Otumfuo's Mercedes 600: The latest plush addition to Manhyia's vintage cars collection

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Gh 1 year ago

People are destroying the regions with galamsey. Poisoned water, deformities, poisoned food...

• Gh 1 year ago

Let's save our country. Ghana is all we have here

• Kwadwo Mensah Anhwire 1 year ago

As an Asanti, I weep anytime I see this Asantihene showing off all these material things while the Asanti youths are struggling to make ends meets and the filth in Asantiman once called the garden city makes you wonder why! O ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Watching 1 year ago

Go around Kumasi properly and u will see where the filth is and the people leaving there they people brought the filth from the towns and bcos asantes are all welcoming ur predicament I rest my case

• New order 1 year ago

Do you know the Mercedes Benz s600 have a dark secret, it was use by Elvis, Dolly Parton, Beatles, etc most of the rock stars but was also a favorite with dictators like idi Amin salam Hussein Gaddafi Assad the Arabs and a So ...

• Lori 1 year ago

This car was given to Opoku Ware by Mobutu Sese Sekou. Mobutu made love to a woman in the back of the car who died because the pneumatic suspension kicked in and Mobutu's penis overshot. It is a bad luck car which has been re ...

• Paul Gyamfi 1 year ago

That is a palpable lie. The 600 was bought by Otumfuo Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh ll in 1966 and inherited by Otumfuo Opoku Ware in 1970.

• Okomfo 1 year ago

Instead of investing in your people all you do is buy the latest car , look at the bola in Kumasi ? Time will tell

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 year ago

Okomfo! Did your village Chief invested in a fool like you?

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

Kwasia b3n nie? I dissociate myself from the above comment

• Yao 1 year ago

Galamsey proceeds

• fg 1 year ago

Ghanaweb ne gyimieee. How can an old car used by Opokuware who died some 26 years ago become the "latest plush addition" to Manhyia's vintage car collection? The cars already there so how did it become an addition. Foolish st ...

• Thug lord 1 year ago

Twene Jonas please you a missed call

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THESE NONESENSE.HE SHOULD GO TO CANADA AND LETS SEE.CRIMINALS

• Truthbetold 1 year ago

Ghanaian leaders and cars!The first thing on their minds, even if there are no good roads to ride on. this kind of leadership thought is one of the reason our nation is suffering

• SECURITY FENCING AND CCTV 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. DFGRET ...

• Kwadwo Mensah Anhwire 1 year ago

This guy can create jobs for the masses more than the government but instead he’ll use it for his side chicks, our forefathers died in vain

• Omanba 1 year ago

This is not a new addition to the fleet of cars there. This is an old vintage Mercedes Benz.The person who wrote that piece about the Benz is an idiot.

• Gh SMH 1 year ago

All they know is buying useless vehicles when the rivers are being polluted by galamseyers. All the roads are bad, people struggling cos there are no jobs. Buying expensive cars that’s never gonna be driven. SMH

Ghanaweb has become a useless site.

• dan 1 year ago

I don't think this is a brand-new car, like the Ross Royce which was in the Manhyia palace as far back as 1949, i can see from the footage that the Benz 600 is another collection of cars used by former Asantehene's which has ...

• Ke 1 year ago

Do Ashanti's need development or plush cars on your roads

• Ghanas 1 year ago

Everybody should boycott this useless website. They don’t deserve to be feeding Ghanaians with daily dose of rubbish Kumasi chief news.

What’s all this about really ? Whats the agenda and purpose. I’m out of here and ...

• God bless Otumfuo 1 year ago

Do you pay your taxes to Otumfuo... Idiots chase your corrupt politicians for jobs and development. Otumfuo has being supporting education in Ghana and even helping to renovate a government hospitals while your stupid polit ...

• God bless Otumfuo 1 year ago

Do you pay your taxes to Otumfuo... Idiots chase your corrupt politicians for jobs and development. Otumfuo has being supporting education in Ghana and even helping to renovate a government hospital while your stupid politic ...

• Factual 1 year ago

God bless you for your sensible comment. Ghana is indeed full of idiots.

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Why the focus on expensive cars when your subjects are being soaked in Galamsey pits poisons, negatively affecting during waters, rivers, farm lands. Don’t Otumfour have the authority over forest reserves in Ashanti to halt ...

• Baafi 1 year ago

Another idiot, this car was there before your constitution, before the current Santehene, before you were even born adwan

• La Pleasure man 1 year ago

Test

• Paul Gyamfi 1 year ago

This Mercedes W-100 600 Pullman Limousine was bought by Otumfuo Sir Osei Agyeman Prempeh ll in 1966 and inherited by Otumfuo Opoku Ware in 1970.