'Nkrumah smiles as timidity wails', 'I came here to chill', 'disappointed IGP' – A recap of day 1 of #FreeTheCitizens protest

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Akwasi 1 year ago

This demo is peaceful because most of the "animals" like Raph, Oliver Vormowor and others have been caged. I'm using the word animal in connection with what that dude Raph used on many Ghanaians.

• Alpha Male 1 year ago

Akwasi, whete do cretins like come from and why are still allowed to come here and desecrate our discussions?

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Alpha you are an idiot. People’s children are being used for stupid noise and nonsense and you think that’s a good thing? Do you understand dynamics of such useless demonstrations? Unscrupulous wannabe politicians make mo ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

@ Akwasi
    Grood expression my friend.When you have many Dogs in your house you make sure you always Cage the Wild and senseless ones whilst the friendly sensible ones are allow to walk freely in the yard.

• Kay 1 year ago

The Police shd be monitoring them whoever misbehaves shd be arrested and added to the already caged ones.The Police has more vacant places in our prisons to fill adding 5,000 won't create any problem.

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

I can Feel your pain, oh Sorry.

This your useless Government will be out of power very soon.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS A FOOL. HE WASHES GYANKROMA’S DROSS EVERYDAY. WHAT A FOOL WE HAVE AS PRESIDENT!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS SO SOFT. IS IT BECAUSE HE FROM THE NORTH?. INFERIORITY COMPLEX IS HIS PROBLEM. WHY DID HE NOT CAGE AKUFFO ADDO AT NSAWAM PRISON WHEN HE BROUGHT IN MERCINARIES FROM SERBIA IN 2016?. DO YOU THINK AKUFFO ADDO WILL LET ...

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

This girl is one bright soul

• Scholar 1 year ago

If God want to punish this 'political orders from above policemen in Ghana' they can not use their head to differentiate between good and bad
    Illegal miners are walking freely whilst anti galamsey demonstrator are in police ...

• Agbeko Kulikuli Ede 1 year ago

Utter nonsense. Those who break the law must face the full rigors of the law. Ghana is not a Banana republic for any group of people can decide to create chaos and anarchy. Let the records show that in Ghana the rule of laws ...

• Mawuli 1 year ago

As for Captain Smart he is illiterate he does not understand what is going on around him.Why is he disappointed with the IGP.He thinks everything is about talking and insults

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hdhehe ...

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

Aluba continua paaaaah wei nso y3 lawyer

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago

I question the analytical mindset of those morons who stipulate that galamsey is not done in Accra, thus protestors must demonstrate in the affected areas of the country. What a myopic assertion? The people engaged in creatin ...

• Tolon doo 1 year ago

The so called journalist or any names u gave to yourself...u will shout till ur throat bust...NDC pay u to make NPP unpopular in galamsy communities..NPP will never attempt that 4now,please go and tell ur pay master J M to a ...