THE DOMINION OVER the rest

Lmaooo

God I thank u for creating me like an Ashanti otherwise I ll be MENSTRUATING here on Ghanaweb against Ashanti’s like YAANOM lmaooo

What a TRIBE!

God u thank u lmaooo

@Aba Enningfoooooooool.

Wotw3m tumtum s3 bitumen.

Obaa paa na wotw3m bon kankankan s3 Odawna mu nsuo.

Aba Enningfool ashawo ni, ya bo wo gala ama wotw3m apokye.

Wo se kohwi ni a otoo wo ni mmonaa no na agyimi

• Sam the fanti warrior 6 months ago

Her fanti smell better than your mamas cunt! Fanti women smells better than Dormaa vagina which is black like BITUMEN! I always support u but u fool too much like dormaahene! Foolish dormaa momonni

Ashanti ni kwasia krurasi ni aboafun tontonto, whu kankan de3 bin. Nobody like you foolish illiterates villagers Ashantis. Idiot you don't feel no shame to use my name ? Ghweb is just the beginning, you idiots Ashantis don't ...

• NKURASIFUO ASANTIFUO 6 months ago

Just look at them like rats.Asantis are still uncivilized people in our modern society.They still worship this useless and greedy Otumfuo for nothing.

• Good people 6 months ago

We are nkuraseefoo but we are better than a monkey like u and your stinking papa haha

Monkeys your better in which way ? Did you have mirror at your home ? If yes then look at yourself. Ugly dark monkeys with red eyes like Satan, foolish animals toilet eaters, did you think you illiterates looks healthy ? Dirt ...

• Dormaahene 6 months ago

Ur English sucks like your filthy armpits

Asantehene , galamseyhene . Nana OTUGALA