We will protect the water bodies and fight illegal miners - Small Scale Miners vow

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Nkwaseasem nkoaaaa. What is the Mineral Commission doing about it? How about the Environmental Protection Agency? Just because some miscreants have assess to bulldozers doesn't mean they're qualified to mining lease. This non ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Look at his mouth, like a smoked bat, kwasiato! You guys are all the same - in fact you are the major polluters, don't try to play innocent here.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Another stupid faceless and nameless NPP sponsored group of galamseyers that have mushroomed from nowhere suddenly to thwart the efforts of civil society groups and CSOs and the Ghana Medical Association and others to embark ...

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Fresh info like the morning dew: Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & s ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

The GAF failed. Who are you?

• Nana Osei 1 year ago

All the Lands use for Galamsey belongs to Akans/Twi and Asantifours.All the active players in Galamsey are from The Eastern/Ashanti /Western and Central regions.The solutions to destroying Ghana through Galamsey lies with t ...

• Kwesi Kwesi 1 year ago

Look at his face that he is using to protect the water bodies, nonsense gbemela

• Edward 1 year ago

Let us Ban all mining and restore our forest cover. Everyone must embark on strike till government declares a state of emergency

• Chief 1 year ago

Ban all mining activities. Small or big scale!!!

• William Ejisu 1 year ago

This is where greed kicks in.gold is now $2500...USD AN OUNCE.so you can see why the knobs of the country don't want it stopped....including the
    President.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Small scale or Galamsey miners must all be stopped immediately. Both groups are responsible for the destruction and degradation of our environment. FOOLS!

• Idiots 1 year ago

Even if you do it far from water bodies, what about the land pollution. Every responsible mining builds a tailings dam for which has a thick rubber that does does permit waste water from penetrating into the soil

• Addae 1 year ago

The so called small scale miners are also just like the galamseyers just that they have been giving the permit or license to destroy water bodies and forest. These small scale miners get to their site and cause more damage th ...

• William Ejisu 1 year ago

What is the difference between small scale miners and illegal miners ?
    They both pollute the river system, and that's what the fuss is all about
    Isn't it???
    One in,.......All in .....both should cease operating immediately ...

• Addae 1 year ago

Thank you my brother and God bless you.
    Small scale mining does more harm to the environment on even a larger scale than the galamsey and so the government must put a stop to both immediately.
    Thank you my brother.

• Pablo 1 year ago

USELESS FOOL ALLOW ME TO COMMENT

• Eric Asante 1 year ago

Lol.
    Domestic and residential armed robbers voys to help Ghanaians fight highways armed robbers.

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• Semantical 1 year ago

Just look at dat man talking. It's clear dey aa even worst dan dos dey call illegal miners. If we aa indeed a serious country den everything mining must immediately ceased. Dese guys just want to cover up dir criminal deeds a ...

• Semantical 1 year ago

Why aa we behaving as if we as all mentally sick in dis country??? There's nothing call small scale mining and there can never be anything like dat in dis country. Dey aa all criminals and dey even destroy more dan dos dey ca ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

gimmicks from the same people who are destroying the water.
    they want to be trusted and disassociate themself from the evidence we are all seeing. meanwhile they are the same people who are destroying the land, forest and ...

• Yeboah k 1 year ago

We will ban you all kwasea

• Wasteman 1 year ago

HAHAHAH THE CAT SAYS DONT WORRY I WILL PROTECT THE FISH ?!!

• MANU 1 year ago

Wonders in Ghana. Do you mean your small-scale minners are more powerful than the military,security agencies, and polic3 ? Let us be serious.

• MANU 1 year ago

Wonders in Ghana. Do you mean your small-scale minners are more powerful than the military,security agencies, and polic3 ? Let us be serious.

• Korsah Kofi 1 year ago

Ghanaians have been fed up with these empty promises from the Government and the Small-scale Miners. The president said he would put his job on the line. He should show us what he did to this effect. The government has disapp ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

It is always annoying to see someone talking about small scale mining. Mining can not be a small scale and the government must be serious about it. Those corrupt institutions can not be described as rightful institutions are ...

• AKP 1 year ago

Those who say they're fighting the galamsey are the same people doing it. The government, the security agencies, the chiefs , the small scale miners, the politicians, etc.

• Ke 1 year ago

It seems Ghana has no academicians,with all phds and coo mini ni look at the state of our beloved country.Powers has been given to a single establishment and abusing it.Our constitution need immediate review.