Two-way clash between Chief Imam's convoy and police during #SayNotToGalamsey protest at Kawukudi

Read Comments Comments (47)

• John 1 year ago

JohnFoolish reportage. Must Road users wait for protestor pass before they can pass? Since when did protesters gain priority right over road users? Skewed reportage is exposing the reporters ignorance.

• John 1 year ago

Foolish reportage. Must Road users wait for protestor pass before they can pass? Since when did protesters gain priority right over road users? Skewed reportage is exposing the reporters ignorance.

• Nuhu 1 year ago

Islam and barbarism. No no no

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Nuhu Gyumri!

ARREST ALL OF THEM NOW!
    Kwaseato: Put yourself in the Chief IMAM’S shoes and see if it’s worth it that some stupid infidels will block the road to prevent the old man of almost 100 years from going ho ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

You are right. Islam destroyed Ghana empire and we should deport them to Arab lands

• Ashantis 1 year ago

So came and try! They are waiting for you

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

So, Chief Imamm too travels escorted in a convoy from the mosque?

@ Simpa Panyin:

And what’s wrong with that? Is he not a leader of the entire Moslem community? He is too old to be left without a convoy. Moreover he is a leader of millions of our Moslem brothers. So there’s nothing ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 1 year ago

Religion and whatever pertains to salvation is a private matter to be left to individuals. You will realise that all the countries in the world, where government interferes with religion are very backward. Do you really liv ...

• Yaw Marfo akufo chimp 1 year ago

Reason why every discerning Ghanaian should not vote for a moslem candidate look at this as a Christian nation with less than 20% of the moslem population can barbarically deny the police force who is this chief imam? Have yo ...

• Mohammed Hafiz 1 year ago

Russia/Ukraine are fighting but their leader aren't Muslims.You just have to learn how to use your brain when talking about millions of people.

• Tt 1 year ago

Russia and Ukraine are not fighting over religion. They are fighting over national security. Russia is fighting because of NATO, not religion. So come again with your barbaric mindset

• Tt 1 year ago

Childish talk

• Tt 1 year ago

I think you really don't know what to say. Was the demonstration sanctioned?

Is the chief imam above the law? Who's in charge of law enforcement? We carry hooligans on bikes and such escort a whole chief imam even when a M ...

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

Chief Imam should be asigned police escort. I witness this incidence ones it's very very dangerous situation

• Isreal is so right 1 year ago

This is why Isreal will continue to kill moslems they are not civilized the only language they understand and respect is violence

• John 1 year ago

This report suggests that they gain the right from yesterday to block road users finish their silly nonsense before allowing road users

• DEFEATIST FIGHT 1 year ago

These demos are creating more enemies for the NDC because no one will support your party after loosing a valuable because of delay. Your strategy is a bad one revisit it. You are rather loosing votes cos the galamseyers will ...

DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE RIGHT TO BLOCK ANY ORDINARY CITIZENS FROM USING THE , TALK-LESS OF BLOCKING THE ROAD TO PREVENT A WHOLE CHIEF IMAM FROM ACCESSING THE ROAD? YOU SEE? WHEN THEY ARE ARRESTED THEIR PAYMASTERS WILL COME AND ...

• Jandam Police 1 year ago

Stupid Donkey. Go back to the New York Zoo in Suame, tokebele.

@ Jandam Police:
    FOOLS WILL ALWAYS REMAIN FOOLS!

I believe most of you don’t even have parents who teach you to do the right things. Mahama’s kids are relaxing in the cozy homes and you wayward children are killing ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Hahahaha Stephen Donkey in New York Zoo. Dirty smelling Donkey.

• Yaw Marfo akufo chimp 1 year ago

Kwasi kwa Stephen DONKEY New York who is that chief imam is he better than your president akufo addos nation prophet Owusu Bempah?
    Stop being A STUPIDLY IGNORANT PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION NPP FOOL SOLDIER AND REASON
    KWASIA MP ...

• Tt 1 year ago

Ghana is becoming a failure because of religion and the lawlessness of religious folks.

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Oliver Vormowor and Raph should have been there, like the zongo people go show them real animals.

• NDC IS OUR ENEMY 1 year ago

The galamseyers are now saying they will vote for NPP because they are safe with them against NDC who is calling for their destruction. Meanwhile there's no galamsey in Accra so what is their problem of blocking traffic?

• Sul 1 year ago

THE POLICE SOMETIMES DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE TO DO OOO.....ONE PROTEST YOU DON'T KNOW HOW TO HANDLE IT BECAUSE OF YOUR PAY MASTERS

• Allah bless Palestine 1 year ago

Useless Bawumia.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

The NPP police school boys are very stupid and useless backward institution, for how long the chief imma must wait for the protesters to pass, the idiot fools don't have no respect for no one, they can say this to chimpanzee ...

• Dondon 1 year ago

Wasting their time, I feel sorry for the youth of this country as change is impossible. The African leaders are so wicked that if you don't use force nothing will move them. I will never join a useless demonstration like this ...

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 1 year ago

These Muslims are making this country ungovernable

• Short memories disorder 1 year ago

Kwasia ebi you Aliens NDC Togolese who are making this country ungovernable. Fools blocking major roads all because you want your dead goat to come back and make you sleep in dumsor and pay school fees.

• SURVIVAL. 1 year ago

Stupid reportage.

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Wait until Bawumia becomes president then you'll see ISLAM and it's associated violence in town. If Bawumia becomes president, Muslims with their extreme intolerance and violent nature will be cumbersome to manage also the wa ...

• Major1 1 year ago

WHY WON'T THE USELESS POLICE FORCE ARREST THE MUSLIM YOUTH TOO FOR BREAKING THROUGH THE BARRICADES?

• Stitches 1 year ago

Muslims and violence de3333.....what food at all do they eat? Or it is that shit book they read? That is why I have been saying if bawubli becomes president then we are finished. They use water to wash their anus when they sh ...

• Nii Boi 1 year ago

@Stitches , they eat your mother, bastards and hypocrite.

• Auta 1 year ago

This is why it is stipulated that a permit should be obtained from the police, for any form of gatherings, processions, demonstrations, etc. It helps the police to prevent such incidence, the police would have given the demon ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

People have time oo!

• Peter 1 year ago

Why not arrest these Muslim hollogans

• Akosua 1 year ago

Fools, instead of them to protest for government to buy out the IPPs to bring the electricity tarrifs down are doing political demonstration.

• ever seen black country with brains before ? 1 year ago

John Mahama would always use the gullible idiots for his mission

• Ghanabi Kofi 1 year ago

The chief lmam is a peaceful man?

• Fanfooler 1 year ago

Well done Muslim youths with the chief imam. Next time use your car to pass through them since they don’t have anything to do with their lives

• liberal mind 1 year ago

in a day road tolls were banned why the delay in stopping galamsey

• Keeping giving Islam a grounding in ghana 1 year ago

U keep.playing with fire. U want to tilt balance of Christian and Muslim in ghana just over politics..no problem..when did chief imam have this convoy to run over police work.....

• Yaw Adom 1 year ago

It has just begun so let's vote wisely.
    Lawlessness will be among this Moslem youths and nobody will do them nothing. Please let's think twice and never loose our peace and happiness because small from npp.
    The that has br ...