EC reacts to NDC’s claim of over 200,000 illegal voter transfers, others

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Druzeman 1 year ago

Jean Ashawo Mensah Kromfuor Baa... you have always denied every thievery that comes up at your EC, but within some few hours, we see you running around to beg and apologize. Madam CorelDraw, please, stop disgracing Ghana!

• Nii 1 year ago

@ Druzeman
    Thousands of tons of Insults on Jean Mensah and the EC can never win the election for NDC.Discerning Ghanaians have seen the tricks being adopted by your party it won't work.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS FOMENTING WAR!! ARREST HIM!!!
    MAHAMA’S CALL TO ATTACK EC AND ALSO DESTROY DRIP MACHINES IS A DEFEATIST STANCE!!! SHAME ON HIM. HE HAS LOST IT!!
    24HR NIGHT CLUB & DISCO!! SHAME!! SHAME!!! LEAVE THE EC TO DO THEIR ...

• ACORN 1 year ago

CANADA TEACHING

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses inclu ...

• Baboon 1 year ago

Stop the scamming. We know you. Your name we know. You evil scammer. Your days are numbered

• JJ 1 year ago

@ACORN, you're a fraudster. You have changed your name @TRINITY into CAS, to CANA and C/A scammer! I advice everybody not to pay any money to the fraudster, for his/their fraudulent travel business.

• Bisa Goma 1 year ago

@ACORN...this is a scam. There is nothing like NGO's in Canada for such venture.
    Netizens, please beware.

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

when will idots like you finish in Ghana?

• JB 1 year ago

You are a joke. The IGP himself will run away. Try it and see. That woman......

• JK 1 year ago

Go and arrest him.foolish animal

• John B 1 year ago

Akwasi Adade,why you talking nonsense, let's put partisan politics aside and tell the truth. NDC claimed that there's fraudulent of the registration and they proved their analysis and documentation, why EC should not come out ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

THIS NPP EC PACKED WITH CARD BEARING NPP MEMBERS LIKE
    1. JEAN JEZZY MENSAH (First Lady's Cousin)
    2. BOSSMAN ASARE (Past Tescon Leader)
    3. APPIAHENE (Former NPP Leader in Sunyani)

THESE PEOPLE ARE A THREAT TO GHANAs DEMO ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

After you have been catch pant down, ypu are saying is deliberate. Ashawo.

• Musa Mohammed 1 year ago

Shame on you. Are you the Returning Officer?

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Yes because EC is in NPP pocket

• Woyoowoyo 1 year ago

NPP apparatchiks,better lean and change before your Akuffo-Addo brings in civil war.He will run away on that day but you and me where do we go. Nkwaseafo nkoaaa oo.

• SHAOLIN 1 year ago

SHE WOULD NOT LISTEN, AND SHE WOULD END UP AGAIN USING ADOBE PHOTOSHOP TO COLLATE THIS YEAR'S RESULTS.

• PIUS ENAM HADZIDE -THE VISA CONNECTION MAN 1 year ago

Bleaching Ashawo Jin Mensah, it's less than two weeks ago when you collaborated with that Electoral Commission officer at Pusiga to illegally transfer thousands of names under the cover of darkness. You damn stupid and IMMATU ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

NDC led by Asiedu Nketia planned long ago to use the EC to forment trouble and may be use that threat to win public sympathy to win the election.

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

ENGLISH AND MATHS
    NDC doesn’t understand simple maths and English. Have you forgotten how they displayed their stupidity when they went to court to challenge the 2020 election results? They were there with nothing in hand, ...

• Adjei 1 year ago

We still remember the fake copies of the pink sheets NPP presented in court in 2012 as well GH Banana republic paa

• John B 1 year ago

Efo, l guess you don't want to know the facts.Is 2020 is the same as 2024,how many people are there in 2020,and how many people are in 2024? Population between 2020 and 2024 and the same, either increased or decreased the Gha ...

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to work for Him to bless. T ...

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

EC ALWAYS TRYING TO DEFEND THEMSELVES.KWASIA KWA.CRIMINALS NPP GUYS AT EC.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

I never knew INSULTS were part of NDC policies for Dec 2024 election. Don't cry when the results for 7th Dec 2024 go against you.

@ SETHOO :: IF SOMEBODY IS FOOLISH,, DO YOU CALL HIM WISE??? EVEN THE NPP SLEEPING GOD WILL BE ANGRY WITH US .... GYIMIFOUR

• Shotokan 1 year ago

@Sethoo odwan m33333........... which one is more worrying - the insults, or the live bullets being fired into the heads and bodies of poor and innocent voters who have simply gone to observe the ballot counting at their poll ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

YOUR VAGINA WILL ROT. YOUR END WILL BE MISERABLE FOR THE NUMBER OF GHANAIANS YOU HAVE MURDERED THROUGH YOUR RIGGING FOR THE MOST CORRUPT AND WICKED PRESIDENT SINCE INDEPENDENCE

• Yaw 1 year ago

Only filthy people like yourself will use such words a woman, unpolished being!

• Sputnik vaccine 1 year ago

What about Kennedy Agyepong?

• Boldsteven Mother Serp is given lifetime award ent of Corruption 1 year ago

Jean Mensah you think the soldiers will protect you when hell break loose. You will be the first to receive the bullets.
    If you have anything to hide why not subject the register to forensic audit to absolve yourself when vo ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Remember what Afari Gyan said about elections, he said that elections are won at the polling stations and nothing else.

NDC did the same nonsense by accusing the EC of manipulations during the election and went to court. A ...

• Shotokan 1 year ago

Kotibortor @Pelicles..... so, we have observed your EC/NPP thievery at our polling stations and we are calling you out. Stop your nonsense talk and follow common sense

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You can use any descriptive adjective on me, but NDC is going to lose the election. Since 1992, when was the last time you saw NPP holding a campaign rally in the Volta Region, when till now? And have you asked yourself why? ...

• John B 1 year ago

Pelicles,sometimes it looks like you are smart enough but not.What is Ghanaians our population now?

• Papa 1 year ago

I support your submission, what at all the EC is afraid of to reject forensic audit from UNDP, a United Nation institution which is not in support of any party and even without cost affecting the nation. Mad. Jean Mensah you ...

• GOD PLSE SEND NPP INTO OPPOSITION 1 year ago

NDC! YOU BETTER POLICE THE BALLOTS, BOTH AT POLLING STATION AND COLLUSION CENTERS SIMPLE. ENSURE RIGHT PERSONS( AGENTS) ARE SEND TO MONITOR AND TAKE DOWN RECORD AND GET UR RESULTS B4 12AM ON 8TH DECEMBER, 2024.

• Indelible ink 1 year ago

Therefore allow the forensic audit to drive your point home and prove to all Ghanaians. Your long story is not what we want. What is your reason for refusing the forensic audit? Tell us

• Johnny 1 year ago

Do you understand the meaning of Forensic Audit and are you aware Ghana's Electoral laws do not allow a 3rd party to get access to that data?

• Its allowed 1 year ago

Audit was done in 2012. What do you mean by no audit is allowed?

• Johnny 1 year ago

Forget it nobody is going to waste EC's time for that audit.The EC has given a break down of the transfers from 2021 to 2024 which tallies with the 200,000 why the unnecessary demands?

• Tia Kabiru 1 year ago

@ Johnny. Hahahahaha. A thief refusing to be searched. He prefers stories and explanations. Heheheee. The thief says searching him is a waste of his time. Aboa ba . His pocket is full of election materials. Kwasea bi ba calle ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Hehehe, well said!

The good people of Ghana will definitely get rid of this corrupt government,come December
    7th 2024.

• PIUS ENAM HADZIDE - VISA CONNECTION MAN 1 year ago

Foolish boy @Johnny, a truthful and transparent government in the past granted your NPP request for a forensic audit. A galamsey thief like you cannot concoct any wee talk to come and throw dust into the eyes of intelligent p ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Don't mind that goat called Johnny

• king Maxi 1 year ago

it was done in 2012 at the request of the NPP

• James Bassop 1 year ago

The only reason why the EC wanted to do away with the use of indelible ink, just to pave way for the selected people to crisscross and engage in multiple voting.
    Imagine 250,000 persons each voting twice.
    Both the EC and ...

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

So how come the EC is not allowing forensic audit to the 2024 register to bring peace if they feel there is nothing to hide? Our foreign partners said they are ready to bear the cost so why hesitating? Madam Jane Mensah do y ...

@ Kwame Pee :: EC WANT TO STEAL FOR NPP BUT WE WILL MEET THEM BOOT FOR BOOT

• Tia Kabiru 1 year ago

They say NDC is wasting their time. Can you imagine a suspected thief refusing to be searched because he is in a hurry going somewhere and searching him will waste his time? Thief oooo Thief oooo Thief oooo

• Jean Mensa be careful and don't Ghana INTO HOT FIRE. 1 year ago

Jean Mensa be careful and don't Ghana INTO HOT FIRE.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Stupid comments are the numbers Asiedu Nketiah and the Ndc given are they all Ndc members?And can these numbers make Ndc win the elections?Whilst the Npp are focusing on telling Ghanaians their ambition you are focusing on d ...

• John B 1 year ago

Kofi Adu,you lost your sense bro. Majority wins the vote, right?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Just one bullet into this jezebel of Ghana head and everything will be fine and Ghana will be prosper. There's no men in Ghana ?

• THE SIMPLE TRUTH 1 year ago

Not soooooo!!!!!!!!. You don't kill to win elections IF you love those who would be voting. They are also HUMAN BEINGS and you need their votes!!!!!!

• Papasi 1 year ago

@ghana police service trace this account and arrest him ASAP

• Kikko 1 year ago

Aboa bi ba @Papasi! Go and arrest the Techiman South killers who worked for your chimpanzee

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@Kikko, why did you mind that fool. It's better for one person to die than thousands of people to die. Akufo Addo also need just one dirty bullet and everything will be fine in Ghana.

• Knowledge 1 year ago

There is no iota of truth in your explanation. Trying to monitor the movement of voters? That sounds comic.
    The EC must go back to the drawing board and correct their mistakes.

• Then why afraid? Foolish Man 1 year ago

We don't expect you to say is true .We all know how over 1000 ghost names were captured recently in the north so don't tell us nonsense.All what NDC is saying is let's check the names in the voters registral thats all.You rig ...

• SHAOLIN 1 year ago

THIS EXCUSE IS NOT CONVINCING ENOUGH. IS IT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EC TO TRACK THE MOVEMENT OF VOTERS FROM WITHIN THE COUNTRY OR THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE STATISTICAL DEPARTMENT? EC SHOULD JUST GIVE IN FOR THE FLORENSIC AUDITI ...

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Keep playing with fire

• Ike 1 year ago

They think they can do their stupidly but the wicked woman and her crooks will fail

• Opuni 1 year ago

NDC know very well that they will lose the 2024 election and they have adopted this strategy to make their case as if genuine. Normal people of this country are watching them.

ALL THE POLLS RUN BY INDEPENDENT BODIES PUT NDC AHEAD OF NPP..... ASHI WOOO

• Vento 1 year ago

Hahahaha,,,,,,,@Opuni, you're certainly not part of those normal people

• Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 1 year ago

Look,(ec) a clearly conscious does not fear accusations, if u lnexisttd the voters registered is not bloated, than why are not accepting a independent body's to audit u,n u cannot been telling us that those accusing don't kno ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

The question to the IT director of the Ndc is that:,Those names that have been transferred are all Ndc members,?. If you joined this demonstration for just a minute then you are a fool. Can these numbers even make Ndc win the ...

• Bossman Asare 1 year ago

EC is hot. A thief is about to be caught. Desperately refusing to be searched. Monitoring voters movement from 2021 to 2024? The story doesn't add up. Cock and Bull story. Jean Mensah is hot. Her anus is breathing mueee mue ...

• ZARGON 1 year ago

As an institution, can you not put out a formal statement? rather than a statement which seems like someone fighting with an individual? idiots..

you people will see your metre, you try any funny thing. after the elections ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

The EC is struggling in their explanation, it is like they have made their minds that what can come can come. We will come after them first

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NDC is now against the election and prefers chaos to the election. They know Mahama will be at the losing end.

• ERIC 1 year ago

NDC is gradually becoming the most useless political party in Ghana's history.In ndc ,if you don't behave foolishly,you are not recognized.

• Kofi Acquah 1 year ago

To clear our minds, just admit to an audit of the voters register since you the E.C can't be trusted.
    You've been caught in the of lies severally. I mean the Chair person and a good number of their Commissioners can't be tru ...

• Solo 1 year ago

EC , NOT THIS TIME AROUND

• Asamoah Gyan 1 year ago

The forensic audit should be done at the Stadium with Ablakwa and Sam George as referees. NPP wants to thief the elections . Allah punish them

• Yiadom 1 year ago

BEFORE YOU SAY ANYTHING LET US USE OUR BRIAN'S, THEY COMMUNICATED TO THE VARIOUS PARTIES ABOUT THE TRANSFERS, IF THEY DON'T TRANSFER WHAT HAPPENS ON THE DAY OF VOTING? PEOPLE HAVE MOVED TO DIFFERENT PLACES AND IT'S RIGHT TO ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

This electoral commission employees will burn ghana very soon. They're corrupt, incompetent, and NPP fanatics.

• Opi London 1 year ago

If you have nothing to hide come for forensic audit .. simple

• Meet Russian best hacker 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Musa Mohammed 1 year ago

In order for the EC to redeem their trust, they should allow for the forensic audit to be done on the register so that we all can be on same page.

• Ntente 1 year ago

People,
    Please never trust the EC.They are by nature liars and not reliable.
    They can even change goatfs into fowls.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dfgfdg ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

What picture am I getting from some Ghanaians? Some Ghanaians have not yet seen or know how nana Addo Bawumia NPP government has destroyed Ghana and are still talking for and defending Them.? I can't imagine how. It seems the ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

EC should accept audit to be carry out to Shame the NDC. Period

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC is gasping for air like a fish out of water to stay alive. They made the same stupid allegations against the EC during the last election, and they are re-visiting the same nonsense again.

Sensing heavy defeat come the ...

• Kikko 1 year ago

Yarefo) @Pelicles, you have ruled this country for eight years, but your policies have only delivered total bankruptcy for Ghanaians. Our economy is now lying in the mortuary

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

EC jean Mensah, why are you against forensic edit? Let there be forensic edit for every one to see. EC is not your property.

• Edward 1 year ago

I told you people the NDC guys hate reading and perusals. Challenge the EC to critical perusals and the facts will be laid bare. What are they talking about? Infact they are exposing themselves to the world about their incomp ...

• Blinxx 1 year ago

Shut up there........!!!! Foolish boy like you!! Who told you we use CorelDraw to do additions

• Noble Noble 1 year ago

Then why are you running away from audit

• Edward 1 year ago

Again those villagers insulting the EC chairperson, did they go to school at all? Don't they know that the lady is only the announcer of the works of the commission? When did she decided to change figures given to her,? If yo ...

• Jungler 1 year ago

You people too koraa,where from this?
    The exhibition was for the 2024 elections.
    Why include the transfer list for previous years?
    A more sensible approach would have been breaking the list down according to the various y ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Jean mensah is a hard core criminal and must Held accounterbility.

• Beautiful 1 year ago

Our EC is so beautiful and a very educated and have tge brain.

• Blinxx 1 year ago

Do you mean that bleaching ashawo......

• Star 1 year ago

A very smart EC.

• Gogogaff 1 year ago

Our EC, l salute you.

• Star from the North 1 year ago

This register must be audited to make it credible for the December general elections. The EC is using some bad tactics to bully their way through but we won’t allowed that

• Nana drooling mouth Addict 1 year ago

Why don't you want to submit your so-called clean register to florensic audit?

• Nogokpo Energy 1 year ago

Just continue fooling ooo. Continue fooling. Ghanaians are praying that you should continue fooling. Or you want me to tell you that " you don't know?" . No oo I won't say it, it won't come from my mouth. But all I can tell ...

• SALY : 1 year ago

YOU ARE LAIRS WHAT EVER YOU SAID ARE LIES

• King 1 year ago

NDC people must go to school. There is a free Shs opportunity for all.

@King take your time wai, not so fast. If the EC has nothing to hide they should agree for a Forensic Audit at no cost to the EC be done,then we can all go to sleep comfortably. Fair.

• JEAN MENSAH YELLOW FACE DIRTY BLACK ASS 1 year ago

KEEP PLAYING THE POLITICS UNTIL THE TIME COMES AND WE WILL ALL GO DOWN TOGETHER EVEN WITH YOUR CHILDREN WHOM YOU HAVE FLYIED OUT. JEAN JEZEBEL ADUKWEH YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE FOR STEALING ELECTION 2020 FOR YOUR FOOLISH RETA ...

• JK 1 year ago

Masaa, your foolish story doesn't add up. Your illegality will always be exposed. Better redeem your self before the doom day. Fool

• James Boateng 1 year ago

Have you seen a thief accepting that he is a thief?

• Ndecom 1 year ago

The useless NDC should stop this unhelpful belligerent behavior towards the EC.

• ??? 1 year ago

Why did they do the addition of over 200,000 voters in secret when such that figure can determine the outcome of an election. Remember in 2008, Mills beat Akufo Addo with just over 40,000 votes to win Presidential election ...

• Genghis Khan 1 year ago

You have more sense than even Akuffo Addo. Intelligent questions you've put out here

• Amnesty International 1 year ago

The elders of the land, the chiefs, the clergy and the National Peace Council should beg the EC to consider Ghana and allow the forensic audit to take place. It will not spoil anything

• Eddy 1 year ago

Nonsensical, how? is it ur business to track the movement of voters.
    EC be very very careful not plunge this nation into something else. Indeed u have been caught with pant down. Big shame to u all thieves

• Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago

If there will be any blood shed may God kill Jean even before December 7

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Who are those foolish people to shed blood?

• Red 1 year ago

NDC should stop the rubbish . Anytime they are going to loose elections they start like that

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

Ghana Card should only be the form of identification for voting.That one NDC will accept.

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

So the NDC has already conceded defeat in the elections and will blame the EC for the loss.

• NO ECONOMIC GURU CAN TURN GHANAS CEDI DEPRECIATION AROUND. ITS NOT BAWUMIAS FAULT. THE PROBLEM IS GHANA DEPENDS ON IMPORTED GOODS FOR SURVIVAL. NOT UNTIL GHANA AND AFRICA BECOMES INDUSTRIALLY INDEPENDENT, OUR CURRENCIES WILL NEVER BEV STRONG 1 year ago

SO YOU WANT US TO BRING MAHAMA? HAVE YOU SEEN ANY NATION DEVELOP WITH NKOKO BUO nkiti nkiti BEFORE?
    MAHAMAS 24 HOUR ECONOMY, IS THE BIGGEST LIE EVER VTOLD. EVEN NEW YORK CANNOT TALK ABOUT 24 HOUR ECONOMY. GO TO NEW YORK AT N ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Herrrr, this commission is a disgrace to national cohesion, peace and development of the country.
    Are they evaluating the rational behind their explanation?
    This commission is a threat to national security.
    How can a su ...

• william. Ejisu 1 year ago

Maybe the NDC scrutineers got it all wrong.?..still,what the election committee for voter transfers needs to do ,is provide evidence, and not here say about voter transfers.
    To me, it makes sense....yes people do move aro ...

• MAJOR 1 year ago

hahahahahahaha

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 year ago

This Banner Bio guy is the NDC spy in the EC. You displayed 2024 register, why do you give them cumulative figures from 2020. He just want the NDC to have something to say. The President should fire his arse.

• Maame 1 year ago

Ghanaians should refuse to take part in the elections until, the registrar has been audited by the UN. Our government must do everything in its power to ensure a free, fair and transparent election, this should include permit ...

• ERROR Commission 1 year ago

The EC Management is GROSSLY INCOMPETENT.

• Woyoowoyo 1 year ago

Isn't it regrettable and stupid to bring something which was done in 2020 into 2024? What sense does it make when the issue is about the current year?

• Nokwarehene 1 year ago

NDC IS Ppeparig the grounds to protest/contest their impending electoral defeat. Nothing can save 'Dangerous' NDC from the impending humiliation and retentention in opposition,one more time ,if not for good.