Police arrest 62-year-old and 10-year-old for partaking in demo against galamsey

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

JUST EXHIBITION OF NDC FOOLISHNESS!!!
    I ENTREAT ALL GHANAIANS TO LOOK AT THEM CAREFULLY, HOW SCRUFFY THEY ARE. TYPICAL NDC FOOLS!! COMPARE THEM TO NPP ON THEIR ORGANIC CAMPAIGN IN THE DISTRICTS AND COMMUNITIES HOW BRIGHT AND ...

• Ellen Oko 1 year ago

Kwasia $58 natinal catherderal, galamasey, the stealing of ghana and you are here talking rubbish

• Ghana Stinks 1 year ago

@Ellen. You have just drawn my attention to the fact that the akyeam mafia like digging pits. Cathedral pits and galamsey pits. This Akyeam people have liked pits for a very long time. During Gold Coast, they put Atta Akyeah ...

• Ellen Oko 1 year ago

Asantehene Galamsey King kwasia

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

We accept each other in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation...say Yes to LGBTQ+!!!!

• Mary- Ho public toilet Hu 1 year ago

O Ayigbes!!

• No more galamsey 1 year ago

SHAME on akuffo Addo

• Jesus is Lord 1 year ago

Must you politicize everything? If this galamsey thing continues what kind of future will your generations have in this country?

• Ayitafrim 1 year ago

Prince or ever u call ur self u lost ur moral sense and u need to face firing square

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is a disgrace to Ghana politics, innocent people are being arrested for demonstrating against galamsey because Akufo Addo knows very well that his NPP thugs are the ones engaged in galamsey

• Funny 1 year ago

Foolish people like you can only hide behind your phone or laptop to make search comments

• Richard 1 year ago

Ghana police please don’t create a reputational problem for Ghana. Check the age of the people arrested. It would not make sense to anyone including the international community. Use your head.

• Bortey 1 year ago

This woman is blessed. Given birth at 52.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Who told you she is her biological daughter?

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

What a strange world.Why shd a galamsey problem affecting Akans be of concern to an Ewe/Ayigbe woman?This woman a pure aimless Ayigbe woman belonging to NDC.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Your stupidity is the reason why I spit on the apology of mona gucci to your forking asantehene. Your asantehene and other akan chiefs are the filthiest things ever to have stained this country called Ghana. Come and insult. ...

• Sardine 1 year ago

Kwasia

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Those demonic police officers have no manners and they will soon suffer the consequences for being rude and heartless. They should release them immediately and stop this bias behavior towards the protesters. People demonstrat ...

• Kofi T 1 year ago

YOU GHANA PEOPLE .....YOU ARE SOSO FOOLISH I CANT UNDERSTAND WHY IT SHOULD TAKE AN OLD WOMAN TO DEMONSTRATE AND YOU FOOLS SIT AT HOME.

SHIT HOLE COUNTRY.

• Steve 1 year ago

Kofi t, I hope you were part of the domostration. Do not lie you are not in Accra

• Akufomia 1 year ago

Ghana is now a police state, under this Akufo Addo, with all fundamental rights curtailed. And he calls himself a human rights advocate!
    This 62 year-old senior citizen is a heroine and deserves to be conferred with a state ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

NPP Police, very heartless

• Joseph 1 year ago

They are NDC supporters. Deal with them. Just like 2020, they wanted the govt to be tough on galamsay and lose votes again in 2024 elections. Shame on you NDC. It is a shame we are gotten here but that is the way to go. Pse w ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

@ Joseph. I saw a kid born in the mining area with only one arm jumping pitifully on TV. Your wife will soon born a similar child for you so that you chop your desired votes in lieu. Stupid fool

• NzemaK 1 year ago

Idiot see the way you reason

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You have overly stretched or pushed democracy beyond its natural boundaries! Wow!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Haha haha, banana republic the old chimpanzee is a president, the little monkeys are jumping around. Nasty peoples party.

• Stitches 1 year ago

You sew, the Ghana police us testing the pulse of Ghanaians. They think everyone fears gun. They don't know. Have they forgotten just in 2016 they run helter skelter from Agbogbloshie. When Cephas Arthur said it was tactical ...

• Rivers 1 year ago

NPP is a curse to Ghanaians. NPP never again

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

The ten-yeaar-old girl is the innocent victim of her foolish grandmother who has allowed herself to be manipulated by lawless hooligans.

• Joseph 1 year ago

@Stiches. No force is powerful than the force of the masses not even the military . I believe me and you are against galamsay and will do anything to stop it. Why was it an improvement in the fight by govt from 2017 to 2020? ...

• Abena 1 year ago

62 years why don't you go to stop the people doing the galamsey at the site.

• NzemaK 1 year ago

Another foolish girl, called Abena

• Umofia 1 year ago

Gyimi Abena..What is the police doing..why not arrest the illegal miners

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Abena, because the 62 year old woman is not as ugly as your typically ugly asante morda with black face, big maaf with ugly wide tooth gap and a short height, you are disrespecting her. Your envy will expose you always.

• Lori 1 year ago

The very wicked dwarf.

• KBM t 1 year ago

How many times do we have to speak about NDC stupidity. ? Is NDC a rat race?, God save Ghana. When some parties are showcasing and explaining their policies,NDC is thinking stupidity, violence can won them elections. NDC shou ...

• Yao 1 year ago

Shanty town people let’s have our peace of mind. Move the capital to central Gonja district

• KP 1 year ago

Tap water which is managed by Ghana Water Company Ltd Isn't flowing from where I live on the outskirts of Taoradi as well as Takoradi itself. Lives are being endangered. It's very difficult for me to find water to cook, bat ...

• King 1 year ago

The NDC can organise thousands of demos, they will still lose. Bawumia will win massively and be the next president of Ghana.

• Umofia 1 year ago

Gyimi galamsey isn’t about NDC or NPP siaman King..our river bodies are being destroyed..

• Dan 1 year ago

@ King. Kwasea. All your interest is winning elections and nothing else. Did you see any NDC member among the crowd? What about your useless Akufo Addo who personally led the Kume Preko demonstration. You are very stupid. ...

• Umofia 1 year ago

Coward Ghanaians..62 year old can demonstrate youth sitting unconcerned..Gyamfi)

• Sagrenti 1 year ago

Like those bushmen who run away leaving Yaa Asantewaa, a woman alone to fight the British.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

And today this kotibotors illiterates cowards bushmen are talking like monkeys champions. We will not handle the power to the next government like Ghana is their elephant family property. If anything happens now they'll run a ...

• Joseph 1 year ago

@Kofi. Hold your fire. No patriotic Ghanaian will support galamsay. My problem is the hypocrisy. My heart is clean and God Almighty punish or reward us by our intentions. I will not wish you a misfortune but I leave everythin ...

• Nice 1 year ago

Why demonstrating in Accra? We don't do galamsey in Accra. Please take it to the galamsey towns like Oboasi etc. Which of the polluted rivers are in Accra.

• Queen 1 year ago

FOOLISH OLD Hrandmother who has been deprived of sex for 40 years

• Smarty 1 year ago

What does a 10-year-old know for her to be involved in a demonstration. Push kids into such activities and they will smell pepper. NDC stop this nonsense!!!!

• Smarty Fool 1 year ago

Smarty the Fool

• A-Plus 1 year ago

Whenever you meet 100 NPP supporters, 99% of them are fools.

• GPS 1 year ago

The police too support galamsey. Every human being must support the ban of galamsey. Kwame Nkrumah was wrong. We Africans can't rule ourselves. Galamsey will kill all of us because our selected leaders don't have the brains t ...

• Bobby 1 year ago

Leave the Old woman and her the 10 year old future leader alone. Shameless government from a shameless party.

• Judischrislam 1 year ago

Leave them alone , they have the right to demonstrate peacefully and vent out their anger and frustrations.
    People take your anger to the polls and vote out the nPP from power.

• Fairman 1 year ago

Without doubt, the 62 year old lady and that 10 year old girl are my heroines for the year 2024.

• Meet Russian best hacker best best 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Terry Tom 1 year ago

Why would an old lady and a kid defy the orders of the Police by demonstrating at an unapproved location. Why is she complaining when she is being an idiot.

• dashiki 1 year ago

So you r suggesting the police was on the lookout for a 62yr old and a 10yr old to arrest?
    What a joke of a report

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

62 year 9ld infant. Throw the keys away. Deport her after serving her term.

• Batule 1 year ago

Go tigo headquarters for a new sim card, cause a fool stole your phone. Leaving there, you got to Kinbu/ Makola Fire station. You'll get picked up by those Hitler sympathizers. Brainwashed.

• AA 1 year ago

62yrs you should advise the demonstrators the right thing to do I am over 70 and I tell you you are not normal for going on demonstration with a 10yr old child