Information minister blasts CNN journalist over report on arrest of anti-galamsey protesters

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Aja 1 year ago

Is this not the gay journalist from Kenya

• AM 1 year ago

I marvel at your logic. Poor you.

• Wise 1 year ago

He should be reporting the vandalism and robbery cases happening in Kenya not Ghana. Ghana is a peaceful country.

• Wofa Yao 1 year ago

Who told you that ghana is a peaceful country? Ghana is a hopeless country where the citizens are dummies and anybody including the evil, demented octogenarian and his cronies can take them for a ride. If people are silent in ...

• FAG 1 year ago

Massa stop!!! Have you travelled before?

• zuweira 1 year ago

THANK YOU

• Edem 1 year ago

@Wofa Yao,you alone lives in hell,stupid fool,which country in Africa is peaceful than Ghana,k.sia tor!

• Code 9 1 year ago

Asked again... oo

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

NPP and stupid human everyone in this government is useless and idiots

• SARPONG KWASI 1 year ago

STUPID FOOL

• Kobby 1 year ago

This reporter looks hungry man than a professional journalist

• Peter 1 year ago

Kobby he looks better than the average Ghanaian who can't feed three times a day.

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

He looks better than your commander in chief and his galamsey sites. Fool... .

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

OPEN LETTER TO THE AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL:
    PLEASE DO SOME DUE DILIGENCE!

Ghana has one of the best democratic system in Africa. The Amnesty International should first find out where in Ghana these morons come from. They ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

This so called information minister is very foolish to think that what the journalist reported was false. I will implore her to use her little brain in a much better way than we currently see her today. Because of the illegal ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Kuffuor was a coward he was part of the pndc government

• Sycamore 1 year ago

He looks far better than your entire generation

• Peter 1 year ago

Stupid girl, what is unlawful assembly? Even in Acheampongs time student marched to the Castle to demonstrate.

• Larry 1 year ago

Silly boy, what don't you understand about "acts of vandalism", "attack on police" and "disruption to public order"?

Ofui destruction of public property? What about our water bodies etc etc. Me and you we are dying slowly if you don't know. Soon you will be dancing and enjoying the cool breeze of Awudome. Kwasia. ...

• Kee 1 year ago

So why didn't your group go to the galamsey sites to disrupt their activities to help Ghana get good drinking water? All they did was wasted energy and criminal activities for your ndc. Tweaaaa, apuuuuu

• Mawuli 1 year ago

You are an idiot! Go back to school and learn comment sense. Am 100% sure you are an ashanti, 98% of you don't know your father's!

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Just like rawlings the tokorshi overlord his mother was a harllot

• Wise 1 year ago

You and who are dying slowly? Cry your own cry

• Pelicles 1 year ago

NDC will lose the next election and let them burn the entire country down and Ghana will rise up again without any trace of NDC. Is removing police car keys part of the stupid demonstration organized by John Mahama and his us ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

This journalist is not the Ghanaian types of journalists like Kojo Oppong Nkrumah and his colleagues you bought into NPP. Madam minister, without your political position, you aren't better than any of the Kayayie girls on the ...

She is a kayayie upgrade. Don't mind here... ..

• Tijani 1 year ago

Probably, the journalist is better than you and your father

• Kofi 1 year ago

Having foolish people in power

• Joe 1 year ago

So this kraseni pepeni too is a minister? Oh akuffo addo! What have we done to you? Why oh why? Fatimatu? What a name!

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Joe, aren't you ashamed of yourself? What makes you think that you're a superior being compared to the lady? If you need a reminder, your party's Presidential candidate,
    John Mahama, is also a pepeni. Shame on you. We're i ...

• Reply To Joe 1 year ago

@Joe Imbecile like you, who the do u thing your tribe is superior than ours . Your mother wati, I dnt even think you ve such a personality in ur family Aboafunu gyimigyimiii!!!

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The John Mahama that leads your NDC is from the Western North region, right? Feral fool.

• Yusuf moro 1 year ago

the name fatimatu is more better than you entire generation

• EDWARD 1 year ago

PRO for Police and the Courts as usual.

• James Congo 1 year ago

Stupid village woman. You people can't stay in power forever.

• Concerned Citizen 1 year ago

Is there anything different from what he has reported madam ??
    Violation of human rights all over the place.

• Sikiratu Muhammed 1 year ago

Foolish woman. You call yourself a Muslim but don't care about events in Gaza and Palestine. Hypocrite

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Why can't you move or relocate to Palestine and fight for them?

• Eric Amoateng 1 year ago

Stupid minister. Smelly woman. Why don't you go to court to sue the journalist if he has not reported correctly. You are an idiot.

• K.B 1 year ago

When occupied Ghana went flag star house it was good, time will tell.

• The truth hurts 1 year ago

Please madam minister, it is only your time that this is happening. The water bodies and forest being destroyed and people demonstrate against this only for them to be put before bars whilst the owners of the galamsey sites ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Who said she is a Muslim? Look in between her chest, you can easily tell who she is. Is very difficult to see a mature Muslim dressed in this manner.

• Mike Oquaye Jnr. 1 year ago

Look at her looking like a hyperthyroidism with heat intolerance

• Lopez 1 year ago

Larry Madowo is a disgrace to Africa/CNN, as he's always showing his crass ignorance about balanced journalism, no wonder Sam Johnson embarrassed him on the issues with LGBTQI+. How do you call these group of hoodlums claimin ...

• Archipelago 1 year ago

A smelly fool parading as a minister. What does this she- goat know about reportage.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

Foolish woman.kwaseabaa. your party member , a woman was also alluding the fact that ,it is not true that the police denied them bail and others and referring to them as criminals

• Nana 1 year ago

Criminals Network News CNN think about your country and leave African countries alone, they will support bad things and when your country is on fire then they will supply arms to individuals to kill themselves,

• Airenet 1 year ago

CNN is now a useless media network. This satanic network is so biased that it has lost credibility. It has become an advocate for infanticide and the horrible sex change of infants without parental consent. They have totally ...

• Gh 1 year ago

The deputy minister of information blasting CNN journalist for speaking against human rights violations with regard to the arrest of the protested against Galamsey? Yes,These are the crop of idiots in power here in Ghana,this ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Des npp guys think CNN is like their bogus peacefm who just talk nonsense things....

• Bonkers 1 year ago

One of the thief ministers. She thinks CNN is Daily Guide or Sefa Kayi Kokrokoo on Peace FM. Aboa toliwa

• NPP is opposition bound 1 year ago

Foolish woman… who the heck are you to teach a whole CNN journalist how to report on issues…. Who born dog… corrupt bitch

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ NPP IS OPPOSITION BOUND!
    NDC IS ALWAYS IN A COMFORTABLE LEAD!

For who to come to power? NDC? Over our dead bodies!

Info minister now you are talking? You haven't seen anything yet. Listen to your boss in NY and compare what is happening here. Ghana ceases to amaze me.... .

• Ekow 1 year ago

Ghana is not a serious country under akuffo addo .
    so much foolish and stupid. people appointed as government officials….Look at this nonsense..fools

• Asantehene 1 year ago

This girl is sick in the head, kwajo OPPONG Nkrumah realised that the little credibilty left for him is going because it was becoming more difficult to be an information minister under this government and so they decided to g ...

• Sammed 1 year ago

Free SHS has produced timid and useless youth.
    The don't even know what is going on.
    All your future is being stolen galamsey is killing your future and you are indifferent.
    Poor education has very dire consequences.
    N ...

• Kee 1 year ago

If indeed they're demonstrating against galamsey, why not go to the galamsey sites to disrupt their activities but will choose to do it in the city. I hope this CNN journalist is deaf and didn't hear a demonstrator say: 'ther ...

• Obiba 1 year ago

Any foolish leader who lacks the ability to reason uses force. What is that useless Akuffu Addo going to say? Everyone knows what is happening in Ghana, so madam senseless minister, shut your stinky mouth over there.

• Oh Africa 1 year ago

So it is like almost everyone in ruling government, NPP speak without thinking, is the minister saying the report lied about the arrest of the protesters. Ghana's democratic credentials is just on paper.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Foolish, senseless, shameless, ignorant, arrogant and primitive woman. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Opoku 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmmm now we can't talk oooooooo if u talk pe

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Minister its good you repsonded to this ugly motherfucker with a face as if he has perpetual loaf of bread on hos jaws. I wish you had not. He is not worth your time. Kenya or any country he is from , he can go there and tell ...

• Osei Kwabena 1 year ago

GOOD JOB, MINISTER. THIS IS THE BAD BEHAVIOR OF THE CNN JOURNALISTS EVEN IN AMERICA. THEY ARE BIASED IN THER REPORTING.
    EVERYONE SUPPORTS HUMAN RIGHTS LAW BUT YOU CAN'T TAKE THE LAW INTO YOUR OWN HANDS AND MISBEHAVE. IS IT ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Refreshingly, this time around, there were no kid gloves at all for this grotesquely looking NDC scoundrel. Barker-Vormawor has been duly denied bail and remanded in prison for two weeks; the same punishment meted out to his ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

I hope John Mahama and the NDC are taking mental note of the high handedness of the akufu-Addo regime vis a vis demonstrators and civil rights. Come to office again and play father for all and see if the NDC as a party will e ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Who is fighting galamsey and who is promoting it? Remember what Mahama said in 2020. He said that he will release all jailed galamsey prisoners if he wins and with the assurance, NDC won more seats in galamsey areas so, what ...

• Boat. 1 year ago

Dear information Minister,
    Did you watch the demonstration Against Akuffo Addo on the streets of New York against Akuffo Addo when he was due to speak at the UN General Assembly meeting?
    If yes, did you see how the police h ...

• Paa Jackson 1 year ago

In the name of cheap politics some idiots are running the name of our country into mud. All or most of us are against illegal mining and it's good for some people to stand up and say so. But must one do so with violence and u ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Is this misinformation minister talking about the kangaroo court's in Ghana that the doing Ghana good?
    Ghana needs a Coup by this time.

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

The CNN journalist is a house negro and a goon

• Code 9 1 year ago

This foolish again..

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

Whether a Christian, a moslem or a traditionalist it is bad to tell a woman that she smells. Equally I believe whichever tribe one is our values and morals frown on such statements, especially, directed to a woman who is a wi ...

• Justice 1 year ago

All those supporting the CNN journalist are mentally enslaved and unstable. We live in a civilized society, we shouldn't encourage lunatics who engage in criminal acts because they have the freedom to demonstrate .

• Samurai 1 year ago

This CNN reporter ankasa he be b3lle pass

• kwame 1 year ago

BITCH SHUP THE UP WHAT HE REPORTED IS TRUE