We must fight galamsey head-on – Otumfuo to GBA

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago

HOW CAN WE DO THAT IF WE FOOLISHLY VOTE FOR BAWUMIA TO CONTINUE IMPLEMENTING THE AGYAPADE3 DOCUMENT?.YOU ASANTEHENE YOURSELF AND YOUR SUBJECTS WILL BE SLAVES TO THE KIBI CHIEF SHOULD BAWUMIA BECOMES PRESIDENT

• Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago

The solution is very simple. We need a president with BALLS, integrity and honours his words. Not one who is deceptive and has the spirit of the serpent in the Garden of Eden.

• Winston 1 year ago

All this so called a power this man supposedly has and he's scared to tell Nana Addo to stop this nonsense "community gold mining". Now I clearly see why you are fighting for different territory because you know you Nd your c ...

• Selfmade king 1 year ago

Kwasiapanyin, wo gyimi papa! U want Otumfuo to formed an army and go fight galamsey himself or what!
    U unreasonable son of a bitch!

You always hear writing unreasonable crap!

The government themselves are complicit in ...

• selfmade ASHANTI MASTERMIND 1 year ago

Read this asshole

Dormaa East: Six arrested for illegal mining

“ Six illegal mining operators have been arrested in a joint security operation by the Dormaa East District Police Command, NADMO, the National Investi ...

Stop Galamsey in one month or we take back our lands – Dormaahene to Gov’t
    Source: Myjoyonline.com
    10 September 2024 10:29am

“ The President of the Bono Regional House of Chiefs, Osagyefo Oseadeyo Agyemang B ...

• Dallas 1 year ago

Masa, it's a public display. He has no power. Why is he destooling some poor sub-chiefs in Asante region instead of the big fishes paramount chiefs? He goes about my kingdom, my kingdom, my kingdom but the paramount chiefs ar ...

• Greedy 1 year ago

Nana with Due Respect the Chiefs must take lead in fighting Galamsey. They own the lands and River bodies. The problem
    Is the Chiefs and Politicians are heavily involved in the Galamsey business. The National and Regional h ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serp is given lifetime award ent of Corruption 1 year ago

You are all pretenders. You know the people doing the galamsey .but refused to call the names out even if you can't prosecute them by party AG.

• Akwasi Addai 1 year ago

If you are truly the owner of all the lands in the Ashanti Region as you make all to believe, issue an order to stop galamsey in the Ashanti Region. Don't say things that you don't follow. Since the Dormaahene issued that ord ...

• Bastie Tutu AsantefourNightmare 1 year ago

He’s heavily involved in galamsey himself. Lawyer Ampaw said, do you know the business relationship between Chairman Wontumi and the Asantehene ?

Now ask yourself , what’s chairman Wontumi engaged in? He’s mining in ...

Kwaisapanyin, if there’s no galamsey in bono, why did your STUPID CLASSMATW said this

“ The President of the Bono Regional House of Chiefs, Osagyefo Oseadeyo Agyemang Badu II, has issued a one-month ultimatum for ...

• Jokay Jokay 1 year ago

You’re indeed a fool. I’m not interested in whatever back and forth beef you have against the Dormaa chief and your chief..

However, the Dormaahene meant , he’s going to petition his fellow Nananom at the house of ...

U stupid idiot!

What has he being doing all these years that galamsey has destroyed his land?

Odwane meeee

Dormaaahene is doing cheap party politics, u stinking cunt!

I said galamsey is going on in Dormaa east a ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro 1 year ago

@Jokay

One word from the wise Dormaahene has stopped all galamsey activities in Bono.

All rivers in Bono Regions are clean and drinkable. It pains them ....

Kwasiapanyin, so there was galamsey going on?

But yall said that, there’s no galamsey going on!

So all along u guys were lying? Lmaooo

U see how dishonest this dirty dormaahene is!

Very stupid, shallow minded g ...

U see how small your dormaa brains are tweaaa

U have even exposed the stupid dormaa man!

All along there was gala going on according to u but he has to stopped it right? Lmaooo

So all the gra gra he was doing like h ...

@ akwasi Adda

U just a plain idiot who has being gaslighted by this piece of shit dormaahene and u have lost your sense of reasoning!

Mo gyimi papa!

Who told u that, dormaa is galamsey free? Holy Jesus

I can’ ...

• Francis Mccarthy 1 year ago

WELL,WELL WELLDONE OTUMFUO AND GBA PRESIDENT. IF GHANAIANS HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED WATER SHORTAGE EFFEECTS, THEY SHOULD LOOK AT COUNTRIES LIKE, SUDAN, CHAD AND AFGANISTAN. OVER 70% OF GHANAIANS ARE HUNGRY AND, ESSENCIAL WATER ...

• Kubi 1 year ago

How can such a powerful Asante King not able to decree to stop life threatening activities of galamsey on the lands he controls? Does Otumfour really understand the extent of damage of the mercury, cyanide and other poisonous ...

• william. Ejisu 1 year ago

This chatter about doing anything about Galamsey, has been going on for years ......The Government knew all this, including the President, but just looked the other way.As a leader and a very poor one at that, why couldn't h ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Hypocrite criminal king of galamsey, Canada is waiting for try to make a visit trip to your former hustle county. Useless primitive ugly dark illiterate village chief.

• Ghana will prosper 1 year ago

I lack words to describe you. Ad3n na wagyimi saa?

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

@ Sam the Nfante there is galamsey in central region, western, Eastern, Bono savannah upper east and west,...... Are there no rulers in these regions or you want Otumfuo to go to all this regions to stop galamsey.

• Bastie Tutu AsantefourNightmare 1 year ago

Your Otugala is a hypocrite. He says , he listens to Kofi Kinaata.

I guess he didn’t listen to THINGS FALL APART “ in his private Jet journeys

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• Sewa 1 year ago

Who is talking?. Kwasia saaaa nu. U okomfour is the Head of galamsey, so stop that foolishly talk. Aboaba.

How many times have this been talked about and u even came out to say , people around u are involved .

Osorrrr ...

Aboafunu mu aboa!

Odwaneee meeee!

Your stupid village chief is involved in galamsey!

Odwaneee

• Ivor Mensah 1 year ago

Otumfuor is the only entity that can SAVE us. The time is now !. Wontumi is flatulating mercury and cyanide and arsenic. So much of those things have entered his dangerous body.

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

We support you Otumfuo. The Chiefs must get involved in the fight against galamsey instead of hiding behind jobs for the youth and do the galamsey. Thank you.

• Tsotsoo 1 year ago

We support you Otumfuo. The Chiefs must get involved in the fight against galamsey instead of hiding behind jobs for the youth and do the galamsey. Otumfuo please the ball is in your court. Since all the Ashante lands and r ...

• Ghana will prosper 1 year ago

He’s a culprit

• Bastie Tutu Asantefoursuro 1 year ago

ODIKE has been vindicated. Kwasia Tutu sent thugs after Odike when the latter spoke against galamsey

• Budget. 1 year ago

Nana Osei Tutu and his subchiefs are the brain behind this galamsay project. They encourage galamsay because of their selfish interest.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

Pretending like pra is the only river galamsey ever destroyed.Those your forest people like easy money and if galamsey stops,sikadro will resurface again and innocent people will be killed in those primitive forest for blood ...

EMPTY NOISE

The NPP government that you're a staunch supporter of is the main reason why galamsey is unfolding with impunity, yet you can't call out that incompetent Galamseyhene Akufo-Addo by name. Now that it's an electi ...

• Dallas 1 year ago

Masa, it's a public display. He has no power. Why is he destooling some poor sub-chiefs in Asante region instead of the big fishes paramount chiefs? He goes about my kingdom, my kingdom, my kingdom but the paramount chiefs ar ...