Read Comments Comments (22)

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

Stop granting interviews. The evil NPP will formulate a political twist to whatever you say at all cost.

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Not just Ghana, all African politicians...Frankly, today, You are GUARANTEED to earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair cour ...

• Abundant 1 year ago

Well explained.

• Politics 1 year ago

A whole Ghanaweb says prefer 'than' .Wao!

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Ghanaweb doesn't write the stories. They just lift and put it on their website. They dont even edit it for legal reasons. If someone raises issue they will just say the story was picked from that sources so they are not lega ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

What bull shit is this guy on about: that they do not get special treatment and that they also join queues? Apart from persons who have lived abroad before, all medical tourists or visitors who go abroad for medical care are ...

• Victoria 1 year ago

That is why some people don't like kwame nkrumah.nkrumah don't allow this nonsense. They think that if they treat them at abroad they not die.master if your time reach any where you go you go die no two ways.Putin have ...

• John 1 year ago

The moron has let the cat out of the bag. But he spoke the truth. You are treated equally here. Here laws work, not the Banana republic Ghana.

• HMMWV 1 year ago

may God bless you

• Kwame Yeboah 1 year ago

What happens outside Africa especially in Western Europe and the United Kingdom is that all residents (nationals and legal foreigners) are registered on the National Health Insurance system. Each person has his own registered ...

• ananseba 1 year ago

and to make matters worst, they go abroad at the expebse of the state. Our paliamentarins should enact laws to stop this. The state should never pay for anybody to receive treatment abroad. they could go at their onw expense.

• Confidence 1 year ago

Please there's no proper equipment available for taking care of us

• Ziggy Zaggy 1 year ago

All our politicians have failed us. They have taken us for fools.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

He left out an important thing. Government officials who travel outside for treatment also take perdiems and the treatment is free. They are also afraid that someone from the opposition or tribe might harm him or her during ...

• Cudjoe USA 1 year ago

It is not what medical equipment we don't have but some of the Doctors don't use their brain.

Twice a doctor treated me poorly when l visited Ghana from the US but a Ghanaian doctor treated me far far better when I came b ...

• Abi 1 year ago

So u think u are better than us to use the word ordinary Ghanaians? We are all ordinary when we die.even when u go abroad ur body will be used as an experiment to solve their illnesses then bring back to the cemetery Ghana as ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Very empty. I don't expect an MP to talk this way. Who are you blaming? Was that the reason Bagbin went to Dubai? MPs join hospitals queues abroad or getting preferential treatment in Ghana is a disgrace to our politicians.

• Truth 1 year ago

No MRI machines is 3 regions of Ghana namely western north, western region and central they all have to go to accra. Hmmm! So sad! God is watching all of us

SELF-ENTITLED THIEVING POLITICIANS RIPPING OFF SUFFERING GHANA TAX PAYERS.

Having said all that, who funds those foreign medical trips? any person willing to travel abroad for medical care should be free to do so, but that ...

• Martin A 1 year ago

The short answer why your ruling class seek medical treatment overseas is because the government pays for their medical and travel expenses. I have my doubts if they will travel overseas if they have to pay their own way ...

• Cc 1 year ago

Nkwasiafoc