Russian government responsible for cocoa smuggling in Africa - COCOBOD CEO

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akoa Yi Agyimi. Ah Ah . Ghana paa.

• Abusua 1 year ago

A whole Minister will come out to say this and will still be at Post ? Ghana will never get well until the next 4 generation to come, may be.

• NDCfuo and stupidity 1 year ago

If there is a truth that needs to be told about Russia's criminal activities, that truth must be hidden according to you idiots, right. A bunch of mindless communists

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Another idiot! Take your medication!

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

You must be a very foolish idiot. What at all has become of some Ghanaians? Where in the civilised world will a CEO of a major national asset make such a reckless statement without evidence and still be at post? That incompet ...

• Anon 1 year ago

a public servant AND a former regional minister as well.

I keep re-reading the story and wonder why he was allowed to make these statements which extend way above his pay grade.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 1 year ago

This is a fat lie. Shameful CEO. BF and Niger are not exporting cocoa. Your job is to prevent galamsey and not diversion of the huge failure at controlling our waterways. Tomorrow this chap will says it’s the Russians who a ...

• Jules 1 year ago

This is an accusation without basis. Cocoa is not only produced by Ghana but also several south American countries who trade with Russia.

You need people to be more responsible with their commentary as this could spark a d ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Russian Govt is not responsible for anything. Ghana is paying less to these farmers, who have decided to go for a better offer elsewhere..

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Is the minister aware of an Economic block call BRICS?Is he aware of the meaning of B & R in the acronym?The B stands for Brazil and R for Russia,the former produces a lot of cocoa so if Russia wants cocoa they would go to Br ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER IF OUR DECISION MAKERS HAVE BRAINS AT ALL. WE CANT EVEN SOLVE THIS GALAMSEY MENANCE, YET WE ARE SENDING OUR ARMED FORCES TO MONITOR OUR BOARDERS TO PREVENT COCOA SMUGGLING. WITH THIS DAY AND AGE OF DRONES, ...

• £EARN & EARN - SMARTPHONE EXPERT GUIDE 1 year ago

Na waa o...It is good to Pray to God, trust God BUT put your mind and skill to work for Him to bless. Frankly, today, You are GUARANTEED to earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! Thi ...

• New order 1 year ago

A.lazy man always blames the tools . We have the men indeed! Useless men ,who are raping ghanaian economy

• Nii 1 year ago

Russia has a Bad Name due to their own actions and inactions but it is not everything that you can blame them for.Cocobod needs a competent and smart CEO to study the fundamental problems of the company. There are so many com ...

• Do Niger and Burkina Faso grow cocoa to be exporting cocoa? 1 year ago

Since when did Niger and Burkina Faso started exporting cocoa?

• Kwesi 1 year ago

What bad did Russia do? Shame on you!

• Rid 1 year ago

Mumu pro max, what bad name did Russia created on their own, you watch too much American Movies, CNN and BBC, you are so shallow and wallowing in illusion, Ga man paaa why you fool like that

• Yaw 1 year ago

Increase the cocoa price and stop the nonsense Mr man.

• WELL SAID. THE REACTION OF MOST COMMENTATORS SAYS IT ALL 1 year ago

The minister is definitely smoking something strange

• PAY MARKET PRICE & NO INFLATED SUBSIDIES 1 year ago

Stop giving farmers over inflated subsidies and pay competitive market prices for the cocoa. You wouldn’t have to spend millions on military and police to stop cocoa smuggling. You would have over supply to mop up at all t ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

See another America agent, your agenda will fail big time

• waste if time 1 year ago

Stupid fool. How can Wagner operate out of Ivory Coast . Ignorant idiots in power. Now we have to live with 4yrs of another clueless idiot.

• Are you that stupid or you are an illiterate and can't read? 1 year ago

Did the man mention that Wagner operates from Ivory Coast? No wonder NDC people are just so dumb

• waste if time 1 year ago

Fools who delude themselves that they can read and comprehend. All our cocoa goes through ivory coast and the minister knows that. How much cocoa can you airlift. Stop galamsey otherwise the NDC will be in power soon.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

Maybe he has forgotten that farmers are cutting their cocoa trees for gallamsey.

• buju 1 year ago

yea blame the russians for your faulures and your incompetense- idiots at the helm in GH. Sorry- blame mahama too, 7+ years on-FOOLS

• Meet Russian best hacker in uk best man 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Hmmm....... marketing board workers making more money than the cocoa farmer.

• Mental charter 1 year ago

Yet for all these years have not been able to structure activities............and always complaining about something

• Cee 1 year ago

And while you are at it, tell your party to stop it's apparatchiks who destroy cocoa farms for galamsay

• kwame niger 1 year ago

don't bring this nonsense up ooh.

• Lakadat 1 year ago

Useless government with big mouths to talk nonsense

• GPS 1 year ago

Give the farmers good price. They will not smuggle them to Ivory Coast. I will smuggle it to neighboring countries for a good price. Pay the farmers good to stop smuggling. This is very simple understanding. Why blaming Russi ...

• Africawatch 1 year ago

Russia responsible for cocoa smuggling in Ghana? No wonder he belongs to the NPP.-mouthpieces and proxies of the imperialist West.

• GPS 1 year ago

Galamsey will destroy all the cocoa farms in Ghana. NO MORE EXPORTATION OF COCOA. CEO WILL loose his job. Useless leaders who don't use their brains. Galamsey is destroying everything in the country including waters, farms, l ...

• smh 1 year ago

bloody fool.

• Policy 1 year ago

Now is Russia cocoa war not Russia ukraine war ..

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

I will bet the CEO that Ghana is losing more of its cocoa from Galamsey than from smuggling across the borders. The NPP always finding someone to blame - Covid, Russia-Ukraine war, Russia-Wagner Group.

• Irresponsible Talk 1 year ago

Most of Bono Stopped producing Cocoa and opted for cashew which pays better

• Bonkers 1 year ago

These fools are our leaders???

• Useless government with nothing in their brains 1 year ago

1. Cocoa pricing is high at the international market but you buy it at very low prices in Ghana and give stupid excuses for it.

2. You have allowed galamseyers to destroy cocoa and now blaming Rusia who can easily get coco ...

• AKOMEA GOEBBELS 1 year ago

What about GALAMSEY?
    NADAA has a team of like-minded corrupt individuals like this guy. Smuggling if true, is good for the farmer. It only happens when there is a big disparity in prices in the same region. Now, if this is t ...

• Gustavo 1 year ago

The government is hard up with physical cash to buy the cocoa from the farmers and the only option is to smuggle and pay their workers too.

• Test 2 1 year ago

NOW PUSHING THE BLAME ON RUSSIA NOT WONTUMI AND AKUFO ADDO AND ILLETERATE WONTUMI
    OK PUTIN IS HEARING YOUR LIES
    HE WILL SOON DEAL WITH YOU SHIT HOLE COUNTRY CALLED GHANA

• Moses 1 year ago

I understand why cocobod is in trouble. The CEO is a big failure. Take responsibility of your failure and stop the blaming games.

• Johhnywas 1 year ago

How could this man make such unsubstantiated accusation against a major power of the world? These nincompoops just want to take sides in the global tug of war. Wagner is not the Russian government. Above all, Russia has indic ...

• Bk man 1 year ago

Fools are ruling us now!

• PUTIN 1 year ago

Another fool is talking about me Putin from Ghana.The most stupid man in Africa is this Cocoboard CEO.Increase the price to Gh6000 per bag now. You need to listen since your head is just a loaf on you.

• AM also TAKING MINE TO RUSSIA don't worry 1 year ago

It means Russia is paying more for COCOA right?
    Are they also smuggling TOMATOES to RUSSIA?
    I heard PUTIN eats OKRO and pepper too
    Tell him to contact me at jubilee house

• HAHAHA. YOU ARE FUNNY BUT YOU'RE CORRECT 1 year ago

Massa what you are saying is correct. Some of our "leaders" have lost their minds and they have lost their way and that is why they are making such wild and foolish accusations. With ministers like that Ghana does not need en ...

• Emma 1 year ago

No need for smuggling if you pay the farmers better price

• Louis 1 year ago

Nonsense accusations

• Yaa 1 year ago

None of the commenters on here insulting Joseph Aidoo is in the field and knows what is actually going on around us.

You sit behind a keyboard and unleash your poison on someone who has spent most of his working life defen ...