'I was livid' - Randy Abbey reacts to National House of Chiefs rejection of mining ban

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• allah is satan 1 year ago

I piss on the quran

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 year ago

OPPORTUNITY ABROAD

TEACH ABROAD

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying fo ...

• Garvey 1 year ago

These days those nearer their graves are even greedier than the you. Poisoning the whole of ghana and causing food insecurity is better then. Is mining the only job? All these greedy old men have their interest

• Manu 1 year ago

Don't forget that the current president of the national house of chiefs was sponsored by Akuffo Addo and the NPP to be elected.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Livid? You moron!! Mining is the second income generating source in Ghana and you want it ban? After the disaster of the Black Stars scandal in the SA world cup was football banned? You have made huge monies in the GFA by m ...

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

Despite the colour of the water, we are able to drink water. We are not dehydrated. The colour has been there for more than 10 years. The new noise is political because election is near. Nobody drinks from those large rivers ...

• BB 1 year ago

Foolish talk

• Maame 1 year ago

Mercury, lead and arsenic are invisible killers. They will remain in our waterbodies for years. Have you not seen the deformed babies, children as young as eight with liver and kidney disease? Soon the whole of Ghana will be ...

• You are such a fool 1 year ago

Kwasea if mining is going to lead to the doom of all all of us we should continue to engage in it because is the second leading income ???

• Edward 1 year ago

You Randy Abbey, you sit in Accra and you think the whole Ghana is Accra eh. Try banning galamsey immediately and the armed robbery cases that will erupt eh, you have no idea of. Look, those guys are mercenaries in disguise. ...

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

Another way is not to arrest galamseyers but give licence to them. Don't let them apply, it's too complex, show them how to use other chemicals instead of mercury and teach them how to avoid contaminating water. Most human be ...

• Don King 1 year ago

Like Okada. Give them license and regulate their process. So you now agree with Mahama? Fool called Asidu Keta

• Make reasonable submission ok 1 year ago

What were those people doing before this demonic greedy behaviour of destroying water bodies by galamsey got hold in Ghana. Galamsey have always been in Ghana from time immemorial without water bodies and forest lands being d ...

• Maame 1 year ago

What is the army for? If our army cannot defend it's citizens then we a failed state. We are no better than the North of Nigeria and bouka harrum. Ghana is sliding into chaos.

• No Mercy 1 year ago

Oh! My GOD how long is Ghana Government going to Stop Trading with china's.Chinas are now Holding Gold Mines in Eastern Region, Northern.What is Wrong with the Leaders.Upon all Our Mineral Resources, Ghanaians are Suffering.I ...

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

He spoke as Traditional Leader

The man did not speak as President of National House of Chief. He spoke in his Palace indicating his Traditional and personal view.
    I do not think the National house will go the way he went ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

This obese clown has an inflated idea of his political relevance. Livid? Did he update himself with the follow-up clarification given by the President of the National House of Chiefs? Or he has to represent the position of hi ...

• No Mercy 1 year ago

A Country Without Laws, Politicians are Stealing, Police are Stealing Chiefs are Stealing, Selling our Mineral Resources to Chinas, Buying V8 Cars without manufacturing Spare Parts, Building Airports without manufacturing Aer ...

• Don King 1 year ago

If people will hide behind so called license the galsmsey fight will fail. When the sea is closed by Hawa Koomson do they allow licensed trawlers and canoes to go fishing. The ban is for all until further notice. Isn't it?

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Truth is one and Dr. Randy Abbey is speaking the Truth. We have laws to deal with galamsey and the truth is the laws are being rejected. We must tread carefully else the gold we seek will destroy Ghana. Money is not bad, howe ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

They are all involved ooh.
    They are all Nation wreckers.

• Addae Tia 1 year ago

Get out randy abbey. Azaaaaa journo

• MINING BAN? 1 year ago

IT'S EVEN FOOLISH TO SUGGEST A MINING BAN, DO YOU KNOW HOW REAL SERIOUS BIGGER MINING COMPANIES HAVE INVESTED AND HAD ALSO NOTHING TO DO WITH GALAMSEY? IT'S ONLY IDIOTS WILL TALK ABOUT MINING BAN

• Meet Russian best hacker good best HK 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• Living 1 year ago

Corrupt as you are you have the balls and the effrontery to speak. Look at how you've sank Ghana football. Go and clean that mess. For illegal miners they must be stopped but don't run your stinky mouth in it

• NDC nkaseafuo 1 year ago

These galamsey are being done by mostly NDC people invluding Kwaku Boahen, that farting Lebanese guy, and they turn around to make noise for political gain. Akufo Addo should issue a shoot to kill order and execution of chief ...

• SECURITY ALERT 1 year ago

A chief in Asafo Akyem is using the Ghana Arm forces name to try to collect poor farmers land and give it to a land developer.They are trying to scare them in the name of Ghana Army is going to build an army Camp or Military ...

• NDC nkaseafuo 1 year ago

These galamsey are being done by mostly NDC people invluding Kwaku Boahen, that farting Lebanese guy Joseph Yamin, and they turn around to make noise for political gain. Akufo Addo should issue a shoot to kill order and execu ...

• Kojois 1 year ago

Another useless man. You party has mo chance to win period.

• Tony 1 year ago

Is shame he calls himself a Chief. They should distool him one time. Chief are suppose to protectors of our lands and rivers. Useless man. Took bribe to come and say this nonsense

• Kk 1 year ago

Randy, opportunist, what was wrong with what the chief said? You were not noisey when NDC was in power and galamsey was prevalent in this country.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

What's wrong with what the chief said? Journalists in Ghana talk too much as if they are the world bank of all wisdom. There's nothing wrong with what the chief is calling for.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

To be unest reading comments here shows how morons are Ghanaians

• Obroniba 1 year ago

They are all involved in galamsey. Foolish and unwise chief. Thief man

• Osei 1 year ago

Stupid man calling himself journalist working for mahama don’t want to understand anything sensible

• Not necessary 1 year ago

What is wrong with what the chief said?
    He said mining can be done but in a responsible way.
    What it means is that laws, regulations etc must be enforced to protect the rivers and forests being destroyed.
    Atta Mills in 201 ...

• Not necessary 1 year ago

So why is the useless and fake phd holder livid.

• Esther Adubea Asare ew 1 year ago

?w

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• BAN GALAMSEY NOT MINING. ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND RANDY? 1 year ago

We have a galamsey problem and not all mining. Ghana's economy depends on mining. Let us focus on making it clean, and not knee jerk reactions because some politicians including those you Randy support have decided to totally ...

• Efo Gyato 1 year ago

Why is Mahama not calling on Akuffo Addo to ban Galamsey? He comments on everything but lost his voice on this? Even on demonstrators perpetrating ills on the street, he commented but cannot support organised Labour to ask Ak ...

• Maame 1 year ago

According to our constitution, the president is responsible for the management of our mineral resources, our lands and rivers, the house of Cheifs have no say in the matter. The only person that has the power to stop illegal ...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

This Randy Abbey is just another useless doctorate degree holder.Why are the highly educated people in Ghaba just so foolish?
    There must be ban on galamsey and not mining in general. Do you know it's economic implications on ...

• Michael 1 year ago

What exactly makes hypocrites like randy think we care about his insincere rantings

• Eric Asante 1 year ago

Lol. Most of these chiefs in Ghana are assholes and useless regardless of their status.
    You would expect a grown ass man and a paramount chief to exercise a spec of commonsense but no, he is shamelessly displaying his real ...

• Rich 1 year ago

Randy Abbey your time will come and you will be disgrace by the same way you plan the downfall of Akwasi Nyantakyi , you and your friends who collided with Anas to bring Akwasi Nyantakyi down ,you will also be disgrace ...

• Avenor 1 year ago

Herrrrrr you see wisdom not "wastedom " . Salute our chiefs for being real with the issues. We cannot solve an issue and create more dangerous issues. Learn from Nigeria Delta Area calamities. God gave us minerals and we will ...

• William 1 year ago

Come up with practical solutions.We can't even enforce basic traffic rules environmental management etc and you think this menace will just go away

• William 1 year ago

Come up with practical solutions.We can't even enforce basic traffic rules environmental management etc and you think this menace will just go away

We should not expect much from our chiefs, especially those whose scrotum and penis are being sucked by small girls. Their anus are being stirred with the furthers of Turkey. They don't see the Ghana we see ooo their Ghana i ...

• Yoshima 1 year ago

All of them are gallamsey kingpins so why would they support the ban.