Akufo-Addo 'begs' Organised Labour to postpone strike over galamsey

Read Comments Comments (90)

• My views? 1 year ago

The president who only speak English but no substance. Must it take organized labour's strike for you to know that you are killing your future generations with your silence on the destruction of the rivers and forest.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Organised labour must not be too political but should keep pressure on the government to deliver the goods. We have stood aloof for far too long for things to deteriorate. We need to act now.

• THIS PRESIDENT IS AN ARROGANT CRIMINAL. GOD PUNISH HIM 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo, you had 8 years to fight galamsey but you rather ignored it and gave more licences.

Head of criminal gang

• St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago

him akuffu addo. Don't listen to that idiot

• St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago

him. akuffu addo

• Korvi 1 year ago

Why is he begging instead of taking immediate action. He should act now if he doesn't want personal unfavorable outcomes. No time buying again we are being poisoned.

• Klinnsman 1 year ago

I have told you Ghanaians many times over, that you have mistakenly elected nothing but A SERIOUSLY DEPRAVED LUNATIC & MENTALLY-RETARDED PRESIDENT. Now, your Kyebi rampaging animal is proving everything I've said to you.

• Wise 1 year ago

Organised labour gas taken bribe, we know them and they have been exposed!

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@wise, yes they have taken bribe from your useless father

• Gh boy 1 year ago

The mother serpent is lying ooo, don't fall for his trap, remember what he did to Eve

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago

He always grovels like a lap dog whenever he finds himself in a tight corner, only to show his true colours when given a leeway. No one should listen to him; he is a wicked president.

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

October is a magical month to invest for a new financial turnaround. Actually, October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why f ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

Organise labour, don't take bribe ooo

• Stephano 1 year ago

The president and his party are major stakeholders in the galamsey. They are doing it. How can somebody doing galamsey fight it?

• MoonGod 1 year ago

a total waste of our time. tweaaa useless

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

You are evil Mr president,just call for early elections and step down.
    Upon all the massive destruction of our rivers and forest, what have you done with gold?
    You can't even service our dents.
    Please just put your positio ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

With all the gold, you can't even service our debts.Why?
    What's wrong with you,evil man?Tnx.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

A close look at akuffo adui addo shows how ugly he is. Akuffo adui addo is so ugly to the extent that even his thinking is ugly. Organized labor should embark on the industrial strike for just a month. What Ghana needs now is ...

• Matthew Nketsiah 1 year ago

So the president only thinks about election and not next generation. Please organise labour shouldn't heed to his call time. He's now playing his last minute antics with labour unions HE SHOULD JUST BE A MAN TO DECLARE A STAT ...

• KKN 1 year ago

I WOULD BE SO DISAPPOINTED IF ORGANISED LABOUR LISTEN TO THIS BORN CRIMINAL MURDER SCAMMER APE AKUFFO ADDO

• Okando 1 year ago

The president is just buying time Organised Labour ACTION NOW!!!

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Don’t listen to this jerk. He deceived Ghanaians big time! Where are the Afrifas, Kotokas, and JJs? Galamsey is destroying Ghana big time.

• Aesop 1 year ago

What about you? Stop complaining and DO SOMETHING about it! In Ghana these days, everybody is waiting for somebody to do something. So in the end, nobody will do anything about it.

• Dungeon Mastet 1 year ago

We are waiting for the military. They have been trained for this.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Ghanaians very soon will drink their own urine and when there is not water to drink and produce urine then we all will drink muddy water to compete with pigs and that will be the time we are doomed as a nation, if Akufo Ado d ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

The demonstration must go on. We can't sit down aloof for all our water bodies get polluted for small group of people (politicians) enjoy and masses suffer for lack of water .
    After getting money are we going to drink petrol ...

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT THE UNIONS, TWEEAAA! WHY AT THIS TIME OF ELECTIONS.

• Sauce pan 1 year ago

Hahahahahahahaa you are the Dumbest niga ever on this platform. For you, Election is more important than Water? Wowww what a fool

• Cole 1 year ago

Organised labour, it'll get to a time when we won't take your words serious again ooo.

• Wise 1 year ago

The mahama they are fighting for koraa says it will be difficult to fix galamsey so who are they fighting for again, besides if he had anything to do he would've done that before leaving office, mahama did virtually nothing a ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

Is your stupid self also fighting for your god, Nana Addo? A stupid commend!

• 2024 questions 1 year ago

Answer these questions, especially if you are from Ghana.

Question 1:
    (a)
    What results will you get when you add 4+4 in Ghana = ?

(b)
    Take the result in (a) and break them into 2 equal parts. What will you get?

• El chapo 1 year ago

When they bey u, do u listen?. Aboaba gyiiiimiiiii saaaq

• Ray 1 year ago

He is a foolish and greedy president. How long ago did pledge to the Ghanaians to end this menace by putting his presidency under the line?
    Don't compromise the environment. Demonstrate to the world

• Nana Akua 1 year ago

What is nana talking he spent eight good years did nothing over the galamsey now he has few months left to go what can he possibly solve. Am from Norway my English is not so good for give me but my dad is from Ghana.

• Sauce pan 1 year ago

Your English is perfect, sis

• Nkrumahlist 1 year ago

Your English is so perfect than the foolish president English because u make sense and we understood your point making very well .Thus, the concern you demonstrated

God bless you

• NART 1 year ago

LABOUR UNIONS PLEASE BE CAREFUL ,AKUFFO ADDO HAS SCAMM GOD AND ANTI OFORI ATTA NPP MPS SO DON'T TRUST HIM.

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

If Akuffo Addo has a hand in this galamsey and has been influenced with power
    Let God judge him. Let nature fight him
    He lied to us Let his own words rise against him

For he cares for power and to remain in power forge ...

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Gyimie leaders. They need time for what? So It's true they are involved in the destruction of our water bodies. They are choosing selfish interest and money over our health and environment. Your party Chairman Wontumi's compa ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Organized labour is acting irresponsibly! What proposals to fight galamsey have they put up? It is clear that their actions is politically motivated.

• Sauce pan 1 year ago

Oh what kinda stupid question is this. Who voted for organized labor to act as president for the country. Your boss Akufo doesn't seem to understand the role of a president besides carrying himself around with pumped up shoul ...

• Takyi 1 year ago

Nii, ony3 aye s**mln!

• Nonsense Mr President. Ghana is not for you 1 year ago

Look at this stupid usefulness of the uselessness president. Does he really think? He does not care for Ghana. God shall reign at all times. He has lost it forever

• Ben 1 year ago

Do not Listen to the President, He does not keep to his words. Remember when he told the over 98 members of his party that he will layoff Ken Ofori Atta . He never did. Organize labour we are watching you

• Solomon 1 year ago

election nti, baako suro... hmmm

• Akos 1 year ago

Ghana government should look deeper into this protest and strike maybe some foreign agents are behind

@Akos stop insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians, are you saying Ghanaians do not know what is good for them;are the foreign agents drinking the polluted River waters with us.

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Akufu Addo Danquah your morda, you fool waaaa.. Your begging or asking for more time to destroy waters and forest.. Foolish president

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

So disappointing a president. Akufo Addo is wicked just like King Nebuchadnezzar. A chronic liar with clandestine character only interested in his welfare and that of his party not the welfare of the masses who made him what ...

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Organised labour must go on with the strike if no action is taken by the president . He has all the means needed to take action . If the leadership of organised labour fails the workers, the workers must get rid of the leader ...

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

Galamsey with it attendant water pollution is harmful and dangerous than organised labour strike so i urge the strike to go ahead. We can't waste time anymore

• DEAD GOAT 1 year ago

LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus
    branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scholarship Scandal
    3. Double Sal ...

• ERIC JUNE JULY......TEMA 1 year ago

So how much was given to the unions....was it a brown envelope or rubber bag

• B. ANSAH 1 year ago

It's a complete waste of time now to sit and have a meeting with a president who has failed big time in his efforts to fight galamsey...Let me tell Labour Union that whilst you guys are sitting down comfortably drinking tea, ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Nana Addo , what again do you want? You have achieved the Presidency of Ghana. You achieved “Bugger All” Just shut it and let the Citizens run the country.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

I believe a more temperate language will be more effective. Kindly tone it down.

• Sauce pan 1 year ago

Look at this niga too! People are being destroyed daily with this polluted water and you are here worried about temperate language

• Abu 1 year ago

The strike must go on we should not listening to him if he thinks of us we the citizens, he will have take our call when we gave 1 month period for the government to take action.I think is too late now action speaks louder th ...

• Why the Satan is begging ghanaians . 1 year ago

Akuffo addo want to finish us before he leaves piwer.His Npp people are still on the site so he akuffo addo want them to continue destroying our water bodies.He thinks of how people wouldn't vote for npp when he aggre to th ...

• Jah bless 1 year ago

What time to do u need to stop this destructions, u think we are dumb u want to buy time for ur crooks to continue destroying the water bodies.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Somebody who lied that he was putting his presidnecy on the line.

• TRUTH PREACHER 1 year ago

Akufo Addo begging for strikers to stop! Hahaha! The most useless president ever in the history of the Republic of Ghana. CHAI!

• Ghana my motherland 1 year ago

Can you tell your father he's useless. Tell them all to go and live and protest at the villages to the locals so they stop destroying our water.

• Ghana my motherland 1 year ago

I think what Mr president is saying. They should consider it. Otherwise these people who are protesting and those who want to go on strike in Accra should go to the mining villages at all the river banks and stay there for a ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Instead of the galamseyers to stop this is what you are saying. You have made it very obvious you have no intention of stopping galamsey!!!

• Samuel 1 year ago

Those protecters should go to the areas where the galamsay are going on. Not Accra. Prez should do what, He'll not doing anything about it

• Errm 1 year ago

You are lia Boy

• Obroniba 1 year ago

This is ridiculous and stupid. How do you put your presidency on the line and still run away from your promise? Organize Labour, please don't listen to any idiot for us to die. Let's go ahead with our intended plans to force ...

• Prof Yaw Baah 1 year ago

Now begging hahaha shame on you. Pray your party don't loose

• Jacob 1 year ago

Good move organised Labour, national wide strike is what we need

• Steve 1 year ago

Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe warned us about who Akufo Addo is, but did not listen. He(Tamakloe) is again warming us about EC boss. Ghanaians listen oooh and help put pressure on that Lady to stop her tricks

• Eric 1 year ago

What are you doing with the power we gave you. Nana Addo is acting like a spectator president.why?

• Batuta 1 year ago

Mr President don't allow these corrupt union leaders who have been paid by the NDC to blackmail your government to succeed in their corrupt agenda. We the honest and wise workers are behind you.

• Gh boy 1 year ago

You are an animal

• Abraham Bawumia 1 year ago

Shameless!!

• Taylor 1 year ago

Organised Labour should not listen to this lunatic. He did the same thing to the NPP MPs who called for the dismissal of Ken Ofori Atta. What happened after, he started intimidating them by orchestrating their defeat in the N ...

• Slim 1 year ago

One of the greatest con men.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

we must put sense in his brain.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Pls do not listen to this scammer.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Don't mind him. This problem is solvable. Is he that insensitive? Is he saying people she die and it's ok? You better not listen to that egoistic soul

• Yaw 1 year ago

Is labour becomes compromise people will NEVER take them serious again

• Blema Duade 1 year ago

It's a shame Ghana has such a leader. He needs more time afterall these years in office. He's just throwing dust into eyes just to buy time n leave office. D Strikers must strike with a gud Strike.

• Takyi 1 year ago

If this M###er F***er wants time, he should release the citizens his useless IGP and stupid AG arrested and have thrown into jails!

Do not let Galamseyhene Akufo-Addo fool you with his usual lies and deceptions. Go on with your strike against galamsey, for Akufo-Addo is an unpatriotic thieving liar whose government is nothing but a galamsey government.

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Don't listen to him. He never keeps to his promises!! I don't need to l

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Don't listen to him. He never keeps to his promises!! I don't need to list them. Everyone knows!!