Akufo-Addo inaugurates $40 million bitumen processing plant in Tema

Read Comments Comments (31)

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

if we don't refines our God given oil in Ghana, then this plant is going to be a waste.
    to make this plant useful then let us make the TOR operational .
    I hope a wiseman is listening

• SKILL-UP, EARN-UP: SURE PATH TO MONEY-MAKING 1 year ago

Ok. Fresh info like the morning dew: Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind ...

• ZachZanu 1 year ago

The money Npp has had in 8years could have developed both ghana and togo together to become like Dubai in those 8 years time

• King 1 year ago

Kwasea, the money Rawlings and the NDC spent could have developed the whole world. Ask government official one.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Gbemela @ King. As I was saying akuffo addo is the most ugliest and useless president ever. Descendants of criminals and traitors and thieves parading as politicians. Dzimakpla akuffo addo.

• Jak 1 year ago

Good move. Thank you Nana

• Akrobeto 1 year ago

with 700million debt we expected much much much more

• New order 1 year ago

You people read before committing, this is made by Goil and cote de vore

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Why are we even importing Bitumen from Cote'divore when we have a petro-chemical industry which is bigger than cote'divire? We have to refine our own oil here rather than exporting it and selling it raw

• Bam 1 year ago

Now I know why you always write dumb comments here...explains your lack of an I.Q too.

• Galamsey President 1 year ago

The most useless President since independence.

• Korku 1 year ago

Is that so?
    Eih.
    Na whaoo!!
    Hmm. No comments

• Hallmark 1 year ago

See this twerp insulting the president. What has your father achieved in life

• FENCING AFRICA 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 678768

• Reggae 1 year ago

I hope it's not going to increase bitumen price in ghana.Example is Sentuo oil.

• Simpa 1 year ago

And Ghana gas too. Now that we have gas and oil we are buying them more expensive than the time Rawlings was ruling under revolution.

• Korku 1 year ago

@ a là Dangote Refinery, right?. Photo copy cats!!
    Broniwawu/bawuliar propaganda/photo copy strategy, ehh?. Ha ha! ; inorder to balance the galamsey galore reality calamities? Ha ha. Wallaii. Action & Reaction, on this ...

• Gaby 1 year ago

Ghana gouverment should have invested the 40 miilion dollar facility for itself:
    They are coming to rake more than they invested and all our money will be away.

Think twicce NPP

• PRECISE 1 year ago

This is a good initiative left with how proactive we will be in working on the resource to cushion it. That's the oil factor

• FENCING AFRICA 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. rdwwww ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

Nana Show boy..thanks for your service for mother Ghana..Our motherland Ghana will forever be grateful to u…U have done your part as a president..this is good because the roads in Ghana are very terrible..kudos to u nana Ad ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This is a complete vote buying system put in place.
    The sign post of Keta Harbour with one container is sitting on a plan land now.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
    NPP can not be ...

• Bro kwesi 1 year ago

It will at least reduce the cost of bitumen.Very good

• CORRUPTION HATER 1 year ago

Personally, Akufo-Addo should be made a president for life. He's moving Ghana to the highest pedestal. He brought AFCTA to Ghana, now bitumen processing plant, Gold Refinery, Vehicle Assembly plants and many more. Akufo-Addo ...

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

WHY TEMA TOWN SHIP?
    POLLUTION WILL KILL TEMA PEOPLE
    WICKED AKUFO ADDO
    MONEY MONEY MONEY

• KofSam 1 year ago

Ghanaians must make sure that the bitumen processing plant is not incorporated in the Agyapadie document. Akuffo Addo is not to trusted. Ghanaians must demonstrate against selling the Seglemi housing project to private invest ...

• Owners 1 year ago

Trafigura wanted to do this some years ago .

• Simpa 1 year ago

All these are Npp government benefits not for Ghanaians. Ghanaians are suffering severely and this Npp government and his family and friends are enjoying. Let them come out boldly to declare that if they are stealing the reso ...

• Ofosuhene 1 year ago

Until Prez Akufo-Addo will no more be in office, that's where most Ghanaians will recognize what he and his govt did. Unprecedented development projects are being commissioned under his watch. It's time for Ghanaians to also ...

• Kofe 1 year ago

We go chop bitumen soop with future.