We will not forget the respect you have shown us - Head of Ashaiman Ewe community to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (46)

• He is fooling you people for power 1 year ago

Bawumia is a clown and know how to fool people.Governance is not about humbleness.Akuffo Addo was more humble to Ghanians in 2016 don't forget that.

• Johnny 1 year ago

Is that NDC message? Yoo, no wonder you are chasing EC instead of campaigning for the votes of those that will vote.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Of course respect is reciprocal and there's nothing wrong with reciprocating a gesture like respect. But on voting day they'll all vote massively for His Excellency John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder and the Real McCoy t ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Hmmm, I see. Trumps in town with name-calling! I guess that you agree that the voting day and the vote is what matter.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

NDC only knows of Ashaiman when it comes to an election after that they are done.Look at VALCO Flat,Zenu,Lebanon,Atta Deka etc roads,schools,drainage. All did not happened in the 8yrs of NPP regime.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Our Ewe brothers and sisters will come back to their natural political home of NPP. Their penchant for living in uncompleted homes will be over for good when they do.

• INNACCIO 1 year ago

Your satanic NPP leaders don't even have mercy for those old pensioners whose lifetime savings they have wickedly hijacked, but this is the nonsense you are saying here. Foolish murderers ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

Tweaaaa! Do you believe these Ewe chiefs? They are just telling Bawumia what he would like to hear.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##**##YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS FOR YOUTH!!!!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!
    AUTHOR: John, Tema - - - SOME ...

• Samus 1 year ago

You are right my friend. The ndc and John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief are behaving like Donald Trump.

• Oprege 1 year ago

He’s not , it’s the NDC that is fooling itself

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Please don't mind that liar, he is just fooling you by visiting you , think about your living conditions before you vote, I want any chief who will be bold to ask Bawumia "how is the dollar to Cedi doing" because that is what ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

What was the economic condition of the ppl of Ashaiman b4 2017 and what have they gained from NDC in all the yrs that they have been voting for them?

• Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago

TORGBI AHETO EXA III HOW LONG HAVE YOU BEEN IN EXISTENCE AND NOBODY HEARD OF YOU BUT SHINE YOUR EYES DO YOU KNOW THAT BAWUMIA VERY WELL

• Looters n nation robbers npp 1 year ago

Hmmmm ! look at Ashaiman roads. Nana Addo and Bawumiliar neglect Ashaiman. NPP don't regard Ashaiman. We will not vote them (NPP)

• Apia Kika 1 year ago

Bawumia should not delude himself about votes from Ashaiman. The chief he went to visit (Aheto) is a former NDC MP for the area.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

The possibility of a 100% Ewe ever becoming President of Ghana is higher in NPP than in NDC.Dr Bawumia is proving that in Dec 2024.NDC thru their propaganda has completely destroyed the image of Ewes climbing higher in our po ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

No sense. Instead of going round to apologise to Ghanaians for destroying the country, you are talking thrash here. Bawumia should be apologising to Chiefs and people of Ghana after lying to them and stealing their votes jus ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Respect you go chop?

• Greatman 1 year ago

Ewes and perching in uncompleted structures is like........ continue for me

• KWAME 1 year ago

WHEN WILL THESE CHIEFS HAVE SOME DIGNITY TO SAY THE TRUTH TO POWER?

• New order 1 year ago

Ewe people get Sense oo , who is this old fool , what have NPP done for Volta ? Or the Almighty liar have brought you some of the stolen money so you are saying all this silly things ? What did NPP say to opening of the e blo ...

• Nii Oblempong Sowah 1 year ago

There are and should be only Ga palaces on Ga land. I don't mind other communities having chiefs on our lands, but having palaces suggests aboriginality of such communities and parallel traditional power structures.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The same Ewe ppl thru their propaganda claim we Akans don't respect Ga ppl but we Akans with deep understanding of tradition would never show that sign of disrespect to the ppl of Ga state.Ewes are dangerous visitors/guests.W ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

What is a palace? So with my own money I can't build a house in Greater Accra Region and call it palace?

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Torgbui xɔ ga ɖuvɔ.

• Dondon 1 year ago

How can a country develop when we have this tribal mentality? Ghana is doomed because within the country we are divided.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ghana is not divided as you are saying. But when it comes to politics.

• Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago

Excellent. This is the way to strengthen our relationship and continue to build our Ghana

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

With humility, Dr. Bawumia is winning the hearts and minds of all Ghanaians. I find Bawumia credible, how about you?

• Kofi 1 year ago

So easy for some people to be swayed by pretentious politicians. SMH

• Why not Facts, Evidence, Proof? 1 year ago

I am swayed by authentic, competent and credible politicians such as DOCTOR BAWUMIA

• AAA+ 1 year ago

This man is serious doing campaign and violent group roaming demonstrating against EC and planning how to create violence in upcoming elections

• Sam 1 year ago

Wrong name.
    The name is Torgbi Foli Aheto Exa. There is no 1st or 2nd attached to the name because the position is not hereditary.
    He is a former two-term NDC MP of Ashaiman.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Hey is a Fun,Fool respect Oooh.
    Akuffo Addo did same he will drinking Kalipo. They are Shameless dishonest scarmers Oooh, yooo.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.

• Buluu 1 year ago

You and who?

• Bobby 1 year ago

Torgbui just don't be deluded by Bawumia's treacherous visit. The NPP will finish the entire voltarians in their next rule if they happen to retain power. You remember how they intimidated volta region in the previous electio ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

EWE CHIEF? No it's AFIAFITOR Chief

• FENCING GHANA 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. hgjkjk ...

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

Don,t be deceived by hypocritical visits, if NOT your vote and legitimacy .Remember those who took TROTRO, ATE doughnut, do they visit you when they get power.?

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Are these opportunistic guys real chief??????
    I want to ask them to ask their azaarn if he has ever heard about Mepe?
    Wicked people.

• Ataa Nii 1 year ago

Its possible

• Isidore 1 year ago

They are no more Togolese
    This man is a joke

• Jim 1 year ago

Bawumia is still going round some of these treacherous traditional rulers for what, only God knows. Bawumia should know these traditional rulers cannot command the people they claim to rule to vote for him. Why Bawumia is goi ...

• Kofi Sromani 1 year ago

Simple gesture of respect for any visitor in an African tradition is nothing new, and does not indicate anything special. The people are not fools. They know that it is a visit of convenience; for political gains, and it will ...

NPP hates Ewhes and will never enhance the progress of Ewhes.
    What some Ewhes from Atsiavi did not do for John Kufuor and his family.
    When Kufuor came to power he treated Ewhes like dogs.
    Remember that in the 2023 budget ...