Government efforts to stop galamsey are weak, inconsistent, and corrupt - Bishops Conference

Read Comments Comments (13)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. YGHUJI ...

• Tunde 1 year ago

Catholic bishops, you claimed few years back that you bishops would not criticise a fool, corrupt, mad and a thief akuffu ado, now what happened?

• Jojo 1 year ago

Very little too late my friend clergy , the harm is too much to bear or handle now just keep quiet and watch your darling stupid president destroy the nation Ghana

• Gyatabi Ole 1 year ago

Galamsey is not the only wrong thing that Akuf is implementing. Look at the state capture. Look at harrssment of Ghanaians living on the eastern boarder by deploying soldiers when there is no threat. Look at the culture of ...

• MC 1 year ago

When I hear truth told by these powerful voices, I am happy. Ayekoooo! Bishops Conference

• Mo 1 year ago

Better late than never.

• Nana 1 year ago

There is no effort in the first place. It is only complicity

• Bastie Tutu AsantefoursuroDormaahene 1 year ago

Oyiwa . Dormaahene is wiser than Kumasihene

• Sycamore 1 year ago

They've suddenly found their voices, hypocrites in cassock

• GHANAIANS ARE HELPLESS 1 year ago

No matter what the citizens say the govt of Nana Akuffo Addo are hell bent on engaging in this destructive activities. The only solution is the military to take over, declare state of emergency and use the military force to c ...

I disagree. This corrupt and incompetent Julor House galamsey government has made no sincere effort to bring galamsey to a halt. The government is rather knee-deep into galamsey activities.

• Kweku 1 year ago

This NPP government is not interested in banning galamsey in Ghana and that is the reason why it has been going round and round of this issue of illegal mining

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Nana Addo is part of the gangsters of Galamsey even his own home Town and the Chief there all doing Galamsey and he keeps quiet pretend like he is innocent liars Nana Addo motobusa Kwasiato like that