Nkrumah Memorial Day: There is nothing like the ‘Big Six’ founders of Ghana – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Assay 1 year ago

Well said Mr. Mahama, we will not allow the foolish npp to twist the history of this beloved country

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

KWAME NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE GREATEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

Sometimes Mepensa agrees with me. I was very happy when he also mentioned the fact that Kutu Acheampong is the only Head of State to export food. However, Mepensa, that is not entirely true. Rawlings the bisexual also exporte ...

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

WHAT IS JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA'S POLICY?...NO POLICY...TWEAA

• Asem beba dabi 1 year ago

it's only a desperate drunkard who will say there is nothing like "Big six" in ghana history.

• Abudu 1 year ago

Mumu. Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia?

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Abudu, Ghanaians will never vote for a womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat as our leader.

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

How have you soon forgotten Serwaa Broni? Ghanaians and short memories.

• Shai 1 year ago

From both your write up, Ghana will either end up with a rat or a drunkard. God help us.

• Asem beba dabi 1 year ago

Your useless drunkard father is the foolish mumu who will vote for John mahama.

• JDM (James Dlagge Monronse) 1 year ago

Between Bawumia and mahama who qualifies to be called mumu? You see your foolishness and illiteracy, stupidity and madness, uncouth and senseless, idiocity and Mumu? Better go back psychiatric hospital for your medication.

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

Who qualifies to be called Mumu. The title is not mutually exclusive so both qualify. But when it comes to mumu maybe mepensa might be more mumu when he's had a tipple or 2

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

The Big Six were not opposed to independence. They were against "self government now". They wanted it to be gradual.

• Saforo 1 year ago

Look at you!
    These pot belly academicians were not going to get us independence. Even with Nkrumah's ambitious stance, it still took us more than a decade before Ghana was granted independence. It would have taken the so-ca ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

What has independence brought you, anyway?

• Opuni 1 year ago

You are very stupid to involve the Akyem people in this. Do you think every Akyem citizen is involved in politics? By the way compare South Africa to Ghana and see the massive infrastructure the whites put up there before all ...

• Wofa 1 year ago

Nkrumah"s so-called independence is meaningless to Ghanaians .

• Gogomi 1 year ago

It is only a very ignorant and uneducated person who would so easily be impressed by simplistic rhetorical epithets such as the "Big Six".

Legally and in practice, there never ever was any such officially recognized group ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Big six my foot! They should go their Ashanti/Akims forest tell that big six nonsense to the monkeys over there. Foolish illiterates educated villagers, baboons they still love to work hard for their homosexuals slaves master ...

• Bonsu 1 year ago

Concert party warrior thanks for your unintelligent delivery full of insults and no substance. I hope u weren't drunk like your drunken master when you did this piece.

• JDM (James Dlagge Monronse) 1 year ago

I'm cock sure you are also on alcohol medication like your master ndc flag bearer . The same utterances. Like father like son.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Season and mature politician in need.

• Evans 1 year ago

Well said Mr President

• Kobby 1 year ago

Season and mature politician in need. please,leave this one for the foot soldiers and speak like a former and serious presidential candidate abaa

• Robert 1 year ago

Master explain 24 hour's economy and stop gyimii gyimii talk u always behave like drunkard man

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

And the pork eater will rent you phone for 1ghc and2ghc aboaba Wu maame twe kaikai akyem ni aboa

• AB 1 year ago

We are waiting anxiously for you to come and restore our Founder's Day and Republic Day which gave us complete independence from British rule

• Sey 1 year ago

How can one person fought for independence without collaborated effort by others. Who brought Nkrumah to the then gold Coast. Instead of you explaining the 24 hour economy you are here criticising the big six.
    For this you l ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Effusions of a drunk. Just as Mungo Park discovered lake Victoria so Nkrumah discovered Ghana

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Nkrumah is African of the millenia. Nkrumah is celebrated worldwide. No one knows any Big 6. Akuffo Addo's father was a KoHWINI

• Yiadom 1 year ago

LET THE TRUTH BE TOLD, NKRUMAH DIDN'T FIGHT INDEPENDENCE ALL BY HIMSELF,

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Nobody ever said that the Big Six were the founders of Ghana. Majority of Ghanaians are of the view that many of our forefathers, including the Big Six, were instrumental in putting pressure on the United Kingdom governments ...

• Korku 1 year ago

I bow in respect. They attempted it at the history of COCOA with Tetteh Quarshie. Purpose: To "galamsey" the brainchild of cocoa's history through falsehood, away from where it duly belongs. It backfired! So shall this be t ...

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Incompetent in his own field..This man is supposed to be historian.

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Enye de3 ehia ni. Waiting for your pro-poor policies

• KkY 1 year ago

Hypocrite and dishonest and cheap Mahama. How can somebody who was brought down to Ghana all expenses paid for him to come and help something that has been started long before he was brought down be the founder. This is just ...

• Victor Bonssrah 1 year ago

This shouldn't be an argument between NPP and NDC. I'm not a supporter of any of these parties 'cause I live outside Ghana and cannot vote.However, Mahama is right about this.Trying to erase Nkrumah's name and replace it with ...

• Wofa 1 year ago

Is Ghana independent? That is my question. Whether Nkrumah or the big six where are we heading to after 6th March 1957?

• Okyere 1 year ago

Is this necessary

• Gh 1 year ago

Ghana has only big One,who is Dr Kwame Nkrumah, and Five big fools who were against Ghana's independence.

• Citizen 1 1 year ago

Thus said by the man of alcohol. Thanks be to akpeteshie .

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid Thief and Drunk.
    You're father stole a Generator and was sacked by Nkrumah.
    Son of a Thief.

• zinc 1 year ago

Yes, his father was a thief. He stole a generator plant when he was a regional minister and was sacked by Nkrumah and he was replaced by Bawumia's father.

• Korku 1 year ago

* Zinc...People like you, who think and spew like this, need help. Anyway, $$one million dollars physical cash under beds, plus 12 million dollars vammosed-money, allocated for Dam Works for farlmalnds, is not thievery? Or th ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid alien minority fool, Korku.
    We're talking about Generator Theft by Thief Mahama's father.
    Stealing is in their DNA.
    John, Ibrahim, Adam et al.

• Korku 1 year ago

Ayooo heey!!!. Alien? Good! Most proud!; most honoured!; most welcome of it!. Above all, most deserving!! Most importantly, now, we can assimilate the schemes and shallow "strategies", shaping the Elephant Thinking all alo ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Oguanfunu Mahama, l strongly believe your father told you all about this independent struggle and for which Nkrumah was the catalyst without any effort from the so called big six who stood with him on the podium to declare Gh ...

• John B 1 year ago

Marcus, please the people who are standing with Kwame Nkrumah was his friends not the so called the big six accept Paa Grant,the picture is clear to see.

• George 1 year ago

I'm sure Mahama is short of ideas, otherwise he won't spend his time on matters that will not interest even primary school kids. When his competitors are talking about policies and useful programs he is always doing concert. ...

• DR. KWAME NKRUMAH CAN NEVER BE THE FOUNDER OF ASANTEMAN. 1 year ago

Ashanti was independent before Ghana was created so how could DR. Kwame Nkrumah be the founder

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please Marcus Adepaye, Dr Nkrumah declared independence on 6th March 1957 with his CPP Comrades and Ministers and not with the big SIX of the UGCC. Please the people that were with Dr Nkrumah as he declared Ghan ...

• Joko 1 year ago

No . Independence was was an Act of Parliament . When Nkrumah raised the motion for the granting of independence in Parliament , the opposition leader at the time Dr K A Busia seconded the motion. Independence did not just h ...

• Augustina Quayson 1 year ago

Please Dr Kwame Nkrumah can never be the founder of Asanteman,Ashanti was not independent before Ghana. Please Ashanti nwas annexed and became a Crown Colony and was joined to the Gold Coast Colony on 1st Januar ...

• Yd 1 year ago

Now I have come to understand that this mahama guy is sick in the head and he needs help because how can a former president be talking like that

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Mr John dragani Mahama, is this statement part of the rescue plans you want to bring Ghanians out of your so-called rescue mission? ..... Eeii what a policy after the 24 hour dead policy.

• DID JDM HAVE A HAND IN DESTRUCTION OF BIG 6 STATUES 1 year ago

The way JDM is talking could it be that he had a hand in the destruction of the Big 6 Statues at the Airport Roundabout? Just asking oo

• Amoakohene 1 year ago

Hmmmm we learnt rubbish in school

• Foro K 1 year ago

Whether the six or not,we are at where we are so let us think about the way forward

• Bonsu 1 year ago

And they say u studied history? U totally lack understanding of history if you cannot link formation of UGCC to the events leading to the independence of Ghana. pls. Align yourself with the gurus in the field and be a better ...

• Nania 1 year ago

John is now confused and jelouse what has big six got to do with campaigning I think he has dried up interms of ideas to campaign I don't think if your family member was part of the big six you would have communicated bette ...

• Twum 1 year ago

Kotoka int. airport should be renamed the Osagyefo International and Kumasi airport after JJ Rawlings. Ghana doesn’t know any Prempeh. And that Prempeh didn’t do anything for Ghana.

• Emmanuel Afran 1 year ago

Right there. The actual persons who supported Nkrumah are not even mentioned, but the So called other Big 5 some of whom.even opposed the Independence. I personally realised it after reading the entire actual history. Change ...

• AA 1 year ago

Who said History will put him as the great Infrastructure Presidoo