Organised labour declares nationwide strike over govt's failure to deal with galamsey

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Ama Koomson 1 year ago

They should force the political parties to endorse common means to check galamsey

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

THE STRIKE SHOULD START TOMMOROW LA.... THE SHORT EVIL DWARF IS FOOLING TOO MUCH

• Kay 1 year ago

What is the meaning of LA?Are the Togolese Trokosi ppl trying to infuse their vocabulary into the Queen's language?

@KAY THE GYIMIFOUR,, RAT SHIT EATER.... SSNIT HOTELS EXPERIENCE IS RELOADING.... GALAMSEY FOOL LIKE YOU.... JUST WAIT AND SEE THE COUNTRY SHUT DOWN ON 10TH OCTOBER.. GBEMELA

• Gh boy 1 year ago

You are not making sense ok, speak to the issue and stop the tribal hate. Foolish boy

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@ ofui kay

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

You must be crazy. Go and check your brain.

• Pious 1 year ago

Can you tell us what the common means to check galamsey are?

• Abu 1 year ago

This is not enough ,we need to shut down the economy,both civil and non civil workers need to embark on 10 days strike .

• No one 1 year ago

When its coming, its doing. Akufo Addo has destroyed Ghana

• Abanga Atiko 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo dud not destroy Ghana during civid time. Funny

• A-Plus 1 year ago

At any time you meet 100 NPP supporters, 99% of them are fools.

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has sent Ghana several years back, the greed and wickedness has made Akufo Addo's government the worst in Ghana's history

• Yeti sikasu 1 year ago

Is long overdue. Npp is lead by stubborn midget period.

• Kojois 1 year ago

They should stay home until the end of the year. I entreated all npp members to go to work. Did it started today. Bush union. Who is on his wisdom wih 67 days stop all minning activities. They should stay home fools. If they ...

• Gh boy 1 year ago

You are a big fool with rotten mindset, nation wrecker

• Mahama is useless 1 year ago

Is this an attempt to blackmail the government? Ghana’s organized labour has allowed itself to be manipulated and controlled by the useless NDC .

• Mary Magdalene 1 year ago

Everybody has now seen that Toilet self better pass Akufo Monkey Addo

• Gh boy 1 year ago

You are stupid as your useless father, bastard
    Nation wrecker

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Is about time we made these idiots aware that we gave them the power to rule us and hence needs to champion and our concerns. When they want the power from us, just look at their demeanour and compared to after getting the po ...

• AM 1 year ago

Labour please reconsider. This is wrong on principle and for the precedence it sets despite the fact that this government has indeed destroyed the country. The correct approach is for us to boot them out on dec. 7

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Fool you wait for your kidneys to destroy. I enquire from a package water producer who uses reverse osmosis to treat water this morning. He said he draws water from water company and their checks before processing indicates h ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

This the only language manpam Akufo Addo and this corrupt galamsayers npp understand. Because the prez priotise elections over human life. Does the constitution allows a party like npp to use state resources to fund a politi ...

• Abanga Atiko 1 year ago

Any petition they present should be sent to all political parties and chiefs in the country. They should also tell political parties to give copies of their manifestos for them to know how they are going to deal with the gal ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Organized crooks rooting for NDC.

• K 1 year ago

Perfect

• Slim 1 year ago

Somebody must be dumb here. Failed and corrupt little Akufo Addo told the country last year that he was done and that your next President will fix the country. He knew John Mahama is the next President. You know how I know Ak ...

• Happy News GH 1 year ago

Mahama shall no longer become a president of Ghana. Mark my words. They're only flattering him so that he can tickle himself and laugh. God has crowned Bawumia as president already.

• KENYA PROTESTS IN THE MAKING 1 year ago

Excellent move by LABOUR COMMISSIONS....

POWER TO THE PEOPLE....

• Kwami 1 year ago

Is the galamsey done by animals? Your own people, family and friends are involved.Going on strick and staying home does not make sense. Why don't you all storm their sites to stop them.

• Tamale North Boy 1 year ago

No pay for striking workers. The leaders have been paid to survive

• Bbc 1 year ago

Those who go on strike, their salary should be deducted from the number of days they will hold on to the strike as it's done in most of the western countries example France.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Xddfdg ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Yes yes yes. Now we are talking. Help us to resist the oppressors rule with all our will and might forever more. This one too, go and arrest, refuse them bail and detain them for as long as you can.

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Organised labour must also demand that all chiefs on whose lands galamsey activities are going on should be destooled. The government should withdraw recognition for such chiefs .

• Konkonsani 1 year ago

Is there no leadership over seeing Ghana?Should it take organized labour to do this before government sits up?

• Kubut3 1 year ago

The government payroll is full of NDC/PNDC FOOT SOLDIERS, AKUFFO MADE A MISTAKE, HE SHOULD'VE EMPLOYED ALL THE YOUNG NPP SUPPORTERS, LIKE MAHAMA AND RAWLINGS DID. HE DIDN'T NOW HE IS PAYING FOR IT.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

NDC EMPLOYEES, NPP SUPPORTERS SHOULDN'T PARTICIPATE IN THIS POLITICAL LABOR ACTION.

• Ayuba 1 year ago

The military is so corrupt. They will either go there and guide people to do the galamsey or they will do the galamsey themselves.

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo should be sent to exile after his tenure.

• Kojois 1 year ago

They should even start tonight fools. No npp support should entertain this stupid leaders. Npp workers go to work. Did Galamsey started yesterday. Fools stay home until December 31 I will come and pay you fools.

• KofiBekoe 1 year ago

Can't organised labour co opt all mining workers into their fold so tje menace could be managed from Within.

Is the election period most suitable for the shutdown of the country? Any invisible bands bidding?

• Kume Preko demonstration 1 year ago

Akufo Monkey Addo is such a big fool. Useless government

• Joe 1 year ago

Government should not pay them if they strike. Let TUC pay them as is done in USA and other western countries.

• SETBACK MENTALITY 1 year ago

You can use that same Energy to go to the GALAMSEY Areas and Demonstrate...

So you don't know the difference between strike & demonstration?? NPpigs always display their ILLITERACY

• One Pipo 1 year ago

What are you waiting for?

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

It is in Ghana a political seat is more important than the health of the people looking at the arguments permeating in tv/radio. The people who are defending the NPP and their cohorts about Galamsey should make their passport ...

• THE CRUSADER 1 year ago

GYIMII KEKA! WHY NOW?

• OPANA 1 year ago

This strike is politically motivated and its clear where the TUC leader belongs so far as l have not heard him condemned what the NDC did in the galamsey pits in 2020. He cannot claim that he's not seen the videos.
    Now that ...