Police should have beaten demonstrators for engaging in lawlessness — Obiri Boahen

Read Comments Comments (77)

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Okay!! Let the Police set on beating appointees who are into Galamsey activities and other criminal activities.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

see his mugu yaro head

• Winston 1 year ago

asantehene slave still has mouth , go lick Kwaku dua Trumu you ugly old man

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Start beating that foolish Wontumi committing illegalities in the forests.

• BLESS 1 year ago

TEACH ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses includin ...

• Sul 1 year ago

BUT YOU ALSO HAVE HANDS TO DO THAT JOB...... GYIMII SAAAAAAA

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Obiri Boahen the police knows what to do . Let's leave them to do their job.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

People like this with dead monkeys brain. Why don't you go out and beat them yourself boahen?. U are the people who are destroying this country because of your greediness. U are just talking empty trash shit because of your s ...

• Ekow AJ 1 year ago

Infact ROCKY USA, I see you as stupid fool not OBIRI BOAHENE, what the man is saying is true but because of politics you're insulting him.Try to respect the elderly person.

• Kwasia bi!!! 1 year ago

Aboa!!! If an elderly person is foolish he ought to be told!!! These are the same people destroying your water bodies. You fool!!! Wait till you're on dialysis!!! You fool paaa!!! Gyimiii saaa till the end of the world!!!

• Francis 1 year ago

Kwasea the next time you make any mistakes let's call on the police to give you instant Justice. No one is above the law. The courts are there for a reason!

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

He’s Asantehene’s lawyer in Bono. Hence , don’t expect any sense from a Manhyia stooge

• Asking a question oh 1 year ago

Oh ok. So I’m guessing NPP will remain in power for ever eh? We thank God for internet. One day one day when the shoe is on the other foot we will all be here in the country.

• Jim 1 year ago

What is lawlessness? Your government is looting the coffers of the country, indulging in daylight robbery and you are talking about lawlessness? Just because you have your hand in the loot, even as former secretary? It is sad ...

• My views? 1 year ago

Your words will hunt you tomorrow.

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

STUPID UNCLE OF A STUPID NEPHEW......ABRONYE, FAMILY OF UNCOUTH BEINGS

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Your days are numbered

• Ekow AJ 1 year ago

You're right Mr Obiri Boahene

• Fawzy 1 year ago

Oh the police should have beaten the demonstrators right? No problem, tomorrow will surely come and tables with turn we will see what mouth you will use to talk again since today the police can beat demonstrators

• Sam 1 year ago

The soldiers should start with those who went into our forest reserves to destroy them, those who destroy our water bodies, those who dug holes with our $ 58 million while kidney patients are dieing because of $2 million, tho ...

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

You are simply a fool

• Kweku Skirt 1 year ago

Village lawyer. Another fool. This Obiri Boahen doesn't bath. He smells like a pig. As for his mouth don't go there. Latrine

• Jah bless 1 year ago

Stupid foolish lawyer, ur evil n let me tell u that u will rot before u die, may our ancestors punish u and all those who think n behave like u. Kwasiaa

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Wrong target. The advice should be for the Police deal mercilessly with people like Cecilia Dapaah and all the corrupt politicians who have brought the country to the current mess.

• Frank 1 year ago

FOOLISH OLD THIEF go and beat them yourself
    Nka wob3 te wo maame tw3m

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

TALKING ABOUT AN OLD FOOL, WITH DONKEY BRAINS!

• Fufuta 1 year ago

A party with blood in their hands always advocate for violence. Aren't you ashamed of yourself.

• SALY : 1 year ago

Mr Obir police i beating the demostrators? This type of STUPIDITY, AND BRUTALITY will not solve the problems of legal mining, I think the government have to appoint a committee to engage with the miners to find amicable solut ...

• SALY : 1 year ago

Mr Obir police i beating the demostrators? This type of STUPIDITY, AND BRUTALITY will not solve the problems of legal mining, I think the government have to appoint a committee to engage with the miners to find amicable solut ...

• ARE YOU SERIOUS? 1 year ago

No Ghanaian should be beaten up by anyone.

• Wak fofana 1 year ago

You are fool

• CountryOne 1 year ago

ur Head like bicycle seat, tell the police to go beat the people destroying the land.

Hw3 gyimii gyimii no nso . This man is one of the foolish ones in Ghana

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

One day is one day. The police will go to duty and never return. Old Idiot like that.

• Pa massa 1 year ago

Look at another educated foolish old man. Why can't you go ahead and beat them. Criminals. Thieves

You're an All-Die-Be-Die galamsey idiot.

• Skin Pain 1 year ago

Is this man really a lawyer?
    Did Police request for military assistance that they could not handle the situation? We're not in military regime and soldier must be confined to barrack. Duing military reign you one the people ...

• Kwasia bi!!! 1 year ago

These are the guys involved in galamsey!!! Thieves, you condone police brutality!!! This is a lawmaker?

• Nana Oti 1 year ago

Nonsense proposal from his stupid mouth that smell always. Please better visit a Dentist

• Skin Pain 1 year ago

Is this man really a lawyer?
    Did Police request for military assistance that they could not handle the situation? We're not in military regime and soldier must be confined to barrack. Duing military reign you one the people ...

• Slave ampa Donkor gyimii gyimii 1 year ago

Foolish man Obiri Boahen. Man of the antique world talking about modern democracy. God help us.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You'll be even happy if the police shot all of the demonstrators. Foolish evil criminal old man.

He’s Asantehene’s lawyer in Bono. Hence , don’t expect any sense from a Manhyia stooge.

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

An utter disgrace for someone who calls himself a lawyer.Bow your head in shame or better still,go take a jump if you know what I mean.A lawyer advocating violence?

• Dread 1 year ago

Another fool talking.

• Eric Anokye Boateng 1 year ago

Ghanaians we should enjoy the little peace that we have.Where in the world will a protester try to remove a key from a police vehicle. War drumming home is not a good thing. If war broke in Ghana we have no where to go. Eve ...

• Zargon 1 year ago

And you sir and many others within your party should be in prison or hanged for corruption. I’m sure it’s not too late.. one way or another.. when if it takes 20 yrs all be face justice

• Kojos 1 year ago

Not to beat but to fired. They are fools who don't deserve?

• KUSMC 1 year ago

When the table turns in December you will see.

• Abdul Aziz 1 year ago

Foolish people like this want to rule Ghana for another four years?oh God punish them for us

• Kofi 1 year ago

Radicalism is your epitome

• JOE GALARDO 1 year ago

I'm still waiting for that day when somebody like Obiri Boahene, Wontumi, Abronye will say something sensible. Oh, NPP, that is why Ken Agyepong FREELY INSULT THEM. They are the people behind the Galamsey operations. NATION ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

For Nana Obiri Boahen to openly call for such drastic actions against such NDC's thugs is unprecedented! Of course, every good and decent compatriot, suchlike Nana Obiri Boahen, has now become so exasperated by the continuin ...

• Dallas 1 year ago

This kwaseato called lawyer. Palm wine lawyer.

• Francis 1 year ago

You are an IDIOT! Who gave you your law law degree? Since when did two wrongs make one right? The police should have beaten them? Your time is coming. THIEVES!

• Barnes 1 year ago

Beaten them indeed. We will put aside democracy and strip any government official who has unexplained wealth naked and give him a very good wholloping.

Get ready for you will easily qualify.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

What makes people demonstrate?See how our forest and water bodies are being destroyed and talking about posters.As Adorye said your wife is making money at the Airport you don’t care people dying with contaminated water.Tim ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

If demonstration against galamsey means engaging in lawlessness and involvement in galamsey is lawfulness then Ghana has collapsed under Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and NPP. May God save us.

• Prince Gaddo 1 year ago

Your recommendations are waiting for you. Your next demonstrations soldiers will be deployed to walk with you.

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

Well said. That man is a fool

• Jammin 1 year ago

Kokonte Lawyer. Police were professional as they should. We will translate the constitution in twi for you read. Maybe you will understand.

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Please Mr old fool is that what the law says? That anybody who commit a crime should be beaten by the police. Then you the politicians deserves to be bureid alive for your weakidness against the state.

• Shit hole 1 year ago

A lawyer indeed...we now know why NPP don't give you any sensible appointments anytime they are in power

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool of a lawyer. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• NPP is opposition bound 1 year ago

The old ones are even more stupid than the youth

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Ghana ceases to amaze me. The very thing the protesters are protesting is happening in the bush. No beatings there. The police has forgotten that they are drinking and eating the heavy metals the protesters are worried about. ...

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

Military isn't meant to curb demonstrations but the police. You idiots criticized JJ but you want to do the same thing. Allow the police to do their job you block headed useless African with no brain. You are so wicked that i ...

• Pig mouth 1 year ago

How could such an animal becomes a lawyer? Fool at your age fool forever.

• Nato 1 year ago

Hmm, this means u Obiri boahen is involved in galamsay . Why are u against Demostrators ? I want people to continue to pollute our water and air. Wicked npp leaders.

• S A 1 year ago

another OLDFOOOOL, obii boahen, has never ever spoken anything sensible, full of wicked thoughts.

• Nana 1 year ago

And this thing here is a "lawyer". That is why the law certificate has been repeatedly questioned. How did this hopeless imbecile scale through? How?

He got a 3rd class.

• Jonathan 1 year ago

Some people who call themselves lawyers need their head examined. Is it part of our constitution to beat up offenders arrested by the police? Such idiotic statements should not come from a person who says he is a lawyer.

It looks like some members of NPP are instigating West African Spring.
    However we a in autumn. And the majority of the population have a desire for a spring.
    That was how the spring came to former Eastern European socialis ...

He’s Asantehene’s lawyer in Bono. Hence , don’t expect any sense from a Manhyia stooge…

You, Obiri Boahen, with your 3rd class law degree, feel you have become an important person so you can spew nonsense. The time is fast approaching when you will be brutalised by the Police you are now enabling.