Small scale mining is destroying our forest reserves farmlands and water bodies and it must be stopped in Ghana. Ghana can't continue like this anymore where everyone in the country is engaged in small scale mining. Why is th ...
Abu Jinapor is a disaster
How can you grant 1500 mining license in 8 years and not expect this disaster?? Do u have enough personnel to police all of these mining companies you are granting licenses to left and right?
Mining shld hv nt been given to individuals 4 no reason. Since tht idea came around we hv never hard peace .Mining is a serious business nt 4 unqualified ppl
Government should put an end to all small scale mining. Problem we are facing today started from when we accepted small scale mining as a way to go. There is where all what we are seeing today started from.
We can drink wate ...
I DISAGREE, SMALL SCALE MINING IS A CRIMINAL VENTURE
It is clear to all good thinkers in Ghana that all manner of mining activities that are not properly regulated have contributed to the destruction of our water bodies and ...
Only a clueless government will issue licenses to small scale miners and not take any steps to ensure that these small scale miners aren't polluting rivers. The answer is not to ban small scale mining but rather to ensure tha ...
We rent and design formwork and scaffolding for all slab thicknesses(rainging from 150mm thick to 2m thick slab). Contact +233598049762
Minister kwasea we will ban all except white company
1,503 small scale mining licenses in Less than 8 years,
This Government is wasted
The issue is now there is no difference between small scale or galamsey mining. They are both doing illegal mining. So to correct the anomaly government must tell Ghanaians what is process, method, where , who are mining as ...