3 conditions given to Akufo-Addo by Organised Labour to call off pending strike

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo will not. So forget about him and go ahead

• Rex 1 year ago

As I was insulting the imbeciles in power for deliberately, the underlined word is deliberately, refusing to fight galamsey due to their greed for power, some special child called Buga Buga, came on here to insult me, nano ns ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Bombastic 1 year ago

@ Rex , you nailed it. Evil is governing, all they care about is power and it has eaten their brains but time is fast approaching

• King 1 year ago

Nonsense. Bribed by the NDC to go on strike. Who cares.

• YSL 1 year ago

That's how dumb and stud persons always react to everything, they don't take responsibility for their failures, blaming others for their ineptness is their specialty, I don't think you even know who and who constitutes the or ...

Oh my brother, you can say that again. Can't people see for themselves the havoc being done to our water bodies by galamsey? Dumbo mentality kwaa

• Napo 1 year ago

Akufo addo is a criminal, neck deep in the galamsey himself. Remember how he deceived the NPP MPs who wanted ofori atta out?

• Doe 1 year ago

At what period of duration did they give the president? How weeks did they give the president to take these actions? When the NPP MPs asked him for the resignation of the finance minister, what did he do? This man doesn’t k ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

HOW CAN AKUFFO ADDO STOP GALAMSEY?. WONTUMI, OTCHERE DARKO, KATE GYAMFUA, MIREKU DUKER, KIBI CHIEF AND MANY NPP TOP ACTIVISTS ARE DEEP NECK INTO GALAMSEY.

• Ernest 1 year ago

Stupid mahama and carbanu call mahama to reson from Ghana politics because he s preaching to free all galamsy people from prison

• S A 1 year ago

ernest, your father is the most stupid person in Ghana, a thief, drunkard and idiot, gyimie kinkong

• Bombastic 1 year ago

I thought level headed people were discussing an issue of serious national importance, where from this one too. Is it compulsory to send comment here.

• Francis Mccarthy 1 year ago

THIS PRESIDENT NANA ADDO IS "A DEMONIC EVIL". If not, how can a sitting president witness this MASSIVE ENVIRONMENTAL AND WATER BODIES DISTROYED AND NOT BE BOTHERED? HE HATES GHANA. IS HE NORMAL?

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Oyiwa. The mother serpent of corruptions.
    Thier Cup's are fully full.
    Time for accountability.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.

• KBM t 1 year ago

It's all politics, what has organised labour got to do with galamsey, is it part of their working conditions? They can stay at home who cares?

• KBM t 1 year ago

After realising that you have lost the elections you have now stopped campaigning and resorted to Communist inferior tactics. Who doesn't know that Mahama has paid you to cause these mayhem?

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

This is pure politics by labour union leaders. In fact your actions has made some of us to believe indeed you have collected money somewhere to do what you are doing. How can you sit down unconcern for so long and now issue u ...

• Sobolo 1 year ago

Ask yourself why the media don't discuss Galamsey. But even dumsor, which effect was not a not an emergency as illegal mining became the message of your opportunistic populist party

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is very stubborn he doesn't respect Ghanaians he is thinking about his party more than Ghana, forgot about him and go on with the strike

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Mining is even done in Nana addos house? This man is so arrogant that he won't stop it. Even all his daughters are having mining licenses and concessions. NPP never again

• DEAD GOAT 1 year ago

LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus
    branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scholarship Scandal
    3. Double Sal ...

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

If all these allegations are true, why are the culprits walking free? Secondly, we shouldn't have gone to IMF for US 3 billion loan with all these monies being collected. Are we serious? I think we are jokers in this country ...

• Bombastic 1 year ago

This is what they did to package a scammer like Nana addo for us only for him amass Ghana as a whole. Every Ghanaian is seeing this not your concocted scandals where in 8 years all supposedly connected individuals are walkin ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Aboafonu stop galamsay obia bedidi

• Obroniba 1 year ago

Organize Labour, majority of Ghanaians are solidly behind you. I can tell you that, under no circumstance should you allow these bunch of highly incompetent clueless criminals indoctrinate you with their foolishness and gros ...

• No problem 1 year ago

Useless bodies, did you people hear what Mahama said about stopping of the Galamsey?

• Rob 1 year ago

ALL THOSE WHO JOINED THE CALL FOR FORENSIC AUDIT OF THE VOTERS REGISTER INCLUDING SOME PHD HOLDERS HAVE SHOWN TO THE WORLD THEIR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, THEIR LUNACY, THEIR BIASES AND THEIR IGNORANCES. ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

Your pro NDC strike will not work. We the honest workers will not follow you to destroy the economy for John Mahama to come to power. Return his money to him to redeem a little of the respect that we have lost in you. If you ...

• Semantical 1 year ago

Evening mining must be banned with immediate effect. Any1 seen mining in any form should be shot. It's d only way out

• Semantical 1 year ago

I mean everything mining must be banned

• Goodome 1 year ago

Will organized labor continue their strike if there is a change of government in 2025 if the galamsey menace persist after the election? Why blackmail this government. What will Organize Labor do if a different government li ...

• Richard 1 year ago

When government started the fight against galamsey where were organised labour,did they go on demonstration,When the opposition in 2020 was going round mining site telling them to continue their work because of votes.So why w ...

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

There so many foolish and shallow characters in Ghana . Why do you give such a stupid and useless condition to the presidency. I kept om saying everyday that Ghana's problem is so called elite in the society with their crimi ...

• Yao 1 year ago

Interesting how this man fly first class on teachers contributions yet the ordinary teacher retires poor. Stop the stupidity Mr Angel

• Abodakpe.......Takpevi 1 year ago

Remember what you doing to this government will affect the future of this country and to this gakamsay fight.

It would have been better to fight this fight after the election.Correcting this isn't a one day and under no on ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

This is the same swollen headedness that brought Atta Mills/John Mahama to power to come and reverse all the gains made under President Kuffuor.Some Ghanaians who should know better have forgotten the dumsor because they have ...

• Edem 4 months ago

Well here we are 7 months into your favorite party coming to power and ALL these things have not happened. Shame!!