'You can kill them!' – Watch as father rants over arrest of anti-galamsey protestor

Read Comments Comments (120)

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Boss 1 year ago

Know that you will be discovered one day. You keep insulting holy people and their hundreds of millions of followers.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WAS YOUR SON REALLY DEMONSTRATING AGAINST GALAMSEY? WHY WILL YOUR SON BE ARRESTED FOR DEMONSTRATING ACCORDING TO THE RULES???

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 1 year ago

DO NOT BE STUPID. ASK THIS QUESTION TO AKUFO ADDO.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WHAT THESE FOOLS DID ON THE STREETS WAS NOT PATRIOTIC ACT. IT WAS PURE EXHIBITION OF FOOLISHNESS!! THEY WERE ON A SUICIDE MISSION BUT POLICE DECIDED NOT TO HELP THEM ACHIEVE THAT!!!!

• Test 2 1 year ago

KUMEPREKU
    AKUFO ADDO IS AN UGLY TYRANT

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

Herrr@ PRINCE..You are a very stupid fool. That money they pay you to come and defend them is the same money that will kill you. KWASIA BOY

• Beez 1 year ago

Medaase. Its people like him why Ghana is what it is now!

• Rustym 1 year ago

You are stupid idiot.
    I don't think there are grown-ups in your family.

• Partofman 1 year ago

ON POINT

• Beez 1 year ago

Thank you!

• ME 1 year ago

Hey man, you should have advised your brainless son before he going to do what he did.

• YAW 1 year ago

who is more brainless than you stupid npp apologists. You hide behind pseudonyms to spew nonsense. you people are the reason why Ghana is in such a mess, just because of your personal gain at the expence of the common good.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

This man has mental issues. If the Police Officers were inclined to kill these anarchists, they would have shot Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Vormavor after he remoed the keys from the police vehicle while fleeing. He would have be ...

• Beez 1 year ago

Gyimifor like you!

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

What is holy, you would remain and idiot till the kingdom come, because of lack of knowledge you perished. That stupid useless thing you called quran can't be holy and would never be holy.

• Partofman 1 year ago

IS YOUR MANMADE WRITTEN BOOK HOLY.
    THE HISTORY BOOK MORON

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Alkabulan: ARE SURE YOU ARE CHRISTIAN?

SEEK PEACE AND PURSUIT IT. OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST TAUGHT US TO WIN SOULS BUT NOT TO ATTACK SOULS. THE BIBLE TAUGHT US TO CONDEMN IDOL WORSHIPING AND NOT ISLAM PER SE! IN ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ei, why will anyone want to do that. At least can you say that about your colleague or father? Ei

• ME 1 year ago

You are a sick individual. God help your condemned soul.

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

Ghanaians would be glad to know the name and the tribe that father comes from?Galamsey is a Demonic and primitive way of making money however I could see a certain tribe for using it to help their favourite party to get votes ...

• Esi 1 year ago

You're a moron

• George Kumi Kyeremeh 1 year ago

Demonstration dies not give you license to destroy properties that do not belong to you. Teach your son not to act stupidly and recklessly.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

I have said it before and will repeat it here: the political duopoly (NPP and NDC) is responsible for the decline of the country under the fourth republic. These parties take turns raping Mother Ghana with each successive adm ...

• Boss 1 year ago

Massa go and stage that coup yourself. If you are old enough to have witnessed the various military regimes from the 60s to the 80s you would notice they rather wasted our time and destroyed the image of our once dignified sm ...

Isn't that funny! The military regimens of the previous era didn't pose an existential threat to the country, did they? Do you have any idea what the scope and devastation of galamsey to our country? Did you watch the video u ...

HOW OLD ARE YOU? YOU NEED TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST! TRAORE WHO? DO MAJOR CHANGES OCCUR IN JUST ONE YEAR? WHAT’S BURKINA FASO GDP AFTER YOUR SO CALLED TRAORE TOOK OVER?

YOU CAN FALL VICTIM TO THOSE RUSSIAN PROPAGANDA. BECAU ...

@ Dungeon Master:

HOW OLD ARE YOU? YOU NEED TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST! TRAORE WHO? DO MAJOR CHANGES OCCUR IN JUST ONE YEAR? WHAT’S BURKINA FASO GDP AFTER YOUR SO CALLED TRAORE TOOK OVER?

YOU CAN FALL VICTIM TO THOSE RUS ...

Sorry for autocorrection errors. Eg giving should be given, etc

@ Dungeon Master:

WERE OLD ENOUGH AROUND 1979 -1990? DID YOU EXPERIENCE WHAT LIFE WAS UNDER THE MILITARY! YOU NEED TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST! WHAT A ———

YOUR PARENTS DIDN’T TELL YOU EXACTLY WHAT GHANA WAS UNDER AFR ...

"HOW OLD ARE YOU? YOU NEED TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST! TRAORE WHO? DO MAJOR CHANGES OCCUR IN JUST ONE YEAR? WHAT’S BURKINA FASO GDP AFTER YOUR SO CALLED TRAORE TOOK OVER?"

You are laughable. Are you even intelligent enough to ...

And, yes, I lived through Rawlings' era. In fact, I have stated on Ghanaweb that I harbored deep hatred for the man because he killed a relative of mine during the revolution. He was part of the Supreme Military Council. I wo ...

• Beez 1 year ago

im NDC but you are right 100!

• Slave ampa Donkor gyimii gyimii 1 year ago

Idiot, destroying land and water bodies which one is a crime?. Think little bit. Where is your brain?

LEARN ENGLISH BEFORE YOU WRITE. YOU ARE A PAIN.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Esi, Nana Kwaku isn't a moron. NDC is politicising galamsey and weaponising it against NPP. In one vein, NDC is promoting galamsey to gain votes and at the same time organising demonstrations against it to paint NPP in the b ...

• Partofman 1 year ago

God help u more
    They went on suicidal mission and they were caught in a web.
    Naneama

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Are happy with the state of Ghanaian rivers? What is this your mafia dumb government doing to stop it and save the rivers? It seems you don't know the extent of destruction your npp government has done to Ghana. If you do you ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

If their demo was really anti galamsey, thousands of Ghanaians would have supported it. What they demonstrated there had nothing to do with anti galamsey.Next time, tell your son not to join the bandwagon of red berret hoolig ...

• Obofo 1 year ago

Bruv, you hit the nail right on the head. Their actions (some or most of them)were far beyond d'monstration.

• Esi 1 year ago

Which Ghanaians are you talking about here? The ones that have continued to let things deteriorate in the country for the last couple of years while sitting behind keyboards and making comments? When was the last time you sho ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

I swear to God and Allah I will never take part in any demonstration till I live this planet.My brothers and uncles took part in many demonstration in Jun 4th 1979 revolution Unfortunately a certain Scottish bastard took adva ...

• Stefano 1 year ago

You’re a dirty, smelly rat.

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@NanaKweku... no wonder you still live with your mother at your age. Kwasia boy

• Beez 1 year ago

another gyimifor on this platform!

• Wise 1 year ago

Off course, he looks like a bad father who couldn't train up his children well. They will be killed and you will come and cry again. Is that how you taught your child to demonstrate? You can't be angry over your own son's rec ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

@wise you are the most good for nothing useless fool ever read your comments, didn't these Bastard invisible and delta forces known those behind the Galamsey going on the country, but left them and arrested this poor citiz ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE UGLY AKUFO ADDO SLAVES

• Partofman 1 year ago

Kwasiato u go come 2036

• Adams Kabore 1 year ago

Sir I pity and sympathize with your frustration. Your son has the right to protest but why should they block the road to 37hospital to keep sick and hospital staffs from accessing the hospital? Sir next time educate your son ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 year ago

The father of the detained protester may have a point in voicing out his frustrations, but the stone-head hanky-panky father cannot refer to the country as "Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana."
    Kwasea man, Kwame Nkrumah does not own any ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Bawumia is responsible for galamsey because of his useless policy "Gold for Oil when we are producing oil".Tnx.

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Pls don’t put your ignorance on display here? Do it elsewhere.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

That old man can sue Ghana Police Service for unfair treatment of his son.However if it is proven that he is an Ayigbe man/NDC and just want to use Galamsey to gain political point his son shd be given the maximum prison sent ...

• Partofman 1 year ago

That is all thumps up

• Citizen8 1 year ago

How can Ghana make progress when she's cursed with too many ignorant citizens. And they aren't ashamed to display it publicly like BOY KOFI.

• ONUKPA KYEME 1 year ago

YOU ARE TALKING PURE NONSENSE. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. DONT YOU SEE WHAT GALAMSEY IS DOING TO LIFE OF BABIES? BIG FOOL INDEED.

• Partofman 1 year ago

YOU ARE A CITIZEN GO AND STOP THEM IF YOU ARE A MAN.
    AKA WOB3TE

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

That's barbaric...Last week of the 9th month. Are you stagnated? Unemployed or underemployed? Take this offer & end the year rejoicing. Have you ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's be ...

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

WHY WERE THEY DESTRYING STATE PROPERTY IF INDEED THE DEMO WAS ABOUT ILLEGAL MINNING? MR MAN DID ASK YOUR SON THIS QUESTION? YOU ARE JUST RANTING. NO ONE IS HAPPY ABOUT THE DESTRUCTION OF OUR WATER BIDIES AND LANDS, BUT THIS I ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Kotoka and JJ Rawlings violent behaviour have been ingrained in the brains of most Ewes/Ayigbes that the only way to gain power is thru violence.They don't know that most Ghanaians have prepared to face them with equal force.

• Koki 1 year ago

Is what you call state property more valuable than the human lives galamsey is destroying? Please, weigh your thoughts again?

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

The home of this man failed to train the culprit to be law abiding, perhaps the house is full of maadjusted and incorrigible persons and he here blaming the police. You have failed as a father to bring out your child to be re ...

• Dalliss 1 year ago

So what the boy did is more dangerous than the kingpins destroying our water bodies??

The father has you guys the go ahead and kill hm that's.

• Goodman 1 year ago

You can know the galamseyers and NPP fools from their comments. What state properties have they destroyed ? Everyone can now identify the culprits & accomplices in this galamsey menace. How can people destroyed judges newly b ...

• Ampah 1 year ago

That is good question. Why are the people in government very deep in galamsey are walking free when they are killing us? Why? What corrupt country is this?

• ZUZA 1 year ago

An ignorant father begets an ignorant son. Are they charged with protesting against galamsey or they are facing public order charges? Why are Ghanaians such hypocrites? Is it inborn? Nobody speaks the truth nowadays.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@A venal politician begets another venal politician. And, that is applicable to all the corrupt bunch of destroyers that constitutes the NPP. These idiots are supervising the wholesale destruction of our lands and rivers and ...

• Kay 1 year ago

I'm told whenever a UP/NPP tradition is in power when Ewes breath they can't get Oxygen is it true?Most of these demonstrators are Ewes if readers care to know.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Kay, we hsve enough idiotic snd senseless politicians who are actively dedtroying our lands and rivers, the last thing we need is another baptised twat like you displaying your idiocy.

• Wise 1 year ago

Off course, he looks like a bad father who couldn't train up his children well. They will be killed and you will come and cry again. Is that how you taught your child to demonstrate? You can't be angry over your own son's rec ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

We are in election season and some miscreants and other busybodies will voluntarily offer themselves as sacrifice for some people and their families to enjoy.

• The Father is Right!!! 1 year ago

Galamsey, which is a criminal activity destroying our environment goes on unabated and those protesting are rather in jail.
    Ghana is in serious trouble.

• Boss 1 year ago

Go and protest responsibly.

• Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago

This is the time the Trade Unions and all the CS Organizations should make their stand felt by the government to support and show their solidarity with the Anti-galamsey protestors. A massive country wide demonstration and st ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

The most useless regime in Ghana since independence, Akuffo Addo is so wicked that he wants to kill everyone except his family so that they can take over Ghana for themselves, galamsey must stop

• DEMO IS NOT ABOUT LAWLESSNESS 1 year ago

Ask your son what lawlessness did he do? The Demo is a good cause, and a right guaranteed under our constitution. But when you do lawless things in a demo you get arrested,not because of the demo, but because of your lawless ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

Your NDC party says it will allow galamsey if they win. Ask kwaku boahen and stop this propaganda

• Joko 1 year ago

U can’t fight illegality with illegality. U have every right to protest but when u go on disturbing public order and interfering in the activities of ppl who are going on about their daily activities then u need to be stopp ...

• Osei 1 year ago

The worst government we have ever had since independence. Even the military regions we had didn't behave as brutal as this dictatorship government we have under Nana NPP government. Peaceful protesters detained for over 48 ho ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Our judges presiding over our courts are part of the problems confronting the country. Knowing very well that the superior courts are in recess from which the suspects cannot seek redress, remanded them in custody. People who ...

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

Your frustrations must be on mahama who instead of supporting government's efforts to stop galamsey he goes round encouraging them to do it and even promised to pardon those jailed.

• James 1 year ago

You don't talk like that. Your child took the law into his hands. Let him face the law....

• Foolish Barker Vormawor 1 year ago

peaceful demonstrators should not allow Vormawor to infiltrate their ranks. Hes a stupid anarchist who wants to be celebrated.

• Toxic78 1 year ago

sir stop ranting, next time advice your children to get some trusted guys, buy some acids and ammunitions then proceed on covert operations.
    Look..no government in Ghana can fight this rot unless with iron fist (firing squad ...

• Boss 1 year ago

This guy should know that yes everybody has right to demonstrate on any issue and everybody is also held responsible for abusing that right. You have a good course doesn't mean you can apply lawlessness to pursue it. Shut up ...

• Ekow AJ 1 year ago

Look at the foolish father of the century

• Moshe 1 year ago

The NPP nation wreckers and their gullible party commentator s see the evils of galamsay so the can raise insults and unhealthy comments against this father who is frustrated by the unlawful detaining of his grandson by Akufo ...

• Partofman 1 year ago

What is unlawful go to court and defend them.
    Naneama

• We are proud of your son 1 year ago

Posterity will judge those maltreating our innocent onces

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Who are the innocent ones? Everything people today is politically motivated.

• Partofman 1 year ago

You go out destroying things and you say they are innocent.
    When they are guilty bylaw they will go to jail for a long time.
    Advice your children not to disturb our peace.
    Naneama

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

You must be a fool

• Moshe 1 year ago

It is unpatriotic insulting people because the express their opinions on public matters. Whatever comes out of your mouth reveals to others who you are. Calling someone a fool? Oh, this is so Appealing. It means exactly what ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Akufo Monkey Addo is Satan

• Kofi 1 year ago

Lawless father of a lawless son. May God strike impunity in Ghana and make us all law abiding citizens

• Citizen 1 year ago

Dear father, you are alone on this. We know you failed in aborting this child. Now he is doing something different from you. Ghanaians are on the side of your child. Just wait and see.

• Kojois 1 year ago

Stupid man they will jail your violence son.

TELL THOSE JUDGES TO BE WISE FOR AKUFO ADDO WILL NOT BE IN POWER FOREVER.THEY THE JUDGES SHOULD REMEMBER WHAT HAPPENED IN 1979. JJ RAWLINGS STAGED A COUP AND EVERY BODY PICKED HIS TARGET. GHANA IS NOT FOR AKUFO ADDO . DON'T L ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You have lost your grip as a parent if your son was involved in the demonstration. How many of those arrested were children of politicians? They have better things for their children to do. Why didn't you and your son demonst ...

• Rafter Kwasi 1 year ago

Lawless ignorant father talking rubbish to support the stupid violent behavior of his son. Of course your son will be jailed for being an idiot. Are violent demonstrations now the norm in Ghana?

• GPS 1 year ago

Water is life. KILL THEM BEFORE THEY KILL US. All these animals doing galamsey should be killed and throw away. The galamseyers are poisonous cobra snakes. All Ghanaians are going to die gradually if the government fails to s ...

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

Please should be devoid of emotions. In fact galamsey is a crime against humanity, and whoever partakes in it is commits a crime against humanity. Because fetuses, cancers are created, it is a cannibal economic activity, aqua ...

• Partofman 1 year ago

MORON

• Abdul Razak 1 year ago

i blame u for not advising your son when he decided to engage in this politically motivated senseless demonstration, where was JMS and Asiedu Nketia's children at the demo? if he had been shot for their unruly behavior, they ...

• S A 1 year ago

God will deal drastically with those men in authority destroying our lands ,forests and river bodies.God is watching them closely.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

24th October 2024
    For Immediate Release

PRESIDENT AKUFO-ADDO RECEIVES PRESTIGIOUS 2024 ATLANTIC COUNCIL GLOBAL CITIZEN AWARD

In a night filled with reverence and international camaraderie, Ghana’s President Nana Addo ...

• Kwame GU- Akro 1 year ago

So he supports his son blocking entrance to a hospital because a stupid person says "Ghanafoɔ moafo yi ebi wu a na ayɛ dɛn".

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Foolish man like his foolish son. Your son will kill himself. No one has time for him. Any responsible parent will condemn the criminal activities of his child but not this idiot.

• Jk 1 year ago

Ask yourself of the whereabouts of the leadership of the organizers and their immediate families? Learn

• Me nte gyae 1 year ago

Let's be frank on the issue here. The arrested demonstrators weren't arrested just for demonstrating but their actions that during the demonstration. How can you demonstrate and blocked a road close to a health facility makin ...

• Npp judges in action 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is in charge of all the judges.He appointed them and he is useing them to protect his criminal and useless Akuffo Addo is a tyrant ugly foolish government.

• bobby 1 year ago

stupid fools what did you do when Mahama told them he will bring Galamsey back? Idiots

• King 1 year ago

Tell your child to behave and stop foolish demos going on with the stupid NDC members propagating these nonsense.

• Abena 1 year ago

How you speak shows how you have trained your stupid son Just as stupid as the father .Did he demonstrate or disturbed the public

• Rustym 1 year ago

Tell the truth okay.
    These vandals were arrested because they destroyed people's properties and not because they took part in the demonstration.
    As parents, we should train our children the proper way to go and when they gr ...

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

The corrupt judiciary will definitely throw this country into chaos.

• Sage 1 year ago

You're very stupid like your stupid son.
    He is jailbound.
    Stupid father.

• Kweku Bongo 1 year ago

This is double standard. I know this guy in the video. He made his money through surface mining in Tarkwa. After he made his millions, he moved from Tarkwa to Accra to enjoy. The company he worked for destroyed more lands tha ...