Akufo-Addo sets up 5-member ministerial ad hoc committee to assess galamsey fight

Read Comments Comments (81)

• FENCING AFRICA 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Stupid stupid stupiiiiiiiiid octogenarian president. What the hell and heck and fvck did you put your presidency on the line for? After 8 years of tacitly engaging in, and supervising the destruction of our water bodies, with ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ANOTHER BUNCH OF JOKERS:::::

THESE ARE THE WICKED GALAMSEY KINGPINS; Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Charles bissue, Mireku Dukker, Ekow Ewusi, John Boadu, Chairman Wontumi, Samuel Payne, Kate Gyamfuaa, Lord Commey, Gabby etc. ALL TH ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

@Field Marshall, ask the stupid president what happened to the report of the Prof. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng led Interministerial Committee on Illegal Mining? He is cunningly setting up another committee to sedate the anger of ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Exercise in futility after 7.9 months of uselessness

• Gaius 1 year ago

Frankie, you are too good.....

• Yusif 1 year ago

An apology of a president. What happened to Prof Frimpong's committee outcome?
    This man is wicked and is only buying time. Did you see he did not add time line to the so called ad hoc committee?
    Chimpanzee like that.

• Sam 1 year ago

This committee is to come out with new strategic ways of doing the galamsey

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

This ad hoc committee is a joke and waste of taxpayer’s money

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

IS THE PRESIDENT AN INCOMPETENT FOOOL?????????

AKUFO ADDO, INCOMPETENT!!!!!

AKUFO ADDO, A DIRTY CROOK!!!!!!!

AKUFO ADDO, AGYAPADIE THIEF!!!!!!!

AKUFO ADDO, AN ARROGANT IDIOT!!!!!!!!

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

The insult is unwarranted but justified. I'm equally angered by the extent of greed, which has allowed this sore to fester for as long as it has. Simply put, those people who have the power to stop this menace are neck-deep i ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

After terms ? Nonsense !!!!

• pee 1 year ago

There is no need for a committee. A state of emergency must be established and a shoot to kill policy put in place for 6 months.
    This policy for vote is destroying Ghana. Because Mahama promised to do galamsey NPP has decide ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

From your statement, I can confidently say that u don’t know anything about galamsey..u stay in Accra and spew nonesense..Galamsey has been in existence even before your father was born..even before your grandfather was bor ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The pictures and videos of galamsey activities I see on television is that of black soot faced Ghanaians, not Chinese! We are currently on the precipice of extinction and nothing, absolutely nothing but an outright ban is acc ...

Thank you, again, for a robust response

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You are here defending criminal act. A crime is a crime is crime. It does not matter if the culprit is a Ghanaian or Chinese. What they need to do is to impose a stiff mandatory sentence on Galamseyers.

• King USA. 1 year ago

The president is not serious to fight galamsey, if he is the military will be all over cracking down the menace .

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

When will this ugly old ofui perennial weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela akuffo addo leave the screens. Ad hoc committee is just one of his shambolic ways of handling serious issues of national interes ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

It is a facade to gag the public. You Remember Sedinam Tamakloe used the court system to threaten all those who spoke about her theft at MASLOC. Ghanaians should continue to put more fire on crooked Nana and his appoinrees to ...

• S A 1 year ago

Where is Dr Frimpong Boateng,ks report,nana addo?Why are you disgracing we the Akims and tHE Akuapems, nana addo?Please try to be white before you leave office.Very shameful.

• Jojo 1 year ago

Another foolish idea from a stupid leader. A country where even soldiers are involved in galamse what do you expect. Ghana is finished under akronfo addo animal in human form

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

Buying and wasting of time. This LILIPUTIAN elephant Shortingo of a president is not committed to fight this galamsay menace.We want immediate action as some chiefs have been doing President COCKROCH

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

The Govt needs to figure out which of the galamsey operations destroys land and water bodies..not every galamsey activity destroys water bodies..we have the ghetto’s ( digging a hole deep into the land to look for gold.)Ghe ...

• Kwesi Amoaku 1 year ago

This President doesn't really respect Ghanaians. Setting up a shambolic committee to water down agitation and altimatly shirk your responsibilities would not wash. Planned demonstration would not stop. Very insensitive presid ...

• selfmade MASTERMIND 1 year ago

This man is sick and something is wronged with his brains!
    They should have an ARAB spring style demonstration in ghana

This man is a disgrace!

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

Next joke

What a stupid president

What a joke and I hope MAHAMA will have the balls to PROSECUTE this AKYEM JUNKIE!

Very stupid, old man

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

I thought Nana Addo was a hard man who wouldn't listen to anyone. Is he afraid of organized labor, GMA, UTAG etc? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, ...

• Koki 1 year ago

A committee to evaluate government's measures is a non starter. It should have been a committee tasked to oversee the urgent steps to bring galamsey to an immediate halt. Else this is buying time for the scary destruction to ...

For the next three months the committee will earn a million dollars each as their thank you gift for promoting galamsey. Try me too. Infact Ghanaians deserve this kind of leadership.

• Ben 1 year ago

This can't be a serious way to curb the menace. Is the president in on it? He is supporting this illegal mining exercise by these hoodlums?

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Don't come and waste our precious time with your foolishness again. What did you do with the Prof Frimpong Boateng report? We shall NOT take your word again. You are a monument of a failed leader and a great liar. We shall go ...

• Jkmee 1 year ago

Nana Akuffo Addo must be declared wanted and arrested and throw into galamse pit

• KBE 1 year ago

The political will is just not there! The president could issue a temporary ban while the committee works. The situation demands this because we’re in dire straits. It will take a while to restore our rivers, water bodies a ...

• Kweku Gazett 1 year ago

Mr President This Type of Approach to Solving Problems Is Archaic and Dangerous. Some of us thought Since it’s a National Problem You would Include Other Opinion Leaders: ( Chiefs, Workers, Drivers, Fishermen. Medical Docto ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Again??????

• FK 1 year ago

Shameful, if Ghanaians will allow you to fool them, then they are the bigger fools.

This stupid basted of AKYEM man doesn’t want Bawumia to become president

Is obvious because hes sabotaging his own vice president

If this man truly wants this bawumia to win this election, he wldnt behaved like this ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Concert,a President and his party members who never ever accepted responsibility for anything,except to exculpate themselves. It is dangerous to allow these people to continue to hold power.

• Kodjo 1 year ago

Galamsey is a scientific problem. Is there any scientist as part of the adhoc committee?

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

You believe this guy of a President at your own peril. The damage caused by the galamsay activities demands the passing of state of emergency and not setting up a committee that would come with additional financial burden on ...

• Joecas 1 year ago

Another opportunity for them to loot the state

• Paa K 1 year ago

When crimes are committed and the criminals are known you deal with them and not set up committees. Committees to do what!?!? These are all ways to protect his criminal cabal

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Oh God, Ghana. A committee of sycophants. What should Ghanaians expect. Every day that passes our drinking water sources deteriorate.

• Ampah 1 year ago

metccheew. This is a very confused. Completely useless leader

• STREET LIFER 1 year ago

Nothing will happen.

• Boldsteven Mother Serp is given lifetime award ent of Corruption 1 year ago

Mother serpent of corruption who presides over galamsey and takes all the kick backs. No leadership to punish the perpetrators but only a Clearing Agent is Charles Bissiw. Ekow Ewusi, Nii Tahoe. Protozoa, Wontumi. However cri ...

• Phrendz 1 year ago

IDIOT!!!! STOP IT

• Jim 1 year ago

What kind of a leader is Akkufo-Addo. This so-called committee set up is his disingenuous delay tactics to allow his cronies to continue with this menace. What ad hoc committee again? What came out of the military task force ...

• What's wrong with you? 1 year ago

Wasting taxpayers money is all you know. What happened to Prof. Frimpong's report? Foolish baboon!!!

• Charles oppong 1 year ago

Joke of the century,how many times does he want to set committees for galamsey?what did Prof Frimpong Boateng his own man told the world when he lead a committee Presidnt Akufo Addo set up?

• wa-wa 1 year ago

Look at the face of a con man! Shame on you!

• Truth 1 year ago

You have gained your wealth already! Appointing your own Ministers is a disaster!

• Didier 1 year ago

Useless, visionless and misguided leadership. You finally realized that galamsey was a problem? How daft. Instead of eating kenkey, fish and whatever at Jamestown, just go back to work. Ken Pajamas Dapaah won't do a damn t ...

See this irrelevant, irresponsible AKYEM bastard!

The worst President of our era!

This man is a disgrace to all AKANS!

• Batule 1 year ago

A good step forward, but its too late. Cause of Elections there's some pressure, not caused by wind, but by a heavy storm. The Chinese Ambassador said that you can deal with them. Otumfuo, the King of Asantes also sacked some ...

The man should be arrested and prosecuted after his presidency!

I wish Mahama will have the balls to PROSECUTES THIS man for environmental terrorism!

He should setup a GALAMSEY court and prosecute nana addos government ...

• Kee 1 year ago

Every foolish and stupid comment come from semi-illiterate NDC footsoldiers. When the President was fighting this galamsey menace, corrupt government official 1 Mahama and his NDC promised releasing these nation wreckers from ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

NPP chairman is a Galamsy boy how can the government of Ghana ends Galamsy
    Is up to them to continue to destroy their own land and rivers
    We xan supply them pure water and gari

• Mental health support 1 year ago

Buy this time? ?? Ad what?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

You are too old to be effective.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Like seriously? Is the president really in charge of the country? Can't he see or hear how our water bodies and forest are being destroyed that he needs to stop the destruction right away ? All he needs to do is put a ban on ...

• Afia 1 year ago

Exactly my thoughts! Committee for what?! Is that what needs to be done at this dire stage? Such a wasteful “ seeming” intervention .

• Asase Ba 1 year ago

This whole corrupt and ignorant country needs to die off and make room for more civilized people who will live in harmony with nature.

This president is wicked son of some akyem bitch!

Yesterday, some npp guys said that, ndc have hauled Togolese to our forests to do gala? Waaa see!

U in government and u in charge of national security and u can say th ...

• TALLERSTER NICHOLAS 1 year ago

WHAT IS THE MOST USELESS AND FAILED PRESIDENT SAYING????
    It is most disgusting to have a fellow as our President sleeping whilst havoc is being caused to our environment through illegal mining. This failed President set up a ...

The guy is the most useless, the most evil and the most wicked President this nation have ever been saddle with!

He can be compared to HITLERS holocaust because if u the president and u sit down for foreigners to invade yo ...

• Monkeyman 1 year ago

Asshole!!!!!

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Nana Akufo Addo is thinking he can divide the ranks of the CSO’s as he did to the MPs who wanted the Finance Minister out of office. This time he will fail. Labour unions be ware.

GALAMSEYHENE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS INCOMPETENT JULOR HOUSE GOVERNMENT ARE IN BED WITH GALAMSEY CRIMINALS.

Bullshit, Nonsense,. Nothing but an insult on the people of Ghana. You were given eight years at Julor House to address ...

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Another gimmick. He will not even take any advise. The panel consists of galamsey kingpins.

• Uselessness of government 1 year ago

This man is just not God fpr ghana. He is not fit for purpose nk bold decisions. Your Minister for National Security has been there everyone you came to power and that's when galamsey thrived. This needless committee is just ...

• Korku 1 year ago

Captain Mahama was brutally murdered by a confident galamseyers' mob, whilst the former was combating galamsey. This is full public knowledge. A quick elevation of his dead body to "Major", followed post humously. Purpose: ...

• El chapo 1 year ago

So it now u have come out of ur Skokie head to reality to fight galamsy in just 4

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago

STOP ANNOYING GHANAIANS YOU STUPID FOOL WHAT IS THE POINT YOU HAVE THREE MONTHS TO LEAVE OFFICE ABD ACCOUNT FOR YOUR CORRUPTIONPLEASE LEAVE THE SCENE FOR SOMEBODY WHO CAN RUN THE COUNTRY

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

Tree months to election and the sleeping mother serpent is now pretending to be awake.Have we heard an apology to Prof Boateng?

• Bri 1 year ago

Usual hogwash

• Tuito 1 year ago

Frankie why expose your imbecility to the whole world. Are you not ashamed of yourself?

• Yaw 1 year ago

Like seriously? Is the president really in charge of the country? Can't he see or hear how our water bodies and forest are being destroyed that he needs to stop the destruction right away ? All he needs to do is put a ban on ...