Why should people be arrested over social media posts? – Randy Abbey questions police

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Randy Abbey, the Police are for the people's security. If a media post is to bring chaos to the people, the Police must invite the source for investigation. I hope this helps.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Rex @ Ray 1 year ago

So until when will you know that Akufo Addo and his Npp are tyrants? They insulted Mahama and Prof Mills than any other president, there nothing they didn't do to them, but today even criticizing Akufo Addo is seen as a taboo ...

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

ZOMBIE ABBEY
    If someone displays a threat on social media and is ignored and the person carries his or her threat through by executing it, this same Ndc zombie called Abbey will sit on air asking “Where was the police when ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

OH! RANDY ABBEY TRY AND IMMITATE THOSE PEOPLE AND SEE WHERE YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF...HAVE YOU EVER TRIED TO FIND OUT WHAT CAUSED THE RWANDA CIVIL WAR?...'KWASEAMAN' RANDY ABBEY CALLING THE GOVERNMENT USELESS...YOU RANDY ABBEY ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Ayegbe julor he doesn't know his real name inward looking

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Yet this same Police looks on helplessly watching our water bodies and forests getting destroyed. They show power on useless issues and do nothing that is openly destroying the nation

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

DISAPPOINTED IN RANDY GYIMIE ABBEY. LISTEN PEOPLE HAVE BEEN HAULED BEFORE THE LAW IN OTHER COUNTRIES. HOW STUPID AND BACKWARD WILL RANDY NOW GO? IF YOU HATE AKUFO ADDO AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IT DOESN’T MEAN YOU MUST AD ...

• Edy 1 year ago

Look for the full video and watch, u would clearly realize the mischief at play here. His comments were on the fight against galamsey not social media post.

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago

He is just an IDDIOUT leave him in his FEASEAS.

• SINCE 1957, GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS HAVE BEEN SHIPPING OUT THEIR LOOT, IN US DOLLARS CASH TO STASH IN THEIR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS IN THE WEST. THAT'S WHY THEY DO NOT GIVE A FUCK TO BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE. 1 year ago

SINCE 1957 GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND THEIR SPOUSES HAVE BEEN SHIPPING OUT THEIR LOOTS IN GHANA TO STASH IN THEIR WESTERN PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNTS TO BOOST THE ECONOMIES OF WESTERN NATIONS.

THAT'S WHY GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEA ...

• SINCE 1957, GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS HAVE BEEN SHIPPING OUT THEIR LOOT, IN US DOLLARS CASH TO STASH IN THEIR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS IN THE WEST. THAT'S WHY THEY DO NOT GIVE A FUCK TO BANKRUPT GHANA'S ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE. 1 year ago

SINCE 1957 GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS AND THEIR SPOUSES HAVE BEEN SHIPPING OUT THEIR LOOTS IN GHANA TO STASH IN THEIR WESTERN PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNTS TO BOOST THE ECONOMIES OF WESTERN NATIONS.

THAT'S WHY GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEA ...

• FRAUDULENT LEADRTSHIP AND THEIR THIEVING ARE THREATS TO THE SURVIVAL OF GHANA. POLICE MUST INVESTIGATE THOSE AS WELL 1 year ago

FRAUDULENT AND IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERSHIP, AND LOOTING THE STATE WILLY-NILLY ARE THREATS TO THE SURVIVAL OF GHANA AND ALL GHANAIANS, INCLUDING GHANA'S FRAUDULENT LEADERS.

POLICE MUST INVESTIGATE THOSE AS WELL, AND THE LAW M ...

• Carlos Ntim 1 year ago

Come on Randy Abbey grow and wise up and let the police do their work. Go to US or UK and threaten someone's life or display criminality on social media whether you would sleep in your house in piece. Instead of journalists ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

There is no freedom of speech in Ghana if this is happening. Akuffo Addo is a dictator.

• ....... 1 year ago

Small boys are young,where were you during culture of selience under P/NDC?

Randy how do we solve or control indiscipline,insults,misinformation, Propaganda and lies in the Country.

• drunkMANI mahama 1 year ago

this useless so called doctor makes me believe that useless ndc dutch passport promoter. randy makes education useless but it is not

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

HOW CAN A WHOLE SUPPOSSEDLY 'DR' SPEAK LIKE THAT?...RANDY ABBEY LOOKED STUPIDLY STUPID, AND FOOLISHLY FOOLISH WHEN SPEWING OUT THOSE SENSELESS THOUGHTS ONLY REMINESCENT OF NDC ZOMBIES...TWEAA.

• Tophey 1 year ago

Is this Randy correct up there? If you post shit on social media, taint someone's image or breach security with a posting the police have every right to arrest you. It is the norm everywhere. Social media is not different fro ...

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

If that is the case, then Mahama should've arrested all the NPP so-called journalists and supporters who were spreading lies and misinformation about him while he was in office.

• Mahama thief JDM 1 year ago

I didn't know this randy abbey this a useless dog. People have been sent to prison in the recent riots in the UK because of their social media post.

• Tophey 1 year ago

He is an educated illiterate.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Gggggg ...

• Fucking old idiot 1 year ago

You old idiot . People are being arrested even in developed countries for social media post let alone in ghana where the citizens do not obey the rule of law. You speak from your ANUS without thinking.

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

Randy your comment and judgement is also problematic. How do you link every move by the police to government interference? Are you saying the police don't know their duty unless they are told by the government? That is an ins ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Ei Randy,what has come over you? You’re now far away from the way you were in your Choice FM days,it now appears as if you’ve taken leave of your senses even with your suspect ”Dr”. NDC has such a bad odor that anybod ...

• Adanko 1 year ago

So if someone should post on social media that he will look for randy and hurt him should the police gloss over this ? Oh Randy Abbey your political colour is most indecent.

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

It is only the holder of a cheap doctorate degree who wouldn't understand why the government or police will arrest someone who pos inflammatory content deemed criminal on social media. The police should sit for people to infl ...

• Agbenyo 1 year ago

And he called himself a Dr. Eiii.

• Bastard 1 year ago

So l can have SEX with a Woman, Video it and post online SEXTORTION and this Dr. Can tell me it's okay with Level of intelligence?

• Odebango71 1 year ago

Stomach politician who doesn't seek the wellbeing of ghana but his stomach through the corrupt ndc.

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 year ago

Akufo Monkey Addo has destroyed Ghana

• Watching 1 year ago

He has infested blackstars with his stupidity randy has afar body with small brain

• Allan 1 year ago

Is that Randy asking that irrresponsible question???!

• Coolio 1 year ago

Was it not a media utterances that brought war to Rwanda? Foolish Randy . I thought u are sensible but u are not. Stupid fool

• Nee 1 year ago

Why not, if some idiots like you post fake news that treating the peace of this country all because your govt in not power for you to amass wealth as you wish.

• abdullah 1 year ago

Randy is not very smart. His analysis of issues with always rather pedestrian. Like a JSS graduate? What institution does he have a PhD from?

• Mensah 1 year ago

Randy i dont thank u know the threat of this social media pose,like u will say while the Police will arrest them.if u threatened an individual to kill him and u are arrested i dont thank the Police has done something wrong.

• Aaaaaba 1 year ago

This so called Dr, prof are the cause of Ghana problems they think they know better

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Are social media platforms beyond the long arm of the law in reach of criminality and illegality?

• AAA+ 1 year ago

All these people have loud say in the system because of journalism, he's more like educated illiterate.

Or he wants power so right thinking ones must tolerate violence for him to win power, non-sense to the core.

• A whole Randy is ignorant gerrr 1 year ago

If you post on social media you will kill a president they shouldn’t arrest you? I’m shocked self.

• Alex 1 year ago

Your very stupid Randy you don't deserve to sitting on the biggest platform like metro TV and make such stupid statement

• Kojos 1 year ago

Why not useless man. Who made the law. Any stupid person becos of cheap politics wake up talking trash.

• CARLOS 1 year ago

Listen to this foolish and stinking bastard calling the government useless. This is far,far better than your NDC clueless government.

• quophie 1 year ago

I thought Randy was a sensible person!!!

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

Let investigate Dr. Abbey's PHD certificate.It is a fake because his reasoning does not depict his credentials . Very myopic and shallow thinker .

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

Only useless journalist will think that people should have uncontrolled speech. Misguided speech intended to create anarchy and confusion must not be allowed. Randy is being diabolical and self seeking otherwise he should be ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

No wonder someone opined that a Dutch passport is worth more than a PHD holder in Ghana. This foolish TOAD is the cause. "Gyimii nkoaa"

• Sage 1 year ago

Listen to this stupid dirty bloated impotent gay Fool.
    Abena Korkor is looking for you.
    We shall beat you soon.
    Watch your stupid back.

• Kk 1 year ago

This Randy Abbey man were fid he get hid Phd from, seems he is politically declined to a point where he has no more reasonings

• Akua pokuaa 1 year ago

Randy Abbey you call a whole sitting président useless? He is useless as your hopeless father do you have sense at all ? Stomach journalists God will panish you and your entre génération for disresperting the président, ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

It's only a useless journalist like you Randy Abbey who will suggest that people shouldn't be held responsible for the things they post on social media. I can't believe that you could suggest a thing like this. So for you, pe ...

• Agbenyo 1 year ago

Infact Randy Abbey is useless Dr.

• Nana Mensah (Japan) 1 year ago

I’m so surprised, shocked and disappointed in so called “Dr. Abbey” attack on the Police and the Government for arresting people who make some unfounded claims on the social media. I have followed this stupid man calle ...

• Enyo 1 year ago

This one too is talking!! So threats on social media is no threat but others are? What a useless buffoon.

• General 1 year ago

You are speaking today because is N.D.C. guy who has been caught by the law
    Where were you when people of similar issues were being arrested

• Frederick uk 1 year ago

I think Randy Abbey should've know better not even questions police on this matter. Because even in the advance countries like the UK, US and others police arrest people on their social media post where we all know these coun ...

• Juliet 1 year ago

Dr. Randy, are you suggesting that if someone threatens on social media platform to burn Metro TV and kill all the staff, Ghana Police should ignore. What about if it comes to pass. Your relatives will blame the Ghana Police ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

I've already said Randy Abbey I know in Legon, Kokrokoo Friday panel has deteriorated ever since joining NDC in 2012. People considered it to be personal attack. But now I am vindicated. More crass from him is coming. Watch t ...

• Ali Mohammed 1 year ago

Are you probably planning on posting something very stupid online? Maybe Abena Korkor stuff. Silly old man

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

The backstabber.s PhD is in pull him down.rights goes with responsibility

• Yaw 1 year ago

Randy has always been stupid

• Alberto 1 year ago

You this Randy one day someone will threaten to kill you on the social media and you will see how it feels.

• kwame 1 year ago

Randy, please go and have a chat with General Anyidoho, he will willingly narrate the story of Rwanda, and how unguarded statements on the media caused a modern-day genocide. Don't let Your type of politics will destroy Ghana

• Spio 1 year ago

Randy Abbey you are piggy

• Jk 1 year ago

How did this guy get the PhD?? Am sure he bought it. His reasoning is so shallow

• Lion 1 year ago

So Randy if I go on social to threaten you and your family that I will kill you, the police should not act on it?

• Lion 1 year ago

Social media

• Sul 1 year ago

THE WAY OUR POLICE SERVICE IS BECOMING SO STUPID YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND.

ALL THEY KNOW DOING BEST IS TAKING MONEYS ON THE STREETS.

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Most unfortunate statement because you have a "mouth piece". You call a government "USELESS" and because.....

WHY should someone incite

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

I am using this august platform to appeal to the Min of Education and the GES to order forensic audits of all PhDs in the hands of Ghanaians in Ghana to certify their authenticity.

• Issaka 1 year ago

That's bullshit Randy and please don't bring yourself Mr nokofio.