Meet Daasebre Osei Bonsu II, who takes over the Asante Kingdom in Otumfuo’s absence

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Kwakuo President 1 year ago

Gyimii saa. 21st century still with animals brain. Tweaa

• Ananse System 1 year ago

But that of Britain is okay abi?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The British Monarchy is for the whole United Kingdom, and ceremonial, not as divisive as ours. Check how many chiefs we have in Ghana. Ours breeds tribalism, conflict, divisiveness, ethnocentricism and is a harbinger for war. ...

• Palanytsia 1 year ago

We like our Monarch if you like tribalism is up to you.

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Ananse, to knock a bit of sense into your head, Scotland was once a seperate Kingdom. It ceased to be one when they merged to form UK. Now, in Italy, there used to be the Kingdom of Sardinua , Napoli etc they merged in 187 ...

• Palanytsia 1 year ago

@Kwakuo president , I am very sorry for you. You are still with animal brains as your name even shows. Do you have the monkey or chimpanzee brain?

• ASANTE KINGDOM 1 year ago

During World War 2 the British had a Warship called "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

His real name is Mr. Gyimah Kesse. He was a Registrar at KNUST before he was enstooled as Mamponghene, I think in 1995. He is a Katangee and we, Fellows, are proud of him.

• Palanytsia 1 year ago

Some people always want us to believe its only their auntie badu who has gone to school. We dont even know where he graduated from ?

• Bastie Tutu Asantehefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kwasia tutu failed his entrance exam for Prempeh college and ended as a door -to door susu collector in Canada. Where he committed insurance fraud , drugs and car jacking .

He was deported to Ghana and somehow found himse ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

But your JOE BLACKIE APE of a father who looks like someone poured JET BLACK DYE on him has lived all his miserable life in that HALF PLOT PLANET OF THE BABOONS called Dormaa lmaoo

Next time some hunter ll piece his TRUMU ...

• 123 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is now Manhyia PRO.

• Palanytsia 1 year ago

Hey bastie you now call yourself 123 ? You are funny as auntie badu.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Bastie is mentally sick and confused at the same time, he doesn’t know what name to use now

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago

I’m wiser than Kumasihene

Ghanaweb became NPP Manhyia mouthpiece. Any revolution will make Ghana's corrupt media miserable

• Palanytsia 1 year ago

Revolution from you or where? Gyimmifuo!

• Yaw 1 year ago

People dey bleed.

• Juvenal 1 year ago

What stops you from declaring independence from Ghana?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

• NKURASEFUO ASANTEFUO 1 year ago

Please please stop disturbing us with this Asantifuo nonsense.We are fed up with this backwards people.Otumfuo is more than a politician but he pretend.Napo is not a royal and can never be .But Otumfuo wants the presidency po ...

Ghanaweb aka Asanteweb.

We hear. Go and find out the letter Mamponghene wrote to the British government on 6th October, 1933 regarding the British Asante confederacy and then come again.

You now only copy news from Ma ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Bastie wait till the day Wamfie realized that Wampaamu is their ancestry Land and your Wampaamu hene will see his smoothness level wai.

Ghanaweb , go on Kareem citizen Tv.

You will see the letter Mamponghene wrote to the then British government about Kumasihene . I expect you to post it for the readers to understand the crap you’ve just copied from a pr ...

• selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

Who’s KAREEM TV?

That bleaching MUGGET with his black knuckles looking like someone poured BLEACHING ON DRAKE lmaooo

Agyimifoo KUO moves together for real lmaooo

That boy TRUMU is black as the LIPS OF AN APE lma ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Bastie wait till the day Wamfie realized that Wampaamu is their ancestry Land and your Wampaamu hene will see his smoothness level.

Wait till the chiefs of Asante sees they’re being taken on a fools ride by the Kumasihene and then your Canadian thief will see his smoothness level.

Everybody go on Kareem citizen tv on Facebook and read the letters Mamponghene and Juaben hene wrote to the British in 1933 regarding the Kumasihene and the Asante confederacy.

GhanaWeb is Pro Asante page and they won ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Bastie that day Wamfie will realized that Wampaamu is their ancestry Land will surely come...... And it will soon come.

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Moo piafo Dasebr3 Osei Bonsu. The occupant of the silver stool.

I respect Mamponghene more than the Canadian deportee

• Gyan Busia 1 year ago

So all these people are always in the News because their great fathers were sent to Seychelles, to carry OBRONI Chamber pot of Urine every Morning and shine British boots in chains every morning with all their too known. So t ...

• Otumfuor 1 year ago

It's not easy for us Ashantes to be massacred by OBRONI on our land and for Kumasi to be burnt down on three separate occasions and the whole Manhyia once, just like Gaza and The Palestinian women there crying, just as Asant ...