Watch as small-scale miners taskforce burn illegal river mining machines

Read Comments Comments (10)

• JJAMES 1 year ago

Their actions are "azaar". The so called small scale miners are even the worse perpetrators of land degradation and water pollution.

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Dog eat dog. The bigger ones have turned on thr smaller ones, to make us think action is being taken to stop this menace. We want state to act

• Steve 1 year ago

NAPO will send in more machines as he promised

• 4Tuner 1 year ago

Never in my life did I ever know that NAPO was such an undomesticated bush animal. The guy is totally brainless

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

I was flabbergasted with the nonsense of Mr. Martin Ayisi this morning. He was talking as if he had no brain in his head. He said if there is a wholesale ban it will affect many people and many people will become jobless. Bec ...

• BOATENG 1 year ago

With what authority ? Does it mean that the GASSM are powerful than the military and police ? The GASSM has taken over from the security agencies of Ghana ? The 1992 Constitutions prohibits private military and so what is the ...

• Timbuktu 1 year ago

@Boateng kwasia! You are just some foolish NPP animal! How can you engage in a serious criminality like going out to pollute the rivers that supply water to the masses and expect to win a court case against the action the mas ...

• Jungler 1 year ago

So,where has this task force been all this while?

• Tanko 1 year ago

We have been here before, this is just a damage control by Akufo Addo/Bawumia led government. If they really mean business, they should tackle the root cause of galamsey. These chamfines or whatever they call it are imported ...

• Kofi Seaman. 1 year ago

Such nonsense!! No wonder the country is retrogressing. Where and what was the task force doing until the galamsey menace became topical? If you have good for nothing leaders,that's what you get. The serious part is,allowing ...