Enough is Enough Demo: Bow down your heads in shame – Rev. Larbi blasts Christian, Peace Councils

Read Comments Comments (102)

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• I SWEAR 1 year ago

Foolish Bawumia will attack' this man too.

• DotCom 1 year ago

These so called clergy have lost all credibility. God will ask them why they undertook to stand by the poor and the ordinary people but have decided to protect and support the abusers. They are not Christians and we all know ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

THIS IS NOT DEMO!! IT IS JUST ANOTHER EXHIBITION OF NDC DEFEATIST STANCE AND FOOLISHNESS!!!!

YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS FOR YOUTH!!!!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!
    AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME
    POLI ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128__##*

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Stop the nonsense! Which Christian council or peace council wants to support the greed and selfishness of the corrupt John Mahama who failed and still want to return by using CIA of Directed Energy Weapons to force NPP into f ...

If you are genuine man of God, then you would see the better value in the leadership of Bawumia and will never try to blast or blame the peace council or the Christian council. People are more intelligent these days and canno ...

Enough is enough of John Mahama. You can fight Nana Addo for his failure by your manipulations engineered by the CIA but you cannot fight Bawumia because He is chosen by the God of America, if He truly exists to protect Ameri ...

Unlike the politicians of the developed and advanced nations, the nonsense done by politician in Ghana, Africa and poor nations is to get power by manipulations to steal from or to depend on their poor citizens without solvin ...

I can see Bawumia more intelligence to come up with great ideas far more than John Mahama. So, I cannot see why Ghanaians don't also see that, unless Ghanaians want to prove to me and the whole world that they are ignorant, s ...

##THIS IS NOT DEMO!! IT IS JUST ANOTHER EXHIBITION OF NDC DEFEATIST STANCE AND FOOLISHNESS!!!!

• Think Kwasia 1 year ago

Dimwit fools like you will see Ghana burn soon. What is wrong with an independent audit of the EC regarding this election? Many people cannot vote because the EC has swapped their voting area in order to manipulate elections. ...

• KK 1 year ago

Stupid

• Re: I Swear 1 year ago

Idiot it’s ur barking Mahama who has been attacking chiefs, clergy n so on. Kwasiampanyin!!!

• Bright 1 year ago

Gyimifoo ba, animal

• GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago

GHANA WANTS CHANGE ON DECEMBER 7TH AND THE MATTER WHAT, WE ARE VOTING FOR CHANGE.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has succeeded in corrupting every sphere of the Ghanaian society, rendering the Peace Council, TROUBLE MAKING COUNCIL AND NPP CARD BEARING COUNCIL, shame on them.

• ASUBROFO 1 year ago

AYIKOOO OSOFO YOU WILL DIRECTLY GO TO HEAVEN.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

He won't even get to Kasoa.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

But Kasoa is the hell of Ghana, meaning the man is going to heaven straight.

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Violent group of zombies

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Religious leaders, traditional rulers should bow down their heads in shame. They are now payboys of Bawumia and Akuffo-Addo's government. Where are Otabil, Rev Martey and others who used their cassocks
    and the pulpits to ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

You forgot Afenyi Dadzie's Women's Aglow?

• Osofo 1 year ago

Rev Larbi with much respect because I assume that you are a man of God. Were you expecting the Christian Council to rise and chase a wolf where there is no wolf but an artificially portrayed wolf? Or to go and quench fire whe ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

You are a paid troll or blinded by stupidity the likes of which Ghana has never seen before. Are you blind to our water bodies being destroyed by galamsey? Akuffo-Addo campaigned on this very issue and, after almost 8 years i ...

• Konongo Kaya 1 year ago

I have never read a piece as stupid as yours. You camouflage yourself as an Ashanti whereas you are not. First and foremost, when under whose administration did the galamsey begin. Were you not in Ghana when Kwaku Boahen, and ...

You wrote a lot but said nothing, Konongo Kaya. I'm tempted to say you lack reading comprehension, but your reality may be worse than that description. I never said anywhere in my post that Ghana's problems are solely due to ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Sorry my reply was not for you but some idiot who was criticising what you said

And, as far as the "good" you claimed this administration has done, remember the saying that a broken clock is correct at least twice a day. I won't put the NPP above the NDC, nor put the NDC above the NPP. One's preference m ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Stop your rantings also the injection of lies into your comments.

Who told you JDM brother made it to where he is today , due to his brother been a president?

Ibrahim Mahama, for your free information made his name, w ...

So in what sense did you disprove my point? His brother was a bigtime politician, and he made his money under Kuffour? Big deal. NPP/NDC, don't they move in the same circles? And it's idiots who keep arguing among themselves ...

• Sam 1 year ago

I guess you are intelligent to write that long speech
    Does it matter under who galamasey started?
    So you mean to say we must sit and watch it continue?
    This is the problem with some imbeciles in ghana.
    Always blaming the ...

• My views? 1 year ago

They were on JDM because to them he was either a northner or a small boy.
    They are now waiting for Bawumia to come buy them cars

• Apedwa Sendo 1 year ago

You can even cry blood.Anyway Dr Bawumia will win by 50.7%

• Kramai 1 year ago

Even 40% he may struggle this is common sense

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Yawn

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Most of them have been compromised. They took cash, land crusers etc and are silent. The ordinary Ghanaian voter will decide

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

Most of them unlike this demented and brainless fool like this so-called reverend have analytical brains and do not follow like sheep.

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL,PEACE COUNCIL AND OTHER GROUPS ARE HEAVILY ASHAMED THAT IS WHY THEY CAN'T TALK.EVEN INDIVIDUALS WHO WERE LOUD THOSE DAYS ARE ALL QUITE.JUST LOOK AT THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY, THE EXCHANGE RATE ETC. ETC

• Gh 1 year ago

Rev.you are the type of men of God Ghana wants.

• Kukuaa 1 year ago

OSOFO banza

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Their mouths are full

• ERIC 1 year ago

So Rev,the christian council should support all foolishness from your useless ndc.If you are their messiah fool with them its your choice.

• Obaa Yaa 1 year ago

You are a true man of God. You have a place in heaven.

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

Who is this Rev Abraham Larbi? He is a typical hypocrite. Did he ever come come out to support any demonstrations against the NDC or John Mahama's government? If the Christian Council or Peace Council were to speak, it would ...

• HOLALA 1 year ago

This is a very shameful act we are seeing in this country.God in heaven will speak.

• Yaw 1 year ago

We all have brains, why follow any hollow agenda? Even opaque ballot boxes and vote register without photos didn’t push us to war. Why should anybody follow any useless agenda because somebody’s campaign isn’t going acc ...

• Am not a politician 1 year ago

You have the opportunity to voice out your choice of party NDC you are supporting but think deem about religious coherent and stability we are enjoying in Ghana. It is not advice able for Christian council to come out to supp ...

• Ampah 1 year ago

Man of God, thank you for being a decent and honest Christian. The hypocrisy is nauseating

• ERIC 1 year ago

NDC HAVE NEVER BEEN A SERIOUS POLITICAL PARTY.ALL THIS MILLIONS YOU WASTING ON THIS USELESS DEMO,YOU SHOULD HAVE USED IT TO CAMPAIGN IN THE CENTRAL REGION THAT YOUR CHAIRMAN IS COMPLAINING THEY WITH SWITCHED ALLEGIANCE TO THE ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I salute this Man of God.
    This is the real Men of conscience.
    God bless you sir. For speaking truth to power.

• Bobby 1 year ago

Thank you Reverend for letting them know we know how hypocritical they are. They are all beneficiaries of the loots and dissipation happening in the country. The Lord they claim they serve will judge them bitterly

• Asempa Kanea 1 year ago

Who said this Abraham guy is a Rev minister. He is a singer. Lincoln paaa when were you ordain

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Rev. Larbi, are you sincere or you are doing politics. In September 2012 Asiedu Nketiah told pastors in Ghana, "Leave Politics to us and Concentrate on your Bible'. Did you hear it? What did you say then? What do you want the ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

What exactly evidence has the Ndc party provided? Asiedu Nketiah is using the innocent people while his wife and children are enjoying free education in Canada. If you get hurt in this demonstration it's your own fault

• Uncle Abeiku 1 year ago

Rev. I think you are also a member ones you are Christian. You are talking for talking sack. NDC objected to the same demand when NPP was in opposition but why now. No one will listen to them. Osofo go to recrds and stop that ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Preach the gospel and stop following ndc demonstrators

• Erik 1 year ago

What will the NPP and all the other political parties lose if they join hands with the NDC to agree to an audit of the voters register

• HARD_Talk 1 year ago

Enough is Enough gets my 100% Support
    What is this Nonsense the dwarf man causing
    It will take blood to change the miserabel condition bestowed on civilized Ghanians

• Opuni 1 year ago

This Reverend minister seems not to understand issues. The fact that you belong or sympathizes with NDC means all Christian council and peace council should join this demonstration. What proves that NDC are saying the truth a ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The useless foolish clergy man can say all the stupid things he likes. Christian Council and Peace Council are made up of sensible and credible men. Whether he likes it or not Bawumia is the next President of Ghana.

• pa 1 year ago

National dumsɔ congress ndc
    Neva again

• Citizen 1 1 year ago

Ghanaian youth, be wise don't let any card bearing member of alcohol lead you to a foolish death like a dog .

Say no to violence, let us live in peace .in Ghana.

• TAN 1 year ago

Have you finished questioning Ofosu Ampofo and their ungovernable schemes. I was expecting you to help investigate the Burnings of the markets and the secondary schools etc etc. God doesn’t sleep oo hmmm

• Eap 1 year ago

Religion = business... You have to understand there are now enjoying from this government so why must they? Ghanaians will do the needful I hope... Otherwise this is what they prefer

• Adom 1 year ago

Why is this Reverend also not talking. Interesting

• Kwasi Addae 1 year ago

Rev.with all respect, have you of the Akan proverb which says ""opening due mante mante". The Christian council and the council of elders are matured and need not to talk what was or is the purpose of the ndc's demonstration? ...

• Nkwaseasemous 1 year ago

So is it GhanaWeb which did bad unprofessional job by failing to mention his church or he doesn't have a church?

Anyway, he too can criticize. Criticism is anyone's job.
    If he thinks he has paid anyone to criticize, he ca ...

• THE CITIZENS WILL CHASE THEM OUT SOON 1 year ago

THESE COUNCILS ARE VERY GREEDY BASTARDS. SATAN WILL DEAL WITH THEM.

• Jungler 1 year ago

Three people will kill three other people.
    When they are taken to court,one could be set free because he was defending himself. A second could get a a more lenient sentence because his was a manslaughter. The third could be ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

And it's safe to say that this God forsaken down on his luck and not so reverend who has no life but profit from the brand Jesus is nothing but an Ndc stooge. Motherfucking bastard.

• Kelvin 1 year ago

Lets clap for Rev. Larbi. He's done well. Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs in the next NDC government 2125.

• Kofi 1 year ago

This Rev. Abraham Larbi is even ignorant Christian Council is for some few Churches like Methodist, Presbyterian, Anglican etc. As a Pastor why not contact these organization for discussing.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Rev Larbi, wise men and women don’t speak in vacuum but on substance. As “wise” as you think you are have you asked yourself why the NDC is demonstrating about claims they are reluctant to bring the evidence? Same way t ...

• Jack 1 year ago

The Religious leaders are discerning. What was the essence of the demonstration when the EC had asked NDC to bring evidence of the discrepancies in the register? NDC refused to substantiate their claim only to take to the str ...

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Thanks you a million Rev Larbi. U are the man of the century.
    The Christian, peace councils of Ghana are all on the pay roll in this country. Akuffo addo put them on the pay roll and pay them. Because they have been bought ...

• Edem Henaku 1 year ago

Is he a Bishop or a Rev he Does not know his left from right and which religious body does he belongs to ???

• Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago

God bless you, Rev. Larbi

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago

NDC IS CAUSING MAYHEM. NDC OF LATE HAD BEEN VIOLENT . THEY KILLED THEIR TWO VICE PRESIDENTS ACKARR AND ATTA MILLS AND NOW THEY WANT TO KILL ABRONYE BUT THEY MUST UNDERSTAND THAT MAHAMA IS NOBODY. EVEN RAWLINGS NOBODY KILLED ...

• Truthfully 1 year ago

The clergy don't just talk - they talk truth. I nunderstand their silence because if they have to speak, it will be against NDC and people will say they are bias. Their silence is wise. NDC has no case and fighting a losing b ...

• Batule 1 year ago

Since the creation of new regions, there are still some Ghanaians who doesn't have a member of Parliament to represent them. Lolobi and Likpe are part of the SALL, and they have no MP, no right to vote, as it is stipulated in ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

Really, we have some true men of God. But some sold their integrity. The useless peace council must be baned.

• Is he really a Rev? 1 year ago

Is that the way to reduce the work of God? You are reducing the work of God

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Rev Larbi has sold his conscience to Mahama.Rev Larbi is nothing but corrupt.how can you criticize others while you don’t have any credible evidence to prove NDC nonsense. This is actually NDC shadow which is hunting them.W ...

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

They were pushing for peace pack to be signed but not interested in what will bring peace.God representatives cannot talk about the destruction of God's creation

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

They were pushing for peace pack to be signed but not interested in what will bring peace.God representatives cannot talk about the destruction of God's creation.Anyansafoɔ monsɔre.This presupposes that those who were ruli ...

• Time Wasters 1 year ago

Rev. Larbi, you are trying to be logical but it is too petty. It is rather your logic that is false and ubetrays your political affiliation. Tell us what you to criticise Mahama whiles he was in office, to demonstrate that yo ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Rev. Larbi why are you doing this? Are u not a Christian? Why not chastise you colleague Ministers in another way than using a demo...

• Kingdus 1 year ago

These attacks on Christians and Peace Councils will not wash because they are politically motivated

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

My friend,your NDC is deliberately creating tension resulting in fear and panic in the voting public to scare them away from voting because they know a heavy turnout will not favour them.What has EC done to NDC? What has Chri ...

• PEACE COUNCIL & CHRISTIAN COUNCIL ARE CRIMINALS 1 year ago

THIS COUNCILS ARE JUST CORRUPT AS AKUFOO ADDO THE RETARDED ASSHOLE WHO HAS DESTROYED GHANA. BUT ONLY TIME WILL TELL AS THINGS HEAT UP.....WE SHALL SEE

Osofo kwasiaaaaaaa

• Will Nana Addo sack him if FIFA has said nothing? 1 year ago

I am surprised that the opposition think the NPP packed EC will listen to them. Get guns ready and stop the noise. Last election the NPP paramilitaries shot 8 people and rigged elections in Ghana so what else is new? Fight f ...

• Think Kwasia 1 year ago

Sanitize the voters register with an independent audit and let peace prevail. This is not rocket science but common sense

• KOFI KOOMSONG 1 year ago

GHANA IS GRADUALLY INCHING TOWARDS A MILITARY COUP AND TAKEOVER ON 13 JANUARY 2025, THE 53TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE OVERTHROW OF THE INCOMPETENT AND TRIBALIST, KOFI ABREFA BUSIA UNDER WHOSE GOVERNMENT ONE MILLION WEST AFRICANS WE ...

• Meet Russian best hacker 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Kee 1 year ago

Rev with all due respect I don’t think you know much about the electoral process and the constitutional mandate of the EC. Members of both councils are qualified more than you think, the EC can’t be dictated to if your ND ...

• MK 1 year ago

Indeed this is a true man of God we in this country say the truth and the truth shall make you free.
    Peace council and Christian council are bogus institutions

• Addo 1 year ago

WHAT A BLESSED REVEREND. MAY YOU LIVE LONG FOR YOUR GREAT, GREAT, GRAND CHILDREN YO SEE YOU.I LOVED YOUR WORDS.REV ABRAHAM LARBI.

• Waluk 1 year ago

This Rev is sick in the head. Has he been brainwashed by the lies and propaganda of the useless NDC. Doesn’t he see that the NDC is deliberately bastardizing every institution in Ghana for their political advantage? Why doe ...

• Maha 1 year ago

They are men of devils