Watch as youth overpower and accost illegal miners at Sefwi Akontombra

Read Comments Comments (55)

• agyeman badu trumu trumu 1 year ago

Good job boys! We dont need to wait for the police to arrest a criminal civilians have rights to arrest a criminal. These guys must keep their eyes on the police else when the police get their nokofio its a different story.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Bravo to the youth. This is what happen when the law is not working. After finishing with galamseyers, corrupt politicians, judges and police will be next.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Glen 1 year ago

You see how very wasted sperm you came from. Your age mates are fighting for the clean and healthy you’re showing how wasted a citizen you are.

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed. 0557430128___

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

They did better than Police. Unfortunately the police will take bribe and release the culprits.

• Spio 1 year ago

Wow!!!! This is the greatest story I've read in decades.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

That is the way to go. The government has been encouraging these Galamseyers, and support the destruction of the environment. The youth must now rise up and take the fight to the destroyers, and their paymasters. Very soon, t ...

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Wontumi's Akonta Mines company has destroyed rivers in the Western Region. That guy must be arrested and all his equipment burned. Siaa man.

• Kenneth 1 year ago

I'm so proud of my people. To see our dear forest being this destroyed like this makes my heart bleed. One of the last well kept forests in our country being sldestroyed by our own. Thank you youth for this job. I hope other ...

• Nice work!! 1 year ago

If government don't wanna fight them...we will!!!

• Seniorman 1 year ago

Well done guys for the bold initiative. this will serve as a deterrent to others who have turned a blind eye to the destruction and depletion of our forests.

• KK 1 year ago

Nice work. This is what we need. Young men of Ghana arise and stop this destruction. China man leave his wife and kids at home to come here and destroy our environment so that our children here are born with disabilities. Wha ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

Well done. At the end of the day it is we the masses who will suffer when all our water bodies get polluted.
    Time will come if we didn't stop this illegal miners now ,it will become tough for us as a nation to win them beca ...

• Truth 1 year ago

May God bless you guys! This is the way to go. There is no need to wait for the government and other security personnels. We the youths must fight for our future because these selfish politicians are useless and stupid

• MY OWN DUMSOR TIMETABLE 1 year ago

next time burn the machines

• Denver, United States 1 year ago

The best news I have heard so far,as far as the fight against galamsey. The communities must back the the fight against it through any means to safe guard their lived and livelihood. Bravoo

• Lies 1 year ago

Brave guys …. We need such ppl Ike this in gh… I would’ not be surprised that they r working for a member in Zakius th do most international liars government… Taken them to police will amount to nothing later they wi ...

• Sobolo 1 year ago

Galamsey will breed Rebels and eventual military takeover

That is the way to go in the illegal mining areas. Since the central and local government structures in those areas have refused to do their duty the youth should protect themselves and their families.

• It is time 1 year ago

Unfortunately it is becoming clear that the people need to save themselves from the galamasey criminals.

• Mr. Good 1 year ago

Wiawso Manhene, Nana Kwasi Bumangama, is the main architect behind galamsey in the Wiawso traditional area.
    Everyone knows it, but you dare not say fe.

• Greedy 1 year ago

Well done guys. Politician will be next

• Son of Sam 1 year ago

This is how it starts. This is how every revolution starts. It start in bits and small, then it will take over like a wild fire. I proud of the youth of Sefwi Akontombra

• Dogo 1 year ago

oh wow! This must be replicated around the country. The citizens especially the youth must do whatever it takes to protect the resources in their communities because they are the ones that are directly affected by the destruc ...

• Swanzi 1 year ago

We will soon go after the politicians....kwasia nana addo an his brigade

• Ken U.S. 1 year ago

Youths in every region got to stand up and fight for your rights. If those stupid and senseless politicians can't stop them. I see Nana Addo and Bawuah as useless leaders Ghana has ever produced. Don't sit down for them to ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

These Sefwi lads are my heroes. They should walk with pride. Now, they should also target the local men who are also engaged in galamsey, burn their ill-gotten properties down, be it cars or houses. After all, these greedy ...

• Yaw Boakye 1 year ago

Everyone caught at galamsey site should be made to drink one or two liters of the water they have wrecked before being decapitated

• Alhaji Komda 1 year ago

That’s the way to go. Well done boys. How I wish the NDC demo was sent to all galamsay site to stop the nonsense going on our land

• St. DS7 1 year ago

Say that again!

• citizen gh 1 year ago

I salute the youth of the community.
    i believe its hard time this craps stops.

The illustration confirms we do know those who are really involve in this menace.

Thumbs up guys!!

• Jerry 1 year ago

We need to take the salaries of soldiers and police to pay to these brave young men

• B 1 year ago

Police within that district salaries

• Addo 1 year ago

This deserves a national award if the government won't do it, we will do it by ourselves. Respect to all of you

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Papa 1 year ago

A very big disgrace to the government. You are unable to fight galamsey and it is the youth who must risk their lives to fight. You have been given all the resources to defend and protect this nation and yet it is those who h ...

• hard guys 1 year ago

the guys are hard

• Girl 233 1 year ago

Better late than never. Good job

• Umofia 1 year ago

Akuffo is a useless president..wat is he doing with the security of the country

• Paul Cepho 1 year ago

Beat'em bad bad galamsey and kick'em down evil Chinese company. Rise people! Run the wrong ones away.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Good work.
    Let them drink some of the water before sending to the police station.
    Congratulations guys.
    History will remember you all.
    Youth in galamsey' areas must rise up.
    Fight for your rights

• Meet Russian best hacker 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Kee 1 year ago

These youth should hide their identity just in case but God forbid that the NDC wins this coming election, they’ll come after them big time. NDC tweaaa, apuuuuu

• SAKINNA 1 year ago

Bravo guys From Kamala Harris book If you don't like something don't complain do something about it

• KH 1 year ago

What evidence does one need again to prove that NADAA and NPP are liars and thieves and that Ghana has been without rulers at least for the past 8 years. Is NADAA and his NPP blind and deaf? Matemehos are merely demonic and ...

If the government won't protect your lands from galamsey criminals, then you the people have every right to step forward and stop these evil galamsey bastards from destroying your lands and polluting your rivers.

• Gary Houston 1 year ago

I applaud these patriotic citizens for arresting the galamsay criminals. It’s about time all patriotic citizens in the affected galamsay communities go after the criminals in the fight against galamsay in their communities.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Citizens must act, to save this country,as the state has decided not to.

• Nii Ako 1 year ago

At long last my people have started to fight back! Power to the people!

• SIMON KWASHIE YORMESOR 1 year ago

WELL DONE GUYS. THAT IS THE ONLY WAY WE CAN DEAL WITH THE ILLEGAL MINING ISSUE. I WISH OTHER YOUTH FROM OTHER TOWNS WILL LEARN FROM THESE GENTLEMEN AND DO THE SAME.

• Chief 1 year ago

Very well done guys. So it's true the galamseyers are armed with shotguns. This should continue at all the sites. Go get the western regional minister next.

• GODWIN from Enchi 1 year ago

I thanks Akontobra boys for the good work they are doing for Mother Ghana. Boys more power and try to take all Chinese from our forest and water bodies.

• Abu 1 year ago

Well done boys ,we are with you, if the imcopetent government is doing nothing ,we need to act on our own to save the planet.

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

Kudos, patriotic youth.
    Ayekoo!!!