'Presidents don't promise and fail on their promises' - CHRAJ boss chides Akufo-Addo over galamsey

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Nana has already achieved his aim of becoming president so he doesn't care about what is happening now. In fact those involved in it are those working at the flagstaff house and party kingpins who need the money for campaign. ...

• Thank Nana Addo for your fat cheeks 1 year ago

Why not the chiefs who lease out the land? Do you expect the president to go to every village with soldiers to stop it?

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Correction.
    Normal and sensible Presidents don't promise and fail on their promises

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

SO AFTER ONE WHOLE WEEK OF NOISE ON GALAMSEY,,, NOT A SINGLE WORD FROM THE SCAMMER WHO SAYS HE WILL PUT HIS PRESIDENCY ON THE LINE..... EIII ONUKPA B3 SHIA LOO.. HMMM VERY SAD....

• Pelicles 1 year ago

@FIELD MARSHALL, I have some questions for you. When Kufuor was in power, were Chinese migrants in Ghana doing galamsey? If not, how did the Chinese come to Ghana after Kufuor, and gave us this nightmare? If you can answer th ...

Which government set Chinese galamsey queenpin Aisha Huang free when she was first arrested and being prosecuted for her galamsey activities? And which government's officials stood in broad day light and lied to Ghanaians abo ...

• Mahama 1 year ago

Why must the president but his government on the line is the people enjoy it and want the nation to be importing water in the near future. Because of the government fight, that's why we have a hung parliament today. Most Ghan ...

• an observer 1 year ago

My friend your submission cannot be apprehended. Kindly take advantage of the free shs and go back to school.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Stupid person what efforts have you made to help fight this national war?only on Ghanaweb writing nonsense

• Ghana boy 1 year ago

Who do we pay our taxes to for that person to solve our problems?? You Nppigs don't think before talking

• Npp is afraid of losing votes in the Galamsey areas 1 year ago

Because its an election year, Nana Addo is afraid to take action. His party will lose more votes of well-meaning Ghanaians

• Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago

Akufo Addo's human rights credentials are facades, eye services. Deep in his heart, he is vindictive who is quick to silence anyone with opposing views. Thanks to Sam Jonah for leading the fight against "The Culture Of Sile ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

These NDC people don't cease to amaze. You guys introduced this menace called galamsey, have ruled Ghana more than anyone else yet have the effontery to be disappointed in someone else.
    Isn't you same NDC who are promising ...

• Kofi Frempong 1 year ago

The average Ghanaian/African is very stupid. Our stupidity has blinded us so much that we are overly partisan and tribalist. Govts MUST so solve problems and NOT to engage in blame games it's media guards leading the charge. ...

• an observer 1 year ago

You see your stupidity level? That was why they voted for your government to come and rescue the water bodies. Now what has happened to the water bodies in Ghana? They are all polluted beyond refinery, and you are stupidly st ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

HOW DID YOU GET YOUR PROMOTION TO BECOME CHRAJ BOSS?

• an observer 1 year ago

He was not voted to become CHRAJ boss if you care to know. He got it on merit.

• Mens 1 year ago

Massa, thank you but trust me, the rented npp association of insults members would come strongly after you.

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

No one must insult him but does he really know what galamsey is and what has he done to fight it as CHRAJ boss who knows the law?

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

How promises get fulfilled by human beings in world?It is only God who fulfills all promises. Galamsey is very difficult to stop as those involved know their game very well and it includes prominent and rich people in the cou ...

• Kojos 1 year ago

Stupid to the highest level. What promised. Are you a politician or civil servant. If Mahama appointed you go and campaign for him and stop your stupidity.

• Enyo 1 year ago

So this one too got appointed as CHRAJ boss? Only JM can appoint such a moron!! He is a reflection of JM in the way they both think and analyse issues. Nonsense!!

• The The 1 year ago

Why should The President declare state of emergency. The NPP gurus are not done yet hitting their tens of millions of dollars doing galamsey. Ask Dr Amoako Baah, he said and I quote " The NPP is a criminal organisation" with ...

• Tamale bongo 1 year ago

How can chrag boss be partisan. Another creation of John Mahama. Same like Domelevo.

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

Npp must not fall into ndc trap this time. They want to create hatred for you and the galamseyers and go to them at night and promise them to vote for the ndc.

• Abrefa 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is NOT a man of honour, neither is he a person of integrity. It's as simple as that.

• Eric 1 year ago

Absolutely. And that is why this overly arrogant but misguided and empty head is the worst in history. What went into the declaration that " I will put my presidency on the line to fight galamsey"? What kind of analysis and t ...

• Joe 1 year ago

I’m sure, he plagiarized the declaration so he didn’t really mean what he said.

• pa 1 year ago

Bundled good stop talking. If you were good to Mahama he would have made you substantive earlier than his esve of exiting power.

Nana Addo please don't intervene in anything because ndc is evil they will use it against you ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Mr. CHRAJ boss, can you be honest with yourself and tell the entire nation who invited the Chinese to come to Ghana and engage in galamsey?

Your NDC party did that stupid job and now you have the gut to blame the presiden ...

• NPP is a criminal organization. 1 year ago

The president and his family and his cronies are all in the galamsey business so what are you talking about here? Unless you're also involve and pretending.. Haven't you read Dr Frimpong report?All the leading galamseyers are ...

• FTT 1 year ago

You have suddenly turned into a politician,resign now. When Nana Addo was fighting galamsay your ndc people are telling people to vote against NPP but you didn’t say anything, Mr whittal you are a hypocrite

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

This is not an issue for the government alone. You also have a part to play. What efforts did you and your organization did to help the government? Who knows maybe you also have people doing galamasey for you? This galamasey ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

How many Presidents in this world are able to fulfill all their promises. Dont target Nana Akuffo Addo because he had some marvelously well. At least he has more than 70% of his promises unlike his opponents

• Adwoa Tsetseba 1 year ago

Which marvelously? This foolish man? You must be very stupid. Useless Akufo Addo

• Allan 1 year ago

The person who dumped you on Ghanaians promised galamseyers that he will allow them to do their galamsey. Talk about that irresponsible promises from Mahama. Look at how NPP lost seat because of galamsey. If we will continue ...

• Kow 1 year ago

Stupid. Mention any president in the world who fulfilled all promises. Gyimi nkoa na Ghanaians exhibit

At least ananse Akufo-Addo has delivered on his promise of a Promised Land. He has also constructed village harbours in every village across Ghana. Even ananse Akufo-Addo's puppet and steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Buck ...

• Odugo 1 year ago

Is this independent political advocacy or "fair criticism in the line of duty".

• Kee 1 year ago

The NDC in him has started to show again few months to elections. Did the corrupt government official 1 able to complete all his promises? This is why he appointed you to this position, last minute after he has lost the 2016 ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

The biggest mistake is to have voted for these bunch of highly incompetent, clueless and corrupt idiots ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Blockhead who don't care about the country. Idiots leading us into ...

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

As for this our leader you don't no what is happening to him week thinking human being as their president npp this guy is a thieve and curse to this country

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

we need to be seriously serious about these type of political and social contracts with the people.
    why should a president who has failed his social contracts with the people should be still allowed to stay on as a preside ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

Whitel is a first class hypocrite. Was JDM able to fight the galaxy? It's people like this man who makes it difficult for the president to govern. Was he not in this country when his party people were inciting the galaxy peop ...

• Jojo 1 year ago

Did I hear someone said we should thank akronfo addo the animal in human form? He will surely die in prison just like his uncle or dad did. A criminal leader that we wish we never had indeed

• Jojo 1 year ago

Did I hear someone said we should thank akronfo addo the animal in human form? He will surely die in prison just like his uncle or dad did. A criminal leader that we wish we never had indeed

• an observer 1 year ago

This man called akufool adu put his presidency on line that if he was not able to fight against galamsey,he will resign. Today his own people are saying that the NDC did more damage to water bodies than the npp. This alone wa ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

NDC people can never hide their partisan colours no matter where you put them. Johnsex Drunkmani Mahama appointed this Sandema man to this position after he lost power in December 2016 and he has never disappointed him in thi ...

• Abodakpe.......Kata 1 year ago

This Dagare or Sisalaman is always hiding behind with his Ndc politics.When you hear them crying fowl they are the coursers.Ndc is trying hard to paint npp bad when they are in te pit either digging with the glasses or advoca ...

• Abodakpe.......Kata 1 year ago

This Dagare or Sisalaman is always hiding behind with his Ndc politics.When you hear them crying fowl they are the coursers.

Ndc is trying hard to paint npp bad when they are in the pit either digging with the galamsayers ...

• T.I 1 year ago

Ofui, where were you when your John stood on campaign platforms and promised amnesty for galamsay offences. You must be smoking a new kind of crake