Washington Post columnist lays into Akufo-Addo for accepting award amid arrests of anti-galamsey protesters

Read Comments Comments (74)

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

September is almost ended. You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to God & trusting in His plan is just the first step - you also need to put your mind & skills to w ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Because his so called daughters are also involved in the galamsey . Criminal family

• Rex 1 year ago

W'ay3 ne tiri ho s3 Akokc to, always talking about slavery that even his great grandfather wasn't then born, when he gets the opportunity to speak, whilst galamsey keeps polluting every streams and rivers in his country, he d ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@ Rex, bow your head in shame. You are not a Ghanaian. True citizens know that the President has done his best to control galamsey but your party NDC is undermining his effort.

• SHAOLIN 1 year ago

IS INCREASING MINING LICENCE FOR 57 TO ALMOST 3000 A SIGN OF A GOOD MANAGEMENT OF GALAMSEY? WHY DID HE REFUSED TO DO WITH THE PROF. FREMPONG BOATENG'S REPORT? DID NDC EVER DID GALAMSEY TO FUND PARTY? THIS YOUR UNSCRUPULOUS PR ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Done his best to control galamsey? By granting his daughters mining licenses? Let's get real

• Matey 1 year ago

By issuing over 1500 licenses and approving mining in our forest reserves. If you are not a benefactor of this rots, you will support the national call.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

REX GYIMIFUO BA. TYPICAL IGNORANT NDC MORON
    When I read gyimi tales, exhibitions of disrespect and clear signs of bad upbringing from a Ghanaian I immediately conclude that such a person comes from a very bad home and is als ...

• A-Plus 1 year ago

Whenever you come across any 100 NPP supporters, be sure that 99% of them that includes OXYGEN and Buga Buga above are fools.

• Rex 1 year ago

Buga buga, you are referring to your imbecilic special father right? In fact you inherited your stupidity from his genes, Kwasia kwasia Npp no gyimini, aboa you think i lick the ass if your stupid leaders like u doing? Only i ...

• Rex to Buga buga the fool. 1 year ago

Kwasia aboa, do you know older people than Akufo Addo,drinking mercury polluted water there in Ghana? Do you know persons the mercury has killed? Kwasia do you think your Akufo Addo is human than anybody? Buga buga, wo Maame ...

• AKUFFO ADDO - GHANA'S APUSKELEKE MAFIA 1 year ago

Ever since Serwah Broni released all those sordid, damning and shameful videos about Akuffo Addo's SINFUL ADULTERY and DEAD OKRO PENIS, that ugly Kyebi chimpanzee has pretended not to have heard or seen those videos. But he h ...

• Matey 1 year ago

The truth is simple and straightforward. If you have to produce a thesis to establish a simple truth, it is certain there is no truth in it.

• AGYEMAN BADU STOP OPPRESSING MANSEN! MANSEN LAND FOR MANSEN PPL NOT DORMAA 1 year ago

Somebody tells this mother fucker daughter of bitch to watch the protestors video when a protestor stole a police truck keys, when protestors illegally blocked a highway and used it to play football, when protestors broke the ...

• Pete Anokye 1 year ago

Karen you are entitled to your opinion. Let me ask you in USA you are staying have you seen protesters blocking the only one of the major hospitals preventing sick people and ambulance with emergency cases from accessing hosp ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Atiah, Hmmm, your name says it all!

• Rolanda 1 year ago

They were the sympathetic people who donated their superior genes to upgrade the subhuman genes your ancestors were previously carrying. Be grateful for once!

• Dade 1 year ago

O shut up Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin.

• Rolanda 1 year ago

O, thou hopeless, aimless, and senseless beast of no nation...!!!!!! You and your stupid Kwaku Duah with his sooty, puffy face have all sat down irresponsibly for your so-called "kingdom" to be overun completely by WORTHLESS ...

• Dade 1 year ago

The gold of Asanteman has historically underwritten the development of your parasitic and impoverished shithole region.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

YES, SOME 'ASHAWO' CALLED ATTIAH DID NOT SEE THE DESTRUCTION OF PROPERTIES BY HER ADORED SO CALLED PROTESTORS...TWEAA.

• ROCCO 1 year ago

Ah, kramai ba @TWEAA... how can you compare the destruction of that NPP rag... (or is it a flag) to the destruction of a whole river system?? Are you MAD or what? And just this for your information - the leading ASHAWO MAGAJI ...

• Esi 1 year ago

Are the protestors involved in galamsey? You feeble-brained human.

• Jo 1 year ago

Always useless reportage

• Opoo Napo 1 year ago

...... and some bunch of idiots and morons gave Akufo Addo "an award"??????
    Didn't they know about his inability and failure to demonstrate leadership by way of wiping out galamsey and the degradation of our rivers and fores ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

@Opoo Napo they are not gullible like you.
    Your clueless JDM promised those arrested for doing galamsey amnesty when they vote for him. This has emboldened the people involved in the menace. Buluu

• ROCCO 1 year ago

Hmmmm @OXYGEN - You see, any time such wild and violent NPP animals like you talk, you openly display your trademark stupidity to the world! Reading your senseless comment, I can say that you are even more STUPID than the man ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

Hmmm! If this Karen Attiah is basing her opinion on TV3's post on X then she not a good journalist. Her ignorant write up is useless. This media outlet is not a credible source of information. It is doing the bidding of the o ...

• Discipline 1 year ago

Wat does the so called journalist know Nothing

• Sankwas 1 year ago

Done his best? Why hasn’t he deployed the military to protect the country’s rivers?

• Kofi US 1 year ago

Criminals are in power what do you think! The president is the gang leader. Shame on them thieves

• Rob 1 year ago

Stupid comment

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Oyiwa. Akuffo Addo's and his useless NPP political uselessness have gone international ooh.
    The mother serpent of corruptions have gone international Chaiiiiiiiiii. When you lie to power your character will expose you.
    A vo ...

• Wise 1 year ago

Hypocrite journalist, do you know when galamsey started in Ghana?

• Barima Osei 1 year ago

As a journalist did you check from both sides why the demonstrators were arrested ? Are you saying that demonstrators aren't arrested in the US when they are a nuisance to the public when exercising their rights ? Be a good j ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Akpeteshi na ekum attiah ampa. With a name synonymous with wanton drunkenness and irresponsibility,one would have thought this dust bin journalist would do her job well by doing basic research but naaah, wide gyimiii no eduro ...

• Dade 1 year ago

Attiah? Sounds like the name of a Northerner and reminds one of the song that went like: "eye den na wakum Attiah, kpeteshie na wakum Attiah". Mahama has exhorted them to support him because he is a Northerner like them. At l ...

• Rolanda 1 year ago

@Dade KWASIA... I reminded you a short while ago, that the highly benevolent and sympathetic people of Madam Attiah were the ones who lovingly and mercifully donated their superior genes to upgrade and rehabilitate the inferi ...

• Esum 1 year ago

Well if you must know, inferior lowerlife Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin, they ended up carrying the faeces of their "children" in buckets on their heads in broad daylight. Your obsession with your Asante benefactors and supe ...

• Rolanda 1 year ago

I was only telling you that your ancestors were carrying a highly-defective, sub-human, and inferior genes! Anaaa wónti brofo...????? Now that you have started drinking that mercury and cyanide-filled water because of your s ...

• Kk 1 year ago

I don't this journalist is normal. What does this award got to do with the galamsey? So is this journalist trying to say that apart from the galamsey,nana Adoo had not done anything good for the past 7years to deserve an awar ...

• Enzo Schiffer 1 year ago

Such a foolish boy you are! Kwasia Addo can do everything in the world, but they don't come anywhere near the total destruction of all Ghana's rivers and farmlands that he is stupidly supervising. Wó y3 aboa kramai paaaaaa.. ...

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 year ago

Ghanaian youth are the most useless youth in?Africa maybe in the world upon all that is going concerning galamsayers destroying the water bodies , you will still some youth supporting the sitting government.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 year ago

Ghanaian youth are the most useless youth in?Africa maybe in the world upon all that is going concerning galamsayers destroying the water bodies , you will still some youth supporting the sitting government.

• Atopa 1 year ago

How can this beast be President? Akuffo Addo is inhuman

• Obroniba 1 year ago

These are useless awards that are used to buy his brains and start issuing licenses by heart without thinking properly. He can receive thousands of awards, Ghanaians are angry with him for deceiving most of us. He is indeed t ...

• Moses Ackah ANL 1 year ago

Disrespectful lady, you can encourage your fsyhwt too to garivant for awards if he so deserve . Empty talk.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Nonsense,the demonstration that happened in Ghana can that be done in the US? Hypocrite

• Opuni 1 year ago

The license issue authority has a question to answer. This is nonsense for issue soo many licenses and indiscriminately without checking the environmental impact

• Nana Kwame 1 year ago

I doubt if some foreign forces are not behind the current acts of disturbances in the country. The foreign forces are using paid Ghanaians, supported by the foreign media,CNN for example fronted by black journalists to spread ...

• ROCCO 1 year ago

@Kwame Gyimifuor kromfuor bi ba! So, those times that Akuffo Addo was running his senseless and endless demonstrations in Ghana, was he being influenced by any western governments? Is your stupid Akuffo Addo not the one who i ...

• Abass A 1 year ago

We have grown enough to understand the western policies towards Africa. They only awards their puppets and the destructor of Africa and Akufu Addo is no exception.
    Self seeking western praise to the detriment of his people. ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo's aim was to fulfil his mother's wish of becoming the president of Ghana and to diminish the stature of Nkrumah and elevate that of J.B.Danquah .He has achieved the first goal but has failed miserably to. achieve ...

• Nima Bodom. 1 year ago

Bogus award to the most despicable, incompetent, nepotistic and corrupt President in the history of Ghana. A deceitful certificateless lawyer who faked and masqueraded around as a Civil rights attorney. Apuuuuu. This croo ...

• Konkonsani 1 year ago

Who gave him this award anyway?A cooked award!He doesn’t deserve the award one bit.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Who's this one too?

• Gadziolla 1 year ago

Your ashawo mother

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Gadziolla, you didn't look enough, she's your mother. Just take a good look at her again. She's your mother who abandoned you on the public toilet at Ashiaman immediately after she gave birth to you.

• Ay3ka 1 year ago

Karen I don't think you have taken time to watch the nonsense that took place during this anti-galamsey demonstration. Karen how would you react to demonstrators blocking a road leading to a hospital just because 'patriotic ...

• Ellen Ama Daaku - (Man Woman) 1 year ago

Aboa nantwie muuuuu! How will you also react to the activities of those animals who have poisoned all our river bodies

• Dd 1 year ago

The so called demonstrators engaged in illegality and must be dealt with according to the law

• Ellen Ama Daaku - (Man Woman) 1 year ago

But your foolish father couldn't ask for your fellow galamsey animals to be also made to face the law

• Spinoza 1 year ago

Nana Addo,the galamsey kingpin.The Akyem midget who has no shame for

• Prince Mambo 1 year ago

So, which idiot thought Akuffo Addo deserves this award?

• ndc yaamutu 1 year ago

wise and intelligent people around the world.

• John 1 year ago

Stupid journalist didn’t you see what caused their arrest?

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

The mother serpents Akufo Addo .takes all the galamsey kickbacks so he is not bothered. The mother serpent go ing birth to baby serpents like Ce ilia Dapaah n co.

• ndc yaamutu 1 year ago

nana all the way, whether like it or not,

• Pilato 1 year ago

He is a very wicked guy. This Kyebi Kɔku. Chimpaze

• Enyo 1 year ago

Look at this ignorant fool! How do you classify licensed mining and non-licensed ones ( galamsey) in the same group. By the way the NDC won in 80% of galamsey prone constituencies because of their promise to protect them. Mah ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

Were the protesters really out there on galamsey issues or to destroy public properties and also public nuisance?Why will people in their right mind block roads leading to an hospital and stop people from going for medical at ...

• Okwantuni 1 year ago

Bought awards, they stink huuuu.

• Nana Adow 1 year ago

I think the problem is the people or the orgnizer of such award to such inhuman president of our days.

• Nii 1 year ago

Karen, you are stupid and foolish! The stupid and senseless demonstrators misbehaved and caused serious inconveniences to motorists. And you are saying they should be pampered? Just talk about the problems in America.