Video of O’Reilly student brandishing a machete in his uniform sparks public outrage

Read Comments Comments (89)

• GPS 1 year ago

Lawless nation with self destruction. We don't have capable leaders in Ghana to arrest these animals called galamseyers. They are destroying the nation our rivers, lands, and vegetations. Who is ruling Ghana? Do we have leade ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

Knowledge is not free. I know colleagues who got 27 in bece in the early 2000s but couldn't get schools and have to go back to jhs and write again. Today, kids get 49 in bece and yet get better high schools to go. What do u e ...

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

You spit on it fine. But becareful for you are putting yourself and family under curse. Are you going to accept money from a friend or a family member from any of the Arab countries? Do you enjoy any of the Muslim holidays in ...

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

Bro , is Muslims have no time replying him or anything so please ignore him . Let him curse and spit as many as he wants till his saliva get finished in him .

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

the killer must be arrested and hanged simple. and then buried. if the family asks we dont know what happened to him

• Enoch 1 year ago

School no be for everyone..... ha ha ha ha ha ...

• That school has always had issues with disciplene 1 year ago

It's a bad school.
    Back in school, I had a friend who had a pistol. I also had a very deadly double-edged machete. We had a carpenter create special compartments for us in our boxes. The difference between our time and now ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__~~*

the funny thing is the leaders are clueless on what to do. totally clueless. they are too stupid to research or speak to other educational boards either. how can you allow students to come to school with weapons? you should b ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

If the school has become a place for gangs, hen the entire school has to be closed down immediaely!!!

i remember vividly as a 13 yr old being growing up at atiko junction. i was hanging out with my friends one day. this ga boy we knew in the area approached us. he said he wanted to fight me. i said, ah wetin i do you? he said ...

• Jn 1 year ago

Are these not the children of Nigerians, Burkina, Mali and Togolese nationals? We should be very careful how we open our doors to these people who make babies on our land they have violent genetics and very barbaric.

• Some Naija Guy 1 year ago

I doubt it was Nigerians, or other nationals for that matter, that taught your ancestors how to pierce the tongues of victims while torturing them in order to avoid being cursed by the victims, yes?

I actually came here to ...

• Joko 1 year ago

@jn you are the most stupid person in this country if that your comment is the only thing that came to your mind. I would have asked you to delete it but unfortunately with Ghanaweb , it's not possible.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

These Accra boys ARE LANDGUARDS IN TRAINING, THESE BOYS ARE BEING TRAINED AT O'RALLY SNR. HIGH SCHOOL TO BE LANDGUARDS , UNFORTUNATELY THEY TURNED ON EACH OTHER.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We have capable leaders ,like Bawumia, these boys will either work as goro boys for Mahama and Asiedu Nketia or become LANDGUARDS and terrorize hard working people.

• DotCom 1 year ago

You are trying too hard to shift the responsibility of the breakdown of law and order in the country from a government who has been in power for almost 8 good years to the opposition who have been out of power for almost 8 ye ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

You are a fool, period!

• New order 1 year ago

Ga boy ,you are too stupid for me to comment on you .

• Ohyepraye 1 year ago

A fool will continue to be a fool no matter how educated he is

• Citizen kwakye 1 year ago

Lord have mercy.

• HE WANTS TO BE A PROFESSIONAL FARMER!!! 1 year ago

10yrs at Amankokrom farming cocoyam and cassava with that cutlass will yield better results for society than wastiing precious money on him in a classroom.

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

Yes, he was can be a good farmer.

• Kwam 1 year ago

I can't imagine spending your children to this indiscipline school. The Police must arrest him immediately for possession offensive weapon in public place .

• Donatus 1 year ago

Too bad for this O'Reilly school.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Their grandparents were murder killing innocent people for their dead chiefs
    Here were go

• KOK 1 year ago

What training did the parents give to their son

• Nyogblonyor 1 year ago

When everything has become.human right. We are now witnessing human lefts. Punishing students who have gone wrong is against their human rights. Why won't they turn the school into something else. How old is our democracy? US ...

• Indiscipline 1 year ago

GES don't allow teachers to cane/ disciplined the children when they go wrong leading to what we have in our schools now. The sad part is that after disciplining yours, a 'student animal' without any disciplining may go and a ...

• Our Taxes on this idiot 1 year ago

This foolish boy is enjoying our taxes. He should be sacked

• See 1 year ago

What do they want school authorities to do when students are encouraged to take their teachers on when they are disciplined? The human rights activists should go and control them.

• Alhaji Alhaj 1 year ago

Ghanaweb should not allow this medium to be used to bastardize Islam in the man some imbecile idiotic character has posted

• Kofi 1 year ago

Patient. God will deal with that person. He’ll suffer stroke and can’t write again. It will transfer to his family for trying to make other religions pay for the sins they haven’t committed. Am a Christian and am prayin ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

The single Parenthood system is the main contributory factor to the high indiscipline in our societies today, not only in the schools

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

ONE STUDENT, ONE MACHETE! BACK IN THE DAYS, THE MACHETE WAS FOR 'OPERATION FEED YOURSELF', WALATU WALASA. THESE DAYS, IT IS FOR BUTCHERING YOUR SCHOOL MATE. WE HAVE COME A LONG WAY, BABY!

• Kofi 1 year ago

Have you forgotten one man one matchet

• I know 1 year ago

The school authorities, the students and the parents are not truthful.. The situation is about factions in the school. It's all about Teshie & Nungua factions in the school and not about whose father is richer than the other. ...

• No teacher should Waste His Time 1 year ago

These students are spoilt from their homes and are staying with their irresponsible parents. I dont think the school authorities should waste time on them.
    Some of these students should just finish the school and send their ...

• Hmm 1 year ago

You ruined your life

• Seyram 1 year ago

Does these guys have parents? What will they say after watching this video

• Chief KOKU 1 year ago

Time most definitely reveals a lot. I believe the level of indiscipline and moral decadence stems from poor leadership and school management. The school authorities are rather entrenched in land disputes with the residents ar ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Evil as his grandfather

• They 1 year ago

Products of free shs. They should weeding in the farm

• Kk 1 year ago

And I bet you,he is from low income family,They are the people that causes trouble in school,Back in the he will be the first to be sent home for not paying his school fees.May God bless Nana Addo for free education

• Apuu. 1 year ago

Gyimiiii saaa. Now prison is gonna be your house for years. Gyiimiii

• Tophey 1 year ago

This is damn serious.

It reminds me of how in the 1980s, feuding factions of a religious sect went to pray and had machetes hidden in their robes. The slightest provocation and he'll broke loose.

• Concerned Teacher 1 year ago

I blame the system this government through Adutwum has created. I teach at the basic level, and the laws against discipline in unheard of. Canning (which I personally don't support). A moderate one would have been a good. And ...

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Clearly a juvenile apeman..
    Half ape, half human..

• Asem 1 year ago

Nana Addo why you don't care about the life of people you rule?

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

This had nothing doing with the government, massa!
    Be matured ,my bro

• Karma 1 year ago

This's of more parental irresponsibility than blaming it on the government or the nation.
    That's why they say "charity begins at home".
    If parents get time to nurture their kids properly at home, these kinds of bad behavior ...

• Adwoa Tsetseba 1 year ago

The machete is sharp oooo. What about spear. Or tomahawk

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

No it’s a societal decay!! The songs around today especially the dancehall genre and I mean both Jamaican and Ghanaian that these boys listen to promote violence and the thug life they exhibit.
    These kind of tough attitud ...

• Ike 1 year ago

Where did we go wrong? Lists
    1. Unplanned birth: No legal age for child birth. Pregnant teenagers have no shame and allowed in schools setting bad examples to fellow students.
    2. Parental negligence: Parents are allowed to ...

• NDC COMPAIGN IS NOT GOING ON WELL. 1 year ago

NDC CAMPAIGN TEAM must game up their campaign ooo. The public is gradually falling for NPP OOO. THE 24 jour economy is not too clear
    Please dont say NDC. INTRODUCED. FREE SENIOR HiGh school WE become love stock

• New order 1 year ago

Sack him. Then the rest will learn !!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

Agye gong

• Atokoro Parowa 1 year ago

Child rights International, Parents and other so called Human Rights groups in the country are gradually inviting the dangerous High School shooting incidents that have been occurring in the United States of America. Tell me ...

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

No teacher has time for your rotten children again. They will come back to you.

• Frank Obeng 1 year ago

Charity begins at home .

• PHD IN IMF 1 year ago

Students should be educated in their mother tongue not in the colonial imposed English language to give them a sense of cultural identity and be proud of their heritage.

• @Godisking 1 year ago

As teachers our hands are tied. Free SHS is bringing in lots of miscreants into our schools and you dare not discipline a vagabond. You lose your job if you dare.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

They teached us well in the 60th and 70th, but today's youth, Hmmm. They enter the compound without greeting Elders. On the other hand, who cares what they do??? Foolish Boys today.

• Jon Swam 1 year ago

Where are the CHILD RIGHTS INTERNATIONAL and the rights people. This is the time their voice needs to be heard. Party politics has taken away discipline from school. Teachers are teaching as expected and taking their salary. ...

• Tk 1 year ago

Up to the early 2000, students go to school to study, hence those who were very stubborn were among the sharks. But today, it is the opposite; almost all these ones misbehaving didn't send good grades to these SHS, most of th ...

• Bright 1 year ago

This school be closed by GES

• Sm 1 year ago

When you give students more power than the teachers, chaos is inevitable.

• Foolish boys 1 year ago

Now school of butchery

• Tamale bongo 1 year ago

We have all failed as a nation. Very horrible scenes.

• BBB 1 year ago

What kind of discipline when we empowered students over their teachers. No teacher can beat student now per GES laws. So that is the result and we have to leave with it or go back to our past ways of disciplining children.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Teset

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Foolish government taunting Free SHS.. when they know very well noting good on earth is for free

• Vigilante 1 year ago

Now parents rear their children instead of training them... Have the effontery to correct the ills of these reared children and see how their parents will come over you.

The current government has politicised the senior Hi ...

• Jack 1 year ago

The entire school leadership should be sacked..Very careless from attitude from the school authorities..

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Just close the school down and let everyone re-apply and the foolish boy arrested and prosecuted

• Waitin 1 year ago

Blaming authorities for indiscipline? No, we all are part of the problem(indiscipline). Indiscipline is not only in SHS but everywhere even in religious circles. Indiscipline on the highways, market, shops, on streets, famili ...

• AMA Ghana 1 year ago

All our brothers going to SHS do is to act gangster and tough - this is how low they have taken SHS which was a dream a very expensive dream for some of us whose parents weren’t privileged to send us to SHS and they earlier ...

• SAP 1 year ago

Indiscipline is pervasive I our schools today and I will blame it on the clueless and irresponsible politician who is playing politics with everything including a national development tool like education. The politicians to ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

THIS IS YOUR FREE USELESS FREE SHS INTRODUCED BY YOUR USELESS SHITHOLE COUNTRY PRESIDENT
    YOU SUPPORT THE MAFIA NPPIGS
    YOUR SCHOOL KIDS WILL KILL THEMSELVES AND YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO
    FOOLS GO AND VOTE FOR NPPIGS

• Bob 1 year ago

Free education free foolishness

• Nana 1 year ago

I blame the ministry of education and ges for this because a teacher can't discipline a student now a days all in the name of child rights. They spoiled our children in this country but theirs has been sent abroad for better ...

Continue with it n die through it

• Asssss 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo’s Presidency was a mistake

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

They have a weak headmaster.

• Fairness 1 year ago

This boy must be arrested immediately.

• K.B 1 year ago

Anything free is expensive

• Myra 1 year ago

I weep for our next generation.

• Lies 1 year ago

It’s our own Ghanaians…. Since the educational system was changed and things were not doing the right way what do we expect…This is just the beginning …Our days in secondary school beating and large portions were gi ...