Director General of National Sports Authority sacked by Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Wayome 1 year ago

Arrest kelvin ofori Atta. And stop these hiding behind this innocent guy…we all know how ur nephew was blowing the money left right and center around town…mahama dey come ooo

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Nothimg will change, the new one who is going to be appointed will do the same or even worse and he will be sacked too, another one will come and repeat the same thing and it will continue like and nothing, all they care abou ...

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

8 years of mismanagement gh leaders are fools. Caf just ban Ghana from the afcon qualifiers. Foolish leaders rs don't haveva stadium to play in. Idiots! If you don't have cutlery you can't eat in the dinning hall..

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago

Hahaha, Dodzie Numekevor, an Ayigbe man who thought he could be a fit within the Akyem Criminal Organization; he has been sacrificed to show him his 'smoothness level'.
    A log can never become a crocodile, no matter how long ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

Maybe because he has not been stealing money for them. The sports minister is still in post.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Apoo. Stephano! Darkness and light can never be at the same place at the same time. Dodzie is as dodgy as akuffo Addo!

• Oprege 1 year ago

Okraku must be impeached and God bless Nantakye , the best FA chairman in Ghana’s history and punish Anas !

• NEWLIGHT 1 year ago

This government keeps shielding this Minister who is the problem because Bawumia and Gabby relate to him. But wait and see, the sports youth and Ghanaian voters will show NPP red card soon. Wait and see at your own peril

• POW 1 year ago

NUMEKEVOR WAS USED AS A SACRIFICIAL LAMB

What about the clueless minister for youth and sports. That guy should've been lonnnnnnnnnnnng gone. Kwasia lak dat

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

I blame POW for all these mess! Instead of posting comments criticizing his party, NPP he is rather hiding in his lover’s house, doing lovy lovy. K3 ole ni odz3mi, ma tsi Shito k3 wo hingb3.

• His HOLINESS,,PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 1 year ago

OYE S3K33 WAAA,,

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

Ghana leaders are fools. 8yrs of lies, stealijg and mismanagement has come home to roost. The guy akuffu addo fired was hired in February. Caf just ban all these nations without stadiums to play in.they are useless. If you do ...

• Korvi 1 year ago

Mustapha Hamid & Kelvin Ofori Atta are still around while dealing with the wrong people. Akufo Addo & his assigns are clueless & incompetent. NATIONAL EMBARRASSMENT is all Akufo Addo/ Bawumiah are causing this nation. Where ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Since 1966, we have retrogressed as a nation and a people because of tribal bigotry, no scruples, ignorance, stupidity, religious and partisan myopia, greed, and zero patriotism. So this bum too is a big shot in the akuffo Ad ...

• WHY HAS AKUFO-ADDO NOT SACKED HIMSELF? HE'S NO DIFFERENT FROM THOSE HE'S BEEN SACKING! 1 year ago

GHANA'S FRAUDULENT LEADERS, THEIR SPOUSES AND CHILDREN HAVE NO SCRUPLES AND CONSCIENCE!

AT THE END OF THEIR LOOTING TERMS, WE THANK THEM WITH GENEROUS EX-GRATIA PAYOUTS FOR DESTROYING US ALL AND LOOTING OUR ECONOMY.

AKU ...

• SO, ARE GFA AND SPORTS COUNCIL OFFICIALS CLUELESS ABOUT INDUSTRY STANDARD REQUIREMENTS FOR NATIONAL STADIA? 1 year ago

INDEED, GHANA IS FULL OF SQUARE-PEGS-IN-ROUND- HOLES FROM THE PRESIDENT DOWN THE CHAIN OF COMMAND IN HOPELESS BANKRUPT GHANA.

THAT'S WHY PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO MUST ALSO SACK HIS ARSE LIKE THOSE HE'S BEEN SACKING.

• Emily 1 year ago

Mahama will win massively
    Enough is enough we are suffering too much

Mahama is not the solution. He failed us once already.

• Will Nana Addo sack him if FIFA has said nothing? 1 year ago

You are a fool. Is bawumia the solution?

• Aduanaba 1 year ago

•OUR PRIORITIES•

Interesting Indeed: Just pollute/contaminate our water bodies with mercury and other poisonous chemicals and we are fine with that. Mess up with our soccer fields and we are angered to our teeth.

• s))mli 1 year ago

You believe Bawulair is the solution? something has to be wrong with you and your kind.

• Kwaku Afriyie 1 year ago

If Mahama was a failure, then I the adjective to use for Akufo-Addo/Bawumia has not yet been coined by the English.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Mahama will lose massively.

• Osei 1 year ago

We now understand the NPP saying they are going to break the eight. It is because of their reliance on the EC to rig the elections with the over bloated register. The NDC has exposed the NPP/EC rigging plan in yesterday's dem ...

• Ashley 1 year ago

Sack the Minister for Sports too.

• Sports minister is the main problem 1 year ago

And those baboons at the gfa from gfa president to the cleaners level they all have to ho

• Joe 1 year ago

Nana Addo, how can you sack someone because of football yet you can’t sack anybody because of galamsey? Hmmm.

• ohene 1 year ago

He deserve ten slaps koraa. five on the left and five on the right. Ofui like that

• Semantical 1 year ago

Ah so dese guys take all d populace to b fools or wat??? Wat abt dos coefficient guys at d FA n d ministry??? Surely nothing will change.

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

Where Kelvin Ofori Atta was paid over 70 million ghs for maintenance of 2 stadia in Ghana?

• Australia visa Pius Hadzide 1 year ago

Aboa ba. It serves him right. He thinks as an Ayigbe man he can support the useless NPP just to be made a Board member. They sack am p3333. Kwasiya. This foolish man with his jaws like bofrot should be stoned by a mob near Ke ...

• Martin 1 year ago

AND HE THE INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT IS STILL ON THE SEAT?

• Cole 1 year ago

Nana Addo just used this man as a sacrificial lamp. The big fishes are there. This is just a storm in a tea cup. Sack and arrest kelvin ofori atta,sack that corrupt and incompetent sports minister and finally SACK YOURSELF an ...

• Ben 1 year ago

Appointed this February. What is his crime. Th money has been chopped for the last 8 years. Follow those people

• Will Nana Addo sack him if FIFA has said nothing? 1 year ago

Who is the real culprit here? Is nana even serious? Will he sack that guy if fifa has not said anything? Incompetent fools like nana addo are the problem but they continue to fool themselves that they are still leading us

• NEWLIGHT 1 year ago

This government keeps shielding this Minister who is the problem because Bawumia and Gabby relate to him. But wait and see, the sports youth and Ghanaian voters will show NPP red card soon. Wait and see at your own peril.

• Foreigner 1 year ago

He should be going with the minister for sports Yussif Hamid. He's de most useless and corrupt person in that foolish ministry.

• Bonkers 1 year ago

They've got an easy scape goat. Useless Government.

• Mystic 1 year ago

What rubbish too is this. Akuffo Addo is messing up Bawumiahs chance of breaking the eight. The sports minuster and the sports council boss are not the problem. How did kelvin ofori atta get those contracts yo maintzin the pi ...

• Nana kwame amponsah 1 year ago

Sacking who or what won't change any tin just hand over peacefully when de tym comes 2025

• Meet Russian best hacker 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to any coun
    Bank flashing stays in the a ...

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago

lol, I'm laughing like kwaku Manu....u came and u thought all Ghanaians are foo!s are pretended like u cant see the rot left behind by prof peter twumasi because u are told to come and make money r political career, now ghana ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

Fake news.

• Tweaa 1 year ago

He might be an NDC man wearing NPP color , a real sabotage

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

What is the spot minister still doing in office? Akuffo Addo is crook. A Conman.
    He thinks Ghanians are fools.

• That's it?? 1 year ago

We insist on complete transparency in the use of funds. We will not stand for organizations that blatantly embezzle and mishandle public finances. We are unwavering in our demand for integrity and accountability. CAF and the ...

• WHAT ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO? 1 year ago

When will Akuffo Addo himself be sacked? As Ghana is a failed state, for the last 8 years, Glamsey, poverty, corruption, tribalism, nepotism in broad daylight, armed robbery, stealing, politicians dishonestly enriching themse ...

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

Ayigbe man, can't never be trusted in npp camp.

Easy to fire what about the others culprits

• Bobby 1 year ago

He will not arrest Kelvin Ofori Attah who embezzled the huge monies for the maintaining the pitches. An ewe will be used as a scapegoat

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

This is the wrong guy to be sacked if you ask me..where is okraku and mustapha usif.

• Capo 1 year ago

This is nonsense, The president must be sacked for spending millions of dollars on Cathedral man hole. Dodzie has been sacrificed as a scape goat. How could he make the Stadium look flourishing in few months

• matthew 1 year ago

just being used as a scapegoat. how can the stadiums be maintained if there is no money? it`s the mismanagement of the economy and the consequent lack of money in the system that have caused all this. somehow the government h ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Tosh 1 year ago

The incompetence, runs through the whole system, amd not just this scapegoat.

• Tenanye 1 year ago

The minister for Youth and Sports should have been sacked first. Why is that idiot still at post? Has Akuffo Addo -Bawumia intentionally kept him there to collapse Ghana sports? He is the worst sports minister in history just ...

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

Renting of sports stadia in Ghana has been going on for ages.Does it have to take a CAF ban for d government to act on this?This director general post is something.-d previous director was also sacked early this year.

• Carr 1 year ago

He has been sacrificed for the corruption of the govt. Ken Ofori atta's brother has been paid huge sums of money to renovate Kumasi, Accra and Esipong stadia but failed and now an innocent person is being sacrificed

• ADVICE TO PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO 1 year ago

Sack your sports Minister, sack NSA Deputy DG, sack NSA Board Chairman and dissolve NSA Board, and bring in new competent faces else the sports people will surprise you on December 7. They are your real problems. A word to th ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Likewise, EC should invite a different body to look at the terrain which is the register, whether it's fit for election.

• Donatus 1 year ago

should be prosecuted as well. Disgraced Ghana.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Bawumia will always say they are the first to do this and that. Yes, confirmed now, NPP is the first to send our black stars playing our home matched outside Ghana. incompetent personified.

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Nonsense man with no manners and dignity. What about your highly incompetent clueless corrupt appointees? Jokers ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity

• Chief 1 year ago

What about the minister???

• Jack 1 year ago

long overdue. Why keep.such person for so long to brinf us shame.

• Nash 1 year ago

Yaw Dabo can manage things well. Give him the position

• william. Ejisu 1 year ago

Long time coming.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Does Ghana have a government or farmers association? What nonesense is this? Is this Ghana or some island? Is this the Ghana that other countries were using as benchmark and star inspiration? What has happened to Ghana the be ...

• NOT THIS TIME. 1 year ago

He has been used as a scapegoat.

• Sam 1 year ago

The Ayigbe man was sacked, meanwhile the sports minister is still at post and the president's relatives who were paid 75 million cedis for the renovation of the stadia but did not do it are still keeping the money.

• Osei 1 year ago

The man is not ofori atta or a member of the Akyem mafias, that's why he was sacked. This sacking is only a camouflage, when the NDC returns to power they should check causing financial lost to the state and deal with the cul ...

• kely 1 year ago

Sacrificial lamb.

Bro, medicine after death

• s k 1 year ago

Mr President,Your decision to sack a leader who has been in office for eight months is a flash in the pan. You think you can throw dust into our eyes.Your own people who sheard the money are still hunging around.You are a dis ...

Is the Director general a Voltarian?

• DarkerThanBlue(???) 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo, what about the money given to your cousin to renovate some of the sports venues?

AYE YAFOYAFO.

• Oboy Santana 1 year ago

The Sports Minister should be sacked as well.

• God does not exist 1 year ago

I understand why every Ghanaian wants political appointiment.
    You loot the money and ignorant Ghanaians will just tell them God will punish them. Case die.So simple and you become a millioniar overnight.

• Jay 1 year ago

My guy! Very nice and able guy. I think the system was against him. Wishing him all the best as I know him as a person and Know how good a person he is. Unfortunately, this is unpardonable due to the expectations of Ghanaians ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

I keep saying, and I shall repeat again, that, "Any Eve in NPP is a fool".

• Gana 1 year ago

Did you collect the dollars Fifa gave to Ghana? Thieves in government. Shame

• Nii Dodo 1 year ago

This is what happens when square pecks are fitted in round holes. Fool who does not know his right from left

• Odjame 1 year ago

Ewes are not needed in this npp government and i pity those who support npp. They will be used and dumped . Hoe couldn't he savk ofori atta for mess he caused this nation