Hahahha. After firing your ass , you’re now coming out with more lies form the errand boy of Kwame Despite ? Hahahaha
Abeiku Santana is one of the stooges of Kwame Despite and his son. He’s always seen loitering around ...
I’m daring anyone on this . ASANTE HISTORY IS 99% lies.
KwAkuoo duah and his people are completely shameless just like the corrupt npp government
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128_.~#*
School Siren System (FOR PRIMARY, JHS, SHS AND COLLEGES, CHURCHES AND FACTORIES)just now
The system operates daily from Monday to Sunday, announcing the time, playing a tune, and explaining the tune’s significance, helping ...
Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro. Excellent, you're 100% right. Correct for 100 points. It was the Akyems who brought the Osei Tufu the first down from his palanquin into river Pra. I think the gun shot was either Akyem Kotoku or A ...
Yes, you are correct. It was akyem kotoku. It was the war with akyem kotoku in which the Asantehene was killed and not with Denkyira. Akyem kotoku was then at the Akyem akyim area, it was the war and the ashantis which pushe ...
Ghanaweb you guys are doing well, please keep promoting Asante and Asante culture like you always do, bless up Ghanaweb
Bro your history doesn't add up,,it was a war between Akyem Abuakwa not Akyem kotoku, Akyem kotoku are traditional blood oyoko family with Asantehene and Akyem Abuakwa are Asona family so check your facts bro
You are wasting time to educate Bastie, he’s not well up there
If there were gods in the river, how come the Chinese are polluting it? These are all lies
The war was between ashantis and the denkyiras, where does the akyems come into this?
I thought these people are Christians.
@ Moses
Are we Christians more than the Europeans who brought Christianity to African?There is a difference between pagan worshipping and culture so pls zip your mouth if you don't understand what is going on.
@ johnny, if it's VOLTARIANS doing this he'll will break loose. It will be teemed barbaric, primitive, voodoo, trokosi evil and fetish behaviour but since it's your own kin doing it, it has your blessing and no condemnination ...
Kumasi man hene is a spirit mixer but a true satanic worshipper
Christians for what? Is it Christianity that taught Asantes to worship God? Asantes knew and worshipped God before the Whiteman came to impose the worship of a foreign God (God of Israel) on Africans.We knew and worshipped T ...
We were taght while in Middle School, that Asantehene OSei Tutu Was killed by the Akyems while crossing the Pra River. Read also "A SHORT HISTORY OF GHANA", that poular history book of the time, in eementary school.
Osei ...
Thank you. GHANAWEB FUO ABON too much. A simple google search on
“HOW OSEI TUTU I, died “ would be enough to expose their cabal of LIES. Tweaaaaa
So this is where Ghanaians feed their news from ? We have a long way ...
U don’t know shit dude!
I ll educate your dumb ass today!
Osei tutu was killed in a small town called TOFOI situated in a TWIFO PRASO when he was crossing river pra with okomfo anokye when returning from a war in dunk ...
Akyem wasn’t located around the PRA RIVER in 1717!
This is one of the biggest lies ever told and no wonder, the AKYEM KOTOKU, AKYEM BOSSOME or abuakwa have never come out to claimed this narratives that, one of them kill ...
@ bastie
I will advise you to talk to Agyeman Badu to stop his nonsense and stupidity so that he could also make history for future generations.
Asantis and our king Otumfour would continue make history even in this 21 cen ...
Let me know when you finish advising KWASIA TUTU, the Kumasi Monk
we are Asantis- we do have great respect to our ancestors , the GOD given nature and the other ancestral gods.
we do believed anytime our king is crossing any river in the country we have to pay homage to the river gods, to ...
How Osei Tutu the first died and why no chief of Ashanti crosses the river Pra after his death
The Ashanti kingdom continue to expand and dominate under the rule of Nana Osei Tutu I. In an attempt to dominate the Akyem br ...
This is a bloody lie and as usual, u always rushes and bum tweaa!
Has akyem kotoku people ever claimed that, they killed Osei tutu? Never!
U never heard of them claiming that, they killed Osei tutu daa!
IF U DONT KN ...
Read this asshole
“ The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Ato ...
The division of the akyems occured in the 18 century long after Osei tutu has being killed!
Around 16 and 17 century, they were living in ADANSI and not around River pra area which will happened later in the 18 century bec ...
It's a lie. They were scared the river "god" would kill Otumfuo for allowing the river to be polluted by galamsey. That's why he even started destooling the chiefs before embarking on the trip. You don't fear God Almighty but ...
Waa! Look. Country call Ghana
See the color of the river on which you are pouring libation. Disgraceful beings
I hope they can see how they have allowed their so call kingdom to pollute and destroy our rivers ..
Until then , no respect for no king except those who go are really against this destruction
The river god must be so stupid to accept the sacrifice of these so called traditional leaders who has failed in their position and power to take responsibility and protect the river bodies.
AND LOOK AT HOW POLLUTED THE PRA RIVER HAS BECOME. THE RIVER GODS ARE ALL DEAD NOW. THEY CAN'T BREATHE!
Enough is enough we tired of these bush people
Don’t mind these Ashanti people and their so called rituals.
If there is power in rituals Twene Jonas will have died
a long time ago. They don’t have hui !!
True talk my brother, how come Okomfo Anokye who claims he have powers couldn't save the king of Ashanti?
WHY IS THAT ATTHE MENTION OF ANYTHING ASANTE HATERS BP SHOOT THROUGH THE ROOF? STOP OOO NA MOB3WU KWA! MOB3FON AKA S3 BOLEGA KRAMAN..HEHEHE ( SNR EDDIE DONKOR'S HIT SONG OF 1985-"NO JEALOUS" )
Did you know how many Ashanti chiefs Okomfou Anokye Ewe man killed to made sacrificed before then can defeated Denkyira and free from slavery by Denkyira ? I really don't support what Denkyira were doing because Almighty God ...
Tell us the story about Fante Newtown settlement in Kumasi if you're a proud nFante as you claimed.
Foolish illiterate Ashanti shoeshine boy pretending as Ga. When Asafo group defeated Ashantis cowards warmongers in Fanteman the Asofo boys enter Ashanti region and all their men including their chiefs hidden in the typical f ...
The one who wrote this article got it wrong. Otumfuo Osei Tutu I defeated Denkyira but it was the Akyems that killed Osei Tutu I. Otumfuo Opoku Ware I, then an 18 year old also beat Akyem mercilessly in couple wars and since ...
All history books writes that Osei Tutu was short at the pra River by Akyems so why are you peddling lies. Go and the history if Ghana by Karl Rheindoff at the British Museum and you will see it has been clearly stated.
That’s a lie!
Akyem was situated AROUND RIVER PRA during the reign of Osei tutu!
There was no AKYEM either KOTOKU, ABUAKWA anywhere around River PRA!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND RIVE ...
Fools
Fools go and perform it in the sea that is much bigger KWASEAFOUR
If it's VOLTARIANS or people from volta doing this, it's evil, barbaric, trokosi primitive behavior but look. VOLTARIANS should wake up. They are not wanted in Ghana.
King Osei Tutu the first was shot and killed by the AKYEMS whilst crossing the Pra river in 1717.
Am sorry not Denkyira.
That’s a lie!
Akyem was situated AROUND RIVER PRA during the reign of Osei tutu!
There was no AKYEM either KOTOKU, ABUAKWA anywhere around River PRA!
Stop the freaking lies
If u say there was AKYEM AROUND ...
"The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, t ...
There was no akyem settlement around the River Ora in 1717 century stop the lies!
In 1717 century, Akyem kotoku were living in adansi!
The divisions came about in 18 century!
Do you understand English.
The three Akyem States, Abuakwa, Kotoku and Bosome, were the larger part of the West Adansi territory; which unlike East Adansi (which was absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom) remained independent. ...
And it seems you dont even realise that 1717 is part of the 18th Century.
To educate you a little more, the Royal Families of the three Akyem groups have been different from the time they were in West Adansi.
While the Koto ...
Read this bro
The Akyem Kotoku were once part of the Old Akyem, which was divided into Akyem Abuakwa and Akyem Kotoku in the second half of the 18th century.
The Kotoku people originally lived in Twifo Atoam, but ...
You rather don’t know what you talking about so stop swearing at people and shut up. There was nothing like Asante Akyem until the Akyem’s lost series of war against the Asante’s, konongo, Bompata, Asankare, Danpong, al ...
I wrote the other time that my clan have about ten (10) Ashanti stools that were caught in battle by members of my clan.
Thus those who "sit" on those stools have Ashanti names.
That reminds me yesterday when I was buryin ...
Nonsense
So what happens when he crosses the Pra, by air?
Skewed tradition. Hoooo asantefour. You are still afraid to accept defeat. Osei Tutu 1 was killed in Pra river by an Akyem palm wine tapper into the Pra river and River Pra swallowed him instantly. They (Asantes) searched for ...
Enough of this stupidity. Everything spiritual. Archaic tradition
Is it not shameful the color of the river as you crooks are pouring libations? Otumfuo is aware of the destruction going on in the river.
TWEAAAAA, useless people headed by Otumfuo.
Wo maame twer3 is useless
"In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated the Akyem because they were few in number, going into battle without his usual "magical amulets", and even leaving ...
After killing the rivers and their gods with cyanide and all sorts poison what else do we have? Anything that God almighty created for Black man, Black man has destroyed them. Even water bodies which is their main source of l ...
Yieh, was it the Denkyira that shot and killed Osei Tutu I or the Akyem? From the history I knew back in the primary school it was the Akyem who shot and killed King Osei Tutu but not the Denkyira. Can a historian confirm ple ...
The expansion of Ashanti through its fierce and skilled military might caused the Akyem people who feared Ashanti domination to flee across the River Pra towards newer settlements. Nana Osei Tutu pursued the Kotoku people, th ...
The three Akyem States of Abuakwa, Kotoku & Bosome mostly formed what was known before the Amantoo (Ashanti) vrs. Denkyira War, as WESTERN ADANSI, the East having long been absorbed into the Denkyira Kingdom and lost its iden ...
Thank u!
U know your history!
It is a lie that AKYEM KOTOKU killed Osei tutu!
The Akyem lost their identity to denkyire and hennas it was DENKYIRE that killed Osei tutu and not Akyem kotoku!!
Have anyone seen t ...
Don't deceive us! Check your facts before you report. Readers read the true reason below from Wikipedia
Death
In 1717, Osei Tutu was killed in a war against the Akyem. At the onset of the struggle, he had underestimated ...
Still the same fetish and worship of water demons, but what do you expect from freemasons and warlocks..? Juju culture
It wasn't the battle between the Denkyeras and the Asantes but rather the Asantes and the Akyems please
Always getting their asses kicked but still believing they are the Masters of the Universe. Denkyiras shot up Original Osei Tutu. British burnt down Kumasi many times to the ground and even worse than present day Gaza . Bonos ...
Brothres, the trut is Ashantes always losing and having big mouth. Komfo Anokyi, kum apem aaaa, Apem beba all were lies and they were nothing who can't save Osei Tutu from being killed, and another Otumfuor and Yaa Asantewa b ...
Ironically, the Asantes scarcely mention their shameful defeat to the Amazon Warriors of Dahomey, an all women warriors from Dahomey. They claimed they fought with ghosts, hence the shameful defeat from these women warriors.
Jesus is Lord . Accept Him now.
Nonsense the pra river has no power and value galamsay has proving they're all fake gods wise up my fellow Africans
Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to
Bank flashing stays in the account for 28 days bef ...
Why da river gods not kill da galamser boys?? Demm dey spoil the river 24/7.. Better kill da galamser boys so we can see your powers
Asanshits are the main problems of this country
He was not shot and killed by the Denkyira per se. It was the Akyem Kotoku warriors ( a division of the Denkyera) who did the killing, cut off his head, and threw the body into the River Pra. The head was given to their elder ...
A criminal who performs traditional rituals,a free mason rituals and also goes to church.
Ayigbe aboa mu aboa! U comparable to a BORLASO DOG hahah
The current state of vegetation and color of the major rivers in Ashanti region now as compared to the time the Otumfo) ascended the throne is a BIG DISGRACE to the current ASANTEHENE . He has failed his subjects and his ance ...