It is 'draconian and far reaching' to declare state of emergency on galamsey - Abu Jinapor

Read Comments Comments (55)

• NzemaK 1 year ago

Woow Did this young man in charge natural resource say this..

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

It is extremely irritating and nauseating listening to this infantile infidel talk trash anytime the issue of the galamsey menace comes up for discussion. Even at the peril of our lives, with our very existence as a species c ...

• Winston 1 year ago

This ugly f00l deserves to drink galamsey water until he dies. Kwasiato

• DONT MIND HIM. HIS IS HIGH ON STOLEN GHANA MONEY AND STATE LANDS. 1 year ago

Why blame him? His has stolen so much of Ghana's money, tracts of land and other properties and it has made trunk. He can afford to say anything because Ghanaians are not angry enough to attack them taka all the stolen monie ...

• Chief 1 year ago

Oh yes. They should all be kidnapped and made to drink galamsey water for months

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it appears the Akufo Addp's government is insensitive to the environmental damage caused by galamsey because he has few years to spend on earth. For this reason, some of us have volunteered to sacrifice to ...

• Eric Amoateng 1 year ago

So you have vowed not to stop smoking the egbo. Na waa for you ooo
    Take or Pay Demon

• Korvi 1 year ago

WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED AT THIS MOMENT? This guy does not deserve to be close to any ministry. Excuses for failures?

• Injustice 1 year ago

Not even for our very survival, Minister? Why can’t we stop this thing, reorganize and restart.

• Injustice 1 year ago

Am so disappointed. Our very existence is being taken away very fast and you say this? Is it that this country can not do without this so harmful and greedy activities? Rivers, forests and other natural habitats are being des ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Thieves, you would not declare state of emergency because the galamsey head quarters is the jubilee house with Akuffo Addo being the chairman

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Isn’t a state of emergency declared for the Savanna, sadly, due to lack of rainfall and impact on farms? This is existential as our drinking water tables are poisoned, rivers are polluted. This is not just about illegal min ...

• FK 1 year ago

Are all these NPP fools pussys or what!!! This guy is so one of the dumbest of all. You have your water destroyed and you think that’s not draconian enough??? Ghana is fucked!!

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

All because of Agyapadie contents. 348 mining companies owned by the party functionaries. The party needs money for the future.

• Samuel Ansah,New York City 1 year ago

Abu Jinappor is one of the biggest fools in the corrupt Akufo Addo government

• Original Danny 1 year ago

COVID-19 took the Republican Party out of office and GALAMSEY will show the Non Performing Party(NPP) their smoothness level come December 7th

• Obibini 1 year ago

Oh yawu oooooooh! This clearly shows that the NPP stalwarts are behind this galamsey madness. Thieves running the country into ditch. I can’t wait to see them voted out of office.

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

Alot of ignorant fuuls on this platform without analyzing anything they spew out.Do you people know the effect of state of emergency on the whole country to our Econonmy.

They same fuuls will come here and complain.
    ignor ...

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@ Akosua Kuma, I think your Akosua Kuma smells very bad that's why you can't make your statement without insult

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

@G boy-GBEMELA,GBEVU,ZAKLAMATOR

• Maame 1 year ago

Shame on you so called akosua Kuma.

Wo y3 kurase ne paa. Wo ho kankaen.

Ofui.

• Soja 1 year ago

Thank you massa. I can smell her stinky self here. Bastard, I won't be surprised she is in bed with those corrupt thieves.

• Korvi 1 year ago

WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED AT THIS TIME. The country is in a desperate state to save our water bodies. Draconian impunity deserves draconian actions. #Wiseup

• Baba 1 year ago

Akosua Kuma you fool waa. Ony3 sooor.

• Yusif 1 year ago

Stupid minister. He knew very well the amount of money the NPP is making from galamsey.
    If children are born with deformity, he is talking about economic implications of halting galamsey. Nature will surely judge them.

• Kojo Sumaila 1 year ago

Ashante region must sack all non Ashantes and West Africa citizens from the region to bring sanity into the region, they have taken the kindness of the Ashantis to destroy their lands and rivers, they must leave as soon as po ...

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

What nonsense is this?

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Look at that Gonja thief.

• Koki 1 year ago

Minister, what is more draconian and far reaching than what galamsey has done and is doing to our very existence as a nation? Come on, let's be serious. The benefits of galamsey are for a handful but it's effects hit every ci ...

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

Wawwed, I am shocked to hear this from this minister. Does it mean that we should all die before he and his government realise the danger we as people are facing?

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

The whole nation should be involved in sorting out this galamsey problem.
    Let all the churches and other religious bodies call a three day fasting and prayer section. Let the pastors call on their God, and the Malams call on ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

VERY SOON GHANAIANS WILL RISE UP AND START BEATING SENSE IN YOUR HEAD AND THAT OF YOUR CORRUPT PRESIDENT.

• Kwaku Anim 1 year ago

This minister does not comprehend the dire calamity which is engulfing the entire nation, with the nonsense he is spewing. He seems to not have a clue as to how this galamasey menace should be confronted head on with all the ...

• Benjilo 1 year ago

Because you all including the president are enjoying the proceeds from the galamsey.

• bugbaba 1 year ago

But it's not draconian to destroy our water Bodies?

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Very disrespectful to the sensitivity of our demands.
    God will destroy you all.
    We must start cursing this bunch of wicked and evil people.
    Criminals want to extinct from our land.
    The refusal is deliberate against th ...

• Kaiser 1 year ago

Enemy of Ghana, you folks have robbed Ghana for your benefit and now you are robbing us of water to drink.

• judischrislam 1 year ago

Yes we have reached that point. Galamsey activities is a war declared against the people of Ghana. Their activities are treasonous enough. There is no country without people and people in a country need water food and air to ...

• Sebastian Deh 1 year ago

Doesn't he realise our water bodies have been poisoned? If external aggressors dumped poison in our waters wouldn't the government declare a state of emergency or war? We need to declare war on galamsey by declaring a STATE O ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Ndc is setting a trap for NPP on galamsay fight. Nana Addo should not use military against galamsayers

• Kofi 1 year ago

Draconian indeed but not so when you kill people for power, seize excavators, burn and sell others.

You do not deserve to be in parliament. You are the galamseyers and your time is up now.

No condition is permanent. Gha ...

• AKOSUA KUMA 1 year ago

@KOfi-FUUL-SAAAA TO YOUR GRAVE.Use-less creature

• Ama 1 year ago

@ Akosua Kuma
    You fool pass your smelly something. What that Kofi guy said it true and makes a lot of sense.

You are the most nauseating, smelly beast. To hell with you and your supporters.

• K.B 1 year ago

Let's vote against this people they have destroyed Ghana.

• Jim 1 year ago

Because, Jinapor, you are benefiting from this exploitation. Yes, the galamsey menace is at such a critical point there should be a state of emergency declared. Nevertheless, because Akkufo-Addo is so corrupt and incompetent, ...

• BISHOP ROLLINS 1 year ago

Corruption kills.
    If Ghana cannot kill corruption, then corruption will kill Ghanaians. Its just as simple as that.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

It is more than state of emergency. It’s beyond that.

• Obroniba 1 year ago

All these bunch of highly incompetent clueless idiots with no manners and dignity are ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. They don't feel our pain and hence can spew rubbish anytime any day. Useless governme ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

If Abu Jinapo says that the menace of Galamsey with its destruction of our land , the river bodies , the aquatic life, the health risk of galamsey, the destruction of Ghana’s cash crops , the impact on the ecosystem and cli ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

If Abu Jinapo says that the menace of Galamsey with its destruction of our land , the river bodies , the aquatic life, the health risk of galamsey, the destruction of Ghana’s cash crops , the impact on the ecosystem and cli ...

• David Ansah 1 year ago

Your indecision at FGR Prestea Bogoso also contributing to illegal mining How does a mining company with the largest lease in the country fail to mine.As a minister you fail to act because of monetary reasons at expense of s ...

• Molemole 1 year ago

Proper DRACONIAN measure is coming. You wait and see

• Chief 1 year ago

We should wait for entire communities to start dying abi?? while you make some more money. Such buffoons in positions of authority beats my imagination.

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Look at this foolish Man Galamsey is spoiling the water and This idiot also saying something different

• Obibini 1 year ago

Oh yawu oooooooh! This clearly shows that the NPP stalwarts are behind this galamsey madness. Thieves running the country into ditch. I can’t wait to see them voted out of office.