Ghanaian researchers discover rare mineral, tantalum deposits in southern Ghana

Read Comments Comments (20)

• EFO KOKU 1 year ago

LET IT ROT
    Please stay away from that mineral until Ghana gets a visionary leader. Current crop of leaders will sign for 2% for Ghana and give 98% to the foreign investors. Please Ghana government stay away from this one. Gh ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Efo Koku, thank you soooo much. My exact thoughts. Let it rot in the belly of the earth for now.

• YSL 1 year ago

The baboon and his baby serpent thieves , only knows how to steal and destroy, the time that this minerals was discovered is just as amazing as how the NDC divided parliament equally into two parts which has disabled and neut ...

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

foolish leaders will take dollars in millions in suitcases n sign some dimwitted deal that wont benefit even the unborn in these communities. idiot asshole leaders, chiefs will share the briefcase millions n keep quiet

• Eddy the King 1 year ago

The greedy government will quickly sign a stupid deal and collect ten percent for Ghana and share the rest with foreign companies

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Have we ever benefitted from any of our natural resources? Gold was mined in Obuasi since 1896, go to Obuasi and see if there is anything to show for it. We are poorer after finding oil. The only benefits we get from our natu ...

• Chief 1 year ago

STOP DISCOVERING MINERALS IN GHANA. WE DONT WANT ANOTHER INFLUX OF CHINESE MINERS AND CORRUPT GOVT OFFICIALS TO FURTHER DEGRADA OUR WATER BODIES AND VEGETATION!!!!!

• Chief 1 year ago

*DEGRADE

• Dan 1 year ago

so now what you do is let in foreign companies come in and take it all away for 1% profit to Ghana sounds like a good deal to me

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

WHAT HAVE WE DONE WITH GOLD? LETS THINK.LITIUM IS DISCOVERED IN LIKPE BALA IN GUAN DISTRICT. NO ONE DARE GO THERE.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene. 1 year ago

Kwakuo Duah aka Kwasia Tutu will claim that area soon as part of his lands

• Barnes 1 year ago

Ghana is finished. The west will mine Ghana till we have no where to live.

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 year ago

Wow... And there are more to come. Very precious, rare and important ones.

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

White man is preparing to board a plane to Ghana to own 90% of our minerals being discovered while Ghana owns 10%.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Have the Chinese Galamseyers been informed by the Chiefs in that area that there is CHOBO available soon so they should inform their prison guards in China to release them so that they can fly to Ghana and impregnate the fema ...

• Patrick Josiah 1 year ago

Should the government decide to have this extracted, it should be given to 100% owned Ghanaian companies. It's time to enrich our own people rather than enrich foreigners

• Abu 1 year ago

Another curse

• Judith 1 year ago

Then they start mining there again!!

• Martin/PA 1 year ago

I am surprised what we as students have been wondering about in the 60s and 70s is now just been discovered by Ghanaian scientists. After the rains we could see shining pieces of this soft rocks that had been washed down the ...